Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
My kids are addicted!
10/15/2010

Customer review by solo1

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by solo1
by solo1

Seriously, they would play this all day if I let them. We had the original Scribblenauts and 2 boys, who argued over it every day - thus the purchase of SuperScribblenauts. So now they argue over this, because it's better. It really is such an interesting game, as a mom it is one of my favs because the object is that the player introduces whatever they want into the game by typing the word - practicing spelling! OK, maybe the educational value is a stretch, but it is there. Main point, they LOVE it. By the way, the boys are 10 and 8.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
solo1
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
11/3/2010

Customer review by bossoffloss

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by bossoffloss
by bossoffloss

My son and daughter are 8 and 10 years old. They got the first Scribblenauts last Christmas. They loved it! When they heard there would be a new one, they couldn't wait to get it! Super Scribblenauts exceeded their expectations. And I like that they are practicing their spelling and using their imaginations and thinking skills.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bossoffloss
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It took me twenty minutes to press start.
10/27/2010

Customer review by iLag

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by iLag
by iLag

While this isn't my favorite puzzle game, this one is a very close second. Considering that Super Scribblenauts is on the DS and not the PC/PS3/360 as my favorite was, that only testifies to how good it is. The game itself is a puzzle game, but unlike most puzzle games, there is no single right answer, but rather an astronomically-high number of answers for many puzzles. This leads to a highly enjoyable and replayable game, providing that the player isn't afraid of thinking outside the box. It's a real stretch for me to come up with a negative. My only complaint was that it felt somewhat short, but my favorite puzzle game did so too, and to a greater degree, so this isn't too bad. Another (very minor) negative is that not EVERYTHING is in the game's dictionary, but things which aren't in it are few and far between. Chances are, you'll be stumped before the game is, and when you do stump the game, it will be when you're not trying. Overall, the positives of this game are exceptional, and the negatives are only a tiny speck. If you have a DS and an imagination, buy this game. If you lack an imagination, don't bother buying this game; you'll hate it. But, if all you lack is a DS, I seriously recommend that you consider getting one for this game. Also, regarding the title of this review, the press start screen is a sandbox, which means you can do whatever on it. Just that is fun enough on its own. Now, if a game can entertain me before I even fully start it, then it clearly was smartly developed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iLag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very entertaining product
10/23/2010

Customer review by Rocketbluez

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Rocketbluez
by Rocketbluez

I bought this game for my grandson who is 12 soon to be 13 years old and he absolutely love it. He raves about it all the time and says it was exactly what he wanted. This is the second edition and exceeds all of his expectations.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocketbluez
Miami Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun game
12/28/2010

Customer review by Scribblenauts

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Scribblenauts
by Scribblenauts

Super Scribblenauts is a very fun game, i would recommend it to you if you are looking for a fun game that makes you think. I give it 4 stars because it's a fun game but the levels are fairly easy and sometimes don't take very long to beat. In this game you have to create objects to accomplish the level and get the starlite to win. unlike the original Scribblenauts, in Super Sribblenauts you can use adjectives to change the noun to what you need it to be, or For example, if you need a plane that can fly through a small space, just type in "small plane", or "tiny plane", and you can create a plane the size you need it to be. you can do this to almost anything you create.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scribblenauts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT...We all use it!!!
1/3/2011

Customer review by wallyfamily

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by wallyfamily
by wallyfamily

This was the first DS game my 12 yr old daughter asked for in a few years. We got it and she loves it and we all use it...Me (mom), brother and even Dad gets involved.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyfamily
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super creative
12/21/2010

Customer review by flyabove

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by flyabove
by flyabove

I can't say enough about this game I'm so glad that I bought this for my daughter she is 11 and she loves it!! My nephew has one as well. the game gives you the chance to be creative and really feel like your part of the game. It's nice to have a video game where it allows you to not only be creative, but a game that lets your child use their imagination and really feel a sense of accomplishment. I highly recomend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyabove
channahon, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Scribblenauts
12/27/2010

Customer review by lovethatboy

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by lovethatboy
by lovethatboy

Allows child to be very creative. My son got hours of entertainment from the first DS game and this topped his Christmas list this year. It met his expectations and encourages him to use his imagination. I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethatboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Game you could Wish for!
10/30/2011

Customer review by PignutYam11

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by PignutYam11
by PignutYam11

If you played the other Scribblenauts, this one is a lot better! The controls are better, your character doesn't go flying aorund the screen, and the levels are twice as fun with adjectives! In the levels, you can use objects wih adjectives! They can really help! The levels are more easier since you can buy hints for the levels, so your never stuck on a level forever! As in the other Scribblenauts, you can get badges for certain things you have accomplished during the game. In this one, you can see how to earn the badges, instead of not knowing how to get certain badges. Their is a level creator also, and you can only create 8 levels of your own. In the other Scribblenauts, you could only change the way the levels were set up. If you love to make things up, problem solve, or something else I metioned in this review, I recommend this Scribblenauts instead of the other one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PignutYam11
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Christmas Gift for my Daughter
12/19/2011

Customer review by WEIPhoneguy

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by WEIPhoneguy
by WEIPhoneguy

Well this must be great as my Daughter has the original version and wanted this one as soon as it came out! Service from Walmart was fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WEIPhoneguy
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hard game for 8 yrs old- but fun!
7/12/2011

Customer review by ryeryemomma

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by ryeryemomma
by ryeryemomma

My son liked the game but had to have help from friends on certain parts of the game. He likes the game because he can use his mind and learn to spell! Help over the summer months!!hEE! Shipping was slow for a game in stock and a child who knows it's on order!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryeryemomma
oak harbor, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved it
4/15/2011

Customer review by DaniMom42

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by DaniMom42
by DaniMom42

My son was given this game for his 6th birthday in January and loves it. I was worried when he got it because the recommended age is 10 and he has a short fuse when playing games (like his father..) but he even plays it more than Super Mario! It requires a lot of reading and spelling so playing it has been an amazing opportunity to teach him how to read/spell lots of new words he wouldn't normally learn at this age (jet pack, shovel, potion, etc :). I am really impressed with this game and how it has made learning fun and exciting for both of us!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaniMom42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Educational toy
12/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I gave this game to my 9 year old nephew for Christmas and he loves it. Plays it all the time and tries to show me how to play. It is not like a regular game, but somewhat educational. The game gives the kid a situation and he must come up with words and type them in the system. Like...start a beach party. He could type in beach ball, music, etc. When he types in the word, the item appears on the screen and he can move it to join the situation. If he chooses appropriate words, then he advances to the next level. Very clever to get the kids to think and spell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2012

Customer review by MomofTwo54656

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by MomofTwo54656
by MomofTwo54656

The kids love it.It puts them in charge of the game.They decide how things will be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofTwo54656
Sparta,Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game for fun-lovers of all ages!
1/20/2012

Customer review by Hoops235

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Hoops235
by Hoops235

This is a fun game with fun challenges where you can create most anything. It has new things, and when you compare it to the original Scribblenauts, in my opinion, it is more fun. There are a few drawbacks from the original, though. If you have the original Scribblenauts, you know that you can create names. You can't in this one. But, you can use adjectives to make things more interesting, like instead of "mom" you can type in "chocolate mom" and lo and behold, you get a chocolate mom! Overall, this is a fun game for DS that lets you create nearly anything to solve puzzling challenges. I would definitely recommend this as a birthday gift or Christmas present to anyone who loves a great challenge and a great time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoops235
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall a good game for grade school age kids.....
12/25/2011

Customer review by upnorthmom1212

3.0 stars 12/25/2011 by upnorthmom1212
by upnorthmom1212

I don't actually use this game, but my 11 year old loves it! Seems to be quite a hit with him.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upnorthmom1212
Traverse City MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2011

Customer review by TH7913

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by TH7913
by TH7913

My 10 year old daughter wanted this for Christmas. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TH7913
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My Daughter liked it
1/7/2011

Customer review by RocioPerez

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by RocioPerez
by RocioPerez

It was exactly what my daughter expected, so she liked it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RocioPerez
Plantation, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Game But Glitchy
1/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Game is good but freezes up a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my gbay loves her game
1/15/2014

Customer review by tossie60

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by tossie60
by tossie60

Great service great price....great gift for my 11yr old gbaby thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tossie60
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews