Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 236 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

236 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

236 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
81
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 stars
28
1-20 of 213 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 213 total reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews
Meets my expectations
5/15/2010

Customer review by VacationPeople

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by VacationPeople
by VacationPeople

I bought my Pink Kodak M580 on Walmart.com. I absolutely love it! It was really hard to find reviews on this product, and when I did, one was positive the other negative. And Let me tell you it is worth the money. The negative review had mentioned poor flash and buttons hard to push, I have no problems. I took pictures last night with NO lights on, and the flash made the pictures look as if lights were on. No complaints so far, Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VacationPeople
Malone, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Camera!
7/8/2010

Customer review by TheSimulator

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by TheSimulator
by TheSimulator

Love the big viewing screen, but it does get finger prints easily! Takes wonderful pictures and love the 8x zoom. My last camera was a Kodak; 6.1 mp and 3 x zoom; it still works like new after 4 years, but wanted more mp's. Have to get used to the tiny buttons, but that shouldn't take long.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSimulator
W.Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great priced point and shoot
3/2/2011

Customer review by Cheffienet

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Cheffienet
by Cheffienet

I am not a big fan of the point and shoot types of cameras but have been having a lot of fun with this one. It takes BIG bright and clear pictures. The 'PROGRAM' mode makes it very versatile even in low light. My only gripe is that I got mine and within three days I noticed a 'dead' pixel on the screen (which is big and very easy to look at at most light levels). I am considering sending the camera in for a replacement but would miss not having it with me. The lens shoots at a pretty wide angle, this was an unexpected bonus since i shoot a lot of nature and landscapes. It zooms in tightly and the pictures are large enough to allow some cropping while not sacrificing content and quality. This camera boots very quickly and is ready to shoot in <3 seconds. that is a huge bonus when you like to shoot like I do. I would consider this to be a great value and a really nice camera, even for more money it would be a great value. The attached photo was three shots stitched together with no modifications. I believe it as shot at 10MP, not the full 14.1 that this camera is capable of.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheffienet
Colorado USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3rd times the charm
1/25/2011

Customer review by paulie34

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by paulie34
by paulie34

c183 had too many issues to list Replaced w/ m580 with bad pixel Replaced w/ another m580. Although I had initial bad luck this camera is well built and has many nice features. Takes great pics,battery really lasts long, the 8x zoom lens is way better than digital zoom and is built solid! I love this camera!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulie34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Camera
5/21/2011

Customer review by Kortick

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Kortick
by Kortick

I bought a Kodak camera a LONG time ago, it is the size of a brick, but it STILL works. I got another brand as a gift a few xmas ago, and it was an expensive piece of junk that broke quickly. So I went back to my Brick Sized Kodak. Finally I decided to get a new camera and saw this one. I am pleased with all the features, the zoom lens, the picture quality, ease of use, and it is not a brick. I have found Kodak to be a good company product wise as well for answering questions. I am happy with this camera.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kortick
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not what I expected
9/30/2010

Customer review by datwuck

2.0 stars 9/30/2010 by datwuck
by datwuck

I've been using a Sony Cyber-Shot 3.2MP w/5X zoom for about13 years. It's a GREAT camera but the battery that it takes is difficult to get now and it's not a "Pocket" camera. I like to have my camera ready at ALL TIMES and the sony was just to bulky, had to "keep your eye on it" all the time cause it doesn't fit in a pocket. I take the pictures for my husband's band when they play out, so most of my pic's are in Low Lighting of Clubs and I like to get shots of the WHOLE room or Crowd. This camera didn't have a strong enough flash and the pic quailty wasn't any better then my 3.2MP. Pic's looked good in the preview on the camera, but when i downloaded them onto my computer they weren't as light or bright. You didn't get the people in the back ground like you thought you did. It was very frustrating & disappionting! I returned the Kodak & I'm now trying out another Sony.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
datwuck
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Camera!!!
4/8/2011

Customer review by Mommyfixit1

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Mommyfixit1
by Mommyfixit1

I purchased this camera about 2 months ago. It takes great shots of the kids in motion and beautiful close-ups. You have to hold the camera VERY still for long zooms or ditgital close-up. But the 8x zoom is a huge improvement over the 4x zoom. The battery lasts for about 2 days of constant pics, reviews, and name tagging before it needs to be recharged. (about 2hrs of charging time) There is not a battery life display so you only get a bout 5 min of warning before the battery runs out. The only down side is if you are reviewing/deleting/tagging multiple pics at once the camera will freeze up and I have to turn it off and back on again. The facial recognition is great, it learns faces from different angles and gets better with use. It has a smart option so the camera will select the best setting for the scene/lighting but I find that it is easier to set the scene myself because the camera will adjust to very minor changes in light/object distance, which can cause delays in snapping that quick pic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyfixit1
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Most images are blurry
7/8/2010

Customer review by lajim

2.0 stars 7/8/2010 by lajim
by lajim

I was looking for a camera that is easy to use, quick to shoot and doesn't take blurry images. This camera takes a while to shoot. More than half of the images are blurry. Lots of red eye even with the red eye setting activated. I tried the camera outdoors and does seem to work better, however, the images are still blurry when you zoom in. I am going to return this camera and try the Sony W330.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lajim
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kodak Easy Share Easy to Use!
9/21/2010

Customer review by WelkerRocks

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by WelkerRocks
by WelkerRocks

What a great, easy camera to use! We received it just before our vacation. We took lots of pictures while visiting D.C. and they came out great. The panoramic option is so cool!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WelkerRocks
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good value
4/6/2011

Customer review by sparly42

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by sparly42
by sparly42

Easy to use. Large view screen is very nice. 8 power optical zoom is great. buttons are convenient and easy to use. pictures are great. The only thing that I wish I had done differently is that I should have ordered the bundle. It would have been an even better value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparly42
Lake Havasu, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8
1/8/2011

Customer review by labman60

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by labman60
by labman60

Let wife pick it out for her christmas. She say's it does everything she want's. Easy to operate. Creates good quality pictures.... Decent price...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
labman60
Warsaw, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Don't Overlook Kodak
2/24/2011

Customer review by BestBangForTheBuckShopper

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by BestBangForTheBuckShopper
by BestBangForTheBuckShopper

In-camera splicing of three photos for a 160 degree, high resolution panoramic view, is a great feature ! ( Sony's Sweep Panorama approach yields a much lower resolution.) The large 3-inch dislay screen is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestBangForTheBuckShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/3/2010

Customer review by fotogen

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by fotogen
by fotogen

There is a lot packed into this camera, 20 mp, 14 zoom, 3" viewer, and on top of it all it takes great clear pictures. For the price you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fotogen
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
photobug
12/11/2010

Customer review by inspiredbyfall

1.0 stars 12/11/2010 by inspiredbyfall
by inspiredbyfall

This was the camera I have been looking for but when it came, I had ordered the pink, and got the gray. This was acceptable. I tried taking pictures and couldn't get a clear one, buttons to work with were too small and hard to see. They were level with the camera casing. I do not recommend this camera. I will stick with the one I have

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inspiredbyfall
Waterville,Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
KODAK M580
12/23/2012

Customer review by IOWA30L

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by IOWA30L
by IOWA30L

KODAK IS OUT OF BUSINESS AND THERE IS NO DOWNLOADABLE PROGRAM FOR THIS CAMERA SO YOU CAN NOT TRANSFER TO COMPUTER. ANYONE OUT THERE WITH A CLEAN ARCHIVED PROGRAM FOR THIS CAMERA???????

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IOWA30L
Would recommend to a friend? No
MOST OF THE PICTURES ARE BLURRY
11/5/2010

Customer review by Picture4fun

1.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Picture4fun
by Picture4fun

I replaced my old easyshare camera for this updated model and very disappointed. Most of the pictures are blurry. In addition, to print to date on the pictures, most be done by each. I couldn't find an option to print date and time for all the pictures at the same time. I would buy a new easyshare, but the old model, with clear and wonderful pictures, but not this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Picture4fun
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This camera Didn't fit my need
7/27/2010

Customer review by BONITAMICHY

3.0 stars 7/27/2010 by BONITAMICHY
by BONITAMICHY

My boyfriend bought this for me as a congrat on the new job. I took a lot of picture of apartment and upload them every other week. but i soon i place the sd card in my pc it said no picture was found. I use my Job sd card cause i needed it real Quick As soon as i took a few pictures i check to see if they was still there and it said No picture or video was found. So i Bought a new card from Staples took a few more and it still said the same thing. Now i know its the camera Not the SD card. Not good when you need it for work. Love the image. Voice sound was great. And the features for tagging your friends are good. Once you tag you can send them to peoples email. So that would be great. But taking your chance and 3 months later the camera get defected. THAT IS NOT OKAY. We work to hard for our money to be letting it go like that.. I'm now trying to get a refund so I can get me a kodak just not this one.. Overall GREAT Name but NOT a great Camera

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BONITAMICHY
Bridgeport,CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So Far So Good
3/3/2011

Customer review by Lindseynl

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Lindseynl
by Lindseynl

I bought this camera after I returned the C183 I initially purchased...the C183 had way to many issues to list. However I did want to stick with Kodak because I have been pleased with their products in the past. I checked this camera out in the store and read the reviews online. I really, really thought hard and did my research before buying this camera. I didn't want a repeat of the C183 disaster. So far...this camera is meeting up to my expectations and then some. The pictures are a great quality, it is still a compact camera which is a must for me I do not want to carry around anything bulky. I am not a photographer buy any means , but everyone wants a camera that takes good pictures otherwise what would be the point. I wanted to upgrade from the Kodak I bought in like 06 or 07 which took great pictures. So far I am liking this camera. It really is worth the extra buck to get the 8x zoom, 14 megapixels and the high definition quality. This little camera packs alot of punch. I bought this in the store and it was $20.00 more there then online but I figured with the shipping and instant gratification $20.00 isn't that big of a deal. I also didn't want to take the chance that it would be damaged in the shipping process. Don't think you are going to get everything you want in a camera spending $50.00...you will be less than disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindseynl
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great camera for all users
3/13/2013

Customer review by mystic12

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by mystic12
by mystic12

I really like this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mystic12
russellville, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A value camera
2/15/2011

Customer review by nickname530

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by nickname530
by nickname530

The camera is heavier than I expected otherwise it's everything I wanted and value priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname530
sarasota fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews