Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

it does the job
12/28/2010

Customer review by NLHP

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by NLHP
by NLHP

As I hoped, this dutch oven was exactly what I was looking for. It heats evenly and went from stove top to oven to dishwasher perfectly. I highly recommend this for a family of two or three.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NLHP
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!
11/23/2010

Customer review by willsgranny

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by willsgranny
by willsgranny

Terrific purchase1 Beautiful, durable and versatile. I've had this for a few weeks now and can honestly say it's one of the pots that I've ever purchased. It's always on my stovetop and I use it almost every day. It's the perfect size for all my needs, but those who cook for a large family should purchase the larger size. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willsgranny
Greer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2011

Customer review by Trustnobody

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Trustnobody
by Trustnobody

This is a great pot. It cooks and looks great. I have the larger size as well and love them both

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trustnobody
St. Augustine, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this!
4/25/2011

Customer review by IowaGal56

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by IowaGal56
by IowaGal56

I had read about how great this pot and lid were in a woman's magazine and decided to give it a try when I found it at Walmart.com for a very reasonable price. I used it for the first time yesterday and it works great, and cleans up great too. Was a good size for 3-4 people. I may get the larger size some day, but am very happy with this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaGal56
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/22/2011

Customer review by lovelymummy

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by lovelymummy
by lovelymummy

I was looking for a cookware shaped like this(very good for curries) from a long time with nice quality....finally I am glad i found one now i dont have to get these from my country.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelymummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
2/15/2011

Customer review by Goforthegreen

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Goforthegreen
by Goforthegreen

The only negative for me is that I wish it was a little deeper. Other than that this is a very nice pan for the money. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goforthegreen
So. Central Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love T-Fal
8/2/2010

Customer review by Texasfanofonlineshopping

3.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Texasfanofonlineshopping
by Texasfanofonlineshopping

I love T-Fal and the caldero met my expectations. I cook for my family of four from stews to stir fry. Its great. The color is fabulous as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasfanofonlineshopping
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this Dutch Oven
6/28/2011

Customer review by IsaBenGMa

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by IsaBenGMa
by IsaBenGMa

I had previously bought a Lodge 6 Qt.Dutch Oven but had to return it because it was terribly heavy. I should have believed the reviews which stated very clearly how heavy it is. This one is 3 Qt and so much easier to handle. I haven't used it yet but it looks like it would make great stews, soups and stir-frys. I keep it on top of the stove and it looks very attractive in red. I love the non-stick feature and I think it will give me years of good use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsaBenGMa
Hollywood FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS PAN
10/30/2012

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by ahappy65
by ahappy65

I bought this with a gift card that was given to me for my birthday. My everyday pan was so worn out I had thrown it away and this is what I bought to replace it. I absolutely love it and may go back for the larger one as well. It is deeper than an everyday pan so more versatile. The only thing I miss is having silicone on the handles but so far these have not been a problem. Very nice piece of cookware!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
why i bought it
1/29/2011

Customer review by notnessary

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by notnessary
by notnessary

it is everything that i thought it would be. performs tasks like i thought it would

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notnessary
buffalo,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I LOVE IT
8/3/2012

Customer review by Onika

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Onika
by Onika

I USE THIS PAN EVERYDAY TO COOK IN AM HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE AND ITS A BREEZE TO CLEAN

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onika
Bloomfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT POT!!
8/13/2012

Customer review by limeylass

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by limeylass
by limeylass

This pot measures exactly 3 quarts liquid, great for just the two of us but larger families might want the 5.5 quart pot It sits nicely on my glass topped stove. It has a 10" glass lid. I'm very pleased with it and the color is nice too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
limeylass
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Fabulous pot, but . . .
9/6/2013

Customer review by 3timesoccermom

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by 3timesoccermom
by 3timesoccermom

I've had this about a year now and use it at least once a week. The non-stick feature is really nice and it's very easy to clean. The lid fits well but please note, it's very large and in tight spaces storage might be a problem. When I first bought this I liked it so much I bought another exactly like it to put away for when this one is no longer functional. I also bought one for one of my kids as a Christmas gift. Then I saw the slightly smaller one and bought it too. However, though both of my pots have been handled with utmost care the non-stick coating on the large one is apparently damaged as in the very middle of the pot things stick and if not watched carefully, they will burn. The pot is also slightly warped and no longer sits completely flat on the glass stove top. As I said, handled it extremely carefully as I love it and wanted it to last a long time so I'm disappointed in these problems but continue using both the large and small one at least once a week. I do NOT put them in the dishwasher. Not sure if the instructions say it's ok but I don't want to risk it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3timesoccermom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor