Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

food strainer for canning tomato juice
8/16/2010

Customer review by libby3051

3.0 stars by libby3051

It has a C clamp that works well. Suction cup "patent pending" for use on counter - doesn't work. Very disappointing, I have to go out side to use C clamp:(

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
libby3051
Kenna,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very good product for home canning.
8/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My husband bought this product to make tomato juice it is easy to assemble ,easy to use , breaks down for convienent clean -up. We chopped up the tomatoes ,loaded the hopper and the juice comes out one area all the waste exits the other side. It would not clamp on to our counter because it is rounded so we used it on our kitchen table, the only minor issue we had is that the suction does not hold so you will need to use the clamp. I would buy this product again and do recommend it for the home canner or sauce maker.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Sonora,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Roma Sauce maker
8/24/2010

Customer review by Processor

5.0 stars by Processor

This is great. I wash tomatoes, cut in quarters, and put in sauce maker, bring to a boil, cook for 25 minutes, put in jars, add salt, pepper, and tighten lids. Done. When I get ready to use, I can add ingredients to make all kind of sauces. Good buy, and much better than having to peel and core tomatoes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Processor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME PRODUCT !!
9/27/2011

Customer review by OldTownGal

5.0 stars by OldTownGal

Where has this been all my life????? I used this to extract the seeds & skins from my tomatoes, and made awesome spaghetti sauce and then tomato ketchup. SO SO SO much easier with this!!!!!!! I can't wait to use it for the concord grapes, when I make jelly verrry soon. You cannot beat this price, for the quality of this. FANTASTIC VALUE!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldTownGal
Foxboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/29/2011

Customer review by MrsCMH

5.0 stars by MrsCMH

Bought this product to make tomato soup. It worked great. After cutting tomatoes , celery, and onion I put it in the sauce maker turned the handle and The juices I needed came out one side and the seeds and peelings another. I would recomended this product for juicing and canning.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsCMH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works AWESOME
8/10/2011

Customer review by whornsby

4.0 stars by whornsby

Works AWESOME couldn't imagine processing tomatoes without it. I have heard how most people process tomatoes and I never want the privilege. We had 2 issues with the product. As many of the other reviews have stated, the suction cup that mounts to the counter, only lasted about 5 uses before it stopped working. The seive has a metal collar that came unattached. Still is workable, just need to stop every so often and reattach it. With all that said, we have processed about 60+/- gallons of tomatoes. Most to make spaghetti sauce. Working a full time job plus overtime, I never could have done that with out this item. Even with these flaws, I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whornsby
Franklin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
11/7/2010

Customer review by fallsbest

5.0 stars by fallsbest

This product met all my expectations! It is very large in size of capacity, and the suction cup held very well.(wiping the counter with a damp cloth helped to make an even greater seal). For the price, I thought I was ordering a smaller version, and I was pleasently surprised when it came and was so large. I would only have one concern over time, and that would be it has a plastic internal crank(looks like a big screw), but the cost wouldn't be to expensive to replace, so it is hard to call it a big issue. My children and I have had a great time using it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fallsbest
Fruitland, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Haven't had a chance to actually use it; broken
7/2/2014

Customer review by Demireporter

2.0 stars by Demireporter

Assembled unit and was working well. Then tried to use the suction bottom on my granite counter and the push lever to attach broke into four or five pieces without moving the suction unit on the bottom. I called the manufacturer immediately and they are sending a replacement piece. If it works, then I will see if it works as advertised; at this point I cannot recommend it, but let's wait and see when it is in working condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Demireporter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2012

Customer review by meknowyou

4.0 stars by meknowyou

Not has durable as I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
meknowyou
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it, Love it, Love it!!!
7/11/2012

Customer review by litchfiedshopper

5.0 stars by litchfiedshopper

I am so pleased with Roma sauce maker & food strainer. It surpasses all my expectations and it makes, making jam fun again. I am looking forward to canning once again. I just wish I had found this product years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
litchfiedshopper
Litchfield,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My wife loves it!
9/8/2012

Customer review by JakeSheepdog

5.0 stars by JakeSheepdog

I purchased this item to help us make full use of the tomato crop from our garden. My wife has processed about two bushels of Roma type tomatoes already this year and there are lots more ripening on the vines. We've canned our own salsa, taco sauce and spaghetti sauce with the seedless and skinless product this strainer gives us. It's easy to work and cleans up in a snap. We highly recommend this product for anyone serious about making sauce from either homegrown or purchased tomatoes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JakeSheepdog
Holland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great food mill.
9/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

First time using a foodmill, and I am not disappointed. Made a ton of marinara sauce and plan on making apple sauce in the upcoming weeks. Very easy to use, and clean. Definately a good buy...wished I would have done it sooner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Buffalo New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/22/2012

Customer review by gmabib

5.0 stars by gmabib

this product is great, my son can't have any seeds so this prago roma sauce maker and food strainer is a wonderful product for extracting the seeds and skin, I would recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gmabib
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
works great
9/15/2014

Customer review by MISTYPRINCESS

5.0 stars by MISTYPRINCESS

I watched video on youtube, or I would not know you get double the juice if you put the peels back through. easier than I thought, love it. made a ton of juice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MISTYPRINCESS
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good purchase for the money spent
9/6/2013

Customer review by 9389

4.0 stars by 9389

The suction cup on the bottom isn't as good as I'd hoped. Luckily the clamp that's included did the job though & prevented the unit from sliding across the counter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
9389
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.