Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

183 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

183 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
76
1-20 of 170 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Wonderful heating pad for comfort and relief!
1/8/2014

Customer review by Bo1945

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Bo1945
by Bo1945
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my new heating pad, just what I was looking for. So quick to heat, and size allows it to cover and relieve most of back area completely and I love the 5 adjustments for level of heat with just a click of a button, and like the long cord for distance, great price have already recommended it to friends. Thanks, What a help!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bo1945
Vallejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blinking light
7/9/2016

Customer review by Becky

1.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Becky
by Becky

I've purchased about six of these heating pads. They are great, WHEN AND IF they work. Could the company making these things figure out a solution to this problem? Mine work for about six months, then the blinking red light starts! It's absolutely infuriating!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? No
On my third one!!!
4/29/2015

Customer review by SoftBaked

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by SoftBaked
by SoftBaked

I am on my way to purchase my third one!!! I love this heating pad!!! I use it EVERY NIGHT!!!! My second one is still working, I just want to get another one because we have a camper that we spend a great deal of time at and I would like to have one for both places. My first one was not replaced because anything went wrong with it.... I gave it to my brother who had one of those old kind that had the stiff plastic insert things in the material covers that stayed stiff even when they were hot. He was already in enough pain, he was suffering from last stages of cancer.... any extra comfort I could give him, I was glad to. To any of those who complained about the light flashing and the pad not heating up, did you try unplugging the pad from the outlet, and then from the detaching the cord from the pad. Reconnect the pad to the cord, plug in again and the problem should be solved. This is a great product!!!! Do your self a favor and give it a try, you will not be sorry!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoftBaked
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great when it works... which is seldom
3/17/2016

Customer review by SamHoustonGirl

1.0 stars 3/17/2016 by SamHoustonGirl
by SamHoustonGirl

This heating pad is AWESOME when it works. Love the large size, soft touch, and that its washable. However, I've had this pad for about 6 months and it's stopped working MULTIPLE times. It gets stuck in some sort of safety mode and will not work again no matter what I try. It even comes with instructions on who to call when this happens... so it's a well known issue. The last time I called sunbeam they were extremely nice and helpful, but they only accept calls 8-5... which is very difficult for me to make myself available (and next to the heating pad) during. Bottom line is this product is great when it works... but it never really works so I would NOT recommend this to anyone. In fact, I wish I would have purchased a different heating pad in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamHoustonGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible Product
3/3/2016

Customer review by Unsatisfied

1.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Unsatisfied
by Unsatisfied

It's not often that I actually review products. This is an exception. I wish I could give this product less than one star. It is not worth the time and effort to purchase this product. I wish that I had read the reviews before purchasing. I would have realized that I should consider a different brand. This product worked approximately three hours. These hours are clearly not consecutive because this manufacturer does not allow such a thing to take place. Do you have multiple injuries? Too bad, so sad. Pick one. However, don't have to high of expectations because after those three hours it went into "safety mode" which it never recovered from. Called customer service to no avail. Also, emailed them a pleasant little note to which I hope they get great satisfaction from. Choose another brand.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unsatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
I like it
3/29/2011

Customer review by Jmeaj1777

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Jmeaj1777
by Jmeaj1777

Fist of all let me say I just got this yesterday . I can only speak from my experience so far . I saw all the bad reviews before buying it but they only had 2 at the store n they were both this brand . I needed one right then so I went ahead n got it thinking that if I had to I would just return it . It has a lifetime warranty so I wasn't to worried . Anyway here are the pro's , it's large , it's soft n bendable ( which is very nice for my shoulder pain ), controls are easy , long cord , washable , looks nice and it gets very hot . So far I have no complaints , I really like it and it works well . Maybe the people who gave it bad reviews just got defective ones by a fluke . If you can afford to , I say go for it . The worst that can happen is you have to return it . Just save your box n reciept .

Was this review helpful? (130) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmeaj1777
Lancaster , Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Big Soft Heating Pad
8/23/2016

Customer review by BargainLover99

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by BargainLover99
by BargainLover99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice soft big heating pad. I had one and I needed an additional heating pad, so I bought one of these again. I have not had any problems whatsoever with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainLover99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unsafe!
6/18/2016

Customer review by mary

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by mary
by mary

I loved this heating pad at first, as it really helped with aches and pains. However, it gets EXTREMELY hot, even on the lowest setting. I have burned myself using it, both awake and asleep. l have fallen asleep with it on. (Yes, I know--the number one instruction on the safety tag says 1. DO NOT USE WHILE SLEEPING.) It happens though. I found that the automatic shutoff doesn't always work. I normally shut off my power strip in the morning. I failed to do this the other day. There are scorch marks on my wood flooring where the heating pad had fallen off the bed. No marks on the actual heating pad, but the marks on the floor match up with the contour lines of the pad. This will be going in the trash today. Just wanted to let people know this could be a potentially dangerous product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/20/2016

I'm sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with our product. The manual does state to not use the heat pad while sleeping. If you have a concern with the quality of the product or the auto shut-off not working properly please contact our Customer Support team. You can reach them by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com.

mary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked great but didn't last. Not reliable at all
3/15/2016

Customer review by br73

1.0 stars 3/15/2016 by br73
by br73

I received this heating pad as a christmas gift 3 months ago and I've used it twice since receiving it. Both times it worked well until the third time and I was in desperate need of it as I left for a trip to NYC. Unfortunately, the product didn't work when I got there. The light would turn on then go right to blinking. I tried the reset and it worked for about 20 minutes and then died totally. Had to buy a new pad on the road. Unfortunate as it looked really promising.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
br73
Would recommend to a friend? No
bad product
2/28/2016

Customer review by Ucymd1

1.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Ucymd1
by Ucymd1

Definitely a bad product! Have never been able to use this heating pad from day one. Have tried the reset, as instructed with no improvements. Turn on, bottom light turns green for literally seconds. Then the red light comes on at max setting and blinks..... Have bought other products from this company, with no problems. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (43) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ucymd1
Would recommend to a friend? No
sciatica problems
8/16/2016

Customer review by ona2u

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by ona2u
by ona2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have sciatica problems and need heat on my hip/back every morning ,moist heat is best. I love the wider/longer pad and it's fast heat up plus I cant treat my hips and back at the same time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ona2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Failure after failure after failure
11/23/2015

Customer review by BrianK

1.0 stars 11/23/2015 by BrianK
by BrianK

Bought one of these SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad's for my wife. The unit would not work. Right out of the box junk. Exchanged for another one (which had to go to another store for since the first store was out of them). Exchanged no problem. Took it home, and it worked exactly 1 time. Then the blinking red light of death. Took THAT one back and got another (from a third store). That one was bad right out of the box. There is absolutely no Quality Control for these products. Tried the customer service "Troubleshooting" technique, which is basically to unplug it and wait for 30 minutes, which does nothing. Terrible product.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrianK
Would recommend to a friend? No
SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad
8/16/2016

Customer review by Katrie

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Katrie
by Katrie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad.. The auto-shutoff is great. No worries about burns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heating pad
4/3/2016

Customer review by Murphett

1.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Murphett
by Murphett

This is the 3rd one in 3 years that I have bought. This last one I bought in mid January 2016 and it is April 2016 and it already quit working.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murphett
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of time & money
11/27/2011

Customer review by DC52240

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by DC52240
by DC52240

I read the reviews, and was in pretty much the same mindset as Jmeaj1777. But this stupid product doesn't work right out of the box. Just flat out doesn't work. The selection control button for the highest temp setting just flashes. It doesn't heat, you can't stop it from flashing (without unplugging it), and you can't change the setting. Waste of time. Don't buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DC52240
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceptional value
8/6/2016

Customer review by kelpie

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by kelpie
by kelpie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After trying many kinds, this heating pad beats them all. From its extra large size to its great wsrming poeet, this is the go to heating pad for those aches and pains

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelpie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome - about that flashing light. . .
12/11/2015

Customer review by DawnMarie

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by DawnMarie
by DawnMarie

First of all, this is a great product. The only reason that I gave it four stars is that it gets very hot even on the lowest setting. I have never been able to use it above the second setting and that was with my fleece house coat on. I can easily see how someone could get burned on it if they did not use sensible precautions. I use this heating pad for hours every day/night. It gets scrunched up or folded over all the time and I have never had a problem. It is soft, does not feel or sound like plastic and is a a fantastic size. About the flashing light that other people have mentioned in the reviews , I have had the same red flashing light at times. The reason for it was that the electrical cord was not plugged fully into the heating pad as they are disconectable. Once I reconnected it , the flashing light went away and I was able to use the heating pad. I am sure this happens because I sleep on the heating pad much of the time and the cord gets pulled. It does not happen very often. I highly recommend this product but only for people who are able to tell if their skin is getting too hot. The elderly or those with diabetes could easily get burned.

Was this review helpful? (22) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DawnMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste ur time
1/20/2011

Customer review by zippy1113

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by zippy1113
by zippy1113

Brand new out of the box, and it doesn't work. As with the previous review, all it does is flash on the high setting. Unable to select any other control, and it does not heat up. Choose another brand. This is clearly an inferior product.

Was this review helpful? (169) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zippy1113
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A truly excellent value
1/2/2012

Customer review by dimpledeedoo

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by dimpledeedoo
by dimpledeedoo

The last one we bought endured about 5 years despite being used every single day by a rather heavy person twisting and crunching on it continually. The oft-reported problem of non-functionality with the indicator light blinking occurs if you plug the cord into the wall outlet *before* plugging the other end of the cord into the heating pad. But if you do that, nothing is broken; just unplug the cord and do it the other way, and then everything should be fine. That's what I found.

Was this review helpful? (133) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dimpledeedoo
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasted 2 months
10/8/2011

Customer review by LadyAutoTech

1.0 stars 10/8/2011 by LadyAutoTech
by LadyAutoTech

Bought for everyday use Failed after 2 months Flashing green light on high heat setting (just like everyone else!!!) Loved the size and the fact that there is no cover to slip around and that you can just toss it in the washing machine. HATE SPENDING GOOD MONEY ON AN ITEM THAT FAILED SO QUICKLY!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyAutoTech
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews