Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 485 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

485 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

485 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
220
4 stars
175
3 stars
35
2 stars
19
1 stars
36
1-20 of 423 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 423 total reviews
1-20 of 423 reviews
Better than expected
11/16/2009

Customer review by TurboSocks

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by TurboSocks
by TurboSocks

First off, id like to say i HIHGLY recommend this machine to ANYONE on a budget. I was looking for a good workout machine for a little while that was cheap and had good reviews. This machine had good reviews, but seemed a little 'too good to be true' Lets start with dimensions and packaging.. the package is 18"x18"x48" or so and 229lbs. It fit in the back seat of my 2005 Neon to put it in perspective. Everything is packaged VERY VERY well. The hardware is sealed in seperate 'cardboard backed' vac. sealed packages and fool proof. Each piece of the equipment is individually packed in its own bag. The machine took me about 3.5-4 hours to setup by myself and was very easy to follow the directions. You will need a small Phillips, a #2 Phillips, Vice Grips, 13mm and 5/8" (15 or 16mm) sockets and the included allen wrench's. The pulleys seem a little bit noisy, which is my only complaint, but i am very picky. with some 'workout' music, you wont be able to hear the pulleys at all. Each station works well to my standards. The lower station has A LOT of resistance, especially if using the lower pulley. The upholstery and steel have very nice finishes ans seem to be of good quality. Another PRO to getting this machine is that is doesn't take up much space at all. I would recommend this machine to ANYONE looking for a god workout machine for a low price. Obviously there are better machines out there, but for 300$, this machine is a GREAT deal. I tried out a couple 400-600$ machines at sports authority and this machine has everything that the other machines had and has a very 'solid' feel just like the more expensive machines. I will attach two pictures, one of the assembled machine, and one of the hardware packaging. I read alot of reviews on other machines that said the parts/cables/diagrams were very confusing and even had some missing parts, so this REALLY impressed me. Everything was very easy to distinguish where it went, which cables went where, what bolt/nut combo was for what step, etc.

Was this review helpful? (539) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TurboSocks
ABQ, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4.5 stars
10/14/2008

Customer review by Walliebob

4.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Walliebob
by Walliebob

Despite comments from previous reviews, I did recieve all parts for the home gym. They come in a fairly small box about 4.5x2x2.5. Most of the parts are labled very well with diagrams, a monkey could put this together. The only two things that aren't realy labeled are the pullies there is the 90 mm, the v-pully and the thin pully. The v pully has a v shape where the cable runs across. The 90 mm pully is the vast majority of the pullies. And there are only 2 "thin" pullies. Look at the pictures if you need additional help identifying these. The other parts you may have trouble identifying are the cables. The top cable is the longest. The side cable/fly cable has two small eylets at each end, and the low cable is shorter has a threaded end with a hex bolt top. Besides that everything else is well diagramed you just need to follow the instructions step by step and it should take several hours to put together. Now as for the machine itself, Pro's -Versitlity: you can shorten or lengthen the lat bar/curl bars height or distance from your reach. You can use either the lat bar or one-hand curl strap for curls or lats or various excersizes. You can also do standing curls ect. -feel seat works for me , I am 6'3". The bench press has a good motion and extension/retraction length. The fly press feels good. - fairly smooth and quiet. If anything rattles you may need to tighten a bolt that goes through a pully. - fairly easy to transition between workouts. Does require you to pull a few pins to transfer between fly presses and bench presses. -everything looks and feels high quality. -fits in small spaces. - you can get around 250 lbs of resitance depending on which pulley you use. (high-low) Cons- -Lat bar does not reach high enough for me to do a full extension. I have tried several models of home gyms at sears and sports authority that do the same. If you want a larger machine it 'll cost you about 1k. - wobbles a little, it could be a little more stable at the base. usually doesn't interfere with my workouts. - the leg developer/ curl weight's lowest resitance is abou 49 lbs. overall: I've tried different machines out, I would recommend this because you can do many workouots with out having to switch a lot of stuff around, it is good quality, no assembly problems, has preacher pad, lat pull, leg dev, fly and bench press. And can ship free to your local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (255) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walliebob
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Budget Machine
9/20/2009

Customer review by GlockNinja

4.0 stars 9/20/2009 by GlockNinja
by GlockNinja

For what I paid, I can't complain. It takes up very little space and its a great work out for beginners who want to get in shape. Its also great for teens, and since there are no free weights there is very little danger of injuries. For the money, you get a lot of variety of work outs. The assembly process was not too hard but you should do it when you have a lot of time. I took 4 1/2 hours to put it together. Move very slow and make sure you follow directions and you should be ok. After putting it together I worked out on it and aside from the noise it makes it works good. The box that it comes in will fit in any station wagon, SUV, pick-up, or even a hatch back with the seats folded down. Needless to say that the box is heavy since it has the weight in it. Again, for the money, I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (185) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlockNinja
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple assembly, great gym!
2/6/2010

Customer review by RockLobsters

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by RockLobsters
by RockLobsters

This product assembles very easily. Instructions specify it requires 2 people to assemble. I am not much of a handyman and managed to do it by myself without a problem. Instructions are very user-friendly and simple to follow. If you follow the instructions you should not have any problems and I didn't have any issues with missing hardware (we purchased online and had delivered to our local Walmart). I will say I believe the problem people are having with the leg lift appears to be just due to the fact that it locks in place to different exercises. At the end of the assembly this is locked in place and the process is simple to unlock it to actually utilize the leg lift. I tested it out with plenty of weight on it and had no issues, and again, I have never worked out so I think the negative reviews of the resistance in the cables being too much for a normal person to lift without any weights is unfounded, those people are likely just neglecting to follow the instructions to remove the lock to use the leg curls. I have nothing negative to say regarding this gym excepting the fact that it comes with a poster showing exercises you can do with the gym, which you cannot do because it is for a different gym. No big deal as I did not expect to have a wall hanger anyhow, the exercises you can do are pretty self-explanatory. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this gym to others.

Was this review helpful? (211) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockLobsters
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gold's Gym XR45 is a good product
9/24/2009

Customer review by Flylowguy

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by Flylowguy
by Flylowguy

When you are looking at home gyms, you are going to see a huge variation in quality and price. This one is the most for the least no doubt. Ok, pro bodybuilders will have their criticisms, but for the average guy or girl who wants a machine with a small footprint that does a lot for a little, you aren't going to beat this. This unit is a whopping value. It's a little tedious assembling it. If you are good with tools and can read instructions and look at the drawings, it's no problem. I am impressed with the quality and manufacturing precision of the parts. It comes well packed, nothing missing, and everything fits well. Use better tools than they recommend (not just screwdrivers and crescent wrenches). Use some sockets and combo box/open end wrenches and you will have a MUCH better time. The machine operates smoothly and quietly. It does most everything you could want as far as all the basic exercises. If you want to add more things to your routine, get a weight bench and treadmill if you really think you need them. No machine is perfect. This one is good, priced low, and easy to use once you have it all assembled.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flylowguy
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent purchase.
6/27/2010

Customer review by bassfreakv

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by bassfreakv
by bassfreakv

I was looking for a versatile home-gym with a small footprint and reasonable price. After a thorough search, I purchased this machine. Several facts you must remeber: 1) DO NOT expect this product to work like a $5,000 Professional product. The pulleys make noise and exercises are not as smooth as a professional machine. But, It does not harm your body in any way and provides excellent workout. 2) You should be prepared to spend some time to assemble it. It took me 2 hours to assemble it but I have read that some customers had 4-6 (!!) hours assembling it. The instructions are very simple to follow. Make sure you do not open a part unless instructed, otherwise you will loose the track. 3) Lower pulley has a resistance of over 40 lbs. However, it is easy to overcome once your muscle gains some strength. 4) Compared to GYM memberships, it is dirt cheap. 5) I believe it is the best machine compared to similar products offered by Marcy & Weider. I have been using it daily for over six months now without any breakdown or malfunction. I highly recommend this product. Nowadays, Walmart has 97 cent shipping on it !! unbelieveably cheap ! GO FOR IT !

Was this review helpful? (101) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassfreakv
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far So good
6/7/2010

Customer review by EtchASketch101

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by EtchASketch101
by EtchASketch101

I'm happy so far. It took a little while to setup (took me and a friend about 5 hours to assemble). And to anyone getting this, just a head's up... the manual tells you to NOT tighten any of the lock nuts while assembling the frame. Then at the end of the frame section it tells you to tighten them all. Only one problem... the bolts and nuts that hold the back legs on are underneath the weights and are next to impossible to tighten (if you wait until the end like the directions tell you to) unless you have two socket wrenches, each with a long extension and two of the correct socket. Do yourself a favor and tighten the bolt/nut for the rear legs BEFORE you put the durastack weights on. If you don't, you'll have to basically take the rear section apart in order to tighten them. Other than that the setup was easy and it's been working well. I'm glad I got it and it is by far the best deal out there.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EtchASketch101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
12/18/2008

Customer review by beattle

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by beattle
by beattle

it's a great home gym. the instructions are excellent until the last couple of steps. i had to read the entire set to decipher which pulleys are which. the "v" pulleys are obvious, but then there's the others. if you read the instructions carefully and look at the numbers of the pulleys, you'll discover that the two "spider-webbed" skinny pulleys go at the top. i've got brain damage, but i got it together in 4 hours....well, 3 hours. it takes a while to unload the box. i recommend laying out the parts before putting this thing together, i believe that it helped. also, don't open the screw packages until you need them. they are explicitly labeled. also, i recommend a flashlight for the back, bottom nuts on the cover. the only suggestion that i have for the gym is that there are two retainer pins over your head. if you do the butterfly excercise, there are two holes behind the center bar that the pins will sit comfortably in, otherwise, those pins will be brushing against your head and be annoying. i am extremely happy with this machine, but it is a workout to put together. i highly recommend this home gym. oh yeah, there is three different lengths of cables, just lay them out side by side and you can figure out the length. oh, and it calls for adjustable wrenches to assemble. i prefer wrenches....2 each...1/2, 9/16, and 5/8. it comes with the hex wrenches that you'll need (they are in the packaging with the nuts, bolts, and screws), but you'll also need a #2 phillips screwdriver. that's all. just pay close attention to the drawings in the instructions (the best drawings i've ever seen in building) and you'll do just fine

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GG XR45
3/29/2011

Customer review by BIGBRET

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by BIGBRET
by BIGBRET

Like many of the other reviews have already stated this is not a high-end machine. That being said the pulley system is adequate and does allow for a full range of motion on most exercises. A bit noisy, but not to the point of irritation. Put on your headphones or work out to some music, and that solves the noise issue. Assembly was a breeze for me as I am mechanically inclined and have a wide range of tools. Had a couple of damaged parts in my box. So I called the number listed on the instruction booklet, parts arrived at no cost in about three days. Advice: Pick up the GG triceps rope, it attaches easily to the overhead karabiner. The lat pull bar can be used instead, but the rope gives you a better range of motion and allows you to isolate the triceps a bit more in my opinion. The chart has exercises that you cannot perform on this machine. I went through and highlighted the exercises I wanted to incorporate into my workouts. I color-coded them to make certain I was working the right muscle groups together. For example: (chest and tri’s), (Back. Shoulders, and Bi’s), (Legs), (Core). This is all common sense to anyone with experience working out, but it makes it easier to remember if you are a beginner like my spouse is. Now she just follows the chart and the color coordinating exercises depending on which muscle group she is trying to work that particular day. Summary: It has been just a few short weeks and both my wife and I are already seeing results in muscle definition, size, and endurance. I am a consumer procrastinator, who will not spend a dime without first doing a lot of research. This machine was no exception to that rule. I researched, studied and compared products for weeks, then did that all again several more times before finally buying it. Very happy overall, great machine for the money. Buy it! Use it! See results!

Was this review helpful? (65) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGBRET
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bargain Gym!!
3/31/2010

Customer review by True2Form

4.0 stars 3/31/2010 by True2Form
by True2Form

This is a great bargain for the home gym system! One thing I'm not fond of the the length of the low cable. You CAN NOT perform standing curls or anything that involves lifting past your waist with the lower pulley. It is a little bit irritating, but if you innovative enough, you can work around it. Other than that, it is a bit noisy. Overall, the gym has good resistance (more than the chart says because of the friction) and a good amount of exercising can be done on it. I would recommend this gym to anyone considering a budget home gym. Plus, if you already have a small bence or treadmill, then this will complete your own home gym!! ENJOY!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
True2Form
Hubbard, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Only one leg exercise can be performed!
5/22/2010

Customer review by ThedyB

1.0 stars 5/22/2010 by ThedyB
by ThedyB

I'm a female who regularly exercises and uses resistance bands to work out. I bought this equipment, excited that I'd get to work out at home. I wanted a multi-exercise gym where I could work both upper and lower body and perform several exercises to do so. So I had it professionally assembled. I did like most ppl and worked upper body first, waited a day and then attempted to work out my lower body. To my surprise, I could only do one leg exercise: the leg extension! It's not because there aren't several leg exercises that I should be able to do as there are sample exercises that are noted on the exercise sheet that comes with the product: it's because the lower pulley system DOUBLES the weight! You must be able to lift 57 pounds in order to do ONE rep using the lower pulley system. That's on pg. 24 of the manual! The person I had assembled it, checked all the cables to ensure that he had installed it correctly. He had. We then checked the manual and it says that one weight at the leg lever will have 57 pounds of weight resistance! For the low pulley, there is 46 pounds of resistance for just one weight! That means unless you can lift that much weight with using just one weight, then you can't do heel kicks, hip abduction, front kicks, lateral raises (bent or standing), front raises, a seat row, etc... The product description and/or the box itself should tell customers that you should be able to lift 57 pounds at a minimum in order to do leg exercises prior to purchasing this product! I've already paid a professional assembler to assembly it. I will have to disassemble it, put the parts back in the box, have two people put this heavy gym equipment back in my car to return it. The only thing I am happy about is that I didn't pay to have this gym shipped freight to the curb of my house or else I'd be out shipping costs as well. I would recommend only buying gym equipment that has a model up in a local Walmart so that you can see what you're getting!

Was this review helpful? (65) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThedyB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Exercise Tool
2/8/2009

Customer review by LivingFit

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by LivingFit
by LivingFit

The Home Gym is perfect for me and my husband. It does not take up a lot of room and is a great workout tool. It was very easy to assemble and we are looking forward to getting a lot of use from it. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivingFit
Lumberton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent purchase for the money I spent.
8/15/2012

Customer review by Mrtibbs51

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Mrtibbs51
by Mrtibbs51

The machine works exactly the way its supposed to, and thought I work for Walmart, if the machine was a piece of junk I would not hesitate to say so. I am very happy that I bought this Gym. I also bought the 2 yr warranty which I have actually used on two other occasions for two different items and I did not have to come out of my pockets with no money at all either times. A friend of my assisted me with assembleing a small portion of this gym together... I did the rest piece-by-piece, and I have and injured neck. I do not perform any work that will cause me to risk injuring my neck again. Take your time and pay close attention making sure you use the right part to avoid having to disassemble the machine once you get started. I purchased the rolled floor mat to separate the machine from the carpet in my room.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrtibbs51
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Dissapointed
11/16/2008

Customer review by Tribal599

1.0 stars 11/16/2008 by Tribal599
by Tribal599

The biggest reason why I rate the machine such a low score is its low pulley resistance. With just one plate its rated at about 46 lbs. Which is way too much for most exercises using this low pulley. I know I'm not the strongest guy in the world, but try to do the following exercises using the included one-handed strap attached to low pulley: side laterals, bicep curls, etc . Then try curl exrecise for your hamstrings. Brutal! Too much. Thats just one plate! I encountered no problems putting it together (apprx, 5 hrs). And the price for this machine is a great value. But this low pulley resistance just killed it for me. After just 1 week of use I decided to take it apart and return it to Walmart and get my refund.

Was this review helpful? (35) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tribal599
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good, but needs a few improvements
10/9/2010

Customer review by JohnM3

4.0 stars 10/9/2010 by JohnM3
by JohnM3

Assembly took 3 1/2 hours (one person). I did not install the shrouds. The instructions are quite good and easy to follow. As many others have indicated, the lowest leg lift resistance is 57 lbs. This is due to the quadrupling effect of the Leg Lever pulley system. If one of the eight 12 1/2 lbs weights was a half weight (6 1/4 lbs) this issue would be significantly reduced as the resistance would be about 29 lbs. If the gym came instead with two 3 lbs weights (or 15 lbs resistance each), I would think most people would be able to include leg lifts in their training. I replaced the top weight with one made from 3/4" thick Oak, with places to secure lead weights for the desired resistance. The pin system needs to be improved. It needs sleeves inside the tubes through which the pins are inserted. That would make it much simpler to insert the pins as they would guide themselves. Granted, this gym is fairly inexpensive, so that should be taken into consideration. I used a grinder to taper the leading end of each pin, something that should be done during manufacture. The weight system should provide for easier removal of the weights so that the gym can be moved. To do so as it is, detach the cable from the weight adjustment tube, remove two bolts from the top end of the guide system, and unscrew the upper guide tubes. As others have mentioned, the exercise chart depicts exercises which this gym does NOT support. That should be fixed, replacing unsupported exercises with exercises that this gym will support. However, use you imagination and many exercises not shown can be achieved, and you will also find that some which seem impossible are actually possible. Sprinkle a little talcum powder (baby powder) inside the holes of the leg pads to make them spin smoothly and eliminate aggravating squeaks. All in all, I like the gym very much, even with the issues I've outlined, and would recommend it for those seeking light to moderate workouts. Only time will tell if the pivot points, cables, and pulleys will endure continuous stress.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnM3
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for small fitness center
3/16/2011

Customer review by ALWeathergeek

4.0 stars 3/16/2011 by ALWeathergeek
by ALWeathergeek

Very heavy product to pick at the store. You will need a hand truck or furniture dolly to get it to where you want to set this up. One person can put this together in about 90 minutes. Be aware before you start that it calls for you to grease several points, but does not include any grease in the box, so get some before hand. Be sure to grease the rods that the weights travel up and down well, especially where the two pieces screw together, as the weights on mine caught at this point before I just coated that area with grease. This is the one design issue I have with this. Either this should have been a one-piece rod, or the area where they screw together should have been higher up on the rod. I understand they wanted it low, to allow you to install the weights without lifting them over your head, but that is short sighted of the longer term use of the equipment. Also, work the pin that goes between the weights to loosen up the small bearings or be prepared to bust your knuckles a few times putting it in the tight space allowed. Overall, this is a good piece of equipment and we will see how this helps my office staff with their health.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALWeathergeek
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
1/20/2010

Customer review by Hot2Shop

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by Hot2Shop
by Hot2Shop

Great value for the money spent. Sturdy construction. Assembly is a bit difficult...instructions could be written a little better. Goes up alright if you take your time and have plenty of space to put together. I recommend having a friend help with assembly, as some parts require more than two hands! I recommend this system and have made great improvements to my body using this 3 times a week.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hot2Shop
Niangua,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy & Easy To Put Together
12/30/2009

Customer review by Jlowery

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Jlowery
by Jlowery

The equipment was easy to put together and I cannot believe it was priced right. It right in the space perfectly. All I need now is the Gold's Execise Bike. I'm going to love my home gym and everything so far is under 600.00 dollars total.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jlowery
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product--Time Consuming Assembly
1/31/2010

Customer review by SSG5150

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by SSG5150
by SSG5150

I agree that the XR45 is a great finished product. I recommend it and give it five stars. However, it took considerably longer than 4 hours to assemble, more like 8. I made no mistakes, had nothing to "rework" and put it together by myself one step at a time. So please---don't bring this thing home and expect to be using it in four hours. **Putting it together is a great exercize of the body and mind, lol.** TIPS: DO NOT take the nuts and bolts out of the plastic sheeting until needed. Use an exacto razor knife to cut each piece from the plastic so they don't fall out. Don't get in a hurry or get frustrated. If you follow the directions it will work. Put on some music and have a six pack, plan on dropping it midway and finishing tomorrow. Ask the wife and kids to go shopping while you're assembling it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSG5150
Joliet IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
verry disapointed
4/17/2008

Customer review by jamesinponca

1.0 stars 4/17/2008 by jamesinponca
by jamesinponca

Well as far as the machine goes it looks good enough for the price my problem started when i went to assemble it and there are several parts missing and i mean parts you cant do with out like pullys and things like that so i make a list call the number and try and get all the parts i can tell are missing wich are to many to list and i order them the lady on the phone was nice and helpfull but come to find out some of my missing parts are not available and have to be back ordered it will be 1 to 3 weeks before i get my gym up and running the sad part is it took so long to put the parts together that i did have that i dont want to take it apart to take it back to walmart to get another one. im sure every box is not missing parts like mine but if you happen to get one be expecting a head ache

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamesinponca
ponca city oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 423 total reviews
1-20 of 423 reviews