Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

229 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

229 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 stars
85
1-20 of 216 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
Don't throw away if lite starts blinking.
3/15/2017

Customer review by fayber

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by fayber
by fayber

My first one starting blinking that I had for 5 years. I threw away but ordered another because I loved it. It started doing same thing after a few months. I was goin to order another one. This time I was reading more reviews and learned the trick of Un-plugging for awhile and plugging back in while holding the on button down. After you get it plugged back in just set where you want! IT WORKED!! I AM ENJOYING IT AS I TYPE. LOVE IT. So glad I read the reviews. Thank y'all for the tip .. two thumbs up!!! PS. And saving me some money. Lol.

Was this review helpful? (30) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fayber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful heating pad for comfort and relief!
1/8/2014

Customer review by Bo1945

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Bo1945
by Bo1945
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my new heating pad, just what I was looking for. So quick to heat, and size allows it to cover and relieve most of back area completely and I love the 5 adjustments for level of heat with just a click of a button, and like the long cord for distance, great price have already recommended it to friends. Thanks, What a help!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bo1945
Vallejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It blinks and then it quites
2/18/2017

Customer review by MamaG

1.0 stars 2/18/2017 by MamaG
by MamaG

This is my fourth one of these heating pads. I've had this one less than a year - the previous one about a year. They all do the same thing. They start blinking, and when they do, that's the end of the line. For a long time, I have researched this heating pad online, and the blinking problem. Everyone has the same solution: unplug from power source, unplug pad from cord. Put cord bake on plug. Plug in to the wall. Hold the "On" button for a while. Then, repeat the process. It does not work - never has. These heating pads are junk, and in our age of advanced technology, there's no excuse for it. In 2008, I gave away the only heating pad I had ever had, which I bought in 1965. I used that pad for a bad back, and it was still working perfectly when I give it to a friend who needed it. I am looking for a REAL heating pad.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/19/2017

We appreciate your feedback about this heating pad. This heating pad is backed by a limited lifetime warranty. Please contact our consumer relations team for more information and assistance. They can be reached by calling 1 (800) 787-5463 or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you.

MamaG
Would recommend to a friend? No
On my third one!!!
4/29/2015

Customer review by SoftBaked

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by SoftBaked
by SoftBaked

I am on my way to purchase my third one!!! I love this heating pad!!! I use it EVERY NIGHT!!!! My second one is still working, I just want to get another one because we have a camper that we spend a great deal of time at and I would like to have one for both places. My first one was not replaced because anything went wrong with it.... I gave it to my brother who had one of those old kind that had the stiff plastic insert things in the material covers that stayed stiff even when they were hot. He was already in enough pain, he was suffering from last stages of cancer.... any extra comfort I could give him, I was glad to. To any of those who complained about the light flashing and the pad not heating up, did you try unplugging the pad from the outlet, and then from the detaching the cord from the pad. Reconnect the pad to the cord, plug in again and the problem should be solved. This is a great product!!!! Do your self a favor and give it a try, you will not be sorry!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoftBaked
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Failed, again.
2/6/2017

Customer review by NotImpressedHere

2.0 stars 2/6/2017 by NotImpressedHere
by NotImpressedHere

This is our 2nd unit and it failed again. The red light, for the high setting, comes on and flashes when plugging it in. 6 months old and it does this. I have tried the "reset" trick but that does not help. Looks like we will be looking for a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/9/2017

We do apologize for your experience. This heating pad is backed by a limited warranty. Please contact our consumer relations team for more information and assistance with this unit. Our team can be reached by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you.

NotImpressedHere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great when it works... which is seldom
3/17/2016

Customer review by SamHoustonGirl

1.0 stars 3/17/2016 by SamHoustonGirl
by SamHoustonGirl

This heating pad is AWESOME when it works. Love the large size, soft touch, and that its washable. However, I've had this pad for about 6 months and it's stopped working MULTIPLE times. It gets stuck in some sort of safety mode and will not work again no matter what I try. It even comes with instructions on who to call when this happens... so it's a well known issue. The last time I called sunbeam they were extremely nice and helpful, but they only accept calls 8-5... which is very difficult for me to make myself available (and next to the heating pad) during. Bottom line is this product is great when it works... but it never really works so I would NOT recommend this to anyone. In fact, I wish I would have purchased a different heating pad in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (59) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamHoustonGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best (reboot flashing light easily)
2/20/2017

Customer review by CaliKiwi

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by CaliKiwi
by CaliKiwi

I purchased my first MaxHeat softheat hearing pad approx 8 months ago and let me tell you! This thing is a life saver! I am on prescription pain medication and often cannot sleep due to my pain. But this heat pad helps tremendously. I always set it on the highest setting and usually fall asleep with it on my lower back. It has an emergency auto shut off so I don't worry too much about doing so. I recently ordered 2 more. One for travel and one for my husband. I highly recommend. By far the best one I have ever owned. I've purchased many others and am always frustrated with them as they tend to bunch up and become annoying or uncomfortable to lay on. The removable covers are a pain as it seems like they fall off too easy and are useless.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliKiwi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it
3/29/2011

Customer review by Jmeaj1777

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Jmeaj1777
by Jmeaj1777

Fist of all let me say I just got this yesterday . I can only speak from my experience so far . I saw all the bad reviews before buying it but they only had 2 at the store n they were both this brand . I needed one right then so I went ahead n got it thinking that if I had to I would just return it . It has a lifetime warranty so I wasn't to worried . Anyway here are the pro's , it's large , it's soft n bendable ( which is very nice for my shoulder pain ), controls are easy , long cord , washable , looks nice and it gets very hot . So far I have no complaints , I really like it and it works well . Maybe the people who gave it bad reviews just got defective ones by a fluke . If you can afford to , I say go for it . The worst that can happen is you have to return it . Just save your box n reciept .

Was this review helpful? (136) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmeaj1777
Lancaster , Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
How to fix blinking red, don't throw away
1/5/2017

Customer review by HollyA

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by HollyA
by HollyA

Your pad will keep working don't throw it away. If it starts blinking , unplug it. Wait one minute, then plug it in again BUT you have to hold the power button down while plugging it in. Sometime it takes two trys but it really works. It works for heating blankets too. I've had mine for over a year, just needs a reset here and there :)

Was this review helpful? (95) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of Money
10/11/2016

Customer review by RockyRotti

1.0 stars 10/11/2016 by RockyRotti
by RockyRotti

Wish I would have read these reviews before purchasing this heating pad. It isn't worth even one star. Like dozens of other customers, my product worked only a few times, then every time I turned it on, it would jump up to the highest heat setting and the red light would start blinking. I've unplugged it and waited at least 30 minutes for it to "reset," but the same thing happens ... it jumps to the maximum heat setting, the red light blinks constantly, and there's no heat. It's totally worthless.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/12/2016

I apologize for the frustration and inconvenience your heating pad may have caused. Our consumer relations team may be able to help you reset your unit. This unit is also covered by a warranty. Please contact our team by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

RockyRotti
Would recommend to a friend? No
Heating pad
9/20/2016

Customer review by segr

2.0 stars 9/20/2016 by segr
by segr

This is probably about my 6th heating pad. It seems that they are all only made to last about 6 months. Regardless, I went to purchase one a couple of weeks ago and they were out. Same today. The gal working thought they had been discontinued. Can they possibly be made to hold up past 6 months. I gave 2 stars because when they work, they are the best. But, then that blinking red light starts!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/26/2016

I apologize about your experience with your heating pad. This unit is covered by a limited warranty. A consumer relations member may be able to assist you with this. You can reach them by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com.

segr
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Longer Works--Not Reliable.
5/8/2017

Customer review by Iolanthe

1.0 stars 5/8/2017 by Iolanthe
by Iolanthe

The pad worked for a short time and now will not work. Cannot be "revived" by holding down on button and plugging in. This is a piece of junk. Do not be fooled into buying. Product should be much more reliable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iolanthe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Failure after failure after failure
11/23/2015

Customer review by BrianK

1.0 stars 11/23/2015 by BrianK
by BrianK

Bought one of these SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad's for my wife. The unit would not work. Right out of the box junk. Exchanged for another one (which had to go to another store for since the first store was out of them). Exchanged no problem. Took it home, and it worked exactly 1 time. Then the blinking red light of death. Took THAT one back and got another (from a third store). That one was bad right out of the box. There is absolutely no Quality Control for these products. Tried the customer service "Troubleshooting" technique, which is basically to unplug it and wait for 30 minutes, which does nothing. Terrible product.

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrianK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of time & money
11/27/2011

Customer review by DC52240

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by DC52240
by DC52240

I read the reviews, and was in pretty much the same mindset as Jmeaj1777. But this stupid product doesn't work right out of the box. Just flat out doesn't work. The selection control button for the highest temp setting just flashes. It doesn't heat, you can't stop it from flashing (without unplugging it), and you can't change the setting. Waste of time. Don't buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DC52240
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Blinking light
7/9/2016

Customer review by Becky

1.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Becky
by Becky

I've purchased about six of these heating pads. They are great, WHEN AND IF they work. Could the company making these things figure out a solution to this problem? Mine work for about six months, then the blinking red light starts! It's absolutely infuriating!

Was this review helpful? (67) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why the blinking light after 6-8 months.
11/23/2016

Customer review by Nana

2.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Nana
by Nana

I have had this soft heat heating pad for 6-8 months and the light just started blinking. Why is this? Heating pads should last much longer than that. This is the reason for the 2 star. I didn't use mine alot. Maybe once or twice a month. I should have had more usage out of it. It worked great when it worked.

Was this review helpful? (32) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/26/2016

We apologize for the inconvenience of your heating pad.This unit is covered by a limited warranty. A member from our consumer relations team may be able to assist you. Please call our consumer relations team and they will try and assist you with your problem. You can reach them by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com.

Nana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked great but didn't last. Not reliable at all
3/15/2016

Customer review by br73

1.0 stars 3/15/2016 by br73
by br73

I received this heating pad as a christmas gift 3 months ago and I've used it twice since receiving it. Both times it worked well until the third time and I was in desperate need of it as I left for a trip to NYC. Unfortunately, the product didn't work when I got there. The light would turn on then go right to blinking. I tried the reset and it worked for about 20 minutes and then died totally. Had to buy a new pad on the road. Unfortunate as it looked really promising.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
br73
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
10/29/2016

Customer review by emeraldisle2728

1.0 stars 10/29/2016 by emeraldisle2728
by emeraldisle2728

I bought one of these and loved it. It worked for about 6 months but periodically the control for the heat wouldn't work. The top light would flash red no matter what. I would have to unplug it, wait a few minutes, then try again. This would fix it but after six months it stopped fixing. I bought another one thinking it was just a problem with the cord. No such luck. The replacement one which is what I got off here died within 2 months.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/1/2016

I apologize for the frustration and inconvenience your heating pad may have caused. This heating pad is covered by a limited warranty. A member of our consumer relations team may be able to help! You can contact our team by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com.

emeraldisle2728
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste ur time
1/20/2011

Customer review by zippy1113

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by zippy1113
by zippy1113

Brand new out of the box, and it doesn't work. As with the previous review, all it does is flash on the high setting. Unable to select any other control, and it does not heat up. Choose another brand. This is clearly an inferior product.

Was this review helpful? (174) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zippy1113
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Lasted 2 months
10/8/2011

Customer review by LadyAutoTech

1.0 stars 10/8/2011 by LadyAutoTech
by LadyAutoTech

Bought for everyday use Failed after 2 months Flashing green light on high heat setting (just like everyone else!!!) Loved the size and the fact that there is no cover to slip around and that you can just toss it in the washing machine. HATE SPENDING GOOD MONEY ON AN ITEM THAT FAILED SO QUICKLY!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyAutoTech
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews