Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 83 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
So much better than Brita!!
4/11/2011

Customer review by obugal02

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by obugal02
by obugal02

I bought this pitcher about a month ago (actually, the 7-cup with the LED display), and I LOVE it! It has a great slim design that saves space in my fridge, and I loved that it removes more pollutants than my old Brita pitcher. And the LED light is a great addition, since I rarely remember to change the filter! It's nice to get that reminder. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obugal02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works perfect, removes all smells and sediment
12/25/2012

Customer review by Ukijoe

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Ukijoe
by Ukijoe

I use this to filter the water for my coffee maker and now I don't need to descale the machine nearly as often, coffee tastes much better and saving big money on not having to buy bottled water anymore. paid for itself in the first week. This is my second one, and I keep one in the camper as well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ukijoe
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
water water every where and lots to drink
10/23/2010

Customer review by tolittle

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by tolittle
by tolittle

wow this is it, takes that bleach tast away fast and even a sweet tast lift behind. but not over dose it tast.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tolittle
west wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best filter pitcher I've ever owned!!!
3/9/2013

Customer review by barbieddoll

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by barbieddoll
by barbieddoll

This pitcher is fantastic!!! My niece moved in with us & had this pitcher. We had a Brita pitcher and it irritated me because the filters leaked black pieces of carbon sometimes. It was unappetizing to say the least! I fell in love with her pitcher and, when she moved out, had to buy us one!!! Walmart had this fantastic deal of buying the pitcher (which comes with a filter) and a 2-pack replacement filter pack for the GREAT price of $22.99! Used site-to-store (which I LOVE) and got it a week before they said it would be in. The pitcher came first so that worked out even better!!! Could not say enough good things about this product--everything is as it should be!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbieddoll
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love cold clean water
1/23/2014

Customer review by Huntress13

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Huntress13
by Huntress13

Really great product. Only drawback is it takes a while to fill.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huntress13
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best for water pitcher filter
6/3/2013

Customer review by Gem47

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Gem47
by Gem47

Out of my research, this pitcher filters more than others and for no greater cost. I'm happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gem47
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This water purifier has spoiled me!
9/17/2014

Customer review by Sher1960

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Sher1960
by Sher1960

My sons live in Tucson and we didn't want to continue buying jugs of purified water, so I researched online reviews and decided Pur was the way to go. I wasn't sure if the 7 cup would be big enough, but it is. When a pitcher is filtered, I pour it into a container in the fridge, then start a new batch of purified water in the pitcher. My coffee tastes SO MUCH better. I bought 2 for my sons, 1 for my brother and 1 for my husband and me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sher1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more bottles!!!
5/3/2013

Customer review by LamRed

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by LamRed
by LamRed

love my PUR. I live in an area with horrible---truly horrible water. PUR pitcher makes tap water refreshing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LamRed
Sacramento area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Poor Design
1/2/2015

Customer review by PinkChiffon

1.0 stars 1/2/2015 by PinkChiffon
by PinkChiffon

I thought I would give the Pur filter/pitcher a try since my Brita pitcher was ready to be tossed due to some of the plastic peeling after many, many years of use. I figured the 7 Cup version wouldn't be too heavy and was large enough capacity for our use. 1) Unfortunately, this is the WORST design I have ever seen. The placement of the handle makes this pitcher so uncomfortable to hold - its very straining on your wrist as the weight from the water is not dispersed evenly. All it would take is to have a longer handle or place it more centered on the pitcher. I've had guests use it and they feel the same way. 2)Its fairly slow filtering - so if you need some of the water that has been filtered after you just added water, it can get messy with spillage. 3) No cover for the spout. Not a deal breaker, but it's nice to know that area is sealed. Looks like I will be going back to Brita, which at least knows more about comfortable handle placement.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkChiffon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job....looks great on the kitchen counter
6/20/2014

Customer review by NewportBoy

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by NewportBoy
by NewportBoy

I bought this Pur 7 cup Water Filter Pitcher to replace a similar size Brita pitcher. My Brita pitcher often dribbled water through the spout when I pour water out. No problems like this with the Pur pitcher. I like the size and the weight of the pitcher when it is full of filtered water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewportBoy
Newport Beach, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to do what it's supposed to
7/21/2014

Customer review by bigsink

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by bigsink
by bigsink

Water filtered by this pitcher and filter seems to be good. I'm still not entirely convinced of the actual or significant change in taste of my water. I'm currently using it for drinking water and making coffee to try and confirm any taste difference. The water in my location is really pretty good anyway but there is chlorine added and more recently fluoride has been added, foolishly in my opinion. This product won't reduce the fluoride. The chlorine in my water I really couldn't taste or smell anyway. For the cheap price I thought I'ed give this a try and see if I liked it. FYI Filter Quality: GOOD HOUSEKEEPING RESEARCH INSTITUTE testing shows removal of all estrone. The filter removed above 71% of all drugs as well as PFOS, and above 80% of DEET, tonalide, TCEP, and BPA Also removed atrazine, sucralose, and PFOA slightly less effectively than other contaminants (under 65% at the end of filter's life). After testing this filter is rated as one of 5 water filters that actually work by Good Housekeeping and Arizona Laboratory for Emerging Contaminants at the University of Arizona http://www.goodhousekeeping.com/product-reviews/health-products/water-filters#slide-2

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigsink
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to store in the fridge
11/1/2014

Customer review by toothteacher

4.0 stars 11/1/2014 by toothteacher
by toothteacher

This is very nice and easy to use and store in the fridge. My only issue is that the spout is not covered so it leaves the water exposed in the fridge which can make the defroster work harder and make the water evaporate and may even take in any fridge smell. So I cover that area with plastic wrap and I sent a note to PUR about it. This came with 2 more filters and that really made it an excellent Walmart deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toothteacher
Dracut, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR FILTER WATER PITCHER
3/23/2014

Customer review by chicago63

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by chicago63
by chicago63

I never had one of these and this comes in handy because I drink plenty of water daily and bottled water is practical for me. i fill this up twice a day and put it in the fridge and the water taste great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicago63
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/29/2014

Customer review by roseman15

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by roseman15
by roseman15

I like the slim fit design. I have used Britta pitcher before, so far I think PUR does a better job. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roseman15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I need
8/11/2014

Customer review by Consumer101112

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Consumer101112
by Consumer101112

I recently purchased this after reading the reviews. I was a little nervous about the bad reviews, but I've had absolutely nothing to worry about! It arrived earlier than expected and came with easy to understand instructions (I had never used something like this before). It does take a few minutes to filter the water, but not too long. The water tastes great and doesn't have any odors. I have refilled it several times since it arrived, and I have not had any problems with water leaking or cracks or anything. It's slim and fits into the fridge easily. I would definitely recommend this, but if multiple people will be drinking the water, I would go with a larger size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consumer101112
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good filter for great price.
5/26/2014

Customer review by Icaruss

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Icaruss
by Icaruss

Removes chlorine smell very effectively.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icaruss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as Expected the Water has NO Taste
4/16/2014

Customer review by Cheeseburger66

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Cheeseburger66
by Cheeseburger66

No Taste is Perfect with Water Just Wet

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheeseburger66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pitcher.
9/28/2014

Customer review by JingZ

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by JingZ
by JingZ

I am a college student where my school is offering hard water that are really bothering me. That's my first time using a filter pitcher so I went online and did some research before I made a puechase. This brand is certainly the one that purifies the most bad things out and keeps the goods. I followed the neat instructions that comes with the box and successfully and easily installed it. I heard that they don't purify fast but as I started using it, I found it tends to purify faster along the use. The first few times are a bit slower. However, I am very satisfy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JingZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean, easy and economical.
12/1/2012

Customer review by webauthor63

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by webauthor63
by webauthor63

Buying water in bottles is bad for the environment. Use these PUR filters and carry your own water bottle. Great tasting water no guilt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webauthor63
Gunnison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/9/2013

Customer review by JRandi

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by JRandi
by JRandi

So much easier than having one on the faucet. Will be saving money by not buying water. Love it/

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRandi
Walnut Ridge,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews