Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year
9/20/2010

Customer review by BoItsgood

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by BoItsgood
by BoItsgood
Walmart associate

This is one of the best games of 2009. With new challenges and even in 3-D it' s even better. It's truly a thrill. I highly reccomend it to anyone who's looking for action and wanting to save Gotham City!!!! Dark Knight!

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoItsgood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good Choice for Tween
12/29/2011

Customer review by ArealDealDiva

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by ArealDealDiva
by ArealDealDiva

Grandson at that stage between "boy and teen", so this game was a good choice for him. Some very graphic action, but not enough to cause concern. This has been a hit since it was purchased as a surprise birthday gift. Actually, my grandson had not heard of this game but, his grandfather (age 70) did some research and found that this was a top-rated game. Good choice, good price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArealDealDiva
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/27/2011

Customer review by grandmadonuts

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by grandmadonuts
by grandmadonuts

My grandson was thrilled with this game. To me that means everything

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmadonuts
Milaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great game for a great price
12/27/2010

Customer review by k80l80

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by k80l80
by k80l80

My son loves it. He told me this was the best version of the game out there.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k80l80
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Game for the Kids
4/2/2012

Customer review by SinkerX

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by SinkerX
by SinkerX

I bought this for my 16 year olds birthday, because that is what he ask for, and he loves the game and i am glad that i could get him something that he wanted and liked. In talking to him he says that it has good graphics and just an overall great game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SinkerX
Richland Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
12/9/2012

Customer review by daniel23ji

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by daniel23ji
by daniel23ji
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great game got it for $10 brand new.. Great

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daniel23ji
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For older mature kids only
12/30/2014

Customer review by Wiles2

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Wiles2
by Wiles2

My 14 year old loves this game

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wiles2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game
6/10/2011

Customer review by jigsaw2000

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by jigsaw2000
by jigsaw2000

This is one of the best games out there. The 3D game part of it is cool too. They even have this cover as a 3D. Fun game I can't stop playing it. I hope that Batman Arkham City has a 3D on it too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jigsaw2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Nice
2/19/2012

Customer review by merlinmx5

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by merlinmx5
by merlinmx5

The game is pretty solid right out of the box. It has good graphics that cover every angle with no lag that is discernable to me. The story, while not the strongest out there, is pretty consistant. The characters are very vivid but somewhat two dimensional in this game, but really you get the game because of the action. The action and play hit it off pretty well. Constantly moving along the scenes are well done and there really aren't any cut-scenes that you aren't a part of.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merlinmx5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Son loves this game
1/5/2011

Customer review by BlueEyedQT

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by BlueEyedQT
by BlueEyedQT

I bought this game for my son and he loved it. He was most impressed with the 3-D effects. He said that Batman's cape looked like it was flipping right in front of your face!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueEyedQT
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun
2/1/2016

Customer review by grandma

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by grandma
by grandma

My grandson loves the game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2012

Customer review by boo1465

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by boo1465
by boo1465
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my son and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boo1465
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/1/2011

Customer review by November1123

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by November1123
by November1123

Love this game! One of the best I have ever played.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
November1123
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Most fun video game I've played in years.
3/26/2013

Customer review by 1911Man

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by 1911Man
by 1911Man
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To play this game, you don't need the reflexes of a hyper-active 10-year-old. You do need to think sometimes. Also there's the moments of mindless violence when you pummel the lunatics and Blackgate prisoners. The boss fights are challenging, but winnable. I played the PC version first. The Xbox controls are easier and the action is smoother than even my quad-core PC with bad-to-the-bone video card.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1911Man
Silsbee, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
12/20/2012

Customer review by Thebybeeclan

1.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Thebybeeclan
by Thebybeeclan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Obviously I failed to read the review on this game the right way since my husband pointed out to me that it had poison ivy dressed in skin tight clothes throughout the game. I returned it right away for a refund as soon as it was delivered. Glad that he mentioned that before we gave it as a gift to our boys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thebybeeclan
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game
2/10/2012

Customer review by Recipiente

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Recipiente
by Recipiente

Arkham Asylum is an awesome game, I'd played Arkham City first (the sequel to this one) but I wanted to see where it all started, and I don't regret that. After you finish this one, try Arkham City, same intensity in the gameplay but with a lot of improvements in the details.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Recipiente
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
11/25/2012

Customer review by Buckeyefan12

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Buckeyefan12
by Buckeyefan12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a playstation 3, and a game option was Batman Arkham AAsylum for XBOX 360. It not only doesn't work on a Playstation, it never should have been offered as an option to select, as it for the wrong console.

Was this review helpful? (1) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buckeyefan12
Knoxville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Value Ever
9/22/2012

Customer review by ElaineK

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by ElaineK
by ElaineK

I got this game in a buy two get one free bundle. So basically I spent 10 dollars a game. Best Value i could ask for. This is the Game of the Year edition and it blows my mind. Should have bought it sooner but I'm glad i waited for the fantastic deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElaineK
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than I thought!
5/14/2013

Customer review by ilovemyfatcat

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by ilovemyfatcat
by ilovemyfatcat

This game was one I chose in my Xbox bundle (because Fallout 3 was sold out) and I DO NOT regret it.. This is an amazing game. Not too complicated to figure out which was really appealing. I love this game and am going to definitely replay it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovemyfatcat
Belton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Christmas Gift
11/26/2014

Customer review by lilchatykats

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by lilchatykats
by lilchatykats

I am sure he is going to love this game. This is the game he has been asking for since his Birthday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilchatykats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews