Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 640 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

640 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

640 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
361
4 stars
188
3 stars
33
2 stars
17
1 stars
41
1-20 of 558 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 558 total reviews
1-20 of 558 reviews
11/3/2010

Customer review by walkallday

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by walkallday
by walkallday

My first treadmill, love it. Put it together by myself, a second person would have made it a little easier and faster. Have used it everyday since I got it's great, no problems at all. My 11 year old even uses it and loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walkallday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for the price
6/29/2009

Customer review by shoponlinewaytogo

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by shoponlinewaytogo
by shoponlinewaytogo

My husband and I put it together no problem. Good directions. Easy to follow. Good product for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoponlinewaytogo
Lynn,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
8/7/2009

Customer review by GreatBuy1

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by GreatBuy1
by GreatBuy1

Okay, I bought this product because I wanted to get in shape on my own without having to drive to the gym or exercise outside based on weather conditions. I compared this product to a similar product at Academy Sports and this product won out because of price and because of similar features. Setup: This is a two person set up; follow all directions; don't go ahead and don't undo things until you are instructed to. Setup Time: Depends on how fast two people can work. Setup Location: Anywhere, as it has rollers and can be rolled to desired location when complete. Expert/Paid Setup: DON'T PAY anyone to set this equipment up. It is fairly easy and as a matter of fact, my 15 year old son did most of the work, as I ASSISTED him. Location of Equipment: So far, it works out beautifully in my garage in a very nice corner spot sitting on an old furniture moving pad. Other Advice: Keep it unplugged when not in use. So far, this has been a great buy and a great piece of equipment. Next Buy: A stationary bike.

Was this review helpful? (138) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatBuy1
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Waste Your Money
4/28/2009

Customer review by runner1981

1.0 stars 4/28/2009 by runner1981
by runner1981

I purchased this treadmill in August 2008 and used it 3-4 times per week. I used it mainly for jogging and fast walking. At first, I thought the treadmill was sufficient, although it definitely looks cheap and the walking belt is very narrow and short. In February this year (after only 6 months) the motor just stopped working. The belt would continue to move while it was on but as soon as I stepped on it, it stuck to the board and made a horrible noise (note: I am well below the suggested maximum weight). Soon, the motor went completely dead. I tried all the troubleshooting methods and nothing worked. The problem couldn't be fixed and I had to trash the treadmill. I bought a new, high-quality treadmill that I love. To everyone out there who is considering purchasing this treadmill, please do yourself a favor and read reviews from the professionals. If you plan on using the treadmill regularly or actually running on it, this is not the treadmill for you. There is a reason for the *very* limited warranty!

Was this review helpful? (53) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runner1981
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Inexpensive Treadmill
10/27/2010

Customer review by D98765

4.0 stars 10/27/2010 by D98765
by D98765

We had a Weslo CS200 before this which cost $200 and worked well for 7 years until the motor burned out. The old model had only a 13" belt, but was very compact. In addition, the old one was made in the US! Pros of the G-40: Appears to be well made Digital display has large graphics Very quiet (compared to old model) Powerful 2.25 HP motor Easy to set up Good instructions Hardware separated and clearly marked Wider 16" walking belt Cons of G-40 Safety foot rails a little too narrow Digital display needs a backlight The eight feet that support the treadmill are hard plastic and will scratch floor. Warranty is ONLY 90 days This model is made in China (not sure if a con - we'll see if it lasts) Handrails should have a thick (soft) foam cover on the ends to protect from bruises when swinging arms!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D98765
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Quality Treadmill at the perfect price!
8/1/2011

Customer review by RunningMom29

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by RunningMom29
by RunningMom29

This treadmill is perfect for my needs - it needed to be quiet, withstand running and be under $300. I've had it for about 2 months and both walk and run on it several times a week. Assembly was easy with two people, no missing parts or damage. I DEFINITELY recommend this model! Pros: • Shorter and Narrower than most treadmills. • Folds for storage • Great for walking or running. Goes up to 10 mph which seems insane. I've gone up to 5.8 • Quiet. Just the sound of your feet and the whir or whoosh of the treadmill belt. • Great cup holders and spot to place a book Cons: • No back-lit display. Which isn't a problem if you're in a well lit room. • The buttons really need to be pushed kinda hard to increase/decrease speed. I can foresee the labels being worn off the buttons in a few years. • When briskly walking, I keep hitting my hands on the side handles that jut out (maybe I just swing my hands wide). To protect myself from bruising the tops of my hands I put tennis balls over the ends of the handles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunningMom29
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent
12/19/2007

Customer review by dogsrcool

4.0 stars 12/19/2007 by dogsrcool
by dogsrcool

Works great for the price. When I read reviews I was concerned about the sturdiness of the machine but it is very sturdy, does not wobble regardless of speed. I was also concerned with the width of the side rails but my feet fit just fine as do my husbands. Good: -belt is very smooth -not as loud as I read, comparable to gym quality machines -assembly direction very well written -durable -speed increases/decreases rapidly when needed Bad: -heart rate monitor not accurate (although most machines that have this device rarely are) -display panel a bit darker than most -display panel looked really "plastically" at first but once it was assembled and used it works very well Tips: When setting up you really do need two people. Don't get over anxious about tightening the bolts until the directions say to and DO NOT remove any of the twist (not zip) ties-they are there for a specific reason. There are a couple of white zip ties that need to be removed before you place the panel on the machine (the directions did not say anything about them). Overall this machine works very well. Having experience with many gym treadmill this one works in a comparable manner. I use it for running on but works really well for walking too.

Was this review helpful? (280) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogsrcool
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rockin'
10/14/2008

Customer review by PSUlorile

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by PSUlorile
by PSUlorile

I've been wanting a treadmill for over 2 years and I could not be any happier with this purchase. I thought getting the cheapest one at this store would have it's expectations (ie. broken pieces, missing screws, loud motor or not working-lousy-wasted money- piece of trash!!) but it really exceeded mine. Yeah, so what, you have to manually adjust the incline, the heart rate and calories burned may not be all that accurate but the most important thing to me are the mileage, speed and time which are EXCELLENT. Oh and the fact that I can now exercise whenever, where ever and however I want!! I live in a duplex and there is a young family with a newborn upstairs, they say they NEVER hear it or me when I'm on it. The treadmill is in the spare bdrm and it folds up. It really doesn't take up space at all. Oh and setting it up was fairly simple although, I was only handing my boyfriend the tools and screws. But he didn't freak out over the instructions (amazingly) and all the parts were there and nothing was damaged, YAY! I guess after reading some of the reviews, maybe I got lucky???? Who cares!? I love it and I look forward to using it everyday!!!!!!!!!! I hope someone finds this helpful!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PSUlorile
Pittsburgh, PA!!!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOWSERS, IT WORKS!!!
6/21/2010

Customer review by hawnii

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by hawnii
by hawnii

Ok, so I bought this treadmill after a heavy, and detailed review of many others, as well as the WESLO CADENCE G40! I looked to see if I could find it cheaper with the same features or more, and nothing... Not even the company who makes it, sells it as cheap as Walmart!! LOL! 1.The Benefits of this treadmill: Fair Price 2.Timed Programs, (that are manageable) 3.Heart Rate Indicator 4.A Strong Motor 5.Durable (considering I wheel it into my bedroom, everyday!) 6.Three Position Incline I started out walking on this treadmill, going about 3.3-3.5. Now I jog on it everyday going about 4.5-5.0. It is holding up great! I have lost a total of 54lbs since this treadmill entered my life! I am so happy I bought it, and I have no regrets. I also love the fact that the Display can be changed to show you what YOU want to see...Distance, Time, etc..That is a definite plus for me! Also the incline works the best for me. You don't need to do the incline everyday, just a few times a week! You will see results! It feels like you are climbing up a mountain! It works! Overall, I would definitely recommend the Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hawnii
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product
1/4/2010

Customer review by chazyisme

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by chazyisme
by chazyisme

I read almost every review before buying this product as well. I searched every other store that sells treadmills also, and decided on this one. I bought it around the beginning of summer and wanted to try it out for a while before reviewing it. I LOVE THIS TREADMILL. I am so happy I purchased it. I use it 5 or 6 days a week and watch tv while running. I live on the 2nd & 3rd floors of a rowhouse, and my neighbors say they hear it when I run, but the house is older and does't have that much insulation. I would say that is the reason, plus i run at a 6.5 or 7 mph. I have no other problems with the treadmill, it even made the 60 mile move with me to my new job without any problems. Overall, I would definitely recommend this treadmill. :)

Was this review helpful? (162) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chazyisme
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HHMMM
3/25/2008

Customer review by RunnerDDC

4.0 stars 3/25/2008 by RunnerDDC
by RunnerDDC

Sometimes products come in bad packages which clouds the judgement of the actual product itself. I ordered my treadmill "ship-to-store" and when my husband and I loaded it in the car, no bumps or bruises of course and got it home, put it in the garage, opened it the front part was cracked and battered. It still works ok for now, some of the places that required screws etc were not measured correctly so my husband had to go the extra mile putting it together. But am I pleased with the product it meets my expectation and would I recommend buying it? Yes, if you can purchase it in the store and check it for cracks or breaks before you leave. Hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (88) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunnerDDC
Virginia Beach VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent item for the money
9/11/2009

Customer review by antney

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by antney
by antney

Love this treadmill. It has a lot of features of much more expensive treadmills. Have had it 3 weeks and use it daily. The only reason I rated the expectations so low is that the first one we received was broken in the belt holding parts. A metal fitting was broken in half. We put the whole thing together easily enough and were at the step of making sure the belt was centered. We could never get it to center. The hex wrench adjustment just spun around. We took apart the bolted on top part and that is when the metal fitting fell out. Took it back to the store and they exchanged it with no problem. Put it together twice as fast (had practice) Ha! It's just that we expected the first one to work. Works great, no problems, love it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antney
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helped be loose my pre pregnancy weight
11/7/2009

Customer review by Jocey09

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Jocey09
by Jocey09

After I had my baby I was 25 pounds heavier than before I got pregnant, I bought this machine because I knew I wasn't gonna have time to go to the gym since I had a newborn to take care of. Well, this was the best purchase I could have ever made. I would jog for 15 minutes and run for 15 more minutes. I used it for 30 minutes a day 5 days a week plus a decent diet helped me loose 35 pounds, all my pregnancy weight plus more in about 4 months. I have absolutely no complains about this machine, I've had it for about 9 months now, and it still works great. Hopefully it will last me a few more years.

Was this review helpful? (126) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jocey09
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love my Treadmill
3/22/2010

Customer review by MuncieINshopper

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by MuncieINshopper
by MuncieINshopper

I first just want to say that one of the reviews said that the treadmill doesn't incline but it does. You pull the pins out in the rear and adjust the legs. There are 3 positiions to chose from. I put the treadmill together myself and it went very smoothly except for the plug. I wasn't sure if the plug prongs were supposed to line up when you put them together but they weren't supposed to. If you just look closely at the diagram of the plug you can see exactly how it will go in with the prongs on top. This is a very sturdy and well running machine for the money. It is as solid as anyone could hope for. I am excited to see my progress in losing weight and I am excited about my purchase and glad I made it. I would make it again in a heartbeat. For 287 you will not beat it so save yourself some time and stop looking and start ordering site to store with free shipping. Unless of course your store has it in stock like mine did. Also Gary from Walmart South in Muncie, IN was very helpful in calling Walmart on clara ln to hold the last one for me when they didnt have one at Walmart South. Thanks Gary!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MuncieINshopper
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best buy for the money
9/24/2007

Customer review by guitarplayer

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by guitarplayer
by guitarplayer

I would recommend this treadmill to any-one. Me and My Wife use it every-day. I've read some reviews that state the motor is too loud, Me and the Wife both agree that the motor is very quiet. Putting it together is a little tricky but just take your time and read the manual. This treadmill does not come with a fan, But all you have to do is buy a clamp-on fan which you can buy very very cheap. All in all--If you need a treadmill---Buy It...

Was this review helpful? (73) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guitarplayer
warren, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/3/2009

Customer review by want2go2ireland

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by want2go2ireland
by want2go2ireland

I made it a point to read every review before I purchased this product and I'm very happy that I did! So far, it has worked great for me. I had it assembled at my local WM (for FREE) so I didn't have any of the assembling issues discussed by other buyers. The fact that it folds up to store out of the way (I'm in a 2nd floor apartment) was a big reason I bought it. This treadmill does just what I need it to do. It's uncomplicated and simple to use. I have found it to be very sturdy and user-friendly. It stores easily and out of my way during the day but goes into place easily in the mornings when I use it. As far as the comments on the "calories burned" display, I've used the equation to figure the true calories burned as suggested in a post but I decided to use the amount it says because my heartrate gets up to about 150+ while on it and because of that, I'm still burning calories at a high rate when I get off of it. I do 45 minutes a day at 4mph burning about 500 calories according to the display. That's my daily goal! Using the equation puts me at about burning 396 calories, so I write off the other 104 calories because Ill burn at least that much within the next hour or two after I'm done anyway. I've checked with my downstairs neighbors and according to them, they do not hear my treadmill, so this treadmill is not excessively loud. I watch my TV or a DVD while on it and I don't have to turn it up much louder than usual. Overall, this is an exceptional treadmill in my opinion. I did purchase the 2 year extended warranty because it was only an additional $22 and that is well worth it to me. Also, I have already seen a weight loss and I've had this treadmill since the first of Oct. 2009.

Was this review helpful? (445) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
want2go2ireland
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
10/24/2010

Customer review by prettyfly

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by prettyfly
by prettyfly

This is a great treadmill and price. Works great and folds up for storage. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to get in shape without having to leave their home and go to a gym.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettyfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Works like a charm!!!
3/5/2010

Customer review by Mrlinklady

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Mrlinklady
by Mrlinklady

I feel pleased with my purchase with this weslo treadmill. It is helping me get a great exercise in the convenience of my home. I just had a baby and I am able to be with him while I work off my pregnancy weight on the weslo. This is a great product for anyone who cannot go to a gym for any reason. Putting it together was very easy. It is actually very quiet compared to most expensive treadmills. I am very pleased with my new work out machine.

Was this review helpful? (94) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrlinklady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
2/1/2010

Customer review by snowangel

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by snowangel
by snowangel

We have had this treadmill for almost 2 months...it does everything we need it to do...don't need high dollar treadmill...this one will do a fine job...my hubby and I both use it at least once a day sometimes twice..we have owned more expensive treadmills...but no different from this one...just more money...my daughter has already made a trip to Wal-mart and bought them one...her hubby weighs 272 and this treadmill works for him too! We all love it....and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowangel
G.C. Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
2/1/2010

Customer review by ProductScoper

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by ProductScoper
by ProductScoper

This is my very first treadmill, I didn't know what to expect. I put this product together myself and found it to be more than what I expected. The fact that it's not manual and the belt moves automatically is totally awesome. You can decide to use one of the 4 installed programs which changes the speed automatically at different times, which can be quite challenging. It runs smooth and is durable. Well worth the price, awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (231) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProductScoper
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 558 total reviews
1-20 of 558 reviews