Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 44 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Above Expectations
11/19/2010

Customer review by FoleyNotAShopper

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by FoleyNotAShopper
by FoleyNotAShopper

I first used this product while in Physical Therapy for a back problem. I really liked it and decided to buy one for my 81 year old Mother to use. She can actually use this bike and does!! What any easy way to excerise. We assembled it ourselves with the easy to follow instructions.

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoleyNotAShopper
Foley Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best bike I have ever owned
11/29/2010

Customer review by XenaMommy

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by XenaMommy
by XenaMommy

I have had this bike for a couple months now - I love it!!! No stress on my ankles for the first time in years, I am able to work out every day. Definitely need 2 people to assemble, but not that difficult to put together either. The pre programed workouts are great, just trying to find an adapter for it as I can see this going through batteries quite quickly - great value, and a good solid bike - I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XenaMommy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok machine
12/8/2010

Customer review by krwpackfan

3.0 stars 12/8/2010 by krwpackfan
by krwpackfan

I like the bike, but it is not made all that well. From the time that I bought it, I have had problems with the seat slipping. No matter how much I tighten it, the seat does slip, and needs readjusting. The battery cover in the back is also cheaply made. My bike is not even a year old, and the battery cover broke. I am not having any luck finding a replacement cover, so now I have to put tape over the back to hold the batteries in place so I can use it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krwpackfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not recommended!
2/8/2011

Customer review by Penny0731

2.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Penny0731
by Penny0731

I was in the market for a new exercise bike being that my old one broke. I chose this one for the value and because it had the fan and ipod connectibility on it. The bike was uncomfortable. I never could get the seat adjusted properly, it always seemed like I was so far away. The seat slides out of the base to adjust length and it slips so if you're resistance is high, you end up sliding the seat further back as you're working out. Also, the console is battery operated and mine went through 4 D batteries every 3-4 uses. You have the option, once purchased, to purchase an additional power cord to save on batteries but imagine the amount of elecricity that it would use if it's eating batteries that often. The fan barely blows and honestly if someone walked by the bike, I got more of a breeze from that than I did the fan. Even on high, it barely created any air flow. I wasn't happy with this bike. I tried to make peace with it for two weeks but had to return it. It just wasn't worth it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penny0731
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gold Gym Power Spin
11/15/2010

Customer review by Pigtaledee

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Pigtaledee
by Pigtaledee

It is wonderful Had for Two years and not sorry love it

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pigtaledee
Chesapeake Bch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
12/28/2010

Customer review by shoppingobsessed1

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by shoppingobsessed1
by shoppingobsessed1

This arrived at my home only 3 days after I placed my order. It took an hour for 2 people to assemble it. It was not terribly heavy so we were able to take the box downstairs easily enough. The heart rate feature is great and works fine. The bike works exactly as expected. The reason I give it only 4 stars is that we cannot get the battery cover to stay without duct tape. It is not enough to return and reorder and reassemble the whole bike but it is inconvenient and dissapointing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingobsessed1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For real?
1/29/2011

Customer review by DefectivePR

2.0 stars 1/29/2011 by DefectivePR
by DefectivePR

I purchased this item and got it delivered site to store. It came in quick. It took me a few hours to put it together mostly because you need two people to put it together and I was alone. After finally getting it together, I sit on it only to realize that my knees hit the console when riding it! I am 5'5''. Now, I have to lug this thing back to my local walmart and start all over again. Which isn't an easy thing for me to do. I do see how where the battery compartment is could be a problem, but overall seems sturdy and nice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DefectivePR
Hubbardston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Greatly Disappointed
1/22/2011

Customer review by Tearful

1.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Tearful
by Tearful

We received this product and enthusiastically assembled per instructions. Put the batteries in and nothing. Changed the batteries...nothing. The company shipped us a new electronics console and still does not work. Will be returning this product to Walmart ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tearful
Would recommend to a friend? No
gotta get the pounds off
12/21/2010

Customer review by 1234haunted

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by 1234haunted
by 1234haunted

price was great, no shipping charges and was at my home in no time.. early than when ordered... one part was broken, the knob to tighten slide bar, called company and was replaced on the spot , no question , was mailed to me within 1 week.. great service by golds gym equipment.... so wall mart keep the free shipping coming and great prices .. thanks... disney fan..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234haunted
fairfield , california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS BIKE BEGS YOU TO USE IT
1/12/2011

Customer review by Buckeystown

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Buckeystown
by Buckeystown

Bike is sturdy and rugged. Magnetic tension method is wonderful improvement over the friction strap. Recumbant seat is very practical and comfortable. Display screen gives all necessary information. Only issue was battery door which was hard to latch fully. If not, weight of 4 D-cell batteries causes to open and fall.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckeystown
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
12/29/2010

Customer review by imcheappatrice

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by imcheappatrice
by imcheappatrice

You must use 2 people to assemble this bike,but well worth it. My husband and I both agree on this bike. My last one we gave away. The best quality of this bike sit back and ride style is great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imcheappatrice
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poor battery location
5/6/2011

Customer review by chasofoxr

1.0 stars 5/6/2011 by chasofoxr
by chasofoxr

I have used this machine for several months now, I have gotten tired of replacing the batteries every couple of days. I have batteries that can be recharged, a must have for this machine, unless you can get batteries for free. To replace the batteries the machine must be laid on it's side, a real chore for older people.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chasofoxr
huntsville, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
1/17/2011

Customer review by MotherGoose49

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by MotherGoose49
by MotherGoose49

I bought this for my husband for christmas, who has a bad knee along with some heart issues. His ortho doc said that walking was to much of an impact on his knee and that a stationary bike would be better for him. This was easy to put together, our 15 yr old daughter did it in no time. Turns out, we all love it. She rides it every day while watching TV and listen to her Ipod. Hubby and I both like it as I have a bum knee to and it's less impact and doesn't make my knee hurt. Plus, we live in the north and can use it during extremely cold weather, snow and rain. Just to let you know, we're not "small" people, and this bike holds up well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherGoose49
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
1/3/2011

Customer review by mofrj

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by mofrj
by mofrj

I am very pleased. smooth riding and all the programs I need. Delivery was prompt. Did not take long to put together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mofrj
St Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this bike!
4/11/2011

Customer review by happyandhealthymomof2

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by happyandhealthymomof2
by happyandhealthymomof2

I have had this bike for 2 years and use daily, I have had no issues with it at all!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyandhealthymomof2
In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Basic Bike
3/9/2011

Customer review by Have4Kids

3.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Have4Kids
by Have4Kids

Overall, decent product. Does the job. Back rest is VERY upright with no give. Bothers my husband's back since seat is slightly uncomfortable. Although you can adjust length of machine with knob, my short legs still occasionally bump the console if going too fast. It does NOT come with a rechargeable battery...although a phone number is provided to order one. Still need to look into that. Decent purchase for the price ($250 tax and all). My kids use it more than I do. Have only had it a couple of weeks, so maybe I will grow to like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Have4Kids
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2011

Customer review by Rich

1.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Rich
by Rich

Poor design for console placement. I am 5 foot, 5 inches and my knees hit the console every time I pedalled. There is no way to adjust the console placement either making it higher up or at a different angle so my knees wouldn't hit. The seat is adjustable but that didn't stop my knees from hitting the console either. I had to return the bike and purchase another brand of bike. The second bike I purchased (a Weslo) has at least four inches of clearance for my knees. Walmart was great about returning the bike. No hassle whatsoever to return bike.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rich
Freedom, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not perfect
4/7/2011

Customer review by dugan77

3.0 stars 4/7/2011 by dugan77
by dugan77

The bike works fine. One big problem that I see others are having: the battery panel is a very poor design and has broken on my bike and a friend's that bought at the same time. The weight of the batteries and tension in the springs place a greater force on the panel than what it can handle. The panel tabs have broken and I can not locate a replacement. Have used duct tape and electrical tape to hold panel in place but this fix only holds short term.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dugan77
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Dead on arrival
2/18/2011

Customer review by oceanspraydsd

1.0 stars 2/18/2011 by oceanspraydsd
by oceanspraydsd

Dissapointed in this product since after several hours of assembly the console did not work. Customer Service wait on the phone is over 1/2 hour.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceanspraydsd
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love it!
1/21/2012

Customer review by YodaGirl81

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by YodaGirl81
by YodaGirl81

My husband put this bike together with absolutely no problem. It's a great value, and works well. The fan is just enough to cool you down without being annoying. Love that I can plug my iPhone into it. The workouts are great, and I love being able to adjust the resistance. It's also nice to just do laps. It is a bit difficult to tighten the seat. I guess I don't have enough strength, because it slips when I tighten it. My husband doesn't have that problem, so he is the official seat adjuster! We did take the straps off of the pedals. For us, they just got in the way. Nice to have the option to have them or not. The only thing that I thought was odd was that it didn't come with a power cord (hence the 4 star "meets expectations" rating). Maybe it's the norm, and I had an unrealistic expectation. Haven't had an issue with the battery compartment. It actually turned out to be much nicer to not plug it in. Being battery-powered allows us more freedom as to where the bike is located. I absolutely recommend this bike to others. I'm actually very surprised at the 3-star rating at 59% recommendation. As the title says, we love it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YodaGirl81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews