Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love it!
8/1/2010

Customer review by ReviewGuru4U

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by ReviewGuru4U
by ReviewGuru4U

I do my research with everything I buy especially when it's not something that I can physically see in the store. I've bought storage with metal frames like this before and absolutely love them. This product did not let me down! It was very easy to put together. It should take about 15 minutes if you've even put together shelves like this before. If it's your first time, it may take 30-45 minutes. The shelves are very sturdy and the game consoles look awesome on it. I also like that it's easy to take apart and rearrange the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewGuru4U
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Measurements in desciption are confusing
3/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Gamekeeper is 30 inches tall, 21 inches wide and 15.5 inches deep, hopefully Walmart will correct the description. In the picture it appears to be shiny silver, like chrome, unit is actually semi-gloss silver gray paint. Construction is pretty light, but seems adequate for the systems, definitely not has heavy duty as it appears in the picture. Works better with the feet than the wheels, a little to lightly built to be rolled fully loaded on carpet. -Easy to setup -Very compact -Efficient at holding game systems -Probably a little over priced, but then again it is a specific use design, not just shelves -Best solution for what I needed

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
2/1/2011

Customer review by LoveMyBoys9117

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by LoveMyBoys9117
by LoveMyBoys9117

I bought this for my fiancee for christmas and we both absolutly love this lil stand!! Its easy to put together and holds an amazing amount of game stuff! We have our xbox360 on it and a charging station for our controllers and a lot of games! Along with many accessories too! We have a small house and the living room doesnt have much room at all and this fit perfectly into our livingroom and didnt take up much space at all! and it maches with anything it looks nice and keep everything nice and organized!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBoys9117
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/17/2011

Customer review by shopperrrrtoo

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by shopperrrrtoo
by shopperrrrtoo

this is perfect for several video systems and controllers. easy to put together. small enough to not be in the way but with enough storage space to hold a lot of stuff. very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperrrrtoo
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item for keeping games & controllers neat.
12/22/2010

Customer review by KatJoJo

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by KatJoJo
by KatJoJo

My son (12 yrs old) assembled this, he had a bit of frustration. Make sure when you assemble you have all the shelves facing correctly. Once assembled, our games fit nice and neat, our remotes were all organized. Just what we needed. As for the bad reviews on size, get your measuring tape out and figure that out before you buy it. Also, he had to remove a couple shelves to correct putting them in incorrectly. The metal is not flimsy like other reviewer stated. I was happy to also see that it came with wheels, or with stationary feet. I didn't need wheels & was concerned it would roll out of our cabinet. The feet were just what we needed in our case. All in all, a good purchase to get everything from being thrown in cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatJoJo
Beautiful Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/14/2011

Customer review by Jennifive

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Jennifive
by Jennifive

I love this gaming rack. We have 3 gaming systems and games contained in one spot! It was easy to put together and a great price. I would recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennifive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gamekeeper Gaming Tower
8/21/2010

Customer review by jorgenpx

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by jorgenpx
by jorgenpx

Love this product. It met and exceeded my expectations. It's sturdy (enough to not tip when being pushed and pulled on by a 1 year old) and it holds our PS3, Wii, Uverse control box, 2 guitars four of our wii remotes and four PS3 remotes on their charging systems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jorgenpx
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY HUSBAND LOVES IT!!!
8/31/2010

Customer review by rdmayers

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by rdmayers
by rdmayers

IT'S A GREAT PRODUCT TO HAVE ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A GAME ROOM. I WAITED UNTIL MY HUSBAND WENT TO NEW YORK TO VISIT HIS MOM AND WHEN HE GOT BACK I HAD EVERYTHING IN ORDER AND HIS GAME CONSOLES AND ALL HIS GAMES WERE NICE AND NEAT... HE WAS SO HAPPY!!! THE GAMING TIER IS SO STURDY AND STRONG!!! AND TO HOLD THE GUITAR ON THE SIDE WAS A PERFECT FIT... IT IS TOTALLY AWESOME AND NOW HE DOESN'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT HIS CONSOLES COLLECTING SO MUCH DUST!!! WE LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdmayers
GARLAND, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great organizer
7/22/2010

Customer review by sderringer

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by sderringer
by sderringer

great organization for gaming systems and dvd player holds everything and was easy to put together. thought it was a little expenceive for what i got, but overall it was exactly what i was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sderringer
new port richey florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
an organizable product
1/11/2011

Customer review by texbyheart

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by texbyheart
by texbyheart

i think this product we purchased is a very good product to keep my son's things organized instead of all thrown all over the floor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texbyheart
Brownsville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was shorter and smaller than I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smaller and weaker than expected.
12/17/2010

Customer review by SusanMarquis

1.0 stars 12/17/2010 by SusanMarquis
by SusanMarquis

I've got all my games sort out but didn't have enough space to fit all of them. It was way smaller than I expected and took me a long time to assemble.It's definitely not worth the price. The quality of the metal is not good in compares to other racks. I wish they improve on those things.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusanMarquis
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Surprise
12/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I picked this up on 12/28/11 and set it up the same day. Initial reaction was that it felt flimsy, but after putting it together it felt very sturdy. Important things to consider, each of the four main posts are two parts, one long one and one short one. Make sure the short one is the top piece and you will actually cover the connection point with one of the shelves increasing stability. Make sure that when moving the shelves you hold onto the legs and not the shelves, this can pop the shelves out of place and risk tipping it over. This is covered in the instructions but I feel it is important enough to say here. I have fully loaded the shelves with Xbox on the small shelf, PS3 under it, Wii next to it with a USB hard drive side by side with it. Two PS3 and one Xbox controller on the sides, the top shelf has an induction Wii charger and my wireless router. I am still working on loading up the game storage area but I havent seen any drooping or tiling of the shelves. I am very confident about this unit. The air flow allows for much better cooling than I had originally expected. If you do have any heating issues (Old 360 and Original PS3) I would recommend having a fan in front of it. air will hit the systems from all directions. Very nice ventilation even without a fan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for multiple game consoles
8/23/2012

Customer review by China666

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by China666
by China666

I purchased this approx 3 wks ago & am extremely satisfied with it. Our "mansion" of about 600 sqft consists of multi-use furniture to make great use of all space. This fits right in. We have an XBox360, an Xbox, Playstation & Nintendo64 with atleast one control per console. All shelves were used for each console & the controls each have their own place either on the shelf or on the sides of the cart. Only 4 "hangers" for controllers are included. We've always kept games in CD packs instead of taking up more space keeping them in their boxes. So, we just put the packs on top rack & voila... Organized & accessible. My daughters 13 & 3 yrs old love having their favorite games right next to the TV. The cart isn't tall which was fine with us. Compact was important to us. Easy to assemble. Although it seems light weight... it's solid for this use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
China666
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent gamekeeper system.
5/20/2013

Customer review by Msouthern

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Msouthern
by Msouthern

I was very pleased with not only the quality of the product, but the easy assembly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msouthern
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice unit with plenty of room for game consoles and controllers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by djmikeymike01

3.0 stars 10/29/2012 by djmikeymike01
by djmikeymike01

Decent design. It held my son's ps3 and xbox360 and the games and controls. But the hooks that hold the controls come off easily so the controls fall of easily. It's more sturdy with feet instead of the wheels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djmikeymike01
Cade, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't put it together
7/29/2010

Customer review by J0eBloe

1.0 stars 7/29/2010 by J0eBloe
by J0eBloe

Flimsy construction. I followed directions exactly, but the pieces started bending and falling apart as soon as I tried putting it together. I have to return it. The good news is, it looks like Walmart makes it easy to return things. I'll report back after I return it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J0eBloe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Product - Good Easy Instructions
4/11/2011

Customer review by Hollywoodsilk08

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Hollywoodsilk08
by Hollywoodsilk08

As I put this together I was thinking that someone with logic wrote the instructions so I was thankful for that. It is comprised of good parts that are solid. I'm not sure if it is an American company or not but it felt American made and the instructions followed American logic. :) Great Product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollywoodsilk08
Coarsegold, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day