Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 70 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
a good phone
11/29/2010

Customer review by gmafive

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by gmafive
by gmafive

this phone has answering machine,speakerphone on base and reciever, portable with fair range.base speakerphone range is loud enough to hear and be heard across a room . on the negative, it has a good bit of static at time on speakerphones.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmafive
summerville,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great two line phone
9/2/2010

Customer review by Olivia51

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Olivia51
by Olivia51

For the home based businss person this is the perfect phone system. Great value, easy to add handsets and makes it so much easier to go about your day and still be able to answer your business phone or home phone with little effort. Excellent range, voice quality and simple to set up and use. Get extra handsets and put them where ever you usually find yourself missing a call.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olivia51
New Windsor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent cordless phone, full of features
2/5/2011

Customer review by rsbatem

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by rsbatem
by rsbatem

This cordless phone far out-performs other brands of the same price range. Calls are very clear, the system is very easy to set up and use. One nice feature that I've not found on other cordless phones purchased is that this one has a central phonebook & caller id log. Entries or changes to the phonebook are stored on the base unit and can be retrieved from any of the handsets, unlike other brands where you have to add entries to the phonebook on each handset. The handset to handset intercom feature has also proven to be very beneficial.

Was this review helpful? (78) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rsbatem
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well
1/5/2016

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Rich
by Rich

Has a nice collection of features and a good range

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product good price
12/29/2015

Customer review by mlml

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by mlml
by mlml

good product, good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlml
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GreatProduct
12/28/2015

Customer review by wanda

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by wanda
by wanda

The sound quality is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
7/15/2010

Customer review by di67952

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by di67952
by di67952

Meets my expectations. Easy to setup and use.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
di67952
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VTech DS6151 2 Line Expandable Cordless Phone
9/8/2015

Customer review by Leona

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Leona
by Leona

I had to purchase a new phone system because my current one of 20 years just quit working. I had researched several brands and decided on this one because I liked the features and the design. When I received this product it was very easy to install and the manual included was very informative as to how this unit works. I love the built in answering machine that you can program to answer all calls, or just calls on line 1 or line 2. I bought this 2 line system because I would like to put in a business phone later when I start my home business. It will keep my work messages separate from my personal ones if I desire. The reception is excellent and the charge usually lasts around 10 hours which suits me fine. Overall, a very organized and well crafted phone system. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to keep their messages more organized between personal and business calls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far, so good.
12/12/2015

Customer review by packset

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by packset
by packset

I feel it's premature to rate a product I have only owned for a day, ask me in 5 years and I'll let you know!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE
9/21/2010

Customer review by WODDYWAL

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by WODDYWAL
by WODDYWAL

NEEDED A 2 LINE PHONE TO REPLACE A UNIDEND WHICH STOPPED WORKING. THE PREVIOUS PHONE HAD MANY PROBLEMS INCLUDING POOR SOUND . THE V-TECH HAS GREAT SOUND QUALITY AND THE 2-LINE FEATURE WORKS GREAT.PURCHASED USING THE FREE SHIP TO STORE FEATURE AND I WAS PROMISED THE PHONE IN 2 WEEKS BUT GOT IT IN 1. SO FAR THE PHONE IS EVERYTHING I COULD WANT AND CONSIDERING IT WAS BETWEEN $30 AND $60 LESS THAN COMPATIBLE PHONES ,IT IS A GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WODDYWAL
NASSAU COUNTY ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/9/2012

Customer review by Issabelle

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Issabelle
by Issabelle

I truly love my Vtech phones. They are simple to set up and have just enough features and options to suit my own needs. I have chosen Vtech Phones for over 20 years now because of the quality and reliability I know I can depend on from them. I really like the speaker phone option so that I can talk and be "hands free" to get other things accomplished at the same time. Great for multi-tasking purposes! I recommend this phone system to all my family and friends as well as many others when I have an opportunity in doing so! This phone will certainly meet your home phone needs whether basic or advanced! Hope this may be helpful for anyone taking the time to read reviews.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Issabelle
Canby, OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great system for small office
8/15/2011

Customer review by nattienae1144

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by nattienae1144
by nattienae1144

Easy to set up and use. Good sound quality. Great speakerphone. Answering machine works perfectly. Great system for a small office -- especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nattienae1144
Fredericksburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I wish the base had larger speaker phone buttons
3/19/2011

Customer review by Pasadian

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Pasadian
by Pasadian

This is a nice product with several ring tones to choose from, I purchased it because of the large buttons. I have epilepsy and that really helps - Thank you

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pasadian
Pasadena,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value, super easy set-up
6/9/2011

Customer review by Guest179

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Guest179
by Guest179

Expandable 2-line phones are difficult to find and very expensive. I was very pleased to find this system. I ordered the base with 4 additional handsets. They arrived within 2 days and it took me about 15 minutes to set up the system and sync handsets. It only took that long because there were 5 of them. The system design is very intuitive. I was able to figure it out with only the quick start guide for reference. The battery stays charged a very long time. I'm on the phone for hours a day for work and the battery doesn't seem to get depleted at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guest179
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Business Phone
11/29/2010

Customer review by Portech1

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Portech1
by Portech1

I got this phone for my small business and it works great. We are using it with Comcast VOIP with 2 lines. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Portech1
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price Good Home office phone
11/17/2015

Customer review by EasyPeasy

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by EasyPeasy
by EasyPeasy

Easy to set up and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EasyPeasy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect work phone
3/9/2014

Customer review by disneycruis

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by disneycruis
by disneycruis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have 8,000 + S.F. buildings on approx 1 acre lots. These phones work both inside our steel buildings and anywhere on our property, allowing us to answer the 2 phone lines all the time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disneycruis
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked perfectly
8/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We needed new phones for our store. This unit fit all our needs and was easy to setup when it arrived. No complaints only compliments.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Locust Grove, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Caller ID, Call Log, and Missed Call Display Issue
10/12/2014

Customer review by Stanley1361

1.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Stanley1361
by Stanley1361

I have not heard very good reviews of VTech products over the years. However, I decided to go with this phone because of the good reviews online. Should have stuck with my gut and went with something different. First thing I noticed was the high static during calls. It wasn't bad enough to return it, but I did notice it and considered possibly having to purchase a noise filter. I found the phone to be a bit old fashioned and the features complicated to figure out. Much like using a cellphone before they went smart. Finally I figured out the Caller ID and part of the display features weren't working. After calling my phone service provider, troubleshooting, and calling VTech Customer Services the phone was deemed defective. I didn't find their customer service to be helpful nor friendly. The rep was more concerned about the date of purchase then helping me troubleshoot. He didn't have me do anything I hadn't already tried. Pretty much just unplugged everything including the battery from the handset. Needless to say I have to return it to the store and hopefully I can replace it with something better. The value would have only been good if the phone actually worked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/13/2014

Stanley - Thanks for you feedback. If you have hi speed internet, and it is in the form of DSL rather than via cable or fiber optic, ensure you are using a DSL filter on each line. This can account for noise on the line and Caller ID issues.

Stanley1361
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
great value
10/27/2013

Customer review by gls3

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by gls3
by gls3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up, program and add multiple hand set phones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gls3
Gardnerville, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews