Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 28 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
great
10/21/2010

Customer review by JerseyFresh

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by JerseyFresh
by JerseyFresh

does what its suppost to, and if you dont know, it plugs right into your ac, power jack , then has a femal plug, so you can plug your ac power right into it, so it turns off when the systems off, and has a low/high mode.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyFresh
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Pretty Good
10/23/2010

Customer review by PS3GAMERR

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by PS3GAMERR
by PS3GAMERR

I have had this product for about a month. It meets expectations, however, it is very loud when you first turn on your playstation. It does keep your playstation much cooler if you like to have it running for a few hours at a time. I would reccomend it, and it is worth the twenty bucks.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PS3GAMERR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT WORKS.....
11/26/2010

Customer review by PlaystationAddict

4.0 stars 11/26/2010 by PlaystationAddict
by PlaystationAddict

This product does exactly it's job. Takes the hot air out of the system. HOWEVER, the it's hard to put unplug the Ethernet cable from the back of the PS3 with the cooler installed. If you moved you PS3 from place to place with out wireless connection, the cooler will frustrate you sometimes, because you have to unplug the cooler to take the Ethernet cable out of the PS3. I gave it a 4 start overall also, because is very fragile. One day, I moved my PS3 from my room into the living room and I took the cooler apart from the system LIKE ALWAYS. When I did it, it fell off my hands and hit the floor. The hit was not all that hard so I never thought much of it until the next day when I plugged back the cooler into the PS3. one of the fans got damage and it make a CRAZY loud noise when I turn my PS3 on. I have to hit the cooler until the noise shuts down. Finally, If you never move your PS3 anywhere, or you use wireless, then this is the perfect cooler for your system. If not, then look for a cooler with 2 fans ONLY, and be ready to pay more money than for this one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlaystationAddict
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
8/11/2010

Customer review by XYZ23CSTM

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by XYZ23CSTM
by XYZ23CSTM

Makes the ps3 load games a little faster and not freeze

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XYZ23CSTM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your time or money
1/22/2012

Customer review by HonestReviewerRI

1.0 stars 1/22/2012 by HonestReviewerRI
by HonestReviewerRI

I have a newer PS3 Slim. What I've been doing for years is just putting a decent size fan blowing air on any system I've ever had. Trust me that works better than this piece of garbage. After one hour my PS3 was hotter than I've ever felt it. The fan itself was hot too! Do not waste your money. Just stick a fan behind it blowing cooling air right on the system. I went back to the way I do it and my system was hardly warm after over an hour.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestReviewerRI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Could be better
8/3/2011

Customer review by notfat

3.0 stars 8/3/2011 by notfat
by notfat

A great idea, but cheap components. After 3 days (6 hours total time), the fans started to chatter. This is very annoying. I plan on replacing the fans with some higher quality muffin fans to make it run quietly and more efficiently.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notfat
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
fans are not good
4/6/2012

Customer review by realgamer4life

1.0 stars 4/6/2012 by realgamer4life
by realgamer4life

it was make a weird noise then quit working after about ten mins i would not buy this ever again now i need to find a different set up what a waste of time and money dont buy you wont like

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realgamer4life
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value
8/16/2010

Customer review by Genyen01

4.0 stars 8/16/2010 by Genyen01
by Genyen01

Even though got delayed in transit and arrived package open and damaged. It seems to work fine so far does pull alot of heat out and away from the unit. I have no complaints it does what is supposed to so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Genyen01
Greenville.IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
ps3 got hotter with intercooler
1/1/2012

Customer review by Working4Nothing

1.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Working4Nothing
by Working4Nothing

intercooler made ps3 hotter,didnt matter what fan speed was on. my ps3 also froze up,had to use button to turn off. ps3 seem to work harder because intercooler didnt have its own power source. have the same brand of cooler for 360,but it has its own power source,not feeding off another,it turns off and on by temp. should have made it like 360 intercooler

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Working4Nothing
lodi,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wth
6/13/2012

Customer review by pmatthew23

1.0 stars 6/13/2012 by pmatthew23
by pmatthew23

just get a fan under it , one that fit's right .i got for $5.00

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmatthew23
thomaston , ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/23/2011

Customer review by NIGHTTRAIN78

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by NIGHTTRAIN78
by NIGHTTRAIN78

This is a great product and, well worth the small amount I paid for 2 of these fans. I expect it to save me alot of money down the road, because of fewer or no repair or replacement costs. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NIGHTTRAIN78
Ashland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not to cool
11/21/2010

Customer review by tngamerdad

1.0 stars 11/21/2010 by tngamerdad
by tngamerdad

Wal-mart site to store was great. Nyko cooler was not. Looks pretty simple and concept is good but it has to work. Returned back to store for refund. Maybe yours will work but mine did not.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tngamerdad
Bean Station, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Easy to install and works
7/11/2011

Customer review by Aqua009

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Aqua009
by Aqua009

Unless you have a very quiet room, I don't think this add on is loud. It is easy to install and and take off. It also works great at pulling hear out of the PS3. And the cost is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aqua009
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IT WORKED GREAT
6/20/2011

Customer review by HIGHSATIVA

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by HIGHSATIVA
by HIGHSATIVA

This fan works really great. It's quit, some said it make a noise when it first comes on. it goes away after it warms up. Mine has no noise at all. It is really a great deal. I got it to make my PS3 last longer, for the price of the intercooler and the price of my PS3. Spending the $18 was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HIGHSATIVA
South Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works but loud
10/28/2011

Customer review by Leafy3321

3.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Leafy3321
by Leafy3321

The coolers works well but every time we turn on the PS3 it is really loud and we either have to tap it a lot or turn the PS3 off and turn it on again to get it to stop. It is very annoying and recently started after about half a month of using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leafy3321
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1/21/2012

Customer review by jjhajj2005

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by jjhajj2005
by jjhajj2005

The best way to keep your PS systems is to keep them as cool as possible it will extend their life greatly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjhajj2005
Morgan, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MUST HAVE
5/6/2012

Customer review by mackhvac

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by mackhvac
by mackhvac

You spend $300 on a system but dont do anything to prolong the life of it? Stupid! This is a must have item. I've notice that my system doesnt freeze up after hours of playtime... Go feel your console, its gets hot. This item should of came with the system. PS, You'll have less problems with your console just by attaching this MUST HAVE item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mackhvac
nashville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
8/8/2010

Customer review by JoeyRedSox

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by JoeyRedSox
by JoeyRedSox

I searched everywhere for this product and the only place I found it was at Walmart, not even Amazon had it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeyRedSox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
excellent product
11/29/2011

Customer review by knabi86

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by knabi86
by knabi86

I does exactly what is design to do, I love it. you can feel how dissipated the hotness out of the console. little bit noisy but, great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knabi86
Acuna, Coahuila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PS3 Intercooler
11/22/2010

Customer review by BravoChacal

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by BravoChacal
by BravoChacal

I recieved it in good conditions and so far its been working great really gets the heat out and keeps the system cool. Although it does make a weird sound when it barely turns on i dont mind because it goes away once its warmed up and running.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BravoChacal
La Puente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews