Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 88 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Perfect, Buy this TV combo player
6/5/2010

Customer review by Hidesatwork123456789

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by Hidesatwork123456789
by Hidesatwork123456789

I just received my Envizen Digital 7” Portable Digital TV+ DVD player today, and love it. This Combo player comes with a 2.5 hour internal rechargeable battery, car battery adapter, magnetic antenna(attach the antenna it to a big metal object to boost it’s signal), home AC Adapter, AV Cables, Carry Bag, Remote Control, and Antenna Adapter. It also includes a USB 2.0 port, supports 3 in 1 (MMC/SD/MS card reader-port. It supports DVD/DiviX/XviD/VCD/CD/CD-G/Picture CD/MP3/HDCD/SVCD/CD-R/CD+R/RW/JPEG formats, as well as AVI format movies(at least for me). Also stated is the ability to connect to video game consoles. The auto channel tuner picked up about 30 channels (for me!). It will play your music CD’s and MP3’s. The picture is clear and vibrant, with good sound. This item is perfect for work, car trips, and camping. Simply put, it’s worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (165) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hidesatwork123456789
MT Holly, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Neutrual zone
6/5/2010

Customer review by Bosha

3.0 stars 6/5/2010 by Bosha
by Bosha

This player has good quality video and audio. Nice portable size, and the screen stays in place nicely once in position. It is nice also you don't have to use the remote to operate the player....but with some DVD's you must. The last memory feature is very nice. The case it comes in is flimsy, with little padding,to travel with I would be concerned it would be easily damaged. If you are in a bigger area with more DTV it would be beneficial. I can only get one channel, FOXTV, where I am in a small city...a bit disappointing. The machine vibrates...a lot when playing DVD's. When running on the battery, the video will hiccup at least once if not more. And the bottom of the player gets very warm after a short time from using it. There does not seem to be a cooling fan either....makes me wonder how long before the battery burns up. Not worth the $130 I paid...maybe $80.

Was this review helpful? (64) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bosha
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hunting Camp Accessory
11/9/2010

Customer review by gonebowhunting

4.0 stars 11/9/2010 by gonebowhunting
by gonebowhunting

The instruction manual needs a note on how to know when the battery is fully charged. The instructions on how to set the date and time seemed to be clear but every time I turned the unit off and back on the clock had reset. After a little bit of frustration and a little messing with it, I finally got it to work but I don’t know what I did to cause it to retain the time. The small antenna that came with the unit is useless, well it only picked up one channel for me and I live in the city with lots of channels so I was worried because I had intended to use it at deer camp. Fortunately I have an outside antenna on the small building I call deer camp home and it worked great. I picked up about 6 or 7 channels and I really like the signal strength meter, it allowed me to adjust the antenna direction for the best average signal strength between channels. A few times it did not recognize the DVD or when it did it had no sound. I just reopened and closed the DVD lid and it worked fine. The DVD player has a last memory function which came in handy a few times. Sometimes the sound was a little loud while watching the TV even on the lowest level; of course I am in the country where there is no noise. The picture is great, it comes with all the accessories I could need, and it didn’t run my truck battery down even after a week. It made bow season this year even better, and I love the TV / DVD combo not to mention, the remote is very nice. I have really enjoyed this unit and I believe it was a good value. Only time will tell about the long term reviews. Nevertheless I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gonebowhunting
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
entertaining
6/10/2010

Customer review by electronicslolover

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by electronicslolover
by electronicslolover

I thought I can watch more than ten tv channels but it's only a few, but it's alright I enjoy it. The dvd is satisfying and wow I can view our photos too in a wide screen tv. I want to recommend this product to my friends,...it's GREAT .

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electronicslolover
Waipahu Hi 96797
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Idea!
5/10/2011

Customer review by Suzincc

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Suzincc
by Suzincc

I bought this for my husband who is a bus driver. He spends a lot of hours on the bus while on field trips and summer events and a lot of night and weekend sporting events. He usually gets around 10 or 11 channels on the TV in Reno Nevada and a few less in outlying areas. The DVD player is of good quality and he loves the rechargeable battery. A must for anyone who spends a lot of time waiting aroung and is tired of reading.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzincc
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent emergency backup TV/DVD
4/28/2011

Customer review by Angelgirl13

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Angelgirl13
by Angelgirl13

The Noah digital tv/dvd player was an excellent backup option for my family. We use it all the time even when in the back yard i can watch the news or the kids can view a dvd movie when they get tired of playing. I have recommended this product to several family members. We Love It!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelgirl13
Cincinnati,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price
4/8/2011

Customer review by mtings

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by mtings
by mtings

I bought this TV for my mom to use on spare time on her job. It works as advertised. The only problem is that she barely receives channels where she work. I did channel scan in my area and received all the local channels, so the TV is not the problem as far as reception. It depends on the area. I'm planning to buy a powered antenna. My mom really loves this TV, and with the DVD option its perfect. It also plays Divx DVDs. I also like the carrying case the it comes with. I recommend this TV to anyone looking for a portable TV/DVD combo.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtings
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Super portable Dvd player.
4/22/2011

Customer review by laoshoppers

4.0 stars 4/22/2011 by laoshoppers
by laoshoppers

I just got this thing and tested it out. Wow! It can play anything. Even CD+G with the lyrics on screen, which no other dvd I had could do. Put in a memory card and play mp3s. You can hook up a game system to it with the connectors it came with. It comes with a carry case that you can hook up to the backseat of a car. TV, I got at least five channels that's very clear. Great price for all it can do. The only cons I could find so far is that when you play games you can't adjst the sound. It's too high. I'll get a headphone set with volume control. There's no video out that I found. 7 inch screen. You need to put it on a hard surface or else it will vibrate. You need to remove the cd lense cover to play dvds. I almost returned it. Lucky I checked. Can't say how long it will last. Only had the thing for one day.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laoshoppers
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Very Impressed
9/20/2010

Customer review by Financequeen

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by Financequeen
by Financequeen

I bought this product for my 59 year old mother and she loves it. I have now become her favorite. (:

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Financequeen
Compton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/3/2012

Customer review by VAWayneO

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by VAWayneO
by VAWayneO

Purchased to catch football games and scores at work. Picked up all my local stations and some. Picture quality is very good, not HD, but very good. Can also use USB or SD card to watch movies stored on them, not to mention DVD player which I haven't used yet. Only flaw that I've noticed is the cheap antenna, which i purchased a replacement for about $20 which works better. The included antenna did pick up the same channels, just didn't stand up very good. Over all i'm very satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAWayneO
Chesterfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Misleading website info
4/29/2012

Customer review by ToddFL

1.0 stars 4/29/2012 by ToddFL
by ToddFL

I ordered this with the thought that this could output to another tv with a A/V-out port. I went to the product pdf manual link from the specification page, and it quite clearly shows an A/V-out port and how to hook it up to an external tv. When the product arrived it only had an A/V-in port. When I went back to the wal-mart site specification sheet it shows the link as being for another model ED8860A which Wal-mart does not even carry. What a waste of time, I'm just taking it back to the store for a refund, as they don't even bother to stock portable TVs in the store, and why I had to order on-line in the first place. I will let you know how that experience is in another post if warranted.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToddFL
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
VERY POOR ANTENAE
11/23/2012

Customer review by InYourEar

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by InYourEar
by InYourEar

THE ANTENA PICKS UP NOTHING - ABSOLUTELY WORTHLESS AND I CANNOT FIND AN OPTIONAL EXTERNAL ANTENA THAT CAN BE USED WITH THIS UNIT.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InYourEar
Hamilton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Short-Lived
7/22/2010

Customer review by GulfCoastLife

1.0 stars 7/22/2010 by GulfCoastLife
by GulfCoastLife

So disappointing! Seemed to have everything for hurricane readiness, but died the second time I used it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GulfCoastLife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great as media player not as TV
2/9/2012

Customer review by pekoe

4.0 stars 2/9/2012 by pekoe
by pekoe

Bought this unit as portable DVD and other media player. With a little file conversion it will play all your videos and photos from DVDs, media cards USB memory sticks etc. The video is good as is the sound and the battery life is good enough for a full movie (ie on the plane). The TV reception is questionable unless you live 5 feet from Empire State Building but the unit is better than a DVD player (they only play DVDs for the most part). For the price its a great little unit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pekoe
LI Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DVD works great.
10/5/2012

Customer review by bandr

1.0 stars 10/5/2012 by bandr
by bandr

The dvd player works great. The television will not pick up unless you are close to a strong signal. We bought for the tv and it had no reception inside the house,car or outside.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bandr
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
excellent product for the price
11/7/2010

Customer review by truevalueshopper2010

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by truevalueshopper2010
by truevalueshopper2010

I love my lil tv. I needed an extra dvd seen this got it becuase it was a tv as well. i do have a lil problem with signals at times but not much. any added metal around or near the antenea helps. i just cant get it to show dvds on the big tv i purchased it for. it plays dvds well and its very light. i have 3 children from 3 to 6 months and i lug them and the tv around the house. its perfect for win i a cooking and need the kids near me. i love it my remote some times go out dont no why but i am contacting them soon to get help

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truevalueshopper2010
oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/26/2011

Customer review by Spanishchic

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Spanishchic
by Spanishchic

I bought this tv/DVD for my dad as a birthday gift. I thought it wasn't going to work all that well, but I was wrong. I love the sound and picture. My dad can get about 10-12 channels and he and I are happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spanishchic
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv dvd great reception
1/22/2011

Customer review by Dragonman

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Dragonman
by Dragonman

I just wish it had a bigger antenna but other than that the reception is great sound great and even comes with own case car jack and remote and plays dvds great i love it i recommend it for campers otr truck drivers and tv in small bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonman
Brookfield Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Little TV
11/8/2012

Customer review by HealthyMom512

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by HealthyMom512
by HealthyMom512

I bought this for my hubby to use at the deer lease. We tried it out at home first and was pleased with the reception (better outside on the patio) and all the accessories it came with. I liked this model because it came with a built-in DVD player, so multi-purpose for my son too. The antena is attached with a wire but not afixed like other models so you can move it to best reception. Hubby said it worked well at the lease too. Some pixeling when channel fades, but not enough to make this a no-go. If you are in the middle of nowhere and want tv, you get what you get! :) and this works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HealthyMom512
near Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product and a great price!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/17/2012

Customer review by Rejoe821

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Rejoe821
by Rejoe821

I love this little TV it plays almost every type of media. I looked at all the other TV DVD combos before I bought it and it exceeded all my expectations it also came with a lot of extras and a bag to hold it all everyone should get one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rejoe821
Eagleville Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews