Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

15 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

15 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

20%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-14 of 14 total reviews
20%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Iron Man Flop
12/5/2010

Customer review by Jaybreezy2875

3.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Jaybreezy2875
by Jaybreezy2875

I bought this product because my son (who is 5)just started liking Iron Man and robots so this was perfect for him, I thought. The look and the size of the toy is great, even the missiles that shoot out are cool, my son loves it. But when the toy is supposed to walk, he takes two to three steps then falls EVERYTIME! It was frustrating because my son cried everytime he fell. He'd get very happy and excited when he would start to walk then get sad and dissapointed when he fell. I read other reviews that said the same thing but didn't think it was that bad, but sadly it is.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaybreezy2875
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
WASTE OF MONEY!!
12/8/2010

Customer review by mykids36

2.0 stars 12/8/2010 by mykids36
by mykids36

I bought this product for my son's 4th. birthday, he was so excited to get it. It was a complete waste of money, cost just under $42! It took 2 steps at the most and then fell. I put it on different surfaces, this didn't make a difference, it just fell all the time. My son never played with it, so I took it back and got my money back!! Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mykids36
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't bother
12/14/2010

Customer review by worktwomuch

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by worktwomuch
by worktwomuch

This product is a waste of money. Even worse you'll have a very disappointed child. It takes one or two steps and falls over.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worktwomuch
sutherland va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Iron Man Is a waste of money
12/26/2010

Customer review by Jullie

1.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Jullie
by Jullie

My son wanted this toy as soon as he saw it, worth the price i bought it for! the problems is its waste of money he doesn't walk right takes 2 steps and he is falling backwards tipping to the side. I tried everything to get to work. My son is totally frustrated over this toy not working right. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I am getting my money back for this product, its a good idea kids would love it but at the price i am paying for this i would expect it to working correctly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jullie
Harrison, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
WILL NOT WALK WITHOUT FALLING OVER! :(
12/25/2010

Customer review by JaycesMOM7

1.0 stars 12/25/2010 by JaycesMOM7
by JaycesMOM7

We followed the instructions to get the legs to supposedly be straight several times but it either falls over backwards or sideways no matter what surface we put it on. VERY VERY DISSAPOINTING FOR CHRISTMAS!! WASTE OF MONEY DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaycesMOM7
Would recommend to a friend? No
WASTE!!!!!
12/25/2010

Customer review by AngelaB87

1.0 stars 12/25/2010 by AngelaB87
by AngelaB87

This toy DOES NOT WALK WITHOUT FALLING!!! All the reviews are right. He starts to walk and is too unstable to stay up. He falls EVERY time. I wish I didn't have to rip the whole box up to get him out or else I would return this! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelaB87
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very disappointed!!!!
12/19/2010

Customer review by deafmom

1.0 stars 12/19/2010 by deafmom
by deafmom

Like most other reviews.... this idiot robot took 2 steps and fell every single time on both carpet and hardwood floors. My husband believes that it would have worked if it has rubber on the bottom of the feet so it wouldnt fall. It was not even worth a penny to buy it! My son was very disappointed. I'm taking it back and getting a different toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deafmom
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Not worth your money
12/27/2010

Customer review by ChickMom2

2.0 stars 12/27/2010 by ChickMom2
by ChickMom2

This product is called "Walking Iron Man" he cannot take one step before falling on his back. The rockets shoot for a few hours then the springs get stuck and the bullets wont go back in. This product is not worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChickMom2
North Vernon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!
12/12/2010

Customer review by tripletmom04PA

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by tripletmom04PA
by tripletmom04PA

This guy is great! I've read for some where he fell. Ours does not, if he used right. He's not going to walk on carpeting or anything too slippery. He walks great for us, never a problem on wood floors, tile and very low tight pile rugs/carpet. Having the wrist control for the child makes him feel like he's part of Iron Man. the bullets shoot great! It comes with 2 heavy, cardboard targets that are as large as he is. The voice is great and this keeps my picky 6 year old very busy and excited! We all love it! Worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tripletmom04PA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 2 year old loves it!
1/20/2011

Customer review by BryceMom26

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by BryceMom26
by BryceMom26

I bought this iron man for my two year old son... He LOVES iron man! As some of the reviewers stated he does fall over if you have him on carpet or un-even ground but on a flat surface he walks fine for us. He loves to hear him speak...the sound and lights are great. He really gets a kick out of shooting the targets... and I got it on sale for $39 so I'm happy... he's happy...Good job Wal-mart! P.S. note: My two year can opperate the arm band by himself... actually gets a kick out of it... and I do too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BryceMom26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Needs Improvment
12/28/2010

Customer review by mgs38

2.0 stars 12/28/2010 by mgs38
by mgs38

My son got this with his Christmas money. The remote works and the missles are great but this thing starts to walk talks two steps and falls over. This is a dissapointment for a child who spent 42 bucks on this. If a toy is supposed to walk it should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgs38
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Falling Iron Man
12/28/2010

Customer review by TheAwesomeJax

1.0 stars 12/28/2010 by TheAwesomeJax
by TheAwesomeJax

I bought this toy for my son for Christmas for $40 instead of a RC car since he loves Iron Man. The toy doesn't stay walking. It takes 2 steps then falls over. Don't bother! I don't know why they even released this toy. You can't tell me that all the tests were perfect for it. Waste of money!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAwesomeJax
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE!!!
12/27/2010

Customer review by Marlyn21

1.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Marlyn21
by Marlyn21

I got this for my son for Xmas, thats all he talked about, and once we took it out of the box put the batteries in and the thing would take one step and fall backwards! my son cried every time iron man fell (4yrs old). We tried on tile floor even on hard wood floor and he just keeps falling. Now the shooting objects are pretty cool but thats it. I should pay more attention to the reviews next time. ugh! waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marlyn21
Springfield, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Iron Man wobbles then falls down
12/29/2010

Customer review by DonsDaddy

1.0 stars 12/29/2010 by DonsDaddy
by DonsDaddy

They captured the spirit of Tony Stark in this Iron Man toy; it falls down more often than it stands up. They say that if you hold it up and press the chest button it helps, but that has yet to work. The enclosed booklet also said it works best on hard clean floors; we’ve tried hard wood, tile, linoleum, concrete, and carpet. A Raggedy Ann Doll has as much chance of walking across the room as this thing has. In the end I put a red ribbon on it’s neck like a leash that my son uses to hold it upright when it “walks.” On the bright side, my son seems to like it when this thing flops on it's back and shoot it's missiles up in the air.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonsDaddy
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day