Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 463 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

463 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
312
4 stars
101
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 stars
17
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 420 total reviews
Zzzzzzzzzzz :)
10/29/2010

Customer review by EveryNicknameItryIsTaken

5.0 stars by EveryNicknameItryIsTaken

It comes in a smaller box, scary, open the box and it pops into shape right away. Dress it up with sheets and a comfy, and sleep like you've never slept before. This mattress is awesome. The memory foam is not on top like a "pillow top", it is built in to the mattress, so sheets fit like a glove. I would recommend this to God if He asked my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (294) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EveryNicknameItryIsTaken
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely comfortable, this price was ridiculous
10/2/2010

Customer review by DeanInBoston

5.0 stars by DeanInBoston

After staying in an expensive hotel on vacation, my boyfriend and I felt the need to upgrade our mattress. I was a bit skeptical at first because the price was so low, but this is the real deal if you're looking for something really nice. The memory foam layer on top and the coils below make a very strange combination. I think the coil center gives way under weight in a different way than the memory foam. The foam is a bit more dense. So when you lay on it you sort of sink in like on a really soft bed, but then the memory foam adjusts to your body and provides support in that position the way memory foam does. The result is SO comfortable - I used to take a long time to get to sleep and now I feel like I'm getting sucked into sleep the minute I lay down. (For comparison purposes, my boyfriend and I are both athletic body types, I weigh about 150 and he about 170.)

Was this review helpful? (180) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeanInBoston
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Cloud for me.
2/27/2011

Customer review by Twilight4ever411

4.0 stars by Twilight4ever411

Well I bought this mattress for the so called "sleeping on a cloud experience." Though I think this mattress is more on the firm side it is still quite comfortable. I myself like a softer cushy mattress however my husband likes this mattress very much. I don't really know what to say except that if you are looking for a cloud like sleeping experience, this is not the bed for you. But if you are looking for a quality, comfortable yet firm mattress than this is the mattress for you. I do not wake up with the normal hip, back and neck pain that I used to and I am sleeping quite nicely now. I did not notice any smelly odors with this bed when we opened it up. My husband is 300lbs+ and I am around 155lbs. It works for the both of us just fine. It fits easily in the back seat of a Civic and regular sheets fit it fine. Hope this helps. It really is a nice mattress!

Was this review helpful? (130) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Twilight4ever411
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
10/23/2011

Customer review by WildKarrde

3.0 stars by WildKarrde

Pros: Inexpensive. Unique hybrid coil-memory foam is a good idea and comfortable. Doesn't get warm like a full memory foam mattress does. Cons: Does not last very long (I've had it for 7 months). Sags unevenly. I will first say that the mattress is a decent value for the price. I did not go into a $300 mattress expecting to find the quality of a $900 mattress. I was fully aware that this would not last very long; however, I did not expect to find permanent indentations after only 6 months. There are already sagging areas in the mattress where my girlfriend and I have slept (we're both around ~150lbs and over 5 ft tall, so it's not an extreme case). With no way to flip the mattress, as the foam is on one side only, there is no way to mitigate the sagging. That being said, it is still comfortable for the most part, unless I end up rolling into one of the dips I created. Will probably relegate this to the guest room and pay more for a nicer memory foam/coil mattress.

Was this review helpful? (79) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WildKarrde
Would recommend to a friend? No
We call it "The Sleep Machine"
9/2/2013

Customer review by HubsnTrophyWife

5.0 stars by HubsnTrophyWife

We purchased this mattress with high hopes. After one week of sleeping on this mattress, our hopes have been exceeded and our expectations have been blown away. This mattress, being a hybrid of spring and memory foam technology is an unbelievable sleep experience. We ordered the King size because our old house was built in 1891...we had to take the steps out of our home to get the QUEEN box springs upstairs when we moved in several years ago. The "Bed in a box" option was perfect for us, but can a bed vacuum packed in a bag/box really offer comfort? The answer is an emphatic YES!! I'm a big guy and this bed supports me fully and it is a FULL 10" deep if not MORE. I tend to flop in bed after getting up at night...wife cannot feel me flop or toss or roll on this mattress. She has a bad hip which will require surgery in the near future and she feels no pressure points on this mattress and has had her first restful sleep in months. Oh, and the dog loves it, too. Bottom line...this is a great buy at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HubsnTrophyWife
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a good mattress, but not for me.
10/15/2011

Customer review by broddybounce

4.0 stars by broddybounce

What amuses me the most in reading all of these reviews is how many people only discuss how wonderful it is that the mattress fits in their car and the awesomeness that occurs when it expands into a regular mattress. Sure, that’s cool. But, folks, that part of owning this mattress is about 1% of what this mattress is all about -- once the mattress inflates to its proper size, you forget about how it was packaged and how it inflates because then it's more important about how well you sleep on the mattress every night, and hopefully for the next 5+ years. Really, the COOL thing about this mattress is that it is a VERY GOOD mattress -- AND it's from Walmart! That’s the stunning part. This is no flimsy mattress at all – it is very substantial and very good. And you realize how much all those mattress stores are really ripping you off when you buy this one for hundreds less, even half the price of some stores with comparable mattresses. And I too have to put myself in the category that yes, it is soft in a way, and, yes, it is firm in a way. I have “swayback,” a slight exaggeration of the spine’s curve, plus I’m the heaviest I’ve ever been, 200lbs on a 5’6” frame (I’m a guy), and with that combination I may have a back situation that is different than most people. I do get the sense from reading a lot of the reviews of this mattress that many people who are under, say, 125lbs. feel it is too hard, and many who are over 200lbs feel it is too soft and most who fall in the middle think it’s just perfect. But, again, it IS a quality mattress and definitely worth considering, especially with Walmart's generous return policy -- HOWEVER -- I'm afraid to say that I have returned the mattress. There would be times when I woke up with a sore back -– and there were times when I woke up without any pain at all. I do think that that is endemic to my particular situation and people who are like me physically, and possibly to people who are above 200lbs. I will say, however, that about 3 months into it, I inexplicably started to settled in ok to this mattress, but it was too late to change anything because by that time the wheels had been set in motion to return this mattress and get the 12" Memory Foam one from Wal-Mart, which my parents had gotten, based on my recommendation of Walmart for mattresses, and they loved it and recommended I get it, too. I'll review that separately, it is also a good mattress, firmer, and it does work well for my needs. Again, Walmart has an amazing return policy, better than any other store I've come across -- 90 days you can return it -- and they will pick it up for FREE! The initial delivery charge does cost a very reasonable amount (or free if you pick it up at your local Walmart) -- but, again, they will pick up the fully expanded mattress to return, via a freight company, for free. How can you lose with that? So if you like it, great. If you don't, return it, and try another of theirs. By the way, I did recommend this one to my boss, as she does not like foam mattresses and she has a thin frame anyway, and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
broddybounce
Pacifica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
this is a wonderfull product
11/7/2010

Customer review by dneci

5.0 stars by dneci

It was shiped to my door and came flat. When I open the bag the bed pop right up to it's full 10''. I had seen the other reviews about letting it rest and airing out before sleeping on it. Well I didn't do that --it had no odor, and it was alreadly at it's full heigh so i put in on my foundation- made up the bed and later that night crawl right in.. IT WAS THE BEST NIGHT SLEEP I HAD IN YEARS! MY JOINTS DIDN'T HURT LIKE THEY DO IN THE MORNINGS! I SLEEP LONG AND DEEP NOW, NO TURNING, OR ROLLING TRYING TO FALL SLEEP, AND I WAKE UP RESTED. THIS IS THE BEST BED THAT I HAVE EVER HAD. I'm going to replace all the mattess in my home with SPA SENSATIONS. It's a good product and the price is right

Was this review helpful? (115) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dneci
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Mattress For Back Problems
11/9/2010

Customer review by LeaLeah

5.0 stars by LeaLeah

I bought this mattress for my husband who has a very bad back. He noticed a difference after the first night of sleep. He woke up the next morning feeling much better and he said the support is great! After buying his and getting his opinion, I ordered the same mattress for myself. I to slept much better and the support is great. Before I bought these mattresses I read all the reviews of others who bought this same mattress and had agreed with their opinions about these matresses. I would recommend this matress to people who have back problems to give this a try. I hope this review will encourage others to try this matress.

Was this review helpful? (84) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LeaLeah
Lobelville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could NOT BELIEVE MY EYES
11/20/2013

Customer review by RoseinIndy

5.0 stars by RoseinIndy

I ordered this for my 7 year old. Taking a chance and saving almost $500 from the nearest model at the mattress stores. I thought, what the heck, why not? This came to my house in a box just as described. I ordered a full size and it was heavy but I was able to maneuver the box into my little one's bedroom. I was sure what would come of this was a mangled, awful, mattress type thing. There was no way a box could hold a full size mattress of any quality. We unwrapped according to direction and within one hour, the mattress was plush and in full perfect shape and size, looking as if it was delivered off a truck. The memory foam was "dreamy" and the mattress was just as comfortable as anything on the showroom floor, like I said earlier, for almost $500 more. My son loves it. The memory foam is very comfortable. My mother-in-law can't believe I purchased it from Walmart and that it came in a box. I would recommend for anyone. Sometimes, quality comes in small packages. Amazing.

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from BetterZZZ - 12/24/2013

We really appreciate your review! We are happy to know that you find our product very useful. It is our goal at Sleep Revolution to help you discover better sleep. Thank you for your positive review of our product.

RoseinIndy
Westfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great mattress if you like firm
6/1/2011

Customer review by garbagefile

4.0 stars by garbagefile

i read the reviews and took a chance on this mattress based solely on that. i tried some memory foam mattresses at the store, but since none of them had springs then i knew this would be different. first of all, this is indeed a firm mattress. some people don't like those, but i am one that does. this meets that definition in the support department. altho this mattress is firm, it has a layer on top in which you sink slightly. this is the memory foam doing its thing. it's not like a pillow top or a mattress topper, because the whole thing is made of the stuff. but since the springs are firm, you can only sink so far before you meet those and stop sinking. when you climb into the bed from the side, you totally sink in. i like it - it's kinda cool. but some may not if they sit on the edge of the bed a lot and want it to feel like when you lie on it. but the way i figure, when you lie on it you distribute your weight around and so you don't sink in so much. i like the mattress, but somehow wonder if i should have gone with a full memory foam mattress. i got this one with "other activities" in mind. and from that standpoint it's perfect. no sinking in and making it awkward or anything. i recommend trying a memory foam mattress and deciding from there if this type of thing is for you. just remember that this one has springs. as far as transportation - the queen sized mattress fit in the back seat of my convertible mustang with no problems. it came boxed, as others described. and when it expanded, the smell went away in about 2 days. i slept on it the first night and it was comfortable immediately. (i actually fell asleep a couple times when i didn't expect to because it was so comfortable)

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
garbagefile
ambler, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fascinated and pleasantly surprised!
5/12/2014

Customer review by Happyskeptic

5.0 stars by Happyskeptic

I read all the reviews and still couldn't get my head around how a queen mattress was going to arrive in a box and would "inflate" once opened?! Non the less and regardless of the negative reviews I went ahead and bought this mattress which arrived literally 2 days after purchase (by STANDARD delivery!). Sure enough a box was delivered and once opened an object that resembled what I can only describe as a deflated air bed appeared. You will immediately hear the "hissing" as the bed begins to expand and in all of 5 minutes it was at its full size. It was AMAZING. Although I wasn't expecting much and this mattress is only for a guest room that won't be used constantly I was VERY pleasantly surprised at the quality and comfort of this bed. My husband who is no small guy at 6'2 and 250+ lbs despite his skepticism at buying a mattress we hadn't seen/tested out in the store and was arriving deflated in a box - wouldn't stop raving about the comfort and quality of the mattress. It's firm yet comfy. Would definitely recommend and buy another!!

Was this review helpful? (69) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Happyskeptic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mattress ,Love The Price
1/19/2014

Customer review by Pris711

5.0 stars by Pris711

This was my first time buying a mattress on line, the price was right and it was easy to set up Fast delivery too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pris711
Upstate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME COMFORT!
6/9/2014

Customer review by ShielaMom

5.0 stars by ShielaMom

I ordered the mattress for my Son's extra bedroom for my upcoming birthday visit. The mattress came in a box. My Son called and wanted to have it sent back before it was even opened! I had read all of the reviews and believed my research. When we finally got the platform bed built (had a lot of pieces), it was time to open the mattress box. It seem to inflate like a life raft. We went to walmart in the middle of the night and got a mattress cover/pad, sheet s, pillows and pillow cases, which actually felt high-quality. Normally I sleep on an expensive adjustable, tempur-pedic comfy king bed, so my expectations for a queen bed coming from Walmart were low. We were all joyfully surprised at the comfort of this bed. We slept soundly and had plenty of room for the two of us humans and my large grand-puppy pit/shepard, who snuck in the bed in the middle of the night, without us knowing! I highly recomend this bed. Don't hesitate to buy and don't send it back before you try, as we almost did!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from BetterZZZZ - 6/12/2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you and your dogs are enjoying the mattress!

ShielaMom
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mattress at a great price
11/15/2013

Customer review by Somchai

4.0 stars by Somchai

I was hesitant in purchasing a full on memory foam mattress after reading reviews that it gets too hot, has a funky odor and sinks too deep. That's why I chose this hybrid spring. Well I did NOT have any of these problems. First off, I'm a 230lb dude. This mattress holds me fine. The cover on it gives it a very nice luxury feel to it. The springs are sturdy. I expected a little more plushness on the memory foam top. So it's a little more firm than I expected. I'm sure if you added a topper that would take care of problem. But after 2 weeks of owning it, I'm used to it and enjoy it. I paired this with the Spa Sensations bed frame and it really gives it some serious height. So others may want to consider a 6" or 8". Delivery was quick; 2 days. It's heavy so have someone help you when you unpack it. Oh and by the way, unpacking it was cool! I wish I had recorded it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Somchai
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spa sensation memory foam mattress is wonderful
3/9/2012

Customer review by yardstomper

5.0 stars by yardstomper

My new Spa Sensations 10'' Memory Foam and Spring Hybrid mattress is a back saver. I spent 5 years on an average mattress sold at a well know furniture store. Sleep was impossible on the old mattress, but on my new memory foam mattress I feel like I'm sleeping on a marshmallow. The process of ordering my memory foam mattress was so easy, I went on line at Walmart.com and found the mattress I liked and placed my order, in 7 days my mattress was ready for pick up at the Walmart in Sumter, South Carolina. Pick up was very convenient, the associate expedited my order and carried it out to my car, then loaded it in my car. Thank you Walmart and Spa Sensations.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yardstomper
Sumter, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok but too soft
5/9/2011

Customer review by nycc

2.0 stars by nycc

I ordered this mattress because the reviews especially on the expected firmness were all very positive. However, I ordered the firm mattress, and it is not firm at all. It is in fact very, very soft for a firm bed. So soft I would have never bought it had I felt it first, and I would return it if I could. Also, having slept on it only a couple of weeks, it feels like the mattress is already sagging in the spots I've slept on, so I'm going to have to switch the mattress around more often that I would like. Otherwise though, set up was very easy, and shipping was very prompt, which I appreciate.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nycc
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what i expected
3/17/2011

Customer review by angelv2003

2.0 stars by angelv2003

After reading the reviews for this product, I decided to buy this Product. I had to wait about 3 and a half weeks for it to arrive (shipping got delayed for some reason) we got the matress. set up was a breeze, and when you first lay on it it was a dream, real confortable. But when me and my wife slept on it it was a totally different story, we tossed and turned all night, I woke up at least 10 times to adjust myself. the top half is nice but the bottom half is hard, so when your body sinks in its unconfortable. my wife hated it. we gave it two nights but couldnt stand it..We returned it, but it was tricky because it expands and gets alot bigger than the package

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angelv2003
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best bed I ever had!
1/5/2013

Customer review by k8tblueyes

5.0 stars by k8tblueyes

I purchased this mattress about 10 months ago (online, sight unseen--what was I thinking?) and have been enjoying the best sleep of my long life ever since! I did a lot of research, read hundreds of reviews, thought about it all and then did it some more... I am NOT a little girl, NOT in the best condition of my life... got some ongoing joint and weight issues, and have "princess and the pea" sensitivity, plus there is the whole "money doesn't grow on trees" thing. BUT, I took a chance and I am very, very glad that I did! The other reviews posted here will tell you about the big mattress shrink-wrapped and burrito rolled into a box, pay attention to those so it won't freak you out when you go to get it. Go with a well-muscled friend and a good sized vehicle, you will need both. Follow opening instructions very carefully, being sure to have it where you want it before you take that last wrapper off! What the other reviewers can't tell you is how wonderfully my life has been impacted by the best sleep I've had since I've been an adult. Got one bad knee, a creaky hip, still weigh quite a bit more than I should, have some back issues from several causes over several decades... and my last bed was beating me up, constantly. My mattress took less than 6 hours to reach full size, had no nasty smell, and has been simply more comfortable than any other I've ever had. I go to bed and drop off to sleep in record time. I sleep comfortably all night, and my only problem getting up the next morning is my own laziness... it feels so good, I don't want to leave it! I will be purchasing another one for the other bedroom when it is redone. I wish I could buy them and give them to everyone in my family, because I am sleeping much better than any one else! Bottom line: don't be afraid, try it! This is WalMart and if you really hate it, return it... but once you give it a chance, you'll be hooked... and you can spend the rest of that money on new sheets, coverlets, towels, pillows, and so forth! Sleep well and dream sweetly!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
k8tblueyes
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AN AMAZING BED
11/30/2011

Customer review by jess42134

5.0 stars by jess42134

im a first time buyer online at walmart. just moved out and im living on my own. i saw the reviews and i looked at the price and i said "why not" and i was really excited about it finally arriving. over all the shipping was about 5 days. it took about 2 days for it to finally poof up to the right size. but i can also say im very pleased. an amazing bed. not too soft and not to hard. just prefect :) and its top layer is very very soft to the touch. some mornings i don't even want to get out of bed, its that good. and almost every night and every morning i always say to myself how much i love my bed. i read one review about how some guy would recommend this bed to god. and im going to totally vouch for that person and say i would too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jess42134
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product, excellent value
11/6/2011

Customer review by SavvyShopperCT

5.0 stars by SavvyShopperCT

We purchased the king size Spa Sensations 10" Memory Foam and Spring Hybrid Mattress after extensive research and reading reviews of all of the Spa Sensations mattresses. We had originally selected the Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress based on the reviews but it was out of stock, and reviews for this 10" mattress were almost as good as the 12" mattress. We have had the 10" hybrid mattress now for 2 months and have no complaints whatsoever. There was a faint scent when we first unpacked the mattress, but that has dissipated. We were also able to sleep on the mattress the first night as it expanded to full height in a matter of minutes. We both wake up without backaches now and sleep very well (previous mattress was a high end, expensive spring based mattress). When sitting on the edge of the mattress, the edge is somewhat soft, but when sleeping the mattress is firm yet soft and comfortable. We could not be more happy with our purchase, especially considering the price paid!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SavvyShopperCT
Fairfield County, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 420 total reviews