Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 21 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Fun Gun!
6/6/2011

Customer review by Pikester

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Pikester
by Pikester

For the price I paid it's a good gun. Holds 500 rounds which you almost never run out. The scope is unique because it holds the BB's but you can still see out of it. Clip is actually battery, but don't over charge or you'll wined up with a battery that doesn't hold a charge. Since this AEG only shoots 225fps, don't put .25 grams in. There to heavey. I recommend .12 grams. But overall, real gun I like to use. Fun for the whole family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (442) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pikester
Kentucky - Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
great gun!!!!!!!!
10/7/2010

Customer review by zachscomments02

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by zachscomments02
by zachscomments02

pros-great for beginners; shoots well cons-takes 4-6 hours to charge for about 5 min on full automatic, 10-12 min for semi; eye-sight weird but you get used to it it may look that I'm saying this gun isnt awesome, but this gun is awesome I was pointing out the flaws so that when you get you know, there are a lot more pro's about this gun but i want you to find them out your self

Was this review helpful? (457) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zachscomments02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME... for beginners
12/25/2011

Customer review by PSYCHFAN101

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by PSYCHFAN101
by PSYCHFAN101

I got this gun for $47 from wal-mart.com. I have had it for 1 day,but this is not my first airsoft gun. It really is a great gun, but the way they packaged it damaged a few things (not important stuff, but still). So when it came, I cut it out of it's military grade your-never-gonna-get-into-it box, and put the charger (the magazine# on for a few hours. once charged I took it out to shoot it, it came with free 500 bbs so after about 2 minitos I was out. I STRONGLY RECOMMRND BUYING MORE BBs (.12 gram NOT .20)!. So all in all a great gun, but walmart could have packaged it better.

Was this review helpful? (88) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSYCHFAN101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of the better LPEGs in the market
3/12/2013

Customer review by itsOver9000

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by itsOver9000
by itsOver9000

First things first, this is an LPEG (Low Powered Electric Gun). People must realize that this is a $40 starter gun and must stop comparing it to MPEGs (Medium Power Electric Gun) which run $100+. Most reviewers who call this a bad product is due to the fact they are comparing apples to oranges... dollar burgers vs a Red Lobster meal. (it is at least a $60 difference vs MPEGs Medium Powered Electric Gun) Now the product... Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater This is a great starter level airsoft gun, perfect for younger kids and the part time airsofter who only plays 4 times a year or so. (Airsoft rentals average about $40) It also makes a great "secondary/backup/sidearm gun" if you already own a good gun. The scope is not a real scope, its actually a gravity fed hopper where the ammo goes. It does have a "sight" that you could look through a scope but real scopes for LPEGs are a moot point anyway. (they dont shoot that far) PROs, CONs, and Neutral PROs *lightweight - carrying this gun in an all day airsoft war is a breeze. (also comes with a functional sling) *High Capacity - 500rds - this gun holds a lot of ammo, guaranteed to last at least an entire skirmish *Retractable/Removable Stock - The retractable rear stock is a godsend, comfortable and versatile. It is also removable for tight places or thick brush. *Accurate - Yes, the gun is accurate provided you use 0.20 gram ammo. 0.12 ammo scatters randomly after 20ft and causes the gun to dry fire, and 0.25/0.28gram ammo will make the range 20 ft. 0.20 gram ammo gives the best result for this gun, 50ft to 75ft effective range depending on the conditions. *High Rate of Fire - it has a high rate of fire *removable/replaceble hand guard - the hand guards can be replaced with most M4 hand guards. I replace mine with picattiny rails and install a hand grip. *Price - $40 for this gun is a great price CONS *butt stock wobbles (which is normal even for higher priced guns... not really a CON) *Plastic body (unit can get damaged if trampled on... but any airsoft gun breaks if trampled on) *short range - yes it has an average effective range of 50ft - but I've had multiple kills with this gun against people with $200 guns. (a tool is only as good as the user) NEUTRAL *Low FPS - 225fps - if you are a pro-airsoft guy then this is bad news, too weak, low penetration (but if you are pro airsoft player you shouldn't consider an LPEG in the first place. If you are a parent the low FPS means this gun wont break skin and will minimize breakage if they ever hit anything of value/glass. (MPEGs and HPEGs will literally disintegrate a soda can/shatter glass with sheer power and rpm) *Gravity Fed - gravity loads the next bb into the chamber, which means extreme angles (up or down) and this gun wont shoot. (its a rare occasion that you have to do that anyway) On the plus side, it means you dont have to stop to "wind-up" your clip (takes about 10 to 20 seconds), to shoot again, vs a quick shake of the gun (about 2 seconds) to keep firing. There has been instances that I didnt have to do that either. Bottomline, even though this is an LPEG, I have no qualms using it (I have HPEGs and MPEGs) nor letting a friend borrow it for gamedays. I am even seriously considering purchasing a second one. Without disparaging any product, this is the best gravity fed LPEG for under $50 in the market. Get it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsOver9000
Palmetto, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2010

Customer review by imhatman

4.0 stars 7/9/2010 by imhatman
by imhatman

Many hours of playing fun so far and I'm sure many more to come!

Was this review helpful? (184) (144)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imhatman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
crosman pulse r73 airsoft
5/29/2012

Customer review by dunkinnut

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by dunkinnut
by dunkinnut

My son seems to be having a lot of fun with this. People thought it was a more expensive gun than it is. The only thing that was wrong was that the charger wire was totally disconnected from the charger. Luckily, we had a similar one around and that worked so we have used that to charge it. It did take a little longer than expected to arrive. But other than that it's working out just fine.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dunkinnut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought these for my grandsons for Christmas. They haven't stopped playing with them yet. The only bad part is you need to buy a big can of pellets because you will go through them fast!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jerome,iIdaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
4/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good gun but dont drop it the sights broke

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great when it worked
9/11/2011

Customer review by Wheel26003

1.0 stars 9/11/2011 by Wheel26003
by Wheel26003

Purchased for my son about 3 weeks ago. He has a beginner rifle and hand gun and they have worked fine. Decided to upgrade to a repeater. First outing was fine. Next time he went to use the gun it would jam. Cleared chamber but problems with gun jamming continue.

Was this review helpful? (82) (80)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wheel26003
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
for the more experienced young gun lover
11/7/2011

Customer review by spyro19352

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by spyro19352
by spyro19352

my eleven year old son loves guns and has a dozen BB gun pistols and riffles. This is the next step I think prior to a 22.

Was this review helpful? (22) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spyro19352
Falls City, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Have already returned it
11/4/2011

Customer review by SurfinParadise

1.0 stars 11/4/2011 by SurfinParadise
by SurfinParadise

The gun looked cool but it arrived with what appeared to be a short in the wiring. It only fired occasionally and it seemed if it were jiggled the right way, it would work. Once it fired, it would require dismantling then reassembling the battery and magazine to fire one more time. A major disappointment for my son. Don't waste your money on this. On a good note, we returned it to our local Walmart store who were very helpful and nice about the return.

Was this review helpful? (16) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurfinParadise
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good
5/27/2011

Customer review by steffenie4782

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by steffenie4782
by steffenie4782

great for kids about 4-11 years old perfactly safe

Was this review helpful? (68) (91)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steffenie4782
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Crosman can do better
2/7/2011

Customer review by CheapSunglasses2

1.0 stars 2/7/2011 by CheapSunglasses2
by CheapSunglasses2

The firing mechanism broke after 15 minutes of use. could have been a factory defect I guess. I was very disappointed.I own several other Crosman products and all are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (43) (80)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapSunglasses2
Lake Wales Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
better than pictures
12/24/2013

Customer review by quaintjunk

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by quaintjunk
by quaintjunk

The description cannot tell you how well balanced this feels or how the quality compares to other brands and airsoft type shooters. It is the best value I have found. My grandson loved this. He won't put it down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quaintjunk
Apopka, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2012

Customer review by DaBeast78

2.0 stars 10/20/2012 by DaBeast78
by DaBeast78

Mostly plastic bbs dont fire straight it needs charge for a while. My gearbox broke like the 2 month i had it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaBeast78
somkewhereOhio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Not what I expected
11/8/2011

Customer review by SassyGirl37

3.0 stars 11/8/2011 by SassyGirl37
by SassyGirl37

It's just not very strong! Great for playing around but not enough power!

Was this review helpful? (6) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassyGirl37
Would recommend to a friend? No
good gun for price
12/21/2013

Customer review by flashtats7

3.0 stars 12/21/2013 by flashtats7
by flashtats7

The guy was pretty fun battery last longer than normal batteries

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flashtats7
Ironton ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Joke of a gun
1/28/2013

Customer review by CallMeTheBest

2.0 stars 1/28/2013 by CallMeTheBest
by CallMeTheBest

This Gun is pretty sad; i dont know if you guys r just inexperienced in airsoft or what, (i dont mean to offend anyone), but for starters, the gun is gravity fed, and you have to shake it to have the bb's fall through to shoot it. also, the battery life is extremely short, and the accuracy and fps is next to 0. even for starters i wouldnt reccomend the gun, like i have said in other reviews, im a hardcore airsofter and all my guns use high cap magazines and shoot next to 25-30 rounds a second, so its really hard for me to see any pros in this gun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CallMeTheBest
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
broke taking it out of the box
11/2/2011

Customer review by lovetoplay06

1.0 stars 11/2/2011 by lovetoplay06
by lovetoplay06

The piece of plastic that was meant to control the speed, snapped off just removing it from the box. It never would have help up with use, so I'm glad that it did break immediately. Wal Mart was great about returning it, but it did put a damper on the gift.

Was this review helpful? (5) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoplay06
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
don't buy it!
11/29/2011

Customer review by larnib51

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by larnib51
by larnib51

i bought this gun for my son and it jammed within the next month. He also said that it had terrible accuracy and bad shooting. My last word is don't buy it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larnib51
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews