Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Stack-On 8 - Gun Ready-to-Assemble Cabinet
10/15/2011

Customer review by jmf4x4

2.0 stars 10/15/2011 by jmf4x4
by jmf4x4

Made with thinner metal than one I had bought years ago. There is no longer cement in the bottom. Also you have to assemble it yourself now.I would spend the extra for the larger model next time.It's good for a first time buyer who plans to put it in a closet and make sure to screw it to a wall or floor, because it is so light, you can carry it full of weapons with no strain !

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmf4x4
Greer SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
okay for the price
9/29/2011

Customer review by DEDuvall

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by DEDuvall
by DEDuvall

shelf should be underneath the rifles for better ammo storage. the cabinet was slightly damaged during shipping,so repair was needed before assembly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEDuvall
Wofford Hts. CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2012

Customer review by familyguy1234

4.0 stars 3/21/2012 by familyguy1234
by familyguy1234

Perfect for my small collection of firearms. Well built and easy to put together. Took about 45 minutes. One thing I think could be better. The shelf inside is only about 4 inches wide. There's no where to store handguns or ammo. If the shelf was wider that would help.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
familyguy1234
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very well made and solidly built.
12/3/2012

Customer review by IceHawk00

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by IceHawk00
by IceHawk00

This was actually quite surprisingly sturdy considering the price. The locking mechanism is solid and when assembled the entire cabinet is not flimsy in the least. Assembly takes some time, but only because of how strong this box is. All the fasteners and hardware are top notch. I am a commercial refrigeration contractor and know a thing or two about construction and engineering, and I can say that they put a lot of time into making this box structurally sound! I do recommend though, if you have any AR-15 derivitive rifles, test their height before installing the barrel rests, as the carbine and mid length rifles do not sit high enough to take advantage of the foam rests, so you may need to reposition them to your own liking rather than going by the mfg's suggested location.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IceHawk00
Ellwood City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2012

Customer review by Shamaus

4.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Shamaus
by Shamaus

Long Delievery time but well worth it ! Good Price - Good Quality - Easy Assembly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shamaus
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Has the security of a filing cabinet
4/10/2013

Customer review by ElhombreDelNorte

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by ElhombreDelNorte
by ElhombreDelNorte

It's a good value for the dollar. It has the security of a lockable filing cabinet and won't stop anyone with basic tools and average adult strength. If you're looking for a lockable storage cabinet instead of a low-end safe, it's a good fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElhombreDelNorte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed to keep kids safe
7/8/2013

Customer review by SoCalVikingFan

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by SoCalVikingFan
by SoCalVikingFan

This cabinet is a solid, well made cabinet that can be mounted to a wall or floor. It is not a safe nor does it weigh 500 lbs. It will keep your guns and ammo securely locked up and away from the kids. It will not protect your valuables from a fire or a determined thief with a hammer and pry bar. If you need a fireproof and indestructible safe, then you need to buy a true safe. I was looking for a security cabinet that met Calif. DOJ regulations but didn't cost a lot and this does that very well. Thoroughly pleased with it for nearly a year now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalVikingFan
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good cabinet to keep you legal
1/15/2014

Customer review by Squeegers

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Squeegers
by Squeegers

I bought two of these cabinets, and they arrived quickly and in good shape - no damage - but as like other reviews, these cabinets aren't super-duty or like safes. They're like the thickness of a good tool chest. Individually and empty, they're easy to move, but we bolted the two together and then bolted them to the floor/walls, and when full of various items, they'd be extremely difficult to carry. Yes, they could be broken into with time, but as the average break-in is <9 minutes, I think they'd pound & hack at them, but then give up. I hope. It meets California requirements, and I don't have anything irreplaceable, so I wasn't worried about fire protection. Aesthetically, they're a nice forest-green color, with a shiny surface so they're easy to clean (Important - I have Mastiffs, haha) and they'll be more than enough storage for us. They're also a smaller size, and while able to accommodate our long-guns, they're shallow enough to be in our hallway, because our home is very small. If you're looking for uber-security, these entry-level cabinets are NOT for you. But if you're just trying to protect your kids from access, reduce the theft/liability risk, etc., have space concerns and don't have any antique or collectible guns, then these fit that bill!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squeegers
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Product w/good instructions, site to store
12/1/2011

Customer review by Circuit2

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Circuit2
by Circuit2

Thank you Walmart for expediting this order in a timely fashion. Product all in tact w/ no scratches or dents. Assembled without any problems. Employees very helpful and curtious with order process. Sincerely Circuit2

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Circuit2
Sanford,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It makes California Dept Of Justice Happy!!!!
3/5/2014

Customer review by Willy29

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Willy29
by Willy29

This is a very nice gun cabinet for the money. I purchased this gun cabinet, to stay California legal as according to the Dept. Of Justice. This cabinet is for long rifles. So, I have to place my ammo cans in the bottom of the cabinet, so my AR rifles can reach the barrel rests.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willy29
Victorville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Gun Security Cabinet
2/12/2015

Customer review by Secure

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Secure
by Secure

Good product for the security level it is rated. Good quality materials and instructions are easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Secure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The cabinet is well made.
6/5/2015

Customer review by Geomaing

4.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Geomaing
by Geomaing

Easy to assemble & mount. Safe from my young ones. Completes my home security checklist along with my alarm system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geomaing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the price
5/24/2013

Customer review by survivors

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by survivors
by survivors

Good gun cabinet for price. Expected it to be a little more heavier metal then it is, but it works for what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
survivors
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.