Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

140 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

140 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
24
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
52
1-20 of 127 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
I like it
3/29/2011

Customer review by Jmeaj1777

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Jmeaj1777
by Jmeaj1777

Fist of all let me say I just got this yesterday . I can only speak from my experience so far . I saw all the bad reviews before buying it but they only had 2 at the store n they were both this brand . I needed one right then so I went ahead n got it thinking that if I had to I would just return it . It has a lifetime warranty so I wasn't to worried . Anyway here are the pro's , it's large , it's soft n bendable ( which is very nice for my shoulder pain ), controls are easy , long cord , washable , looks nice and it gets very hot . So far I have no complaints , I really like it and it works well . Maybe the people who gave it bad reviews just got defective ones by a fluke . If you can afford to , I say go for it . The worst that can happen is you have to return it . Just save your box n reciept .

Was this review helpful? (97) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmeaj1777
Lancaster , Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A truly excellent value
1/2/2012

Customer review by dimpledeedoo

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by dimpledeedoo
by dimpledeedoo

The last one we bought endured about 5 years despite being used every single day by a rather heavy person twisting and crunching on it continually. The oft-reported problem of non-functionality with the indicator light blinking occurs if you plug the cord into the wall outlet *before* plugging the other end of the cord into the heating pad. But if you do that, nothing is broken; just unplug the cord and do it the other way, and then everything should be fine. That's what I found.

Was this review helpful? (102) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dimpledeedoo
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste ur time
1/20/2011

Customer review by zippy1113

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by zippy1113
by zippy1113

Brand new out of the box, and it doesn't work. As with the previous review, all it does is flash on the high setting. Unable to select any other control, and it does not heat up. Choose another brand. This is clearly an inferior product.

Was this review helpful? (99) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zippy1113
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
VERY comfortable - but plan on replacing it sooner
1/2/2013

Customer review by JustineTime

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by JustineTime
by JustineTime

I love this heating pad. It's the most comfortable one I've encountered, and I've tried all the lower- to mid-priced heating pads, as well as a few of the highest priced heating pads. I'm typically like "the princess and the pea" in the fairy tale: I can't get comfortable with the slightest variation in my bedding. The smallest bump will keep me up all night. However, this heating pad is so comfortable, I don't even notice it. It is also very flexible. In fact, because it is so soft, so flexible, and the wires are so hard to detect, it feels more like I'm resting upon a lush bath towel than a heating pad. However, there is a huge downside. If you buy this heating pad, you need to treat it like a disposable product. You WILL have to eventually replace it. I've been through about 10 of these so far. Usually, I keep two or three at a time for use in various rooms. Eventually, they all have the same problem: a perpetually blinking green light and no heat. There is some major flaw in this product that occurs in every one of the heating pads. Sometimes it takes a week, sometimes a year. But inevitably, it will break. Troubleshooting: When the blinking light first occurs, try unplugging the heating pad until it cools down - or for 1-2 minutes - and then replug it. Sometimes this works. Try unplugging it from both ends of the cord (both at the outlet, and where the cord connects to the heating pad). Make sure you have it plugged in to the heating pad BEFORE you plug it in to the outlet. If none of this works, try leaving it alone for a day or two. Sometimes this works. Most of the time it doesn't. Once that light starts blinking, if nothing fixes it, you'll need to replace it. Even if you are able to get it working again, consider that your warning that the heating pad is on its last leg and start planning to replace it, as it'll die soon. Bottom line: This is a reasonably-priced, extremely comfortable heating pad. It has been worth it to me to keep replacing this thing, because I've never yet found one as soft, flexible and hot as this one. But it will not last forever, and there is no way to tell when it will break. I'd recommend buying it at a local Wal-Mart vs. online so that you can exchange it when it inevitably breaks without having to mail it anywhere. Thankfully, Wal-Mart is very good about their exchange policy. I've noticed some complaints that this product should be pulled from the market. Until the manufacturer fixes this one problem, I pray they do NOT pull it off the market, as I've yet to find anything that is as comfortable as this product.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustineTime
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, Quality Heating Pad! No regrets!
11/9/2012

Customer review by MissAyla

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by MissAyla
by MissAyla

This very reasonably priced heating pad is great! It has a 10 foot cord (instead of 6-9' on others), 4 heat settings (instead of 3) and the timer lasts an hour (instead of 30 minutes)! The large soft quilted pad heats quickly, easily wrapping around my leg, arm or across back. The only reasons I deducted for meeting expectations are: 1. No removable cover. Just unplug connection and toss in washer. Since I personally don't want to get the pads inner wiring wet, I was going to reuse a cover from a similar model but...2. The pad is about 1.5" longer than the listed 24"! Overall I'm a happy Buyer and feel I got a great value!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissAyla
Great Granite Falls in Washington State!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted 2 months
10/8/2011

Customer review by LadyAutoTech

1.0 stars 10/8/2011 by LadyAutoTech
by LadyAutoTech

Bought for everyday use Failed after 2 months Flashing green light on high heat setting (just like everyone else!!!) Loved the size and the fact that there is no cover to slip around and that you can just toss it in the washing machine. HATE SPENDING GOOD MONEY ON AN ITEM THAT FAILED SO QUICKLY!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyAutoTech
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked for a week!
12/14/2010

Customer review by onlineshoppingaddict64

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by onlineshoppingaddict64
by onlineshoppingaddict64

I have chronic pain and use a heating pad daily, so I buy them quite a bit. Every time I have used this brand of heating pad it doesn't last very long. I tried a different model this time hoping it would be better, actually worse. It lasted almost a week, then I washed it, according to instructions, plugged it back in and all it will do will flash on the high setting, no heat, light won't stop flashing, pad will not work. NOT EVEN a WEEK! Run! Buy another brand!

Was this review helpful? (40) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshoppingaddict64
Thayne WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2011

Customer review by GaMusicGrl

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by GaMusicGrl
by GaMusicGrl

Ive been suffering from chronic severe menstrual cramps for years. I've tried heating pads in the past, but they didnt work. I was desperate for something to ease the pain this month, so I purchased this product and I will just say that nothing has ever eased my pain quite as quickly and effectively as this product did. I am extremely pleased and recommend to all who suffer from muscle, joint, or menstrual pain. I also like that the fact is flexible and machine washable. I would definately refer this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaMusicGrl
Douglasville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful heating pad for comfort and relief!
1/8/2014

Customer review by Bo1945

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Bo1945
by Bo1945

Love my new heating pad, just what I was looking for. So quick to heat, and size allows it to cover and relieve most of back area completely and I love the 5 adjustments for level of heat with just a click of a button, and like the long cord for distance, great price have already recommended it to friends. Thanks, What a help!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bo1945
Vallejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
10/30/2013

Customer review by MarkhamShopper

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by MarkhamShopper
by MarkhamShopper

Worked 1 day then Red Light started blinking & wouldn't heat up. Called customer service & was told to leave it unplugged for 20 min. I did & it still blinked Red. So I left it unplugged for 24 hrs & it still blinked Red. It's going back.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkhamShopper
Markham, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
BAD PRODUCT
9/16/2011

Customer review by Ksokie

1.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Ksokie
by Ksokie

Too bad I wasn't able to read reviews before buying. I left PT and went to Wal-Mart to buy a moist heat pad. This was the only one they had. First time out of the box it WILL NOT work. High setting blinked green. Called customer service. Had to "press 1 for English". This instantly set the tone for conversation. Finally got to a "live" person. I was told to unplug and leave off for 30 minutes it "may" need to reset itself. Brand new.....why should it have to reset? I don't need it in 30 minutes. I need it NOW! The 30 minutes is not up yet....so jury it still out but it will probably be back at Walmart soon.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ksokie
Owasso, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
11/5/2013

Customer review by Yvoni0607

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Yvoni0607
by Yvoni0607

This product did everything and more for my pain.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yvoni0607
Cape Coral
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine. Here's a tip...
2/10/2014

Customer review by Mvp333

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Mvp333
by Mvp333

When we first got it, we plugged the cord in the outlet, then attached the cord to the heating pad. Only got the blinking light. We unplugged it from the wall. Unplugged and replugged the cord to the pad... THEN plugged into wall last. Works perfectly. Read trouble shooting instructions. That resets the auto turn off.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mvp333
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't buy this one!
12/5/2011

Customer review by CatTN

1.0 stars 12/5/2011 by CatTN
by CatTN

I wish I had read these reviews before buying this pad. I have had this pad 2 1/2 days. It seemed to work fine the first time I used it. The next time I turned it on and all times since it has heated inconsistently. Now it is shutting itself off after 5 - 20 minutes use, requiring me to unplug it each time to reset. Looks like I'll be taking it back to Walmart tomorrow. (I had a similar Sunbeam pad that lasted for years with no problems. I decided to replace it when the cord insulation cracked.)

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatTN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Useless after 3 months of use; Red light flashing
4/18/2014

Customer review by MidwestShopper40

1.0 stars 4/18/2014 by MidwestShopper40
by MidwestShopper40

At first this heating pad was a dream come true after having used rice socks on my knee for months before. It heated up quickly and had an auto shut off that I actually found useful if I forgot to turn it off. Over the past month (I've had this for approx. 3 months) the heating has been inconsistent, sometimes not hot enough on the second setting and sometimes so hot I had to turn it down to the first or put a blanket between my knee and the pad because it was just way too hot. The red light blinking happened once a few days ago. I always leave the pad unplugged when it's not in use and noticed it blinking, so I unplugged it and re plugged it in and it worked again. Now today... a few days after that initial intro to the dooming red blinking light I discover the pad is actually broken. If you read reviews on the net like Amazon this pad has a known issue with the red blinking light of doom making the pad useless. You can try resetting it by unplugging it for 30 minutes and trying it again. Mine had been unplugged for 8 hours and it isn't resetting it, therefore it is obviously broken. For $25.00 or so dollars it was worth the convenience for the past 3 months but I have read several people state this started happening to them within a few days after purchase. I will never again buy a heating pad from Sunbeam. I have learned my lesson and will purchase from their competitors. I do not recommend buying a product that is this unreliable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwestShopper40
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of time & money
11/27/2011

Customer review by DC52240

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by DC52240
by DC52240

I read the reviews, and was in pretty much the same mindset as Jmeaj1777. But this stupid product doesn't work right out of the box. Just flat out doesn't work. The selection control button for the highest temp setting just flashes. It doesn't heat, you can't stop it from flashing (without unplugging it), and you can't change the setting. Waste of time. Don't buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DC52240
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/4/2010

Customer review by PAINSALOT

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by PAINSALOT
by PAINSALOT

GET HOT AND TURNS ITSELF OFF. BUTTONS ON CONTROL IF BUMPED WILL ALSO TURN IT OFF. HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS FOR PAIN AND THE CONTROL IS THE ONLY PROBLEM I FIND, ANYTHING WILL TURN IT OFF. A PET LAYING ON THE CONTROL WILL TURN IT OFF. GOT TO BE A BETTER WAY

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAINSALOT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GET SOMETHING ELSE!
3/17/2011

Customer review by jvcover

1.0 stars 3/17/2011 by jvcover
by jvcover

I did a lot of research for heating pads because they are not cheap. I chose this one because of the features. It is long, soft, has a long cord, and offered several heat settings. The highest setting did not even get warm! It blinks, and blinks, and blinks. I ended up trying three different heating pads, and found one with comparable features that I was seeking, and it gets hot! Not warm! Hot!! It is a Sunbeam Ultraheat, and that is what it is! I have pain from my lower back to my calf so this covers a lot of the area, and it offers moist heat as well. This Softheat brand is exactly that. Soft heat as in no heat. I hope this review helps other consumers, and saves you time from having to return it. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvcover
North Smithfield, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Three strikes and it's out!!
4/18/2011

Customer review by kranson03

1.0 stars 4/18/2011 by kranson03
by kranson03

This is my third one. I am done and will not buy another from this company. Love how it's a king size and has an auto shut off but the item keeps dying. It would be nice if the auto shut off was for 2 hours instead of 1. I have bad issues with arthritis and inflammation so I need something that I can use everyday and can count on. The longest I've had one work is 6 months. I wouldn't recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kranson03
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy it
5/5/2011

Customer review by Larissa81

1.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Larissa81
by Larissa81

I bought one of these last year, after a few months it gave out on me. So I called the company, they replaced it. Now, just today, this one I've had for not even six months, is already not working once again. Dont' buy it, it isn't worth the time. Plus, it doesn't get hot enough usually.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larissa81
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews