Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 461 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

461 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

461 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
234
4 stars
123
3 stars
30
2 stars
21
1 stars
53
1-20 of 383 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 383 total reviews
1-20 of 383 reviews
Great Camera!
8/14/2009

Customer review by 79ChevyMan

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by 79ChevyMan
by 79ChevyMan

I bought this camera at the last minute while on vacation out of state because I left my other one home. I have to say I was very impressed with this camera! It is well worth the money and it takes absolutely great pictures! I have read some of the negative reviews and can't believe they are talking about the same camera. I am not a professional photographer but I know a great looking picture when I see it, and this camera really delivers some fantastic ones. It's super easy to use and the large display really tops it off nicely. I would recommend this camera to anyone looking for a great deal on a high-end brand name digital camera. Well worth every penny spent! With the 4Gb memory card, I got almost 1200 very high quality, HUGE photos. I do like the quality of the video mode also, although I have not had a chance to use it much. Also, I've had this camera for several months now, taken many, many photos and have not had to replace the batteries (lithium) yet.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
79ChevyMan
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Camera!!
7/3/2009

Customer review by AtomicMonkeyMan

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by AtomicMonkeyMan
by AtomicMonkeyMan

This is my first camera, and I gotta say I'm impressed! The features were great for my small budget, and even then I had money for a case, batteries (I recommend rechargeable), and a 4gb memory card! I had been wondering if I should have bought the canon 8mp, but now I understand how good 10mp really is. The camera is great with closeup shots, scenery and portraits, but its still great with any other photo type. I'm a little confused about the fireworks mode, but I'm sure it'll be great for July 4th. I don't really notice the motion detection that often, although the icon appears a lot. The video modes are normal and T.V. for when you connect it with the A.V. cable, so its not camcorder caliber, but its still good for me. Also, I tend to leave it out of its case, but it is very durable. (Just don't try to dip it in the bathtub.) Anyway, I definatly recommend this camera, and I plan buying from Nikon in the future.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtomicMonkeyMan
McMinnville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pic quality ok, plastic latches not
11/2/2009

Customer review by picturguy

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by picturguy
by picturguy

Wanted a quick point and shoot for fishing trips. fills the bill where picture quality is concerned. The plastic latch on the battery door is very light for the pressure it takes from the battery springs. The latch broke very early. The software operating the camera it meant for photo neophytes, wont allow any sort of manual operation. focus is totally automatic and if scene doesnt contain sufficient contrast, focus will not operate. It should be fine for a person who just wants a nice point and click for shots of the kids and pets.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
picturguy
central Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Camera
7/14/2009

Customer review by hondarider2009

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by hondarider2009
by hondarider2009

After my bad experience with my Sony Cybershot, I decided to get a Nikon. I have never owned this brand before, and I figured there was a 1st time for everything. This camera is awsome. I have put so many pictures on my myspace with it. All in all, it just takes great pictures. It has so many different features on it, I would suggest reading the manual. I would deffinatly recommend this camera to anyone. Great price and great quality.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hondarider2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simple and Great!
5/11/2010

Customer review by mobopolo

4.0 stars 5/11/2010 by mobopolo
by mobopolo

I honestly bought this for the simple fact that it takes 2 AA batteries. I hated my other camera because you had to charge it all the time. The batteries last a long time too. I took over 300 pictures before I had to change the batteries!! I love it!! The camera takes great pictures too! It's simple to use, and I took some incredible sunset pictures on our cruise with it. I enjoy using different settings to see what will make for a better picture.The settings are so simple my 7 yr. old could do it! I will say, I do get blurry ones too, but that's the beauty of digital...Keep snapping pictures, and changing the settings and flash modes to see if you can get something better. I've only recorded a few short videos under a minute each. The were easy to upload, and turned out decent. This camera has made my life simple and has produced some wonderful photos too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mobopolo
Palmer, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great camera for the price
3/20/2010

Customer review by gagirl84

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by gagirl84
by gagirl84

I have read some reviews on here, stating that they weren't satisfied with this camera..but as for myself, I haven't had any problems out of this camera. In fact, it more than exceeded my expectations..i bought it February 13th (online) and received it February 16th. I haven't had one problem out of it. It's good on battery life, takes good pictures, and is easy to use. It makes a good starter camera..bottom line..it's a great camera for the price! I've included some sample pictures that were taken with the camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gagirl84
North Georgia, US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for the price
1/8/2010

Customer review by Fang639

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by Fang639
by Fang639

I absolutely recommend this for anyone who wants a quality camera without having to spend hundreds of dollars. Playing with the settings is necessary though, if you stick with the default "Easy Auto Mode", you will more than likely get a good amount of blurry photos. But for the price, for a point-and-shoot camera, A+.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fang639
Bridewater, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent value
12/14/2009

Customer review by SonicMarauder

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by SonicMarauder
by SonicMarauder

Bought this camera to replace a malfunctioning HP unit on the name alone...and was not disappointed. It does everything as advertised, with ease. Another reviewer had wrote that most of the controls are easily figured w/o the need to read the manual and that's true. But some of the functions DO require specific knowledge. Light, yet sturdy and a bit thicker than the "slim line" digicams out there... which is good for a better grip and control button spacing. Takes great pics as expected and easy to boot up and download. Got this camera (4GB card incl.) here at WalMart.com for $89 and it's a good general purpose "capture the party" type of unit. Owning a full manual 35mm Nikon F-1 SLR, Nikon continues it's tradition of quality optics and photographic equipment. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonicMarauder
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just so so
1/24/2010

Customer review by NJpeanut916

3.0 stars 1/24/2010 by NJpeanut916
by NJpeanut916

I chose this camera because I was traveling and couldn't find my Canon Powershot. It was cheap and used AA batteries so that I wouldn't have to worry about my camera battery dying in the middle of the day. However it is very slow to process a photo, so shooting something quickly is impossible. When there is time to take a proper picture it performs well. The action shots are horrible though, they will end up blurry with a 3 second delay. Also it automatically turns off if it isn't being used and turning it back on takes again a few seconds in which what you may want to capture can be gone. Overall I wish I had found my Canon Powershot before my trip it is a much better point and shoot digital camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJpeanut916
07305
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It's an ok camera
7/18/2010

Customer review by TwilightMama9

3.0 stars 7/18/2010 by TwilightMama9
by TwilightMama9

Saying this camera is good or bad depends on how you will use it. If you are standing still and taking pictures of people or places that are not moving it takes great pictures. If you are in a hurry, taking pics of moving people or objects, it's iffy. You have about a 50/50 shot of getting a good picture. It is slow to focus and respond, so don't expect to be able to snap one pic after the next. You have to wait a few seconds before taking another pic. I recently went to a concert and used this camera. I was not very far from the stage but only about half of my photos turned out decent. Many of them blurred or looked grainy. Adjusting the settings doesn't seem to help much. The Nikon does decent videos as long as you aren't too far from the subject. Sound comes in fairly well. The Nikon photo software is a little tricky as I have noticed others saying, but it is easier just to take your memory card out and pop it directly into your computer if you have a slot for it. If not, I would recommend a memory card adapter. They are inexpensive and simplifies loading your pics to your computer without using Nikon's software. Overall, I would say if you are just an occasional picture taker with no plans to take a lot of moving objects photos, then this will be great for you. If you are planning to go to concerts, trips, sports events, etc I would recommend going with something a little better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwilightMama9
Bremen, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
okay camera
2/18/2010

Customer review by knightskid

4.0 stars 2/18/2010 by knightskid
by knightskid

I bought this camera about a year ago and I have mixed opinions. First, I was switching from a Kodak, mainly because the recovery time between pictures was too long. The L20 is definitely better in that aspect. Second, I was looking for higher megapixels. This camera takes a good outside picture, it takes a good picture indoors with good natural lighting. It does not take a good picture indoors with poor lighting, your pictures will turn out yellowish. It will however take a good picture outdoors at night. Overall, if you're taking casual pictures, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knightskid
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy to use camera
12/14/2009

Customer review by jewelryhound9

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by jewelryhound9
by jewelryhound9

I have an expensive older Nikon, but it is only 2 megapixels; I wanted another camera that is quick and easy to use for pictures of fast moving children. I also wanted 10+ magapixels so that I can enlarge those pictures I like the best. I am familiar with the Nikon menus so was happy to see WalMart's special on this camera at a very good price with the memory card included. It is also my favorite color, so that made the deal. I have taken close to a hundred pictures with it and am very pleased, hence the high rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jewelryhound9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lovely Camera
12/1/2009

Customer review by LoVil

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by LoVil
by LoVil

After reading and seeing examples of the photos this camera can take plus the reviews I decided to buy the camera. Im in love with the camera. I can not believe that I took the attached picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoVil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nikon quality at a very affordable price
6/9/2009

Customer review by nwkent25

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by nwkent25
by nwkent25

I got this camera because we are having a baby and I wanted a better camera. I couldn't afford the higher end Coolpix but this works absolutely beautiful. The panoramic assist is awesome and the picture clarity is really good. I noticed that the auto feature isn't the best mode to take pictures in--you really need to chose portrait, or landscape or close up to get the best pictures. The pictures I posted were all taken from a moving car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nwkent25
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great camera
5/17/2010

Customer review by ladeebug37

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by ladeebug37
by ladeebug37

I loved this camera. I just had to purchase it again after it was stolen out of my car. I'm so happy they had it on Walmart.com. I went to many stores to buy it, only to find they did not carry this model anymore. I recommend it if you are looking to buy a camera that does not cost much but takes very good pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladeebug37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good at first, But then bad
12/28/2009

Customer review by Meg13

3.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Meg13
by Meg13

Well, At first this camera was awesome i was really happy i got it and i loved it. But then when i started using more and more i noticed the pictures without flash were orange and blurry. But when you used flash the pictures were great. i got it stolen and i was kinda happy so now i am searching for a new camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meg13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this cam
11/22/2009

Customer review by mizzlovely

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by mizzlovely
by mizzlovely

Along side its affordability it produces great photos I absolutely love this camera. below are photos of me I used this camera for. It also takes good movement photos. Only problem I ever had was it cant really take photos from too far of a distance even if you zoom in it will take away quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mizzlovely
Oklahoma city, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very nice Camera
7/7/2009

Customer review by Shortercake

4.0 stars 7/7/2009 by Shortercake
by Shortercake

After switching from a 7mp Sony Cybershot to this Nikon, I am in awe. Not only did I capture wonderful smiles from a 3 year old who is camera shy, it has this awesome firework mode, which came in handy for the 4th of July. I am so please with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shortercake
Sullivan,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A handy and capable camera
6/10/2009

Customer review by KyoVision7

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by KyoVision7
by KyoVision7

Compact, inexpensive, and easy to take picture, yet result is very high quality, and even able to shoot movie. Can't complain its poor sound, it's not a movie camera after all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyoVision7
Roscommon, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MADE ME CONVERT FROM SAMSUNG!!!G!
5/31/2010

Customer review by BLACKCRAIG

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by BLACKCRAIG
by BLACKCRAIG

Great bang for the buck and easy to use! Carry it every time I leave home!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLACKCRAIG
WILMINGTON NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 383 total reviews
1-20 of 383 reviews