Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

214 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

214 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 183 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
5/6/2010

Customer review by toytruckcollector

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by toytruckcollector
by toytruckcollector

exellent portable dvd player the best on the market today the price is exellent very simple to use the picture is incredable i highley recomend this product

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toytruckcollector
newington ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Longest lasting Portable DVD ever!
5/4/2010

Customer review by MovieNut4Life

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by MovieNut4Life
by MovieNut4Life

I bought this exact DVD player 1 yr 10 months ago. I use it EVERYDAY! I take it on the bus with me for a 2 hr ride to and from work and I used it on weekends when outside or at the dr. office for a visit. I take it everywhere, even more than my laptop. It has scrathes on the surface and the buttons may not take my touch the 1st time, but that's when the remote control comes in. For almost 2 yrs of continuous use to still work like it is new (other than the square option button) is fantastic! I have owned about 6 of these from different manufacturers, and people, I can tell you after using this one, I will only replace it whenever it does die with another SONY. Matter of fact, I just ordered a back-up for my spouse that I will use as a back -up until the new one arrives in case mine stops working. Great job SONY, Great job!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieNut4Life
IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony 9" Swivel Screen Portable DVD Player
7/27/2010

Customer review by MyComments09

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by MyComments09
by MyComments09

Purchased this product for my family to use during our family vacation. The DVD player lived up to its specifications. We were amazed by the battery life, the picture was very good and it survived the many bumps, potholes and rough handling it went through. We really liked it, the extra inches on the screen were worth it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyComments09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
9/9/2010

Customer review by 47thdrive

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by 47thdrive
by 47thdrive

We were looking for a portable DVD player with a long battery life for a cross country flight and we found it with this product. After much research we found nothing but great reviews of this model. My son was able to watch 3 full-lenght movies and the battery still had some life. It has great picture and sound quality. The only small draw back we could find was the remote is rather large. We can't say enough great things about this DVD player. You can purchase this product knowing you will get exactly what they advertise.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
47thdrive
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Where is the "Energizer Bunny"?
5/30/2010

Customer review by KKnErbertMommy

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by KKnErbertMommy
by KKnErbertMommy

I keep expecting the "Energizer Bunny" to start walking accross my room! :-) This is great although I do not believe the battery is "Energizer" Brand it just keeps on "ticking". I am plesently pleased that the 7.5 hour battery life is definatly acurate (unless maybe it lasts longer?) My kids love it. It is especially nice that it has two headphone slots!! I can't wait to use this on our 5 hour flight in a few weeks!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKnErbertMommy
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product - Great Value
1/3/2011

Customer review by Pekabu

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Pekabu
by Pekabu

After looking through many reviews online we were looking for this specific model, one of the best rated Portable DVD players, and found the best price by far online through Wal-Mart. Product was ordered easily through the website and delivered to our door within the week. The DVD player has a great picture and comes with all of the accessories!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pekabu
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Makes Traveling Easy
5/13/2010

Customer review by BestMommy143

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by BestMommy143
by BestMommy143

I bought this about 6 months ago, and use it often. Has great picture quality even when there is direct sun light on it in the car. There is a hold switch, but you can still use the remote. Which is great, because then my son can't press all the buttons while it is playing, but I can still control the volume and menus. Only thing I wish was different is the open button. I have to swivel the screen around so that my son can't see the open button, otherwise he opens it and closes it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestMommy143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good batery Bad product
6/25/2010

Customer review by TeacherDoug

3.0 stars 6/25/2010 by TeacherDoug
by TeacherDoug

I had this player for about 1 1/2 years. On the first rip the screen kept going black and it does not work while pluged in. I had to have it sent in and the plug for the screen keeps coming loose. (it's just a platic connector after all) And finally it dies completly after only a year and a half. I fix electronics for a living and after the warranty expired it died again. I went digging inside and found it is very cheaply made and will fail quickly. Great scrren and battery though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeacherDoug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Great Portable dvd very high class
11/3/2010

Customer review by nr600

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by nr600
by nr600

I have had 3 dvd portable players in the past but this one is the best that I could want

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nr600
Medford Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great DVD Player
11/10/2010

Customer review by TridentineFan

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by TridentineFan
by TridentineFan

This was a lifesaver when flying across the country alone with my 1- and 3-year-olds. I can't believe I didn't buy a portable DVD player before for all the travel we do!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TridentineFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/15/2010

Customer review by generousmommy

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by generousmommy
by generousmommy

Amazing product - my Daughter loves it. Battery really does last 7-8 hours. Since they live in Hawaii with only battery and generator for power it works great for them. Service and delivery was great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
generousmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great DVD player
11/17/2010

Customer review by luv2watchDVD

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by luv2watchDVD
by luv2watchDVD

My 8 year old had an old insignia portable DVD player , it broke so we decided to try the Sony because it had great reviews. It has a clear, crisp pictue, easy to operate. a lilttle expensive though

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2watchDVD
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
REAL NICE PORTABLE DVD PLAYER
4/3/2011

Customer review by Graysonhawke

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Graysonhawke
by Graysonhawke

I have owned a few portable DVD players and this one is by far the best. The picture quality is great and the swivel screen is a cool feature. The best feature is the 7+ hrs. of battery life. Most players have enough power to watch 1 movie and that's it. It comes in very handy during a power outage. Sony should have included a carrying case but they didn't. Overall this is a great DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graysonhawke
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product!
4/4/2011

Customer review by AmiGirl

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by AmiGirl
by AmiGirl

I purchased the DVD player for my 1 year old daughter. We are frequent flyers and she gets VERY bored on the plane. I haven't been able to use it on a plane yet, but when we are home, I put on a DVD for her and she just sits and watches. :) Anyway, the swivel screen feature is great! It had great picture quality and sound! I highly recommend this product! I can assure you that you will not regret purchasing this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmiGirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Durable Product w/ Long battery life
8/22/2010

Customer review by JeninFL

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by JeninFL
by JeninFL

This is an exceptional product. We have had three other brands of portable DVD players and they only last a few months. Our last Sony has lasted almost two years now and it is WELL used. But with two kids we were in need of a second. Spend the money on the Sony because "you get what you pay for" !! The "hold" button is really great when you have toddlers. It locks the buttons so they can't mess it up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeninFL
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
6/25/2010

Customer review by YogaEnthusiast

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by YogaEnthusiast
by YogaEnthusiast

This DVD player is great for personal use. I use it to play my yoga discs in the privacy of my bedroom and love it. It is user friendly and though I just bought it, the quality seems good. So, hope it lasts a long time for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YogaEnthusiast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
10/11/2010

Customer review by Cruizen

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Cruizen
by Cruizen

I just purchased this product a month ago to use on a long flight to and from my destination. The Sony product worked fantastic. I used my own head phones and the sound was amazing. I actually had to turn it down for it was loud. Wonderful clear picture. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cruizen
Graham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE IT
2/15/2011

Customer review by AAFCMFAAF

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by AAFCMFAAF
by AAFCMFAAF

This product was well worth the extra money! I bought it for my husband who sits in long lines in a semi truck waiting to deliver corn, he is able to watch it without having problems with the DVD skipping he can hear the sound without wearing earphones even over the truck running and it is very durable. Comes with the car plug in but you don't really need it because the battery lasts 7 or more hours. Great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAFCMFAAF
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sony FX 950
1/5/2011

Customer review by jyasin2

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by jyasin2
by jyasin2

I think this was a great buy. buying it online saved me around $70 on this item with insurance. i am very happy with it and the way it works. The volume is very good and picture quality is awesome. i recommend it to anybody who is looking for quality portable dvd players.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jyasin2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It has everything I wanted!
11/6/2010

Customer review by GamerGirly

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by GamerGirly
by GamerGirly

I order this after reviewing several others. This one had the highest reviews and had what I was looking for ... I wanted decent volume, on screen controls and the swivel. I don't have a TV in my bedroom and wanted something I could watch on my lap, that wasn't too heavy... I also wanted the swivel because sitting on your lap, they tend to want to fall over. By having the swivel feature you can eliminate this problem by having the bulk of the product behind it. So the on screen controls are great for this set-up, no more fumbling around for the remote or turning the unit around to get to the controls. Very easy to operate and worth the extra few dollars for these great features, that most other portable player do not have. Also...Ordering it on-line is $30 cheaper than buying it at the store. After ordering, it arrived 3 days later with the Site-to-Store pick opption.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamerGirly
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews