Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 101 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
It's worth it
8/1/2010

Customer review by EyeBeeEs

4.0 stars 8/1/2010 by EyeBeeEs
by EyeBeeEs

Running everything at 1920 x 1080 is pretty slick. Very clear images, bright colors. I didn't realize how big it actually was until I got home and plugged it in. I do a lot of work with pictures, and this works perfect. As for gaming, it ghosts very lightly, you might not even notice. The stand I thought was wobbly, but it turns out I was just too scared to press the monitor into it all the way. All in all, I'm pretty satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EyeBeeEs
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JUST AWESOME!!!
11/1/2010

Customer review by BettyandBarney

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by BettyandBarney
by BettyandBarney

We just can't tell you how much we love this monitor. It was very easy to install and it makes all our pictures look bright and crisp. It is a beautiful monitor and we just wish we hadn't waited so long to buy it. We are happier than two gophers in soft dirt and we know that you will be too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettyandBarney
Eatonton, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its very useful for my friend
8/10/2010

Customer review by rainy123

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by rainy123
by rainy123

its very useful as i said, since my friend is into computer programming and has a goal to build a website, he would love it if he had two big screens. So i bought him one and he might buy another one, pretty soon. He says its very comfortable working on two screens...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainy123
rapid city, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Price/Performance
7/12/2010

Customer review by Charger29

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by Charger29
by Charger29

I needed a monitor asap so I had to buy retail in store and it was about $30 dollars more. I highly suggest you order online if you are considering this monitor. It worked right out of the box, the colors were crisp and clear, movies look great, games look great, you won't find a better monitor for the price.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charger29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor
10/30/2010

Customer review by rainmaker2

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by rainmaker2
by rainmaker2

This monitor is everything I expected, however it wouldn't work properly when BOTH the VGA and DVI cords were connected to my PC. When both were connected, the monitor screen wouldn't activate until one of the Input buttons was engaged (any of them, it didn't seem to matter which one), even though the blue Power button was on. I disconnected the DVI plug, and now it works like my other monitors. I readily admit to not being familar with DVI. For me, the Input buttons (for adjusting brightness, etc.) are located inconveniently at the bottom of the monitor. They are kind of "tucked away" and are difficult to operate. Also, the instructions are in a PDF file on a CD. Even though I have Adobe Reader, I had to reinstall Adobe Reader from the CD before I could see the instructions. In my opinion, the instructions are poorly written, and not much help. However, with the monitor adjusted the way I want it and now working properly, I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainmaker2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Acer 21.5" LCD monitor
12/7/2010

Customer review by milehial

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by milehial
by milehial

Excellent high resolution screen, full HD ready

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milehial
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Acer 21.5" Flatscreen Monitor
9/5/2010

Customer review by AP317

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by AP317
by AP317

The Acer Monitor is like night and day I should have bought one a long time ago very nice Great Pictures and Videos AP317 Sherrill NY

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AP317
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Monitor Review
9/2/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopr1962

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by WalmartShopr1962
by WalmartShopr1962

I needed an extra monitor to work more comfortably at home with my work laptop. This monitor has worked out great. The Clear, Bright Screen is nice and it had everything I needed to hook it up to my laptop. I would buy this monitor again if the need arises.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopr1962
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good price for the size and contrast but......
10/14/2010

Customer review by Guest03

4.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Guest03
by Guest03

When I first purchased this monitor I was very pleased. However, after about a week of use, I noticed two stuck pixels. I have tried jscreen fix to un-stick these pixels with no success. Acer's return policy states that you must have 6 or more pixels (stuck or dead) in one section (screens are split into sections and are all of equal size). These pixels are impossible to see from about 3 feet away, but is it too much to ask that the screen is free of imperfections? I have a 19 in monitor that I run with dual screens. It is an off brand that I paid very little for, and it has no imperfections at all. I expected better quality from a big name like Acer. If you can get past having a stuck pixel or two, then this monitor is for you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guest03
Platteville. WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!!!!!
4/16/2011

Customer review by Tracy57

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Tracy57
by Tracy57

This monitor is super bad !!!! its great!! I am very happy with this one the color is great everything about it super and the price is the best!! In fact when I was looking for a monitor I went to my walmart store and they were out of this one, came home went online and found it for $30.00 less... This a great monitor!!! ;0)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy57
Yakima Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good product for the price.
5/10/2011

Customer review by Roy1945

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Roy1945
by Roy1945

A very good product for the price. Works fine. Easier to see than my old moniter. dvd watching is better than watching on the tv set. With the ear phones i can't even hear my wife complaining.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roy1945
Hamburg, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Acer21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor
10/11/2010

Customer review by carrollco

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by carrollco
by carrollco

This monitor is great to do photo editing and watching movies ! easy on the eyes- you won't squint with this size monitor -Bought online good price - it was delivered on the day as stated-

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carrollco
AMSTERDAM OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for price
11/2/2010

Customer review by giswom

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by giswom
by giswom

I am VERY pleased with this monitor!! It was easy to set up. The colors are rich due to the High Definition qualities. I would definitely recommend this monitor to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giswom
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product - very pleased
8/27/2010

Customer review by minga60

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by minga60
by minga60

when the monitor arrived, we plugged it in to our computer and it was ready to go! We are very pleased, no problems! Would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minga60
Escanaba, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor but no HDMI or Speakers
7/16/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just received the monitor yesterday. Delivery was FAST! I ordered it online on Tuesday and received it on Thursday with 97 cent shipping to home. It was a snap to setup and the VGA and DVI cables are included in the box. It worked without any adjustments except to choose 1920x1080 from the Windows Properties so that the screen filled the widescreen. Looks beautiful! The stand is a little weak and there is no HDMI input or speaker. But, not a problem for me, I have speakers and don't need the HDMI. I love the monitor and would recommend you buy it online for $30 less. Great purchase price and excellent monitor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just OK
4/19/2011

Customer review by AndreRynegrace

3.0 stars 4/19/2011 by AndreRynegrace
by AndreRynegrace
Walmart associate

This is a good monitor for the money but by no means is it a great monitor. I had problems with the supplied drivers and software. It worked better just as a plug and play.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndreRynegrace
Boone, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Acer products complete joke
12/30/2010

Customer review by lissa72

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by lissa72
by lissa72

Got this monitor for Christmas and it will not let me select 1920x1080 resolution. I cannot run the included software that is needed to set the correct resolution. I have re-installed, rebooted, updated drivers etc. - everything under the sun i can think of to get it to work and it keeps coming up with an error message when I try to run the eDisplay software. When I called Acer, the CS rep i talked to was CLUELESS - i knew more than SHE did! finally referred me to tech support who then informed me it would COST me $129 per 90 mins!! seriously?? your product is not working properly and i have to PAY to get tech support to fix it? no thanks. I think i will return the monitor and get one that actually works properly without having to jump through hoops.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lissa72
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2010

Customer review by tiffy98

1.0 stars 10/28/2010 by tiffy98
by tiffy98

Bought this monitor was sent to my house and I've been messing with the darn thing for 2 weeks trying to get it to work. Acer wants me to send it back but it's ridiculous paying shipping for their broken monitor they sent me. Overall not happy with my purchase because I haven't even got to use it. Had to borrow a monitor just to use my computer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiffy98
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Monitor all around.
6/6/2011

Customer review by McEinstein08

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by McEinstein08
by McEinstein08

Updated my old ViewSonic 19" for this 21.5" Even though my ViewSonic was made for Graphics (color), this Acer has a very bright image. Much sharper and the color are very good. I just need to find an ICC profile. The size will throw you off @ first (Very wide) but you'll get used to very quickly. All together it is a very good monitor, and the price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McEinstein08
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
3/25/2011

Customer review by slaforet

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by slaforet
by slaforet

Definately worth the investments . . . so far. Its been about 3 weeks and I am very happy with this product. I am a graphic/web designer and the wide screen works great for me as I need many windows open at once; now I'm able to have them side by side. As for durability and longevity (sp?) I haven't had it long enough. So far, extremely happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slaforet
Rochester Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews