Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.3out of 5 stars
3.3 out of 5 | 241 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 stars
86
Sort by: 
1-20 of 228 reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews
Don't throw away if lite starts blinking.
3/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My first one starting blinking that I had for 5 years. I threw away but ordered another because I loved it. It started doing same thing after a few months. I was goin to order another one. This time I was reading more reviews and learned the trick of Un-plugging for awhile and plugging back in while holding the on button down. After you get it plugged back in just set where you want! IT WORKED!! I AM ENJOYING IT AS I TYPE. LOVE IT. So glad I read the reviews. Thank y'all for the tip .. two thumbs up!!! PS. And saving me some money. Lol.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (36)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful heating pad for comfort and relief!
1/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love my new heating pad, just what I was looking for. So quick to heat, and size allows it to cover and relieve most of back area completely and I love the 5 adjustments for level of heat with just a click of a button, and like the long cord for distance, great price have already recommended it to friends. Thanks, What a help!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (45)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soft Heat heating pad light blinking with no heat
8/21/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this heating pad when it works. This is my 2nd one with the same problem. I threw the first one away when the light starting blinking and I tried all of the resets recommended. I now have the same problem with this one. I called customer service and they want me to pay the postage to send it back to them and they will send a new one. This is obviously a product defect so they need to either send one with no return or pay the postage. I'm very disappointed in how they are handling something that is an ongoing issue. For someone in pain that needs this product they are not very helpful. Make a trip to the post office and pay the postage and after they receive it wait for the new one. The product is great when it works the company is not so good. Should probably not buy this is you want one to last unless they change the policy to help their loyal customers
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GET'S THE JOB DONE
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the 1st Heating Pad that is soft, flexible and large enough to get the job done :-) I bought 2 this time as each time I let a friend or family use my Heating Pad; they never want to give it up! ***And it is washable*** Most heating pads are a thick plastic covered device with a fabric cover. Not soft and certainly not large enough to wrap around your leg. ***MaxHeat*** is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Still deciding
9/21/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my 2nd one of these. I've had my new one for 2 weeks. I had it on high and after 30 minutes or so I noticed the heating stopped and the control was flashing. This is a designed safety feature and it tells you to unplug and then try again. It worked fine the 2nd time. I hope I don't continuely have this problem. Overall this is a really good heating pad. It is a great size, is soft so it is very flexible and it actually gets hot enough to help ease pain. I returned a Sunbeem I purchased because on high it wasn't hot, just warm.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Minutes seem like hours
9/21/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Won't reset. This is getting old. I have Fibromyalgia and Scoliosis, I am on 2 pads. They are great when they are working but the issues with the light makes me very upset and when I'm hurting every minute seems like an hour. It's hard to take them back for an exchange because I use it so much that when it looks worn after just a few weeks the stores won't do anything. When you pay 25 to 35 dollars for a heating pad it's not right they quit so quickly. I understand these places have to show a profit but if you are selling a product people have to replace because of a very well known problem you might want to rethink carrying it. I have a suggestion to the maker. Send me a new one and then I will return this one to you. This seems only fair. Step up and be responsible for your product. Thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
On my third one!!!
4/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am on my way to purchase my third one!!! I love this heating pad!!! I use it EVERY NIGHT!!!! My second one is still working, I just want to get another one because we have a camper that we spend a great deal of time at and I would like to have one for both places. My first one was not replaced because anything went wrong with it.... I gave it to my brother who had one of those old kind that had the stiff plastic insert things in the material covers that stayed stiff even when they were hot. He was already in enough pain, he was suffering from last stages of cancer.... any extra comfort I could give him, I was glad to. To any of those who complained about the light flashing and the pad not heating up, did you try unplugging the pad from the outlet, and then from the detaching the cord from the pad. Reconnect the pad to the cord, plug in again and the problem should be solved. This is a great product!!!! Do your self a favor and give it a try, you will not be sorry!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (38)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It blinks and then it quites
2/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my fourth one of these heating pads. I've had this one less than a year - the previous one about a year. They all do the same thing. They start blinking, and when they do, that's the end of the line. For a long time, I have researched this heating pad online, and the blinking problem. Everyone has the same solution: unplug from power source, unplug pad from cord. Put cord bake on plug. Plug in to the wall. Hold the "On" button for a while. Then, repeat the process. It does not work - never has. These heating pads are junk, and in our age of advanced technology, there's no excuse for it. In 2008, I gave away the only heating pad I had ever had, which I bought in 1965. I used that pad for a bad back, and it was still working perfectly when I give it to a friend who needed it. I am looking for a REAL heating pad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great when it works... which is seldom
3/17/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This heating pad is AWESOME when it works. Love the large size, soft touch, and that its washable. However, I've had this pad for about 6 months and it's stopped working MULTIPLE times. It gets stuck in some sort of safety mode and will not work again no matter what I try. It even comes with instructions on who to call when this happens... so it's a well known issue. The last time I called sunbeam they were extremely nice and helpful, but they only accept calls 8-5... which is very difficult for me to make myself available (and next to the heating pad) during. Bottom line is this product is great when it works... but it never really works so I would NOT recommend this to anyone. In fact, I wish I would have purchased a different heating pad in the first place.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It does the job
10/19/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pros- washable and oversized Cons- cord twists constantly and I have to replace it twice a year because the twisting causes wire exposure
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible
8/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Should have researched it before buying! Same problem as everyone else. Not sure how holding button down while plugging it in helped ya'll, but it just wasted ten more min of my life as I was in pain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I like it
3/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fist of all let me say I just got this yesterday . I can only speak from my experience so far . I saw all the bad reviews before buying it but they only had 2 at the store n they were both this brand . I needed one right then so I went ahead n got it thinking that if I had to I would just return it . It has a lifetime warranty so I wasn't to worried . Anyway here are the pro's , it's large , it's soft n bendable ( which is very nice for my shoulder pain ), controls are easy , long cord , washable , looks nice and it gets very hot . So far I have no complaints , I really like it and it works well . Maybe the people who gave it bad reviews just got defective ones by a fluke . If you can afford to , I say go for it . The worst that can happen is you have to return it . Just save your box n reciept .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (140)No (42)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bought this brand before. Think they have made adjustments to stop it from disconnecting so easily. I one I have has been working great for a long while now, and I use it everyday. Very soft and large size. Great heating pad, surpassing all others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
comfortable
10/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am satisfied
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Failure after failure after failure
11/23/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought one of these SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad's for my wife. The unit would not work. Right out of the box junk. Exchanged for another one (which had to go to another store for since the first store was out of them). Exchanged no problem. Took it home, and it worked exactly 1 time. Then the blinking red light of death. Took THAT one back and got another (from a third store). That one was bad right out of the box. There is absolutely no Quality Control for these products. Tried the customer service "Troubleshooting" technique, which is basically to unplug it and wait for 30 minutes, which does nothing. Terrible product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waste of time & money
11/27/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read the reviews, and was in pretty much the same mindset as Jmeaj1777. But this stupid product doesn't work right out of the box. Just flat out doesn't work. The selection control button for the highest temp setting just flashes. It doesn't heat, you can't stop it from flashing (without unplugging it), and you can't change the setting. Waste of time. Don't buy this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked great but didn't last. Not reliable at all
3/15/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this heating pad as a christmas gift 3 months ago and I've used it twice since receiving it. Both times it worked well until the third time and I was in desperate need of it as I left for a trip to NYC. Unfortunately, the product didn't work when I got there. The light would turn on then go right to blinking. I tried the reset and it worked for about 20 minutes and then died totally. Had to buy a new pad on the road. Unfortunate as it looked really promising.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lasted 2 months
10/8/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought for everyday use Failed after 2 months Flashing green light on high heat setting (just like everyone else!!!) Loved the size and the fact that there is no cover to slip around and that you can just toss it in the washing machine. HATE SPENDING GOOD MONEY ON AN ITEM THAT FAILED SO QUICKLY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (66)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible Product
3/3/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's not often that I actually review products. This is an exception. I wish I could give this product less than one star. It is not worth the time and effort to purchase this product. I wish that I had read the reviews before purchasing. I would have realized that I should consider a different brand. This product worked approximately three hours. These hours are clearly not consecutive because this manufacturer does not allow such a thing to take place. Do you have multiple injuries? Too bad, so sad. Pick one. However, don't have to high of expectations because after those three hours it went into "safety mode" which it never recovered from. Called customer service to no avail. Also, emailed them a pleasant little note to which I hope they get great satisfaction from. Choose another brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't waste ur time
1/20/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Brand new out of the box, and it doesn't work. As with the previous review, all it does is flash on the high setting. Unable to select any other control, and it does not heat up. Choose another brand. This is clearly an inferior product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (179)No (36)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-