Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6310 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

6310 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

6310 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4283
4 stars
1495
3 stars
233
2 stars
110
1 stars
189
1-20 of 5800 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 5800 total reviews
1-20 of 5800 reviews
~ Love This Mattress Wouldn't Buy Any Other ~
6/3/2014

Customer review by SWEETLEONE8

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by SWEETLEONE8
by SWEETLEONE8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I suffer from fibromyalgia which often leaves me in a great deal of pain. In the past I have purchased more expensive mattresses to find them in worse condition as well as providing no relief. In the past I purchased the twin size mattress which we still have and instantly fell in love. The softness and the comfort is AMAZING! Especially for the price you can't beat it! Now, if your expecting to get a $10,000 mattress for this price or top of the line try else where this is NOT the mattress for you but if your expecting to get a fairly decent mattress that is comfortable for a great price than look no further! Most people including myself seem amazed at how the mattress unfolds out of the box and starts to slowly rise to it's proper position. It does take time to fully erect to it's correct size I believe it's 48 hrs but it usually rises faster than that. Now if you purchase you MUST be careful when taking it out of the box and removing the tape as not to cut the mattress. The only complaint I have is that I ordered it online @ walmart and the box arrived pretty beat up! Other than that LOVE LOVE LOVE this mattress! Gr8 buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1255) (257)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/4/2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you're enjoying your new mattress.

SWEETLEONE8
WINNETKA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
If You're Looking For Comfort
2/6/2012

Customer review by Rumpoint

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Rumpoint
by Rumpoint
Top 1000 contributor

I have a day bed frame and was looking for comfortable mattresses to use on them. I read the reviews and was impressed. It is true these mattresses are so comfortable. My day bed has a pop-up trundle bed that folds under it. The mattresses were bought for my guest room so that I can use it as a studio couch in my office on a daily basis and when I have guests it opens into a king sized bed. I had to test them out to make sure they were good enough for my guest, and they are. I slept like a baby. Thanks Walmart Rumpoint

Was this review helpful? (537) (114)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rumpoint
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Don't Sleep on this SAVINGS! Gr8 deal 4 the price!
12/19/2012

Customer review by SavvyChic

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by SavvyChic
by SavvyChic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very skeptical even with the good reviews but we ordered this to go in my daughter's (5 yr old) room for her daybed. It's not too low and not too high of a mattress and is just right. So far my mom and my husband have slept in her bed, so it holds up for adults too. Couldn't be more thrilled that we paid $150 for a decent new mattress. It's surprising how it inflates IMMEDIATELY after you take it out of the box and wrapping. Who knew, this would work out like it did...we are way beyond happy with this purchase, so "don't sleep on this savings"! :-)

Was this review helpful? (625) (167)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyChic
Antioch, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a surprise!
8/6/2011

Customer review by TheMarie

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by TheMarie
by TheMarie

I purchased this mattress after buying a new bed. I was nervous about it, thinking that I would hate it. Turns out, I loved it! It quickly took shape after I took it out of the box and unrolled it, and I slept on it that same night with no problems! You can't even tell that it came from a box. I do recommend getting a mattress pad, though, because sometimes if you turn over, you can feel the springs moving.

Was this review helpful? (533) (130)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMarie
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8" MATTRESS-IN-A-BOX by Slumber 1
3/25/2014

Customer review by Nikonwil

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Nikonwil
by Nikonwil

Day 2.. So far so good! Mattress expanded in 10 min or so, it reached more that the size I ordered (8"), see pictures. Mattress is firm but comfortable, design on it looks good. I'll make an update 6 months later. Got questions?, ask me!

Was this review helpful? (605) (155)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikonwil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Neriman

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Neriman
by Neriman

I got this mattress yesterday and today was the first time i slept on it.So comfortable and nice. Mattress comes in a package .when you unpack it-let the air out and within 30min the mattress was its full size.I would recommend to leave it "breath"for an hour.then it is all good. Delivery was prompt-even 3 days than expected. I hope it will stay that great throught time.

Was this review helpful? (330) (91)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neriman
GULFPORT,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Purchase
5/14/2013

Customer review by Nerdluck

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Nerdluck
by Nerdluck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is really easy to move around since it is compacted into such a small box. It inflated very quickly. As soon as I took it out of the box and unrolled it, it immediately started expanding to its original size. The bed is very comfortable and there is no weird smell or anything like that. It's an excellent purchase considering how inexpensive the bed is. I'm extremely satisfied with the bed. "Bed in a box" sounded pretty sketchy to me but its totally fine after you take it out and let it expand.

Was this review helpful? (437) (148)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nerdluck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
8/15/2013

Customer review by BrightRoad

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by BrightRoad
by BrightRoad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online from Walmart. The shipping was great and packaging is awesome. Totally love it. This is much firm than the Serta plush mattress I already have from American Mattress. Overall good buy.

Was this review helpful? (539) (161)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrightRoad
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SOOOOO COMFY! & SHOCKING HOW IT COMES!
2/5/2013

Customer review by Johnsworld86

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Johnsworld86
by Johnsworld86

This was amazingly Shocking, Opened the box and BAM! have a full size mattress, Also its super comfy! would def recommend! Shipping came in 2 days with standard

Was this review helpful? (344) (105)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnsworld86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wrong size
9/10/2014

Customer review by rayne21

3.0 stars 9/10/2014 by rayne21
by rayne21

I thought i was getting a good deal i orderd a queen size on roll back for 169.00 on the 5th. it came monday i was excited looking at the mattress it noticed it was a bit small for a queen i measured it. it was a full size sent in a queen box im not happy....i want the right size sent to me or my money back and you can not get it back in the box.. and i dont have a truck... very unhappy looking at the box that is in pieces it says 101lbs and my orders form says 71lbs

Was this review helpful? (314) (292)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayne21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome!
3/13/2013

Customer review by KungfuChick

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by KungfuChick
by KungfuChick

Ok first I have to say that it took a little over week for my order arrive to my local store which is about 5 minutes from my house. With that said, I have to say I was a little skeptical like many other customers were, but after reading all the positive reviews I finally decided to get it. When I got to the store I saw how big the box was and was like OMG how am I gonna get that in my car! I purchased the Queen size mattress in the box plus the metal frames so I had two huge boxes. I did manage to get both of them in my car thanks to the Walmart employee who was very nice. My husband and I managed to get it up to our third floor Townhome as it was a little heavy. We cut the tape around it off and there is goes starting to inflate. I was SHOCKED. I never seen anything like it. I waited a few hours to full inflate and we both laid on it. Nice firm and very comfortable. It was perfect for our guest room.I think is was well worth the price :-)

Was this review helpful? (140) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KungfuChick
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No complaints so far
10/8/2016

Customer review by MammaT2012

4.0 stars 10/8/2016 by MammaT2012
by MammaT2012

It arrived within 1 week of ordering, which was great! The box was a little bigger than I anticipated for some reason but I was still able to move it by myself. As soon as I pulled it out of the box it started to inflate, once I took off the tape holding it tight it just popped open! Moved it into position and was able to sit on it right away, after 6hours we were able to enjoy it for bed and couldn't of been happier! We were in search of an affordable mattress since we didn't/don't have a ton to toss into a mattress right now with 3 kids and having just moved, after reading all the reviews we decided to give this one a try and it was worth it! So far it's wonderful, we are actually getting a full night of sleep vs what we were getting on the air mattress & sofa. And I have back problems so this has been so great! Soon we'll pair it with a matters topper to add to additional comfort & satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaT2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Now I am buying a 2nd one!
2/9/2017

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Jess
by Jess

I was so scared to spend even 100 on this mattress. But for 89 buck then 96 with taxes PLUS free shipping this was a steal!! It is super comfortable. Kids have a metal frame bed and i was nervous about them feeling the base rails but you cant tell not one bit. I bought one to test it out. It measure exactly 8 inches. Now I am purchasing a 2nd for the top buck. Its slightly firm but plush to contort to your body But mind you it was not 24hrs-48 when i tried it. It was more like 1 hr. My 6 yr old slept good. BUY IT! you will not regret it. Trust me. Next I will be getting one for my Queen bed soon. hopefully it will still be on sale.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mattress in a box?!
2/11/2012

Customer review by GotPinkandBlue

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by GotPinkandBlue
by GotPinkandBlue

I bought this mattress for my 4 year old daughter's new twin bed after reading all the positive reviews. The price is great & I loved the convenience of being able to have it shipped directly to the store for free & being able to transport it home in the trunk of our family sedan. First of all, the way they package these mattresses is genius. You simply unroll it, place it on the frame, cut the plastic and *poof* you've got an 8 inch mattress! Like most of the other reviews have mentioned it's a very firm mattress & it's only padded on one side so it can't be flipped over. My daughter has special needs & used to wake often during the night. Since she's been sleeping on this mattress she's been sleeping soundly through the night so that in itself makes the bed worth every penny I paid for it. I would definitely recommend this mattress to anyone on a budget, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (161) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GotPinkandBlue
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved this mattress at first
2/15/2017

Customer review by MrsManning

3.0 stars 2/15/2017 by MrsManning
by MrsManning

I've had this bed for almost 4 years and for the first 3 it was great, but now it's sinking and there's this a hole in the mattress. I can't sleep at night because the springs are digging into my back. I tried to take some pictures, but I'm not sure you can see since it's a white mattress. :'(

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsManning
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great sleep guaranteed!!
12/15/2016

Customer review by PokiluvsParis

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by PokiluvsParis
by PokiluvsParis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased for a 3-year old's first ' big girl' bed!! Could not believe this mattress could be rolled into a box!! When unwrapped it began to 'inflate' and soon was nearly to size. Directions say it takes 48 hours. Anyhow her mommy kind of took it over and raves over the comfort!!! Mommy was evicted!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PokiluvsParis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient and Comfortable
1/3/2017

Customer review by LadyLawrence

4.0 stars 1/3/2017 by LadyLawrence
by LadyLawrence
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two twin mattresses for captain platform beds. The fit perfect and my two boys age 2 and 4 have no problems sleeping - I actually napped a few times and mattress was surprisingly comfortable. I highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyLawrence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mattress for price
12/13/2016

Customer review by sues

4.0 stars 12/13/2016 by sues
by sues
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Twin Mattress unrolled quickly. Left it open over night. There was no smell by next morning. Has been used for 2 weeks now and is comfortable. Have just ordered another one to replace another old mattress.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/23/2016

We are thrilled to know you did not experience the smell, although it is not toxic. We are happy to know the mattress fit your needs and is comfortable per your preference. Thanks for the nice review!

Comment from - 12/23/2016

We are thrilled to know you did not experience the smell, although it is not toxic. We are happy to know the mattress fit your needs and is comfortable per your preference. Thanks for the nice review!

sues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Skeptical about buying a mattress online?
2/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was put in a sticky situation with a tight budget, so I needed to find affordable bedroom items. I ended up getting the Bali Bronze queen bed along with this mattress off of the Walmart website. The mattress was ordered on Friday and arrived via Fedex on Tuesday. I didnt exactly have the highest expectations since this mattress was on the cheaper side and I just needed something quickly. When it arrived, it expanded in about two hours. When I finally slept on it, MY MIND WAS BLOWN! This is hands down the most comfortable mattress ive ever owned/ slept on. I used to have a lot of issues with waking up constantly throughout the night, but with this new mattress I sleep through the whole night!! I have already been recommending it to friends! It arrived in a timely manner and exceeded my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (190) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shocked by how awesome this mattress is
3/29/2013

Customer review by CapeCodMama1976

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by CapeCodMama1976
by CapeCodMama1976

I got this for my daughter when we recently purchased the Summer Breeze twin beds with headboard. I already had one mattress (we had a twin over full bunk before these beds) so only needed to buy one. I did my research and this mattress got outstanding reviews so I went for it. I must say that I'm HIGHLY IMPRESSED! It is ridiculously comfortable!! So comfortable that when I took a nap the other day, I went into my daughters room and slept in HER bed instead of my kind sized bed with expensive mattress - no I am NOT kidding! I am planning to get my other daughter this mattress as well, it is THAT comfortable. So glad I found these reviews. And I cannot believe what a great deal it is. The kids LOVED watching it fill up when we removed it from the packaging. NO smells, no problems. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE!

Was this review helpful? (84) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CapeCodMama1976
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 5800 total reviews
1-20 of 5800 reviews