Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This wall mount is amazing!
6/24/2010

Customer review by HowlRMonkE

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by HowlRMonkE
by HowlRMonkE

My wife and I bought this wall mount yesterday from our local Wal-Mart and when I got it home I was amazed at the weight and construction of this thing! The back plate alone weighed more than my kid and after getting bolted to my wall proved to be as immovable as a mountain. The time it took to put this together was minimal and the directions were easy to follow. I can see how this wall mount could be sold for easily triple what I paid. I would have paid more for this wall mount that I did and would happily recommend this to anyone looking for a well built and easy to install wall mount. This thing is awesome and easily holds my new 46 in LCD. If you're in the market for a wall mount, buy this one. -HowlRMonkE

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HowlRMonkE
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets Expectations
11/27/2010

Customer review by St2Somewhere

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by St2Somewhere
by St2Somewhere

Came with clear instructions and all necessary hardware to mount about any brand of TV. The bracket that attaches to the wall is big enough to bolt into 2 studs in the wall and the universal bolt patterns allow you to adjust the mounting bracket side to side to center the mount were you want it on the wall. My favorite feature is how easy the TV mounts and dis-mounts from the wall bracket. If you want to take down TV for any reason all you have to do is pull on 2 little straps hidden up behind the TV and the wall. A quick release unlocks the brackets from each other and the TV comes right down and when your ready to put it back up just set it back up on the bracket and it locks right back in place.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
St2Somewhere
Athens, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/23/2011

Customer review by MOC64

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by MOC64
by MOC64

Well built, heavy duty, easy to install. Only reason I didn't give it a higher rating is that the unit is not as advertised. This unit DOES NOT TILT, it's low profile only! If you want tilt, you need to buy the F58. This worked out okay in this particular installation (smaller room, slightly above eye level when seated). I ordered this on-line and picked up in store, was disappointed when I got it home and started install only to find out that it wasn't capable of tilting. I even checked the display model in store and it had the tilt feature. Other than the misleading description on the web, it's a heavy duty, easy to install bracket.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOC64
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
So simple...you can hang it by yourself
10/7/2011

Customer review by Comfortoverfashion

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Comfortoverfashion
by Comfortoverfashion

This is a true bargain all around. It comes with easy instructions, labeled parts, and even has a few optional sizes of screws (depending on the size of your TV). It took me less than 20 minutes to install and it is perfect for my TV and area. Much more affordable that what I have seen elsewhere and did I mention how easy it is to install? Yeah, that easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comfortoverfashion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to install
3/5/2012

Customer review by uutank

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by uutank
by uutank

This wall mount is excellent. It doesn't tilt like the description says but thanks to one of the earlier reviews I already knew this before buying.. I also noticed there was a 10.00 difference btwn the online price and store price (store was higher).. this being said the instructions are clear and easy to follow and there is a video on the website you can watch. There are 3 major pieces to this,, 2 brackets attach to your tv via provided screws (..the kit provides like 5 or 6 different sizes) and 1 wall mounted bracket..the kit also comes with 4 large wood screws that are used to attach the wall bracket to the studs in your wall. The hardest part is knowing where your studs are in your wall and even that is simple enough. You might also consider once you've attached the brackets to your tv to measure from the top of the tv down to the hooks.. knowing this will help with wall alignment. happy trails

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uutank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes