Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1054 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1054 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1054 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
674
4 stars
287
3 stars
44
2 stars
18
1 stars
31
1-20 of 908 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 908 total reviews
1-20 of 908 reviews
Better choice than a bunkie
8/31/2010

Customer review by rrm77

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by rrm77
by rrm77

The mattress came with free shipping to store, got it for $129, which after careful review of MANY items, was cheap. I love the fact it was 6", because it works great for a loft bed/bunk. The only problem I personally had was it was too short for the loft bed I ordered from walmart.com. But, that was not any fault to the Slumber 1, which is the standard twin length of 75". It did come in a box that fits in a shopping cart, which was not extremely heavy being that I hauled it in my house pregnant. It does come in a box and sealed in plastic, but puffs up to 6" in about 30 seconds. Very easy to put on the bed, cut the tape and presto! Love it, and so does my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (204) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrm77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE!!
2/27/2011

Customer review by renadkins

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by renadkins
by renadkins

I bought two of these mattresses, for my daughters, ages 5 and 7. They are being used with their new Junior Loft Beds, also purchased here. I was amazed at how they are shipped, (vacuum sealed, and rolled tightly), then when you unpack it, they unroll and quickly fill up with air, and it looks like a regular mattress. You'd have never known otherwise. The mattress is thicker than I expected, and it fits perfectly into the loft beds. My girls are young, but they're actually pretty picky, and they say these are really comfortable. I used to be an industrial sewer, so I always look at stitching and details, and the quality is very good. Very well put together, and I'm thinking they will last them a long long time. There is a saying, "You get what you pay for", and sometimes that is true, but in this case, I would pay much more for these mattresses. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (234) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renadkins
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Bunk Beds
9/14/2013

Customer review by AbsolutelyPerfectforPets

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by AbsolutelyPerfectforPets
by AbsolutelyPerfectforPets

I never thought I'd be buying a bed online - but! We needed bunk bed mattresses and were afraid that too thin would be uncomfortable, but too thick would mean less head space when the beds were stacks plus the risk of rollout if the mattress was too close to the top rail. We also couldn't decide between memory foam and inner spring so we compromised by adding a 2 inch memory foam layer on top of a more traditional mattress. In my opinion this mattress has a nice solid foundation to keep it stable on bunk bed slats. This mattress arrives in a box - great for going up stairs and fully inflated in just a few hours. It is actually quite comfortable. I haven't tested the moisture barrier because we added a memory foam topper AND a waterproof mattress cover. I like the fact that the mattress has a strong cover to protect it from bedbugs and dust mites. I think this bed is better than any Bunkie mattress I've seen at furniture stores, and it is far more affordable than any other option I've seen in a store or online.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbsolutelyPerfectforPets
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great product for the money
1/3/2011

Customer review by Chant16

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Chant16
by Chant16

I read the reviews and it seemed like a pretty good purchase. I was a bit nervous because of all the packaging comments, but when we opened the package and looked at the mattress, it is an EXCELLENT product for the money. I shopped around and this was always the cheapest mattress and it is a great product. I'm pleasantly surprised and my 6 year old daughter says she doesn't wake up with a hurt back or neck. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (127) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chant16
Canyon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
12/20/2010

Customer review by lilgirl76

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by lilgirl76
by lilgirl76

I bought 2 mattresses for my daughters bunk bed. I received them, took them out the box, cut the plastic and was ready to go. I slept on the bed the next night, mattress was very comfortable and a very easy set-up. Would strongly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (59) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilgirl76
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/17/2013

Customer review by KeepingInformed

1.0 stars 1/17/2013 by KeepingInformed
by KeepingInformed

Against my better judgement, I bought this mattress. When it arrived I checked the contents label on the exterior of the box before opening the mattress. I discovered that the mattress contained Fiberglass used as a fire-retardant. Some people may not mind sleeping on a mattress that contains fiberglass, but I would prefer that my 9 year old son not. So I had to return this to our nearest store for a refund. Disappointed it wasn't listed in the product details.

Was this review helpful? (66) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeepingInformed
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beyond Expectations
1/23/2011

Customer review by hdavidson36

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by hdavidson36
by hdavidson36

I bought this for my 2 1/2 yr old son for bunk beds and I honestly can say it's far better then the description online. It's exactly what we were looking for, not too deep cause of being used on bunk beds and very nice quality for the price. Mattress is quite firm and soft to the touch with the protective moisture barrier on it. Absolutely recommend this to a friend! Five stars!!!

Was this review helpful? (107) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hdavidson36
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Bunk/Loft
8/6/2012

Customer review by flipper2222

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by flipper2222
by flipper2222

This mattress was a good buy. I did buy a mattress pad in case of accidents, but my son loves it. We purchased that Durel junior metal loft bed and it fits perfect. The other reviewers were right, you can fit this in your car and once you open - PRESTO it fills with air and it's a regular 6" mattress. It is on the firm side, but seems to be quite comfy for my son. See photos of the shipping - it does come in a box, but all rolled up as shown in the photo.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flipper2222
Fond du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mattress exceeded my expectations
10/1/2011

Customer review by Jephthah

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Jephthah
by Jephthah

A mattress chain store repeatedly failed to deliver a high end mattress I had purchased. I cancelled my order with them. ("it will be on the truck next week got old"). I found this slumber 1 youth mattress on wallmart.com. I saw that many of the customer reviews on this bunk bed mattress were positive. I also liked the price and the mattress being compact enough to haul in my small hatchback car. So I bought this mattress "shipped to store", to the local Wallmart (no shipping charge) It did it arrive when promised and they did email AND text me when the mattress arrived at the store. Easily loaded into my small car. In my living room, I watched it unfold and expand into a high quality looking mattress. However the real proof of a good mattress is a good nights sleep. I placed the mattress on the top bunk.I had converted an old solid wood bunk bed into a loft bed in my smaller second bedroom. Small computer table/dresser below and bed above. I can affirm that I HAVE had good nights sleep on this bargain mattress. It is firm but comfortable. I added a cheap mattress pad that made it even more comfortable. I cannot imagine that the high end mattress from the other guys would have been any different other than lighten my wallet for an additional couple of hundred bucks. I am a slim to average size adult, 50yrs old. No regrets in purchasing the "slumber 1 youth mattress. It works well for big kids too!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jephthah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mattress material not listed online
10/11/2013

Customer review by madeinusamom

1.0 stars 10/11/2013 by madeinusamom
by madeinusamom

I received the mattress on my doorstep earlier than projected but on the outside of the box was listed materials that the mattress contained that were not mentioned in the online description. Had I known ahead of time I never would have ordered this mattress. 95% glass fiber and also flammable material!!! No thanks. Don't want my child sleeping on that material. So I will be returning this product and going with something else.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madeinusamom
vancouver, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfy mattress!
5/26/2011

Customer review by JenniRox

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by JenniRox
by JenniRox

OK, this thing comes rolled up in a box. Really, squished flat and rolled up in a box. There are instructions on how to unroll it and break the seal to re-poof it (very easy to follow), and it was fun to watch it expand in place. It says that it is ready to sleep on by the time you get sheets and a pillow on it, and fully expanded within 48 hours. I would agree with this. I laid down on it right away and it was pretty comfy. After a couple of days, it was still comfortable and more firm. I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable. This would be perfect for a kid, but would work well in a dorm room or as a mattress for an adult, too. I'm pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenniRox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hard as a rock!
2/23/2012

Customer review by Jezzibelle

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Jezzibelle
by Jezzibelle

this mattress fit the bed perfectly but is so hard I actually felt bad for my child and returned it to get something better. After reading the reviews I thought it would be a great mattress but I was SO WRONG. Unless your child likes sleeping on concrete, DO NOT buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jezzibelle
Grand Junction CO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KeegansMommy
12/14/2011

Customer review by KeegansMommy

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by KeegansMommy
by KeegansMommy

This mattress is EXACTLY what we were looking for. Just converted our 2 year olds crib into a full size bed... wanted something inexpensive knowing it would probably get urine on it :) This mattress is great. Once out of the box, it looks much more expensive than it was. It fits perfect on little dude's converted crib. He feels like such a big boy in his giant bed. I also like that it is very low to the ground, since it doesn't have a box spring and mattress and it is all incorporated into one piece. We didn't have to install a guard rail. Great purchase, would definitly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeegansMommy
Colfax, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!
8/8/2010

Customer review by ChesPrz

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by ChesPrz
by ChesPrz

When I first received the package, it was in a medium size box and my first thought was "how did a mattress fit in such a small box?" Little did I know that once I removed the packaging.. the mattress opened up and expanded! Great mattress for my 5 year old! Very affordable compared to many other companies and comfortable! She LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChesPrz
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for kids
6/19/2013

Customer review by Inaliel

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Inaliel
by Inaliel

The mattress comes rolled up in a box. There are instructions on how to unroll it, was very easy to do it and it looks great! I purchased this mattress for my 3 years old daughter. The bed, I also purchased here online (Elise Captain Twin Bed, Soft White) and it fits perfectly into the bed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inaliel
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned this too
10/25/2010

Customer review by OneandTwins

2.0 stars 10/25/2010 by OneandTwins
by OneandTwins

I bought two for a bunk set. I was shocked when I pick up my order at the store. These matresses came rolled up in boxes. When I opened the packing it was crazy how these expanded out to be normal looking mattresses. They were just super vaccum sealed and rolled. They looked ok, but after a few nights of use I already noticed them dipping a bit and my kids are only 33lbs. I felt these were low quality and would not last long. I want my kids to have more support. Also, my mattress protector and fitted sheets were loose because it is so thin. If I did it again, I would go with a thicker matress. I returned these along with my bunk set. Once again, you get what you pay for...

Was this review helpful? (28) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneandTwins
Atascadero
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awful, not as advertised!
2/10/2012

Customer review by KMom75

1.0 stars 2/10/2012 by KMom75
by KMom75

I bought these for my son's new bunk beds thinking they'd be perfect for a bunk bed that requires a mattress less than 8 inches. When I opened the box, I was shocked. They were THIN and not at all suitable for a mattress. They are basically foam pads! The advertisement for 5 inches is WAY off. I measured and they are 2 3/4. If you want a foam pad to use on a cot, these might work. I am returning them right now. I am writing this review hoping that no one else wastes their time or money.

Was this review helpful? (27) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMom75
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/10/2012

Customer review by puregold34

1.0 stars 1/10/2012 by puregold34
by puregold34

I purchased this for my grandbaby she is 3 1/2 and weights 34 pounds. After sleeping on this for three nights it already has a indention where she lays. For the price it is not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puregold34
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress....for the price
1/5/2012

Customer review by RTC2

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by RTC2
by RTC2

This is an extremely comfortable mattress, given the price and thickness. We bought it for a twin bed we put up in our nursery, for those long nights up frequently with the baby. Even without a foundation, it is extremely comfortable....much more so than the bunk bed mattresses we have on our son's bed, which we paid twice as much for. If the mattress is comfortable enough for sleep-deprived parents, I think it is more than suitable for a growing child. And the moisture barrier is just an added bonus. Thumbs up....one of the best purchases made on walmart.com!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTC2
Tupelo, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard as a ROCK!!
4/14/2011

Customer review by mamachick5

2.0 stars 4/14/2011 by mamachick5
by mamachick5

When they say firm, they mean FIRM!! I bought this for my 4 yr old son's bed, and he complains that it's "hard as a brick". I didn't realize that it'd be quite so hard. It's a very sturdy mattress and very nice for the price I paid- it's just too hard for us to sleep on! The packaging was unbelievably compact, but that made it very easy for me to bring it home from the store in the back of my suburban. I'd probably buy another mattress from this line, but I'd make sure it was not a firm.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamachick5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 908 total reviews
1-20 of 908 reviews