Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-19 of 19 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Definitely a Worthwhile Product
7/9/2010

Customer review by PelicanKid

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by PelicanKid
by PelicanKid

The Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater is very cost-effective, durable, light-weight, and exceedingly accurate. It performs to specifications. While its rate of fire on full automatic is slower than most AEG's, nevertheless, it makes up for it in accuracy. The 400-round hopper is also a plus. It's easy to load, and you really don't need a speed-loader. Just pour the rounds straight into the hopper. This is definitely a worthwhile product!

Was this review helpful? (350) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PelicanKid
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
-Amazing Gun-
3/21/2011

Customer review by AirsoftKGB

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by AirsoftKGB
by AirsoftKGB

I bought this gun 4 weeks ago, and I love it. It's almost as good as my competition guns (which cost 300 dollars more) And For All of You Who Said It Broke: This gun is way tougher than how your describing it. This gun is not meant to be hit or dropped, but it can easily survive a kid bumping into it. Trust me, buy this gun...!

Was this review helpful? (248) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirsoftKGB
Kalispell, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for a beginner
8/29/2011

Customer review by bluenigh9

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by bluenigh9
by bluenigh9

this was my first gun i have been playing for a year or so now and it was well worth it i still break it out from time to time its range is pretty good and accuracy is well also the only gripe i have is the sights take a while to get used to

Was this review helpful? (125) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluenigh9
lancaster,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
best gun ever
8/1/2010

Customer review by drag45

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by drag45
by drag45

this was the best gun i have ever owned. it was accurate and easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (180) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drag45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible gun!!
1/13/2012

Customer review by Ben1398

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Ben1398
by Ben1398

This is the most AMAZING airsoft gun I have ever owned. It has good range, accuracy, and fps. All and all this IS a good gun and I would highly recommend it. It has a metel gear box, barrel, and sling clips. It is a little hard to get used to the sights but you can also adjust them the way you need it. The hopper is also hard to get off, but that is no problem. I have played airsoft for about 3 years and this is a sweet gun!!! Buy this gun and you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ben1398
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cold, Calculating and Steady Wins The Race
3/12/2013

Customer review by itsOver9000

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by itsOver9000
by itsOver9000

This high level LPEG (Low Powered Electric Gun) is one of the most cost effective LPEGs in the market. And though people will argue that for $30 more you can get a better gun, this unit actually shines for the RIGHT person. I purchased this gun for one reason... the gravity fed drum mag hopper. Officially this gun holds 500 rds, but in reality it holds up to 640 rds. Even though I have better and more expensive guns. (I have a rapid fire SAW with a 5000rd box mag) This is still my favorite gun and still use it for airsoft wars. (Yes you can win a tournament with this gun) PROS, CONS and NEUTRAL PROS *Metal Gearbox - yes the gearbox is metal and upgradable to increase FPS (if you are into that thing) *Standard Airsoft Battery - Battery is interchangable with most airsoft batteries - could increase or decrease your rate of fire depending on the voltage (use with extreme caution) *lightweight - carrying this gun in an all day airsoft war is a breeze. (also comes with a functional sling) *High Capacity - 640rds - this gun holds a lot of ammo, guaranteed to last at least an entire skirmish *Accurate - Yes, the gun is accurate provided you use 0.20 gram ammo. 0.12 ammo scatters randomly after 50ft and causes the gun to dry fire, and 0.25/0.28gram ammo will make the range 40 ft. 0.20 gram ammo gives the best result for this gun, 75ft effective range depending on the conditions. *Price - $70 for this gun is a great price CONS *Plastic body (unit can get damaged if trampled on... but any airsoft gun breaks if trampled on) NEUTRAL *300fps - it is rather low fps for tournament gameplay, but it is adequate. (I've had more kills with this gun than my higher powered ones) And its 300fps is low enough for CQB (Close Quarter Battles)... so it is neither a boon nor bane. *Relatively Low Rate of Fire - I put this on neutral because this gun is NOT for everybody. The low rate of fire enables you to be more calculating with each shot and be more efficient with your ammo. My high capacity CYMA AK with 600 rds empties out in about 4 to 6 minutes of combat. The R75 lasts two to three games without reloading. Besides, Rate of Fire can be increased by switching batteries (see PROS) *Gravity Fed - gravity loads the next bb into the chamber, which means extreme angles (up or down) and this gun wont shoot. (its a rare occasion that you have to do that anyway) On the plus side, it means you dont have to stop to "wind-up" your clip (takes about 10 to 20 seconds), to shoot again, vs a quick shake of the gun (about 2 seconds) to keep firing. There has been instances that I didnt have to do that either. The bottomline: Cold, Calculating and Steady Wins The Race This is the most reliable gun I've ever owned and has never jammed on me once. (never recycle ammo and never use 0.12 grams... they sometimes shatter inside the firing chamber which causes jams) Also always shoot in auto fire and control your finger for Semi shots. (ALL airsoft guns regardless of quality jam when in “rapid” semi) The irony is... this gun is NOT for hotshots or Rambo mentality people. It is for people who keep calm, think things through (think fast), plan their attacks and shoot. I've scored multiple kills against people who have $200 guns with this beauty. One of my favorite guns, always used it as my primary. Not for everyone. If you are aggressive, YET calm, collect, cold and calculating, then this gun is for you.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsOver9000
Palmetto, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
a good gun for beginners
3/10/2011

Customer review by airsoft72

3.0 stars 3/10/2011 by airsoft72
by airsoft72

This gun is not really that accurate with .12 gram bbs. The rate of fire is alright but since its gravity fed you cant fire more than 5 rounds without stopping and shaking down the bbs. Overall a decent gun for the price.

Was this review helpful? (60) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airsoft72
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Not so great
9/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This gun looks like one-of-a-kind, but there are deffinantly problems. The battery lasts a long time, and the hop-up puts a great spin on the bb. BUT, the battery wears out after a cupple of months, the bb's in the hopper make tons of noise, it is very lopp-sided because the stock is kinda heavy. I HATE being a rain cloud on the reviews but I wouldn't recomend this gun. IF YOU WANT TO ORDER IT AND TRY IT OUT, BUY THE WARRENTY!

Was this review helpful? (20) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
so far so good
1/10/2013

Customer review by karenmom24

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by karenmom24
by karenmom24

This is a nicely featured gun, very nice looking. So far no issues and has great accuracy but only just got it so will wait to see if is very durable and review again if problems occur. Last airsoft gun, crosman pulse R71 quit working after a few months. Thankfully able to return and try this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karenmom24
paradise, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good so far...
1/7/2012

Customer review by madime

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by madime
by madime

This is our first experience with an airsoft gun - finally relented & got one for our 10-yr-old son. It's about what I expected, quality-wise. Lightweight, pretty flimsy plastic, but considering some sell for considerably more money, it's decent. Sight is a couple inches off, but again, it's a cheap gun. Would buy again, only because I'm not willing to spend more money on a "fake" gun. Haven't had a problem with it jamming up like others have. Bottom line: I refuse to spend as much on a fake gun as I would a real gun - for the money, it's fine. My kids have had a ball with it, and I'd buy it again. Just don't expect great quality for this price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madime
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good choice for someone's first airsoft gun.
1/5/2013

Customer review by Richmondva2

3.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Richmondva2
by Richmondva2

Don't expect a quality gun, but for the price it has been an okay purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richmondva2
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horribly made
1/5/2014

Customer review by LONGJON24

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by LONGJON24
by LONGJON24

This gun is a piece of junk. It was broken when we got it and was very cheaply made. Do not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LONGJON24
PANAMA CITY, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Christmas Gift
1/3/2014

Customer review by KloveL

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by KloveL
by KloveL

Purchased for our son for Christmas. He likes the gun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KloveL
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broke right away
9/10/2010

Customer review by dzigner

3.0 stars 9/10/2010 by dzigner
by dzigner

My son loved playing with this gun at first, but a child bumped into the gun and it pushed the gun in between them and the round cartridge holder on top broke off. He had this gun for only a week before breaking. The design is poor. The cartridge holder is too large and not made to sit on top very securely.

Was this review helpful? (22) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dzigner
Danville, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/3/2013

Customer review by sparkie69

1.0 stars 3/3/2013 by sparkie69
by sparkie69

this gun stinks i can   only shoot 2-4 shoots evry 5 minuets. also the safty slides without me doing anything. the only good thing is the mag hold mor e than 500 bbs. the sight stinks too you cant see front sight. the gun did come 8 days early. but the gun came in the plastic case like you buy at the store. and it had no stuffinng it was just lose in a HUGE box. lastly, the full auto doesnt work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkie69
milkway galixy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a bad gun
5/11/2011

Customer review by kulpfamily

3.0 stars 5/11/2011 by kulpfamily
by kulpfamily

This gun is not durable at all. It alaso jams up a lot and is not very powerful. It fell of a shelf in my house and then the top broke off.

Was this review helpful? (11) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kulpfamily
Martinsburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Complete junk!
2/20/2012

Customer review by Blackhawk32

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Blackhawk32
by Blackhawk32

Ordered online...received inabout a week at the store. My son was sooo excited. Got it home and found that the hopper was broken, as well as where the ammo loads into the gun itself. Needless to say, my son was devastated that this thing was poorly made straight out of the box. This was the 2nd Crosman airsoft gun we purchased, and the 1st one was returned back tothe store as well, for being junk right out of the packaging.

Was this review helpful? (9) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackhawk32
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not a very good gun
7/6/2011

Customer review by microbear

1.0 stars 7/6/2011 by microbear
by microbear

when i got the gun the semi auto setting was broken and the gun would not shoot straight up or down unless the hopper was completly full

Was this review helpful? (16) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
microbear
great falls montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
In time for Christmas
1/8/2015

Customer review by Robyn4

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Robyn4
by Robyn4

Ordered late but it made it in time for Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robyn4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes