Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Tasteful Shade and Good Value for the Money
3/15/2014

Customer review by TexasOAP

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by TexasOAP
by TexasOAP

These shades look nice and are good value for the money. I have purchased two of them, and they work very well in my traditional, Victorian style rooms. I keep them clean and dust free by vacuuming them with my vacuum's brush attachment. Never have had any problems with them even if I use a 100 watt bulb in my lamps. Note: I have switched to the newer style florescent light bulbs which last much longer then incandescent bulbs, use less energy, and put out much less heat. I know that they are easier on my shades, too. I recommend everyone switch to the newer bulbs. The only lament I have about these shades is that Better Homes and Gardens no longer makes these with fringe, and I wish they still did so. The fringed shades were even prettier and lent a much homier look to the rooms. Maybe they will start making them with fringe again sometime in future, though. Until then, the two I have work well for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasOAP
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lamp shade
1/30/2016

Customer review by gogo

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by gogo
by gogo

This shade is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gogo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it was all I expected
1/25/2016

Customer review by grandmajmd

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by grandmajmd
by grandmajmd

The lamp shade was good quality for the price and exactly what i needed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmajmd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful shade! Very very pleased!
4/17/2012

Customer review by MummMumm

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by MummMumm
by MummMumm

I would have expected to pay a lot more for these shades than what I did. The detail and quality is really top rate. The local store (and many others) were sold out so we had to order on-line to get another one. We were able to buy one in the store, and buy one on-line to get the set. Very worth the wait as we really really were pleasantly surprised, especially with the great price I didn't expect it to be so nice!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MummMumm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful shade for livingroom
3/21/2011

Customer review by ladymarshmello

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by ladymarshmello
by ladymarshmello

Excellent product the shaded print is beautiful I orderded this in off white

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladymarshmello
So. Shore MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade
11/29/2015

Customer review by DAKOTA

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by DAKOTA
by DAKOTA

These lamp shades are perfect for the lamp bases I have, these will dress up nicely!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAKOTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeds expectations! Great Value!
9/29/2011

Customer review by ladydiane1111

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by ladydiane1111
by ladydiane1111

This is so pretty and looks much more expensive than the picture shows. I have it on an old/antique lamp and it is a perfect match. I guess I wish it was a little longer in length but that's because the (tall) lamp is on a dresser and I am in a wheelchair, but when not too close to it, it's perfect! The point is, the fabric covering and braiding around the edges are very, very nice.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladydiane1111
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!
10/25/2015

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Lori
by Lori

I have been looking for replacement lamp shades for two adobe table lamps and nothing I have seen has been a good match. It was either the wrong color, size, shape, materials, etc. I came across this one and read the reviews and ordered a pair. They are perfect! No problem with shipping - they were carefully wrapped. The bell shape and color were exactly what I was looking for. More importantly, the quality and overall appearance are that of a much more expensive shade. Walmart exceeded my expectations with this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Jacquard Lamp shade
9/12/2015

Customer review by saversue1013

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by saversue1013
by saversue1013

We were in search for a new shade for our lamp as our present one was old and getting dirty.We had recently painted our living room and wanted the lamp to look nice in the room.Wow...was I surprised and pleased to find this lamp shade.It has a Victorian Era look to it and is decorated with a floral print that matches the border on the sides and bottom of the lamp. It is very beautiful and we only paid $18.00 for it as well. What a bargain! We brought it home and it couldn't look nicer on our lamp...it looks like it belongs there in the first place. It certainly adds a wonderful look to the living room and I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a very nice lampshde for their room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saversue1013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
they made my old lamps look gorgeous and updated
1/10/2014

Customer review by patandtodd

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by patandtodd
by patandtodd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the new shades are way better than I expected. Love them

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patandtodd
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lamp shade
10/21/2015

Customer review by outdoorwoman

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by outdoorwoman
by outdoorwoman

This is a beautiful shade for the price. Looks very elegant

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outdoorwoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We were amazed at the quality and appearance.
1/7/2014

Customer review by KateSkip

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by KateSkip
by KateSkip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, these are lovely. We own 2 B&B cottages and they look lovely on the bedside tables. Very well made & the quality seems just as satisfactory as higher priced lampshades at high end stores. Quick shipping. We would recommend these with 5 stars without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KateSkip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by suncityBIKER

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by suncityBIKER
by suncityBIKER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

VERY PRETTY LAMP SHADE~ NICE SHAPE~HOWEVER~ THE INSIDE IS A THIN COAT OF PLASTIC OF WHICH THE FABRIC IS GLUED ON~I AM HOPING A LIGHT BLUB WILL NOT MELT THE PLASTIC~~ VERY WELL PACKED IN A LARGE BOX~I HAVE NOT USED IT YET~I AM GOING TO PUT FRINGE AROUND THE BOTTOM~

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suncityBIKER
LINCOLN, CALIF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
10/2/2015

Customer review by Flame

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Flame
by Flame

Love them but tracking the delivery status was difficult

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flame
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Shade
5/21/2015

Customer review by QueenofQuality

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by QueenofQuality
by QueenofQuality

These lamp shades are absolutely beautiful. They are firm and very well made. The jacquard design really pops when light hits it just right. They would not really go with a modern-styled room. However, since our furniture is of a classic style, these match perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenofQuality
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More beautiful than the photo
6/11/2013

Customer review by Rosamund

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Rosamund
by Rosamund
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of lamp shade for my mother-in-law, and she is very pleased. They are subtle and classy, very becoming to the beige lamps. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosamund
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Shade
9/19/2015

Customer review by stpeteflgirl

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by stpeteflgirl
by stpeteflgirl

The shade is just perfect for the lamp I needed it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stpeteflgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful
9/5/2015

Customer review by Stephie

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Stephie
by Stephie

LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Color not as expected
7/21/2014

Customer review by PINKAL

3.0 stars 7/21/2014 by PINKAL
by PINKAL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The description says this shade is ivory color. Others have described this as off-white or antique white. I do not consider this white at all. It is more of a dark beige. I found it to be too dark and did not let enough light through for me. This website said these were not available in my local store but they were. I should have looked at the store first and would have saved myself the trouble of picking up and returning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PINKAL
ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
8/22/2015

Customer review by Nancy

3.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Nancy
by Nancy

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews