Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4861 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

4861 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

4861 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3254
4 stars
1186
3 stars
176
2 stars
89
1 stars
156
1-20 of 4357 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 4357 total reviews
1-20 of 4357 reviews
I love this mattress!
5/1/2011

Customer review by GrillGirl1002

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by GrillGirl1002
by GrillGirl1002

I bought a twin size for my guest room. I already had the frame $59 from Walmart, no box spring needed. I had it shipped to my local Walmart (ship to store) for free shipping. The total for the mattress was $200. It came in a box 40" x 17" x 17" and weighed about 45 lbs. It was easy to move it from the cart to the car trunk, no lifting, just some maneuvering, and I had to bungie cord the trunk shut. I dropped (nothing can break!) the box out of the trunk unto the ground and used a dolly to bring it into the house. The reason I am telling you all of this is because I had questions whether I could pick it up at the store or pay for shipping to my house. Everything was EASY!! Once I got it in the house, I removed the box (do not use a box cutter or you will ruin the mattress) by undoing the box seam down the side. Dragged the rolled up mattress to the bedroom and lifted it onto the bed frame, cut the tape holding the rolled up mattress, unfolded it, and used scissors to cut the plastic and you could hear WHOOOSSH when the air rushed in. Within about 2 mins it was filled out and during the next 24 hours it REALLY filled out. It is so comfortable! I have a Serta independent springs mattress that was around $700 and this one has the same "feel." I would recommend it for anyone who needs a mattress. I use mine as a daybed in my 2nd bedroom/office/guest room. The mattress with tax came to about $200, which is a whole lot less than buying a Serta!

Was this review helpful? (1713) (222)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrillGirl1002
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 100 contributor
Exceeded Expectations
3/14/2011

Customer review by LikeGoodDeals

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by LikeGoodDeals
by LikeGoodDeals

Mattress is extremely comfortable. My mom sleeps on it when she visits and said it is as comfortable as her sleep number bed which she paid $3000 for. I have arthiritis, sleep on it nightly, and awaken in no pain. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (1206) (157)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikeGoodDeals
Milford, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
It works for someone on a budget
3/30/2011

Customer review by DeLoves2Shop2

3.0 stars 3/30/2011 by DeLoves2Shop2
by DeLoves2Shop2

When I first got my mattress in a box, I thought there was no way a gueen size mattress was in that small of a box, but sure enough there was. They had sucked all the air out, so it looked small in the box , but it quickly fluffed up, and out, to a full size queen mattress. I have slept on it for a week now, and It doesn't sleep as well as I had hoped. One thing is, when you set on the side of the mattress it smashes down to about one inch. I did messure it, with nothing on it but sheets, and it does messure 8 full inches. When laying on it, it is very noisey, and goes flat under my weight. I am a 250lb person sleeping in it. I guess I could get use to it. Not sure yet, if I'm gonna replace it with a thicker more sturdy mattress, or not. It is good for someone who has to fit a new mattress in an already tight budget. If your a big person like myself, you may want to look at something else. This would be a wonderful mattress for a child, or teen's bed.

Was this review helpful? (788) (127)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeLoves2Shop2
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/29/2012

Customer review by Toomasa

1.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Toomasa
by Toomasa

Bought this full-size mattress for my adult son who is over 200 lbs. The mattress performed fine at first, but after about a month coils began collapsing and coming loose.

Was this review helpful? (443) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toomasa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Save your money
4/30/2011

Customer review by NMlove

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by NMlove
by NMlove

My mattress is only a month old and it is already sagging in the middle. Its killing my back!!! Save your money. I only bought this due to the good reviews.

Was this review helpful? (307) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMlove
NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beyond Appalled, Worst Mattress Ever and Customer
6/13/2014

Customer review by BodyJewels

1.0 stars 6/13/2014 by BodyJewels
by BodyJewels

I purchased this mattress for my 80 year old Mom, After reading the review's I thought this would be perfect for her. The first 3 weeks that mattress was ok, Much softer than expected being that this s a firm one. After 6 weeks is began to sink in the middle pretty bad. I turned the mattress around thinking that rotating it would help, well that actually made it worse. Not its been 8 weeks since my Mom has slept on it and she actually got stuck in it and I could hardly get her out. I emailed the company with Photos . They emailed me back " I needed to really be a rocket scientist!" that I had to measure this and measure that and ad this and measure more. I sent the company a email of my purchase 4 photos and all I got was more crazy emails. If you want to loose a couple hundred dollars and take a change go for it, it you expect any service or warranty from this company FORGET IT! it will never happen.

Was this review helpful? (506) (79)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BodyJewels
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Top 1000 contributor
A Good Night's Sleep
5/14/2011

Customer review by KScappace

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by KScappace
by KScappace

I bought this mattress for 2 reasons: 1. My medically prescribed mattress was collapsing and I could not get a replacement through my insurance. 2. I needed to be able to get into my house and up my stairs easily. This mattress was heavier than I thought it would be. Or perhaps I am weaker than I thought I was. At any rate it weighs 50 pounds in the box and is difficult to carry. When I finally had it laid out on my bed I could not believe this tiny thing was a queen sized mattress! But as soon as I opened the plastic it looked like a balloon inflating. I wish I could seal it back up just to do it again! Anyway, the mattress is just firm enough that two heavy people, (both over 200 pounds), can sleep well on it and soft enough that my back doesn't hurt in the morning. I recommend this mattress to anyone. P.S. I loved the price!

Was this review helpful? (326) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KScappace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 Plus years and Great customer service.
7/14/2014

Customer review by Wiseblue

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Wiseblue
by Wiseblue

I purchased this mattress in August of 2011 and paid $209 for the queen size plus $70 shipping as free shipping was not available on the item at the time (hence my 4/5 rating on value, seeing as it would be around $100 cheaper now then when I originally purchased the item). The mattress is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have had and I received major compliments on the cloud like feel. I was a bit apprehensive to order a mattress-in-a-box and was definitely hard to explain it to friends and family that the bed literally inflated upon arrival. In or around December of 2013 I too began to experience the sinking in the mattress. After months of uncomfortable rest I was tempted to buy a new mattress. I was going to buy the same exact mattress because I did really like it. A few months later I decided to do some research and contact customer service and I saw it had a 10 year warranty on the item. Walmart's customer service was able to get me the contact for the manufacturer's customer service. I received rapid response from the customer service rep via email after explaining my issue. I had to submit my invoice, pictures of the bed and pictures of the tag on the bed (do not rip or cut off this as it is needed for warranty issues). The same day I submitted my document via email they sent me out a replacement mattress for free. Now I have a brand new mattress!. Now obviously some would be annoyed at the sinking that happened regardless of if they got a replacement but I definitely think for the price and customer service I received this mattress deserves the rating I gave it. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and have even told my friends and family about the great customer service.

Was this review helpful? (160) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BetterZZZZ - 7/16/2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad things we're taken care of for you.

Wiseblue
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
8" MATTRESS-IN-A-BOX by Slumber 1
3/25/2014

Customer review by Nikonwil

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Nikonwil
by Nikonwil

Day 2.. So far so good! Mattress expanded in 10 min or so, it reached more that the size I ordered (8"), see pictures. Mattress is firm but comfortable, design on it looks good. I'll make an update 6 months later. Got questions?, ask me!

Was this review helpful? (202) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikonwil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is impossible.
9/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Last night, I saw a shriveled, folded mass of plastic-shrouded cotton transform into a hotel-style mattress. First off, watch the video demonstration of how this works. Second, when they tell you that the mattress "gently expands" after you cut the plastic wrap, don't buy it. It's only "gentle expansion" if you're using the phrase in the same sense as the Roman Empire used it. As soon as you poke the first one-micrometer incision, it immediately makes the screeching sound of a dying owl and proceeds to thwart your efforts to open the packaging rapidly enough to accommodate its Hulk-like growth. Third, when this thing is ready to go, you should probably have your PJs and bunny slippers ready to go also. Unlike the bed's "gentle expansion," comfort and softness is something the video WASN'T lying about. After falling tenderly into its plushy embrace, I passed out at about the same rate I would have after approximately four well-made daiquiris. Also, the reduced motion transfer thing? Also true. I finally feel like I'm sharing a BED with someone, not a single piece of plywood on the open ocean. So basically, it's good, you should get one if you're thinking about it, they're cheap... well, you get it.

Was this review helpful? (213) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Deerfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Neriman

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Neriman
by Neriman

I got this mattress yesterday and today was the first time i slept on it.So comfortable and nice. Mattress comes in a package .when you unpack it-let the air out and within 30min the mattress was its full size.I would recommend to leave it "breath"for an hour.then it is all good. Delivery was prompt-even 3 days than expected. I hope it will stay that great throught time.

Was this review helpful? (104) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neriman
GULFPORT,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great!
8/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This mattress is the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Lost this mattress to my ex in a break up and will be buying another! Definitley recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (323) (77)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Skeptical about buying a mattress online?
2/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was put in a sticky situation with a tight budget, so I needed to find affordable bedroom items. I ended up getting the Bali Bronze queen bed along with this mattress off of the Walmart website. The mattress was ordered on Friday and arrived via Fedex on Tuesday. I didnt exactly have the highest expectations since this mattress was on the cheaper side and I just needed something quickly. When it arrived, it expanded in about two hours. When I finally slept on it, MY MIND WAS BLOWN! This is hands down the most comfortable mattress ive ever owned/ slept on. I used to have a lot of issues with waking up constantly throughout the night, but with this new mattress I sleep through the whole night!! I have already been recommending it to friends! It arrived in a timely manner and exceeded my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (88) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good at start
1/20/2012

Customer review by chris627

1.0 stars 1/20/2012 by chris627
by chris627

This mattress felt great for the first couple months but has slowly become a nightmare. There are no springs on the edges of the mattress which gives no support. The springs are moving around inside the bed which creates uncomfortable spots and you can actually feel and hear the popping around at night, waking us up. After 4-6 months my back feels like it has been twisted, we went out and spent three times the amount we paid for this mattress but I am sleeping at night now, much better.

Was this review helpful? (77) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chris627
Newport, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
5/14/2013

Customer review by Nerdluck

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Nerdluck
by Nerdluck

The bed is really easy to move around since it is compacted into such a small box. It inflated very quickly. As soon as I took it out of the box and unrolled it, it immediately started expanding to its original size. The bed is very comfortable and there is no weird smell or anything like that. It's an excellent purchase considering how inexpensive the bed is. I'm extremely satisfied with the bed. "Bed in a box" sounded pretty sketchy to me but its totally fine after you take it out and let it expand.

Was this review helpful? (204) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nerdluck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Sleep on this SAVINGS! Gr8 deal 4 the price!
12/19/2012

Customer review by SavvyChic

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by SavvyChic
by SavvyChic

I was very skeptical even with the good reviews but we ordered this to go in my daughter's (5 yr old) room for her daybed. It's not too low and not too high of a mattress and is just right. So far my mom and my husband have slept in her bed, so it holds up for adults too. Couldn't be more thrilled that we paid $150 for a decent new mattress. It's surprising how it inflates IMMEDIATELY after you take it out of the box and wrapping. Who knew, this would work out like it did...we are way beyond happy with this purchase, so "don't sleep on this savings"! :-)

Was this review helpful? (171) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavvyChic
Antioch, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted
10/20/2010

Customer review by shannlink

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by shannlink
by shannlink

I'm very picky and had been grueling over mattresses for days before deciding on this one. I was a bit reserved about it since I was buying it online and the title is mattress in a box. When I received it, I was wondering how comfortable it could be as I was actually unrolling my mattress and waiting for it to form. Against all my reservations, the mattress is very nice and formed quite well and pretty fast. Its comfortable and affordable and on top of that the customer service at the 1800 number are just unbelievably nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? (648) (186)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shannlink
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
~ Love This Mattress Wouldn't Buy Any Other ~
6/3/2014

Customer review by SWEETLEONE8

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by SWEETLEONE8
by SWEETLEONE8

I suffer from fibromyalgia which often leaves me in a great deal of pain. In the past I have purchased more expensive mattresses to find them in worse condition as well as providing no relief. In the past I purchased the twin size mattress which we still have and instantly fell in love. The softness and the comfort is AMAZING! Especially for the price you can't beat it! Now, if your expecting to get a $10,000 mattress for this price or top of the line try else where this is NOT the mattress for you but if your expecting to get a fairly decent mattress that is comfortable for a great price than look no further! Most people including myself seem amazed at how the mattress unfolds out of the box and starts to slowly rise to it's proper position. It does take time to fully erect to it's correct size I believe it's 48 hrs but it usually rises faster than that. Now if you purchase you MUST be careful when taking it out of the box and removing the tape as not to cut the mattress. The only complaint I have is that I ordered it online @ walmart and the box arrived pretty beat up! Other than that LOVE LOVE LOVE this mattress! Gr8 buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (184) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BetterZZZZ - 6/4/2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you're enjoying your new mattress.

SWEETLEONE8
WINNETKA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
8/15/2013

Customer review by BrightRoad

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by BrightRoad
by BrightRoad

I bought this online from Walmart. The shipping was great and packaging is awesome. Totally love it. This is much firm than the Serta plush mattress I already have from American Mattress. Overall good buy.

Was this review helpful? (335) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrightRoad
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best to transport in a car
9/6/2010

Customer review by ReviewByShopper

4.0 stars 9/6/2010 by ReviewByShopper
by ReviewByShopper

I have both the 9 inches and 8 inches thick mattresses, they come in compact packing and takes less than only 1 hour to come in complete shape even though the manual says 24hours . I like the 9 inches one, I recently ordered the 8 inches accidentally for my second bedroom. I have had very expensive mattresses in the past that were not this good. I actually got this because it was in a small box that I could easily transport in my car from shop to home for short term use. However, its so good and affordable that I am planning to use it for long term, even after a year no slag at all. This is the best value for money go for it!!

Was this review helpful? (104) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewByShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 4357 total reviews
1-20 of 4357 reviews