Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 218 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

218 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

218 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 stars
84
1-20 of 205 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
Wonderful heating pad for comfort and relief!
1/8/2014

Customer review by Bo1945

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Bo1945
by Bo1945
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my new heating pad, just what I was looking for. So quick to heat, and size allows it to cover and relieve most of back area completely and I love the 5 adjustments for level of heat with just a click of a button, and like the long cord for distance, great price have already recommended it to friends. Thanks, What a help!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bo1945
Vallejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Failed, again.
2/6/2017

Customer review by NotImpressedHere

2.0 stars 2/6/2017 by NotImpressedHere
by NotImpressedHere

This is our 2nd unit and it failed again. The red light, for the high setting, comes on and flashes when plugging it in. 6 months old and it does this. I have tried the "reset" trick but that does not help. Looks like we will be looking for a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/9/2017

We do apologize for your experience. This heating pad is backed by a limited warranty. Please contact our consumer relations team for more information and assistance with this unit. Our team can be reached by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you.

NotImpressedHere
Would recommend to a friend? No
It blinks and then it quites
2/18/2017

Customer review by MamaG

1.0 stars 2/18/2017 by MamaG
by MamaG

This is my fourth one of these heating pads. I've had this one less than a year - the previous one about a year. They all do the same thing. They start blinking, and when they do, that's the end of the line. For a long time, I have researched this heating pad online, and the blinking problem. Everyone has the same solution: unplug from power source, unplug pad from cord. Put cord bake on plug. Plug in to the wall. Hold the "On" button for a while. Then, repeat the process. It does not work - never has. These heating pads are junk, and in our age of advanced technology, there's no excuse for it. In 2008, I gave away the only heating pad I had ever had, which I bought in 1965. I used that pad for a bad back, and it was still working perfectly when I give it to a friend who needed it. I am looking for a REAL heating pad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/19/2017

We appreciate your feedback about this heating pad. This heating pad is backed by a limited lifetime warranty. Please contact our consumer relations team for more information and assistance. They can be reached by calling 1 (800) 787-5463 or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you.

MamaG
Would recommend to a friend? No
How to fix blinking red, don't throw away
1/5/2017

Customer review by HollyA

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by HollyA
by HollyA

Your pad will keep working don't throw it away. If it starts blinking , unplug it. Wait one minute, then plug it in again BUT you have to hold the power button down while plugging it in. Sometime it takes two trys but it really works. It works for heating blankets too. I've had mine for over a year, just needs a reset here and there :)

Was this review helpful? (68) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
On my third one!!!
4/29/2015

Customer review by SoftBaked

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by SoftBaked
by SoftBaked

I am on my way to purchase my third one!!! I love this heating pad!!! I use it EVERY NIGHT!!!! My second one is still working, I just want to get another one because we have a camper that we spend a great deal of time at and I would like to have one for both places. My first one was not replaced because anything went wrong with it.... I gave it to my brother who had one of those old kind that had the stiff plastic insert things in the material covers that stayed stiff even when they were hot. He was already in enough pain, he was suffering from last stages of cancer.... any extra comfort I could give him, I was glad to. To any of those who complained about the light flashing and the pad not heating up, did you try unplugging the pad from the outlet, and then from the detaching the cord from the pad. Reconnect the pad to the cord, plug in again and the problem should be solved. This is a great product!!!! Do your self a favor and give it a try, you will not be sorry!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoftBaked
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best (reboot flashing light easily)
2/20/2017

Customer review by CaliKiwi

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by CaliKiwi
by CaliKiwi

I purchased my first MaxHeat softheat hearing pad approx 8 months ago and let me tell you! This thing is a life saver! I am on prescription pain medication and often cannot sleep due to my pain. But this heat pad helps tremendously. I always set it on the highest setting and usually fall asleep with it on my lower back. It has an emergency auto shut off so I don't worry too much about doing so. I recently ordered 2 more. One for travel and one for my husband. I highly recommend. By far the best one I have ever owned. I've purchased many others and am always frustrated with them as they tend to bunch up and become annoying or uncomfortable to lay on. The removable covers are a pain as it seems like they fall off too easy and are useless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliKiwi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why the blinking light after 6-8 months.
11/23/2016

Customer review by Nana

2.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Nana
by Nana

I have had this soft heat heating pad for 6-8 months and the light just started blinking. Why is this? Heating pads should last much longer than that. This is the reason for the 2 star. I didn't use mine alot. Maybe once or twice a month. I should have had more usage out of it. It worked great when it worked.

Was this review helpful? (30) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/26/2016

We apologize for the inconvenience of your heating pad.This unit is covered by a limited warranty. A member from our consumer relations team may be able to assist you. Please call our consumer relations team and they will try and assist you with your problem. You can reach them by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com.

Nana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Soft and cozy
1/20/2017

Customer review by GaGal

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by GaGal
by GaGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this heat pad, as it feels very plush and cozy. I had to order it online as Walmart did not carry it in the store. Good price/value. In store pickup was easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't last
1/3/2017

Customer review by shopper

1.0 stars 1/3/2017 by shopper
by shopper

I purchased this over a year ago, but had only used it for a few hours. I recently went to use it and it worked for an hour. The light just blinks. I tried other outlets (just hoping)and sadly, it just doesn't work. I estimate that I got about 12 hours usage from this. Very disappointing. I really need to have a heat pad available.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/5/2017

We apologize for your experience. This heating pad is backed by a limited, lifetime warranty. Please call our consumer relations team for more information. They can be reached by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com.

shopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
2/27/2017

Customer review by Sweetpea40

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Sweetpea40
by Sweetpea40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second heating pad of this type for me! I loved the first one I had for the same reason I love this one......it always stays soft! I also love the size of it! I have a bad spine and I love that I can apply heat to my entire back to help with my back pain. I highly recommend this heating pad!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetpea40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ordered two one bad out of box
1/3/2017

Customer review by OverworkedHoneydoer

1.0 stars 1/3/2017 by OverworkedHoneydoer
by OverworkedHoneydoer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two of these hearing pads and one worked and one ws dead out of the box. 50% fail rate is not too good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/5/2017

We apologize for your experience. These heating pads are backed by a limited, lifetime warranty. Please call our consumer relations team for more information. They can be reached by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com.

OverworkedHoneydoer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it when it did work but...
1/16/2017

Customer review by MSpatientPacificNW

3.0 stars 1/16/2017 by MSpatientPacificNW
by MSpatientPacificNW

I have MS (multiple sclerosis) & loved this heating pad's size for helping to relieve the intense pain in my limbs and spine my disease causes. I have read the suggested fixes for the highest setting light blinking and the pad not working. The first was to unplug the cord from the pad as well as unplugging the electric cord from the wall. This is quite impossible as the cord coming from the unit is permanently attached. I tried holding in the power button while plugging it in. Does not work after many attempts. I don't expect Sunbeam will replace it as I've lost my receipt. When it did work it was great. If I could get it replaced I would change my rating & recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/3/2017

Thank you for your feedback. This heating pad is backed by a lifetime warranty. Please contact our consumer relations team for assistance. They can be reached by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you.

MSpatientPacificNW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved it.... at first!
1/1/2017

Customer review by Sherryl

2.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Sherryl
by Sherryl

I went online this evening not because I wanted to write a review but because I was hoping to find instructions on how to reset the auto-shutoff feature for the SoftHeat heating pad. I landed here instead. I absolutely fell in love with this heating pad. It was comfortable and warmed very well. But, just as other reviewers indicated, after just a few months it quit working. The red indicator light keeps blinking. I wish I had read other reviews before purchasing this product. Hoping that the malfunction I experienced was just a fluke, I had actually been hoping to purchase another one. Now that I have seen other reviews, I am hesitant to do so. What a shame... because I really loved this heating pad!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/4/2017

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your experience. This heating pad is backed my a lifetime warranty. Please contact our consumer relations team for more information. They can be reached by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you.

Sherryl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great when it works... which is seldom
3/17/2016

Customer review by SamHoustonGirl

1.0 stars 3/17/2016 by SamHoustonGirl
by SamHoustonGirl

This heating pad is AWESOME when it works. Love the large size, soft touch, and that its washable. However, I've had this pad for about 6 months and it's stopped working MULTIPLE times. It gets stuck in some sort of safety mode and will not work again no matter what I try. It even comes with instructions on who to call when this happens... so it's a well known issue. The last time I called sunbeam they were extremely nice and helpful, but they only accept calls 8-5... which is very difficult for me to make myself available (and next to the heating pad) during. Bottom line is this product is great when it works... but it never really works so I would NOT recommend this to anyone. In fact, I wish I would have purchased a different heating pad in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamHoustonGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of Money
10/11/2016

Customer review by RockyRotti

1.0 stars 10/11/2016 by RockyRotti
by RockyRotti

Wish I would have read these reviews before purchasing this heating pad. It isn't worth even one star. Like dozens of other customers, my product worked only a few times, then every time I turned it on, it would jump up to the highest heat setting and the red light would start blinking. I've unplugged it and waited at least 30 minutes for it to "reset," but the same thing happens ... it jumps to the maximum heat setting, the red light blinks constantly, and there's no heat. It's totally worthless.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/12/2016

I apologize for the frustration and inconvenience your heating pad may have caused. Our consumer relations team may be able to help you reset your unit. This unit is also covered by a warranty. Please contact our team by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

RockyRotti
Would recommend to a friend? No
Heating pad
9/20/2016

Customer review by segr

2.0 stars 9/20/2016 by segr
by segr

This is probably about my 6th heating pad. It seems that they are all only made to last about 6 months. Regardless, I went to purchase one a couple of weeks ago and they were out. Same today. The gal working thought they had been discontinued. Can they possibly be made to hold up past 6 months. I gave 2 stars because when they work, they are the best. But, then that blinking red light starts!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/26/2016

I apologize about your experience with your heating pad. This unit is covered by a limited warranty. A consumer relations member may be able to assist you with this. You can reach them by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com.

segr
Would recommend to a friend? No
only works intermittently
2/13/2017

Customer review by lorlf

1.0 stars 2/13/2017 by lorlf
by lorlf

I had one of these heating pads before and it lasted about 1 1/2 years...this one didn't make it 2 weeks. It would not heat. The lights would come one but no heat. Now it works sometimes. I will be returning it this week. I already ordered a different one directly from Sunbeam.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/14/2017

We apologize for your experience. This heating pad is backed by a limited warranty. Please contact our consumer relations team for more information. They can be reached by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you.

lorlf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
10/29/2016

Customer review by emeraldisle2728

1.0 stars 10/29/2016 by emeraldisle2728
by emeraldisle2728

I bought one of these and loved it. It worked for about 6 months but periodically the control for the heat wouldn't work. The top light would flash red no matter what. I would have to unplug it, wait a few minutes, then try again. This would fix it but after six months it stopped fixing. I bought another one thinking it was just a problem with the cord. No such luck. The replacement one which is what I got off here died within 2 months.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/1/2016

I apologize for the frustration and inconvenience your heating pad may have caused. This heating pad is covered by a limited warranty. A member of our consumer relations team may be able to help! You can contact our team by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com.

emeraldisle2728
Would recommend to a friend? No
It works very well.
2/24/2017

Customer review by ALM8

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by ALM8
by ALM8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALM8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
3/29/2011

Customer review by Jmeaj1777

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Jmeaj1777
by Jmeaj1777

Fist of all let me say I just got this yesterday . I can only speak from my experience so far . I saw all the bad reviews before buying it but they only had 2 at the store n they were both this brand . I needed one right then so I went ahead n got it thinking that if I had to I would just return it . It has a lifetime warranty so I wasn't to worried . Anyway here are the pro's , it's large , it's soft n bendable ( which is very nice for my shoulder pain ), controls are easy , long cord , washable , looks nice and it gets very hot . So far I have no complaints , I really like it and it works well . Maybe the people who gave it bad reviews just got defective ones by a fluke . If you can afford to , I say go for it . The worst that can happen is you have to return it . Just save your box n reciept .

Was this review helpful? (135) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmeaj1777
Lancaster , Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews