Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1231 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1231 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1231 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
795
4 stars
325
3 stars
50
2 stars
26
1 stars
35
1-20 of 1085 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1085 total reviews
1-20 of 1085 reviews
Great for Bunk/Loft
8/6/2012

Customer review by flipper2222

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by flipper2222
by flipper2222

This mattress was a good buy. I did buy a mattress pad in case of accidents, but my son loves it. We purchased that Durel junior metal loft bed and it fits perfect. The other reviewers were right, you can fit this in your car and once you open - PRESTO it fills with air and it's a regular 6" mattress. It is on the firm side, but seems to be quite comfy for my son. See photos of the shipping - it does come in a box, but all rolled up as shown in the photo.

Was this review helpful? (83) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flipper2222
Fond du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for kids
6/19/2013

Customer review by Inaliel

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Inaliel
by Inaliel

The mattress comes rolled up in a box. There are instructions on how to unroll it, was very easy to do it and it looks great! I purchased this mattress for my 3 years old daughter. The bed, I also purchased here online (Elise Captain Twin Bed, Soft White) and it fits perfectly into the bed.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inaliel
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If You're Looking You Should Buy Good Deal!!
2/1/2012

Customer review by LovelyMotherof3

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by LovelyMotherof3
by LovelyMotherof3

I purchased three of these beds for my daughters and they love em. First time in a long time, coupled with a mattress I also bought on Walmart.com, that I was able to put all my girls to sleep at a decent time without a fuss. These beds are definitely a good buy, easy to assemble and the look great. The only thing that stopped me from giving 5 Stars was that the mattress can slide on the metal criss-cross backing, so I had to tie the mattress down to the frame. Either than that, very nice. Take a look at the pics (of which I also painted my girls room) yay me!

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovelyMotherof3
Norhern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE!!
2/27/2011

Customer review by renadkins

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by renadkins
by renadkins

I bought two of these mattresses, for my daughters, ages 5 and 7. They are being used with their new Junior Loft Beds, also purchased here. I was amazed at how they are shipped, (vacuum sealed, and rolled tightly), then when you unpack it, they unroll and quickly fill up with air, and it looks like a regular mattress. You'd have never known otherwise. The mattress is thicker than I expected, and it fits perfectly into the loft beds. My girls are young, but they're actually pretty picky, and they say these are really comfortable. I used to be an industrial sewer, so I always look at stitching and details, and the quality is very good. Very well put together, and I'm thinking they will last them a long long time. There is a saying, "You get what you pay for", and sometimes that is true, but in this case, I would pay much more for these mattresses. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (338) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renadkins
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress!!!!
6/14/2016

Customer review by Savannah

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Savannah
by Savannah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these mattresses and It arrived vaccuumed sealed and when it opened it immediately filled up with air. It's soft and comfy. Fits the bunkbed perfectly. My kids love it. No complaints. A little firm for some I'm sure. But by far the best mattress I bought for a bunkbed and can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savannah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Walshospper

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Walshospper
by Walshospper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bunk bed is perfect for our beach condo. We paired it with the full bed and overhead loft, and can sleep a family of five in one room. (It beats inflating and deflating blow-up beds all the time--my back is saved!) I put it together with the help of my 14-yr.-old twins, a girl & a boy; we put together this bunk set and the full/loft beds in a total of 6 hours. (We didn't think we'd be able to do it all in one day.) They are very sturdy. We think they're great!z

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walshospper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice mattress!
3/13/2013

Customer review by Kelnef1

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Kelnef1
by Kelnef1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my Granddaughters for their bunk bed. They loved it! It was a perfect fit. My daughter's remark was, " They look fancy and expensive". On recent visit, I Looked at them and they are great for the money. Two little girls are happy and that's all that matters to me.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelnef1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
12/20/2010

Customer review by lilgirl76

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by lilgirl76
by lilgirl76

I bought 2 mattresses for my daughters bunk bed. I received them, took them out the box, cut the plastic and was ready to go. I slept on the bed the next night, mattress was very comfortable and a very easy set-up. Would strongly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (89) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilgirl76
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KeegansMommy
12/14/2011

Customer review by KeegansMommy

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by KeegansMommy
by KeegansMommy

This mattress is EXACTLY what we were looking for. Just converted our 2 year olds crib into a full size bed... wanted something inexpensive knowing it would probably get urine on it :) This mattress is great. Once out of the box, it looks much more expensive than it was. It fits perfect on little dude's converted crib. He feels like such a big boy in his giant bed. I also like that it is very low to the ground, since it doesn't have a box spring and mattress and it is all incorporated into one piece. We didn't have to install a guard rail. Great purchase, would definitly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (24) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeegansMommy
Colfax, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Bunk Beds
9/14/2013

Customer review by AbsolutelyPerfectforPets

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by AbsolutelyPerfectforPets
by AbsolutelyPerfectforPets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never thought I'd be buying a bed online - but! We needed bunk bed mattresses and were afraid that too thin would be uncomfortable, but too thick would mean less head space when the beds were stacks plus the risk of rollout if the mattress was too close to the top rail. We also couldn't decide between memory foam and inner spring so we compromised by adding a 2 inch memory foam layer on top of a more traditional mattress. In my opinion this mattress has a nice solid foundation to keep it stable on bunk bed slats. This mattress arrives in a box - great for going up stairs and fully inflated in just a few hours. It is actually quite comfortable. I haven't tested the moisture barrier because we added a memory foam topper AND a waterproof mattress cover. I like the fact that the mattress has a strong cover to protect it from bedbugs and dust mites. I think this bed is better than any Bunkie mattress I've seen at furniture stores, and it is far more affordable than any other option I've seen in a store or online.

Was this review helpful? (84) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbsolutelyPerfectforPets
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value, but not very comfortable.
12/1/2013

Customer review by goldenretrieverlady

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by goldenretrieverlady
by goldenretrieverlady

We purchased this mattress nearly a year ago to go on the Girls' Princess Castle Twin Loft Bed with Slide. It fits perfectly. It arrived vacuum packed in a box and we let it fully expand for two days before putting it on the bed. It fits the bed and fits twin sheets perfectly. There was no chemically scent that I noticed. Our 3-year-old sleeps on this bed. Luckily, she doesn't weigh much so it doesn't bother her that it is incredibly hard. I slept in her bed one night and it was terrible. I think they could probably improve the design to make it a little more enjoyable to sleep on. I purchased the Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad to put on this mattress. Even with the waterproof mattress pad and the water resistant mattress, a spilled sippy cup leaked onto the mattress and left a stain. I wouldn't use the stain resistant claim as a good reason to purchase this mattress. I think the value is good, it fits nicely and looks nice. I wouldn't use it as an adult, but kids like it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldenretrieverlady
WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T PASS THE VALUE UP!
3/5/2012

Customer review by ChoosyMom1976

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by ChoosyMom1976
by ChoosyMom1976

I was extremely skeptical of this product description - a mattress in a BOX??? But, I was impressed with the MANY MANY positive reviews, and the price was great for our budget. We purchased two of the twin size mattresses to use in the Elise Bunk Bed set in black (another great value from walmart.com). When we picked up the boxes at our site to store location, I was immediately hopeful because the boxes were HEAVY. They felt like they might actually contain a bonafide mattress. The appearance of the mattress when it comes out of the box is not what you expect. It slides out in a roll, tightly wrapped. Once I unrolled it, it instantly started making a hissing noise and filling up with air - right in front of my eyes. Hey, it was a really good show! These are some of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. I napped with my 6 year old in her bottom bunk, and was very impressed. This is not some foam camp mattress. This is a fully coiled, very well supported mattress with backbone. I am very impressed overall with this product, the compact way it is shipped, the value - everything. Don't mock the mattress in a box until you have tried this one!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChoosyMom1976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not Just for "Youths"!
8/24/2016

Customer review by DrMichael

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by DrMichael
by DrMichael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Retired military with a FUBAR's back to prove it. Mattresses are always a problem - even when the work they get soft quick and then back to pain. Its like throwing away money. I bought this mattress almost a year ago and its still comfortably firm - my back does much better on it. My wife developed back problems (nursing) so I bought her one. She loves it as well. NOTE: The queen size mattresses they produce are NOT this firm (I bought one of them too) This one IS the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrMichael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than meets the eye
8/19/2016

Customer review by Shoshannah

4.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Shoshannah
by Shoshannah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When the packages came, I thought that I might have ordered the wrong thing. But when the boxes were opened, and I saw how thinly the mattresses were compressed, I was hoping it would be comfortable. Don't judge a book by it's cover... this mattress enrolls and puffs up and is SO COMFY AND FIRM! I recommend these for your kids, or any set of bunks. Topped with a 2-inch memory foam topper would make a night of some good sleeping! Highly recommended. 4 stars because it's not luxurious. 4 stars because it's a really decent bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoshannah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kid's mattress
8/25/2013

Customer review by Jodi1234

4.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Jodi1234
by Jodi1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mattress to go into a bottom full size bunk bed for my 3 year old daughter. I was intrigued by the way it was packaged at first; I figured I better open it up on the bunk bed itself. Once I opened it up and it unrolled and fluffed itself up, it fit perfectly! There was no smell like I had read from other reviews. It's pretty comfortable, if you like a firm. I've slept on it a few times already, and I am not a big fan of super firm mattresses, but I slept very well! I like how it has the moisture barrier in case my little one has an accident, which the first night she did, and it cleaned up really easily! My only complaint is that it isn't quite long enough for the length of the bunk bed, it kind of gets tucked under the last slat on the bunk bed at the bottom. I just grab it and pull it back up; could use just about 2" more in length to fit the frame. Overall, I would recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a youth bed who doesn't want to spend a fortune!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jodi1234
Rural Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better choice than a bunkie
8/31/2010

Customer review by rrm77

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by rrm77
by rrm77

The mattress came with free shipping to store, got it for $129, which after careful review of MANY items, was cheap. I love the fact it was 6", because it works great for a loft bed/bunk. The only problem I personally had was it was too short for the loft bed I ordered from walmart.com. But, that was not any fault to the Slumber 1, which is the standard twin length of 75". It did come in a box that fits in a shopping cart, which was not extremely heavy being that I hauled it in my house pregnant. It does come in a box and sealed in plastic, but puffs up to 6" in about 30 seconds. Very easy to put on the bed, cut the tape and presto! Love it, and so does my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (248) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrm77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Bunk bed mattress
6/15/2016

Customer review by Troody

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Troody
by Troody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are using this mattress without box springs, and with a piece of wood underneath it for support. It is extremely firm, but my grandson has slept comfortably on it. I haven't measured it, but it is slightly shorter than the mattress it replaced, leaving a two inch gap at one end of the bed and making the fitted sheet somewhat baggy. This did not affect our ability to set up a bed tent in a stable manner. The mattress was delivered to my home within a week or so. It was rolled up and tightly wrapped in plastic, as well as being boxed. After opening, we left it to settle for 48 hours before it was used the first time, and it seemed to be consistently firm all over. There was no unusual smell or any other difficulty in setting it up. It's fairly new, and only occasionally used, so it's too soon to say how it will wear, but so far we are well-pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Troody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable sleep
8/7/2016

Customer review by OhioGma

4.0 stars 8/7/2016 by OhioGma
by OhioGma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was neat how the mattresses blew up when you cut them out of their wrap. Fits the bunk beds beautifully and are quite comfortable . These were bought to go on bunk beds for my grandson's , so there isn't every day use but my grandson and daughter said they are nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioGma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfy but Special Instructions & Size made awkward
3/19/2016

Customer review by OregonTransplant

3.0 stars 3/19/2016 by OregonTransplant
by OregonTransplant

Special Instructions? I saw nothing mentioned on the purchase page. Exactly: If special instructions indicate that you have 72 hours within shipment to unpack it, the customer would likely want to know that in advance. Instead, this was not learned until a week later, as we were not home that week to unpack it, and the instructions were not flagged with any "READ FIRST" attention on the package. Also, the size was wider than the twin mattresses they replaced, making for a poor fit into the twin bunk frame (also purchased from Walmart.com). In the balance, the mattresses were fairly comfortable. The springs are wide enough to be felt, but well supportive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OregonTransplant
Would recommend to a friend? No
mattress exceeded my expectations
10/1/2011

Customer review by Jephthah

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Jephthah
by Jephthah

A mattress chain store repeatedly failed to deliver a high end mattress I had purchased. I cancelled my order with them. ("it will be on the truck next week got old"). I found this slumber 1 youth mattress on wallmart.com. I saw that many of the customer reviews on this bunk bed mattress were positive. I also liked the price and the mattress being compact enough to haul in my small hatchback car. So I bought this mattress "shipped to store", to the local Wallmart (no shipping charge) It did it arrive when promised and they did email AND text me when the mattress arrived at the store. Easily loaded into my small car. In my living room, I watched it unfold and expand into a high quality looking mattress. However the real proof of a good mattress is a good nights sleep. I placed the mattress on the top bunk.I had converted an old solid wood bunk bed into a loft bed in my smaller second bedroom. Small computer table/dresser below and bed above. I can affirm that I HAVE had good nights sleep on this bargain mattress. It is firm but comfortable. I added a cheap mattress pad that made it even more comfortable. I cannot imagine that the high end mattress from the other guys would have been any different other than lighten my wallet for an additional couple of hundred bucks. I am a slim to average size adult, 50yrs old. No regrets in purchasing the "slumber 1 youth mattress. It works well for big kids too!

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jephthah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1085 total reviews
1-20 of 1085 reviews