Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 640 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

640 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

640 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
361
4 stars
188
3 stars
33
2 stars
17
1 stars
41
1-20 of 558 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 558 total reviews
1-20 of 558 reviews
Love it!
11/3/2009

Customer review by want2go2ireland

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by want2go2ireland
by want2go2ireland

I made it a point to read every review before I purchased this product and I'm very happy that I did! So far, it has worked great for me. I had it assembled at my local WM (for FREE) so I didn't have any of the assembling issues discussed by other buyers. The fact that it folds up to store out of the way (I'm in a 2nd floor apartment) was a big reason I bought it. This treadmill does just what I need it to do. It's uncomplicated and simple to use. I have found it to be very sturdy and user-friendly. It stores easily and out of my way during the day but goes into place easily in the mornings when I use it. As far as the comments on the "calories burned" display, I've used the equation to figure the true calories burned as suggested in a post but I decided to use the amount it says because my heartrate gets up to about 150+ while on it and because of that, I'm still burning calories at a high rate when I get off of it. I do 45 minutes a day at 4mph burning about 500 calories according to the display. That's my daily goal! Using the equation puts me at about burning 396 calories, so I write off the other 104 calories because Ill burn at least that much within the next hour or two after I'm done anyway. I've checked with my downstairs neighbors and according to them, they do not hear my treadmill, so this treadmill is not excessively loud. I watch my TV or a DVD while on it and I don't have to turn it up much louder than usual. Overall, this is an exceptional treadmill in my opinion. I did purchase the 2 year extended warranty because it was only an additional $22 and that is well worth it to me. Also, I have already seen a weight loss and I've had this treadmill since the first of Oct. 2009.

Was this review helpful? (440) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
want2go2ireland
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this treadmil
7/9/2009

Customer review by CheleB1

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by CheleB1
by CheleB1

Ok so I researched this product before I bought it. I found several websites that BASHED this product as worthless, but reviews on walmart were good SOOO I went ahead and bought it. Now They have those displays of their products, you know? Weslo looked pitiful compared to the others but I couldn't afford the more expensive ones and figured if I didn't like it I could bring it back! That was about a month ago. I use it everyday for at least 30 minutes (an hour today) at 2.5mph. I'm a total couch potato so I'm slow! Anyway The incline makes my legs burn within the first 5-10 minutes. So I had to take the incline off and just walk straight. I can easily walk for a half hour to an hour and could probably do more if I didn't get bored. Ah yes the bordom factor! Luckily I own a laptop and found a board that fit perfectly across the bars (I guess ur spose to hold on to these bars?) and I play games on my laptop while I walk, or watch a movie. Now I know someone out there is wondering how much I weigh! SO I'll tell ya, I'm 5'2 and I weigh 200lbs! I'm 24 years old, female. 2 years ago I only weighed 130lbs. But I got lazy. I don't eat a lot I just don't really move... I lay in bed ALL DAY. People say this thing is loud? But I don't think so. Some people are concerned about it being flimsy? it's made of metal! I haven't run on it yet because well, I don't have the lungs for that yet but my husband (whose a stick btw) ran on it and got tired and said he felt a work out. (He's not lazy like me either) So I COULD have bought the fancier one but I'm figuring I get the same effect on my "cheap" treadmill so I feel like I saved money and got a bargain. This thing goes to 10mph, hubby tried it and got thrown off haha. THe display is easy to read, heart rate monitor I'm not so sure that's accurate but everything else seems about right. I like to watch the "track" and picture myself going around that track. It's too hot here to go walking outside. (I live in south texas weather station says not to go outside for more than 5 minutes if you don't have to due to the heat) At any rate I do love this product and DO think it's WELL WORTH the money. I sleep better because I'm actually DOING something instead of laying in bed watching tv all day. My back doesn't hurt anymore and my body just feels better. Besides if you don't like it just return it! Don't lose your receipt. People have different opinions and experiences. I happen to love this thing. Double thumbs up. I'm going to start making more of an effort to walk at least 2 miles a day and add some lipo-6 pills and lose some weight. Hope my review has helped someone out there.

Was this review helpful? (700) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheleB1
Corpus Christi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent
12/19/2007

Customer review by dogsrcool

4.0 stars 12/19/2007 by dogsrcool
by dogsrcool

Works great for the price. When I read reviews I was concerned about the sturdiness of the machine but it is very sturdy, does not wobble regardless of speed. I was also concerned with the width of the side rails but my feet fit just fine as do my husbands. Good: -belt is very smooth -not as loud as I read, comparable to gym quality machines -assembly direction very well written -durable -speed increases/decreases rapidly when needed Bad: -heart rate monitor not accurate (although most machines that have this device rarely are) -display panel a bit darker than most -display panel looked really "plastically" at first but once it was assembled and used it works very well Tips: When setting up you really do need two people. Don't get over anxious about tightening the bolts until the directions say to and DO NOT remove any of the twist (not zip) ties-they are there for a specific reason. There are a couple of white zip ties that need to be removed before you place the panel on the machine (the directions did not say anything about them). Overall this machine works very well. Having experience with many gym treadmill this one works in a comparable manner. I use it for running on but works really well for walking too.

Was this review helpful? (276) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogsrcool
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
8/7/2009

Customer review by GreatBuy1

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by GreatBuy1
by GreatBuy1

Okay, I bought this product because I wanted to get in shape on my own without having to drive to the gym or exercise outside based on weather conditions. I compared this product to a similar product at Academy Sports and this product won out because of price and because of similar features. Setup: This is a two person set up; follow all directions; don't go ahead and don't undo things until you are instructed to. Setup Time: Depends on how fast two people can work. Setup Location: Anywhere, as it has rollers and can be rolled to desired location when complete. Expert/Paid Setup: DON'T PAY anyone to set this equipment up. It is fairly easy and as a matter of fact, my 15 year old son did most of the work, as I ASSISTED him. Location of Equipment: So far, it works out beautifully in my garage in a very nice corner spot sitting on an old furniture moving pad. Other Advice: Keep it unplugged when not in use. So far, this has been a great buy and a great piece of equipment. Next Buy: A stationary bike.

Was this review helpful? (136) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatBuy1
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Than Expected
2/1/2010

Customer review by ProductScoper

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by ProductScoper
by ProductScoper

This is my very first treadmill, I didn't know what to expect. I put this product together myself and found it to be more than what I expected. The fact that it's not manual and the belt moves automatically is totally awesome. You can decide to use one of the 4 installed programs which changes the speed automatically at different times, which can be quite challenging. It runs smooth and is durable. Well worth the price, awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (229) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProductScoper
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helped be loose my pre pregnancy weight
11/7/2009

Customer review by Jocey09

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Jocey09
by Jocey09

After I had my baby I was 25 pounds heavier than before I got pregnant, I bought this machine because I knew I wasn't gonna have time to go to the gym since I had a newborn to take care of. Well, this was the best purchase I could have ever made. I would jog for 15 minutes and run for 15 more minutes. I used it for 30 minutes a day 5 days a week plus a decent diet helped me loose 35 pounds, all my pregnancy weight plus more in about 4 months. I have absolutely no complains about this machine, I've had it for about 9 months now, and it still works great. Hopefully it will last me a few more years.

Was this review helpful? (123) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jocey09
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very good product
1/4/2010

Customer review by chazyisme

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by chazyisme
by chazyisme

I read almost every review before buying this product as well. I searched every other store that sells treadmills also, and decided on this one. I bought it around the beginning of summer and wanted to try it out for a while before reviewing it. I LOVE THIS TREADMILL. I am so happy I purchased it. I use it 5 or 6 days a week and watch tv while running. I live on the 2nd & 3rd floors of a rowhouse, and my neighbors say they hear it when I run, but the house is older and does't have that much insulation. I would say that is the reason, plus i run at a 6.5 or 7 mph. I have no other problems with the treadmill, it even made the 60 mile move with me to my new job without any problems. Overall, I would definitely recommend this treadmill. :)

Was this review helpful? (162) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chazyisme
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best buy for the money
9/24/2007

Customer review by guitarplayer

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by guitarplayer
by guitarplayer

I would recommend this treadmill to any-one. Me and My Wife use it every-day. I've read some reviews that state the motor is too loud, Me and the Wife both agree that the motor is very quiet. Putting it together is a little tricky but just take your time and read the manual. This treadmill does not come with a fan, But all you have to do is buy a clamp-on fan which you can buy very very cheap. All in all--If you need a treadmill---Buy It...

Was this review helpful? (72) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guitarplayer
warren, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works like a charm!!!
3/5/2010

Customer review by Mrlinklady

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Mrlinklady
by Mrlinklady

I feel pleased with my purchase with this weslo treadmill. It is helping me get a great exercise in the convenience of my home. I just had a baby and I am able to be with him while I work off my pregnancy weight on the weslo. This is a great product for anyone who cannot go to a gym for any reason. Putting it together was very easy. It is actually very quiet compared to most expensive treadmills. I am very pleased with my new work out machine.

Was this review helpful? (93) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrlinklady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HHMMM
3/25/2008

Customer review by RunnerDDC

4.0 stars 3/25/2008 by RunnerDDC
by RunnerDDC

Sometimes products come in bad packages which clouds the judgement of the actual product itself. I ordered my treadmill "ship-to-store" and when my husband and I loaded it in the car, no bumps or bruises of course and got it home, put it in the garage, opened it the front part was cracked and battered. It still works ok for now, some of the places that required screws etc were not measured correctly so my husband had to go the extra mile putting it together. But am I pleased with the product it meets my expectation and would I recommend buying it? Yes, if you can purchase it in the store and check it for cracks or breaks before you leave. Hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (88) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunnerDDC
Virginia Beach VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
10/24/2010

Customer review by prettyfly

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by prettyfly
by prettyfly

This is a great treadmill and price. Works great and folds up for storage. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to get in shape without having to leave their home and go to a gym.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettyfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Reliable, and good price
11/28/2010

Customer review by Sackattack

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Sackattack
by Sackattack

Had this for almost a year. It gets used daily and we haven't had any problems. Assembly was a little more involved than I expected but was still manageable by myself in less than an hour.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sackattack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Value
4/29/2009

Customer review by smp183

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by smp183
by smp183

After much research of different brands I selected Weslo Cadence. It arrived in 1 week and having assembled a treadmill before I had it all put together in 2 hours, by myself. Runs great and isnt any louder than any other treadmill I've used. I am particularly impressed with the display panel. Everything is clear and concise and I can even see the display without my glasses!!! Is the perfect treadmill for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smp183
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive Treadmill
10/27/2010

Customer review by D98765

4.0 stars 10/27/2010 by D98765
by D98765

We had a Weslo CS200 before this which cost $200 and worked well for 7 years until the motor burned out. The old model had only a 13" belt, but was very compact. In addition, the old one was made in the US! Pros of the G-40: Appears to be well made Digital display has large graphics Very quiet (compared to old model) Powerful 2.25 HP motor Easy to set up Good instructions Hardware separated and clearly marked Wider 16" walking belt Cons of G-40 Safety foot rails a little too narrow Digital display needs a backlight The eight feet that support the treadmill are hard plastic and will scratch floor. Warranty is ONLY 90 days This model is made in China (not sure if a con - we'll see if it lasts) Handrails should have a thick (soft) foam cover on the ends to protect from bruises when swinging arms!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D98765
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
2/1/2010

Customer review by snowangel

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by snowangel
by snowangel

We have had this treadmill for almost 2 months...it does everything we need it to do...don't need high dollar treadmill...this one will do a fine job...my hubby and I both use it at least once a day sometimes twice..we have owned more expensive treadmills...but no different from this one...just more money...my daughter has already made a trip to Wal-mart and bought them one...her hubby weighs 272 and this treadmill works for him too! We all love it....and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowangel
G.C. Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helful product
2/2/2010

Customer review by loveindians

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by loveindians
by loveindians

I bought this product Feb 1,2010. It took 2 hours to put together. I have RLS and I walk a lot in the house when it starts to bother me. Now I am able to walk on the treadmil. I tried it out last night and I walked for 8 minutes. Plus I am over weight and I need to loose some of it. I have other medical problems which the machine will help me. I really enjoyed using it. I think it is a great machine and I would tell my friends that this is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveindians
Garrett KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rockin'
10/14/2008

Customer review by PSUlorile

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by PSUlorile
by PSUlorile

I've been wanting a treadmill for over 2 years and I could not be any happier with this purchase. I thought getting the cheapest one at this store would have it's expectations (ie. broken pieces, missing screws, loud motor or not working-lousy-wasted money- piece of trash!!) but it really exceeded mine. Yeah, so what, you have to manually adjust the incline, the heart rate and calories burned may not be all that accurate but the most important thing to me are the mileage, speed and time which are EXCELLENT. Oh and the fact that I can now exercise whenever, where ever and however I want!! I live in a duplex and there is a young family with a newborn upstairs, they say they NEVER hear it or me when I'm on it. The treadmill is in the spare bdrm and it folds up. It really doesn't take up space at all. Oh and setting it up was fairly simple although, I was only handing my boyfriend the tools and screws. But he didn't freak out over the instructions (amazingly) and all the parts were there and nothing was damaged, YAY! I guess after reading some of the reviews, maybe I got lucky???? Who cares!? I love it and I look forward to using it everyday!!!!!!!!!! I hope someone finds this helpful!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSUlorile
Pittsburgh, PA!!!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Woozier
10/8/2010

Customer review by StichingFool

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by StichingFool
by StichingFool

I purchased this product as part of my heart surgery recovery workout program. I faithfully read all the posted reviews on this and brother/sister products. This treadmill has many of the features of the big boy products without the Cost$. It takes around 2 hours of setup time, the folding feature works well for me and it wears me out just like the $3000 machine at the local gym. Oh yes, on my heart surgery the MD calls me his poster child for recovery. A+ Thank You for asking.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StichingFool
Malibu, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent item for the money
9/11/2009

Customer review by antney

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by antney
by antney

Love this treadmill. It has a lot of features of much more expensive treadmills. Have had it 3 weeks and use it daily. The only reason I rated the expectations so low is that the first one we received was broken in the belt holding parts. A metal fitting was broken in half. We put the whole thing together easily enough and were at the step of making sure the belt was centered. We could never get it to center. The hex wrench adjustment just spun around. We took apart the bolted on top part and that is when the metal fitting fell out. Took it back to the store and they exchanged it with no problem. Put it together twice as fast (had practice) Ha! It's just that we expected the first one to work. Works great, no problems, love it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antney
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Waste Your Money
4/28/2009

Customer review by runner1981

1.0 stars 4/28/2009 by runner1981
by runner1981

I purchased this treadmill in August 2008 and used it 3-4 times per week. I used it mainly for jogging and fast walking. At first, I thought the treadmill was sufficient, although it definitely looks cheap and the walking belt is very narrow and short. In February this year (after only 6 months) the motor just stopped working. The belt would continue to move while it was on but as soon as I stepped on it, it stuck to the board and made a horrible noise (note: I am well below the suggested maximum weight). Soon, the motor went completely dead. I tried all the troubleshooting methods and nothing worked. The problem couldn't be fixed and I had to trash the treadmill. I bought a new, high-quality treadmill that I love. To everyone out there who is considering purchasing this treadmill, please do yourself a favor and read reviews from the professionals. If you plan on using the treadmill regularly or actually running on it, this is not the treadmill for you. There is a reason for the *very* limited warranty!

Was this review helpful? (51) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runner1981
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 558 total reviews
1-20 of 558 reviews