Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

157 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

157 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
62
1-20 of 144 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Wonderful heating pad for comfort and relief!
1/8/2014

Customer review by Bo1945

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Bo1945
by Bo1945
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my new heating pad, just what I was looking for. So quick to heat, and size allows it to cover and relieve most of back area completely and I love the 5 adjustments for level of heat with just a click of a button, and like the long cord for distance, great price have already recommended it to friends. Thanks, What a help!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bo1945
Vallejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Failure after failure after failure
11/23/2015

Customer review by BrianK

1.0 stars 11/23/2015 by BrianK
by BrianK

Bought one of these SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad's for my wife. The unit would not work. Right out of the box junk. Exchanged for another one (which had to go to another store for since the first store was out of them). Exchanged no problem. Took it home, and it worked exactly 1 time. Then the blinking red light of death. Took THAT one back and got another (from a third store). That one was bad right out of the box. There is absolutely no Quality Control for these products. Tried the customer service "Troubleshooting" technique, which is basically to unplug it and wait for 30 minutes, which does nothing. Terrible product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrianK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome - about that flashing light. . .
12/11/2015

Customer review by DawnMarie

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by DawnMarie
by DawnMarie

First of all, this is a great product. The only reason that I gave it four stars is that it gets very hot even on the lowest setting. I have never been able to use it above the second setting and that was with my fleece house coat on. I can easily see how someone could get burned on it if they did not use sensible precautions. I use this heating pad for hours every day/night. It gets scrunched up or folded over all the time and I have never had a problem. It is soft, does not feel or sound like plastic and is a a fantastic size. About the flashing light that other people have mentioned in the reviews , I have had the same red flashing light at times. The reason for it was that the electrical cord was not plugged fully into the heating pad as they are disconectable. Once I reconnected it , the flashing light went away and I was able to use the heating pad. I am sure this happens because I sleep on the heating pad much of the time and the cord gets pulled. It does not happen very often. I highly recommend this product but only for people who are able to tell if their skin is getting too hot. The elderly or those with diabetes could easily get burned.

Was this review helpful? (14) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DawnMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, nothing.
1/10/2016

Customer review by GorgeousGloria

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by GorgeousGloria
by GorgeousGloria

I've tried the unplugging and plugging back in. Unfortunately, I had NO IDEA the crazy thing wouldn't work, and I didn't keep my receipt. So it's a lesson learned for me. I'm getting ready to call the 800 number, but do you notice that their response on here is just to call the 800 number?! What are they going to do for me at the 800 number that they can't just say right here? Ridiculous. I wish they'd give me my money back, but it's too late. Don't buy this heating pad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/27/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We recommend calling consumer relations because you can provide them with more information, so they can get to the bottom of the issue. If calling is inconvenient, you can also email us at ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. I hope this helps!

GorgeousGloria
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dead out the box...
1/31/2016

Customer review by KelJaFa

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by KelJaFa
by KelJaFa

I had bought one of these last year, and recently the top red light started flashing when I'd turn it on. I bought a new one today, and right out of the box, the top red light is flashing. I reset it several times according to the instructions...and also tried it in other outlets. Nothing works. I have the receipt, so will return it tomorrow. I need a heating pad for the pain in my hips and lower back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelJaFa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
12/10/2015

Customer review by BensDad1

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by BensDad1
by BensDad1

This heating pad is pure junk. We bought one at Wal-Mart, it didn't work & we returned it for a replacement. After a couple of days it wouldn't stay on either. Since we didn't have the sales receipt any more, we contacted the company who said they had great customer service. We were told to mail it in for replacement. That one did the same as the others. So, we spent over $20 for the pad and over $10 to mail it in and still don't have a workable heating pad. That particular model is just plain junk!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BensDad1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money
1/13/2016

Customer review by MommaParkey

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by MommaParkey
by MommaParkey

Says it's machibe washable. ...but won't turn on after washing. Don't waiste your time or money. 3 uses....its trash!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/27/2016

I'm sorry for the inconvenience! The heating pad cover is machine washable, not the item itself. If you have any more questions please reach out to our consumer relations team at ConsumerRelations@kaz.com.

MommaParkey
Would recommend to a friend? No
I like it
3/29/2011

Customer review by Jmeaj1777

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Jmeaj1777
by Jmeaj1777

Fist of all let me say I just got this yesterday . I can only speak from my experience so far . I saw all the bad reviews before buying it but they only had 2 at the store n they were both this brand . I needed one right then so I went ahead n got it thinking that if I had to I would just return it . It has a lifetime warranty so I wasn't to worried . Anyway here are the pro's , it's large , it's soft n bendable ( which is very nice for my shoulder pain ), controls are easy , long cord , washable , looks nice and it gets very hot . So far I have no complaints , I really like it and it works well . Maybe the people who gave it bad reviews just got defective ones by a fluke . If you can afford to , I say go for it . The worst that can happen is you have to return it . Just save your box n reciept .

Was this review helpful? (129) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmeaj1777
Lancaster , Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Product!!!
1/31/2016

Customer review by Buttonwood

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Buttonwood
by Buttonwood

I purchased one of these a couple of weeks ago for my wife. It worked briefly then suddenly stopped heating. The red light continued to blink on the highest setting but still would not heat after several attempts at resetting the pad. I purchased a second one and right out of the box it did the same thing and never heated. Obviously poor craftsmanship. I will never purchase any product made by the "Kaz" company who is the actual manufacturer/importer of this heating pad. BUYER BE WARE!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buttonwood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Heating Pad!
2/4/2016

Customer review by Dani

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Dani
by Dani

I works wonderfully. I have had the issue of the blinking red light. All you have to do is straighten/flatten your cord out again and uplug for 30 seconds and wahla! its fixed. No reason to return because its not broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
On my third one!!!
4/29/2015

Customer review by SoftBaked

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by SoftBaked
by SoftBaked

I am on my way to purchase my third one!!! I love this heating pad!!! I use it EVERY NIGHT!!!! My second one is still working, I just want to get another one because we have a camper that we spend a great deal of time at and I would like to have one for both places. My first one was not replaced because anything went wrong with it.... I gave it to my brother who had one of those old kind that had the stiff plastic insert things in the material covers that stayed stiff even when they were hot. He was already in enough pain, he was suffering from last stages of cancer.... any extra comfort I could give him, I was glad to. To any of those who complained about the light flashing and the pad not heating up, did you try unplugging the pad from the outlet, and then from the detaching the cord from the pad. Reconnect the pad to the cord, plug in again and the problem should be solved. This is a great product!!!! Do your self a favor and give it a try, you will not be sorry!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoftBaked
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
power
11/12/2015

Customer review by deek

2.0 stars 11/12/2015 by deek
by deek

Likes to shut off right after you plug it in and turn it on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/20/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. For your safety, this unit is equipped with a one hour automatic shut-off timer. For any more questions or concerns please contact our customer support team at 800-477-0457.

deek
Would recommend to a friend? No
DOA
11/17/2015

Customer review by meee

1.0 stars 11/17/2015 by meee
by meee

Immediately upon plugging in went straight to "safety mode". Wanted for back pain. Don't bother.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/20/2015

I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. Please contact our support team at 800-477-0457 and let them know about the issue you're having. They will do anything they can to help you!

meee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only lasted 3 days
1/25/2016

Customer review by MissCooky

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by MissCooky
by MissCooky

This items was more than a little disappointing. On the third day it stopped working. Tried unplugging, etc, but it was dead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissCooky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of time & money
11/27/2011

Customer review by DC52240

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by DC52240
by DC52240

I read the reviews, and was in pretty much the same mindset as Jmeaj1777. But this stupid product doesn't work right out of the box. Just flat out doesn't work. The selection control button for the highest temp setting just flashes. It doesn't heat, you can't stop it from flashing (without unplugging it), and you can't change the setting. Waste of time. Don't buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DC52240
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable
1/17/2016

Customer review by BestBread

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by BestBread
by BestBread

Soft and flexible to reach wherever the heat is needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestBread
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BAD PRODUCT
9/16/2011

Customer review by Ksokie

1.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Ksokie
by Ksokie

Too bad I wasn't able to read reviews before buying. I left PT and went to Wal-Mart to buy a moist heat pad. This was the only one they had. First time out of the box it WILL NOT work. High setting blinked green. Called customer service. Had to "press 1 for English". This instantly set the tone for conversation. Finally got to a "live" person. I was told to unplug and leave off for 30 minutes it "may" need to reset itself. Brand new.....why should it have to reset? I don't need it in 30 minutes. I need it NOW! The 30 minutes is not up yet....so jury it still out but it will probably be back at Walmart soon.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ksokie
Owasso, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste ur time
1/20/2011

Customer review by zippy1113

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by zippy1113
by zippy1113

Brand new out of the box, and it doesn't work. As with the previous review, all it does is flash on the high setting. Unable to select any other control, and it does not heat up. Choose another brand. This is clearly an inferior product.

Was this review helpful? (168) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zippy1113
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Lasted 2 months
10/8/2011

Customer review by LadyAutoTech

1.0 stars 10/8/2011 by LadyAutoTech
by LadyAutoTech

Bought for everyday use Failed after 2 months Flashing green light on high heat setting (just like everyone else!!!) Loved the size and the fact that there is no cover to slip around and that you can just toss it in the washing machine. HATE SPENDING GOOD MONEY ON AN ITEM THAT FAILED SO QUICKLY!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyAutoTech
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A truly excellent value
1/2/2012

Customer review by dimpledeedoo

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by dimpledeedoo
by dimpledeedoo

The last one we bought endured about 5 years despite being used every single day by a rather heavy person twisting and crunching on it continually. The oft-reported problem of non-functionality with the indicator light blinking occurs if you plug the cord into the wall outlet *before* plugging the other end of the cord into the heating pad. But if you do that, nothing is broken; just unplug the cord and do it the other way, and then everything should be fine. That's what I found.

Was this review helpful? (131) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dimpledeedoo
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews