Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just OK.
9/15/2010

Customer review by nb888

2.0 stars 9/15/2010 by nb888
by nb888

My main complaint is that I don't believe this case is leather. The cover has a matte-type finish, with a very tiny pattern that is stamped into the surface. The inside cover is gray and feels like suede. I suspect this is man made too, like the clothing or sports jackets you see made of Ultra-suede...pretty good for an imitation. That being said, the stitching seems of good quality, the overall fit is good, and all the ports and controls are accessible, but the iPad slips out too easy and has to be put back in place frequently. The clasp is attached nicely, the Velcro is very strong and the unit will definitely feel tight and protected when closed, and looks good. By the way, the clasp has a metal tag/ logo on it that is stamped "iLuv" because they obviously couldn't use "iPad". Not the masculine touch I would prefer if it had to say something, but a very minor thing. As for the case configurations, the clasp will fold under the opposite side to give you about an inch or an inch and a half incline to read or type horizontally. It is supposed to be able to open like a book or a frame so that you can view the screen vertically, perhaps to watch pictures in a scrolling mode. However, the spine is not sturdy enough to simply stand the iPad upright at any angle, you have to play with it till it balances. It simply can't do what a pair of metal hinges would do. Finally, there are no pockets on the inside cover for papers, note pads, or business cards, pens, etc. But that is my fault as I don't think there was any such claim. A friend had purchased a similar case, perhaps a true Apple product, and I thought this product would be the same. So, overall, I would probably tend to spend the extra money if it were just another $10-12 or so to get real leather and a better quality product with pockets for holding small notes and documents. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nb888
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good choice to protect iPad
8/20/2010

Customer review by LikesToTravel

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by LikesToTravel
by LikesToTravel

A good way to protect your iPad when traveling. Case closes with velcro to ensure no damage to the screen if you put the iPad in a backpack. None of the button or controls are blocked by the case.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikesToTravel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
exactly what I was looking for
8/12/2010

Customer review by Livelaughlove2354

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Livelaughlove2354
by Livelaughlove2354

This iPad case has everything I was looking for, flip cover, stand for picture frame look and and over all case for my iPad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Livelaughlove2354
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cover but...
9/16/2010

Customer review by BoomerSooner1907

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by BoomerSooner1907
by BoomerSooner1907

I looked ALL over the place for a good cover with a built-in stand and they were too expensive ($50 or more) or way too cheap looking. I found this one on Walmart.com. I really like it but I'm running into an issue now with the velcro. Its not sticking like it use to. It still works/ sticks but I clearly see its gonna stop working within 6 months to a year, I would say its not a big deal but I not happy about it. At least the cover was in expensive enough so I can buy another...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoomerSooner1907
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money
9/5/2010

Customer review by QuixotedelaMancha

4.0 stars 9/5/2010 by QuixotedelaMancha
by QuixotedelaMancha

As you know, iPad is rather expensive, so I have to get a case to protect it. I saw very good leather case when buying the iPad, but the price is $60, a little too much than I want to pay. So I found this in Walmart, though not as good as the expensive one, but you got what you pay. Anyway, it just suits the iPad, and leave suitable holes for plugs and switches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuixotedelaMancha
Indio, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case
1/11/2011

Customer review by creativemom7

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by creativemom7
by creativemom7

This is quite a bargain for the price. It takes care of all my needs to protect and in using my iPad. I ordered this a week before Christmas and Walmart sent in to me Fed Ex even though I was only to get standard shipping free. I love Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creativemom7
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice
1/9/2011

Customer review by jenmnkotb

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by jenmnkotb
by jenmnkotb

Kid proof and good incase i pad gets wet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenmnkotb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
iLuv is the right name
9/21/2010

Customer review by 2Schnauzers

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by 2Schnauzers
by 2Schnauzers

The closure on the case is great. It is easy to clean & well worth the money compared to many of cases for more than twice the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Schnauzers
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
10/6/2010

Customer review by OLDDALE

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by OLDDALE
by OLDDALE

Good product that protects and does not show dust or dirt. All functions available with the case installed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLDDALE
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Purchase
9/25/2010

Customer review by cvcvcv

4.0 stars 9/25/2010 by cvcvcv
by cvcvcv

It is great for the price. Sturdy protection. Easy to use. Easy to carry. Not bulky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cvcvcv
Crowley, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day