Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
beautiful shade for livingroom
3/21/2011

Customer review by ladymarshmello

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by ladymarshmello
by ladymarshmello

Excellent product the shaded print is beautiful I orderded this in off white

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladymarshmello
So. Shore MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful shade! Very very pleased!
4/17/2012

Customer review by MummMumm

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by MummMumm
by MummMumm

I would have expected to pay a lot more for these shades than what I did. The detail and quality is really top rate. The local store (and many others) were sold out so we had to order on-line to get another one. We were able to buy one in the store, and buy one on-line to get the set. Very worth the wait as we really really were pleasantly surprised, especially with the great price I didn't expect it to be so nice!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MummMumm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations! Great Value!
9/29/2011

Customer review by ladydiane1111

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by ladydiane1111
by ladydiane1111

This is so pretty and looks much more expensive than the picture shows. I have it on an old/antique lamp and it is a perfect match. I guess I wish it was a little longer in length but that's because the (tall) lamp is on a dresser and I am in a wheelchair, but when not too close to it, it's perfect! The point is, the fabric covering and braiding around the edges are very, very nice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladydiane1111
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tasteful Shade and Good Value for the Money
3/15/2014

Customer review by TexasOAP

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by TexasOAP
by TexasOAP

These shades look nice and are good value for the money. I have purchased two of them, and they work very well in my traditional, Victorian style rooms. I keep them clean and dust free by vacuuming them with my vacuum's brush attachment. Never have had any problems with them even if I use a 100 watt bulb in my lamps. Note: I have switched to the newer style florescent light bulbs which last much longer then incandescent bulbs, use less energy, and put out much less heat. I know that they are easier on my shades, too. I recommend everyone switch to the newer bulbs. The only lament I have about these shades is that Better Homes and Gardens no longer makes these with fringe, and I wish they still did so. The fringed shades were even prettier and lent a much homier look to the rooms. Maybe they will start making them with fringe again sometime in future, though. Until then, the two I have work well for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasOAP
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
they made my old lamps look gorgeous and updated
1/10/2014

Customer review by patandtodd

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by patandtodd
by patandtodd

the new shades are way better than I expected. Love them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patandtodd
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We were amazed at the quality and appearance.
1/7/2014

Customer review by KateSkip

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by KateSkip
by KateSkip

For the price, these are lovely. We own 2 B&B cottages and they look lovely on the bedside tables. Very well made & the quality seems just as satisfactory as higher priced lampshades at high end stores. Quick shipping. We would recommend these with 5 stars without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KateSkip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by suncityBIKER

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by suncityBIKER
by suncityBIKER

VERY PRETTY LAMP SHADE~ NICE SHAPE~HOWEVER~ THE INSIDE IS A THIN COAT OF PLASTIC OF WHICH THE FABRIC IS GLUED ON~I AM HOPING A LIGHT BLUB WILL NOT MELT THE PLASTIC~~ VERY WELL PACKED IN A LARGE BOX~I HAVE NOT USED IT YET~I AM GOING TO PUT FRINGE AROUND THE BOTTOM~

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suncityBIKER
LINCOLN, CALIF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are the most beautiful shades! Classy
2/27/2012

Customer review by REDiforCLass

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by REDiforCLass
by REDiforCLass

I would recommend these to anyone! They fit my lamps Perfectly. I am so proud to show them off and the price was RIGHT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REDiforCLass
Mansfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More beautiful than the photo
6/11/2013

Customer review by Rosamund

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Rosamund
by Rosamund

I bought two of lamp shade for my mother-in-law, and she is very pleased. They are subtle and classy, very becoming to the beige lamps. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosamund
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exquisite,Elegant,Beautiful Lamp Shade
4/17/2014

Customer review by ShoppingSuzanne

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by ShoppingSuzanne
by ShoppingSuzanne

This Lamp Shade is absolutely Elegant and Beautiful; far above what my expectations were when I ordered it Online. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to buy it! The only surprise was that it does require a Lamp-Harp & Final; which I didn't see in the description. However; Wal-Mart sells them at a reasonable price. It is perfectly made and can't be beat; especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingSuzanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful!
4/14/2014

Customer review by mzza001

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by mzza001
by mzza001

Just moved to new apt. and these grace my otherwise simple lamps. The price and quality are only surpassed by their beauty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzza001
St. Petersburg, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very beautiful!
6/24/2014

Customer review by Maremuffin

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Maremuffin
by Maremuffin

I replaced an old lamp shade thinking, oh well. I'll just purchase this one. I was very happily surprised how elegant looking it is and great a value too. I would definely recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maremuffin
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking lamp shade
10/4/2013

Customer review by Catbee1

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Catbee1
by Catbee1

Very elegant looking shade and great quality for such a low price. I thought I was going to have to replace my lamps when I changed the colors and decor in my bedroom, but these shades look great on my existing lamps. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catbee1
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Shade
5/21/2015

Customer review by QueenofQuality

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by QueenofQuality
by QueenofQuality

These lamp shades are absolutely beautiful. They are firm and very well made. The jacquard design really pops when light hits it just right. They would not really go with a modern-styled room. However, since our furniture is of a classic style, these match perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenofQuality
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOOKED EVERYWHERE AND YOU HAD IT..!! GREAT PRICE.!
4/27/2013

Customer review by BRUNO33781

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by BRUNO33781
by BRUNO33781

I AM A LOVER OF VICTORIAN SHADES AND I LOOKED EVERYWHERE AND THE PRICES WHERE 60 OR MORE ..NO WAY..!! THEN I JUST HAPPEN TO LOOK ON WALMARTS ONLINE ORDERING AND WOW...YOU HAD IT AND FOR UNDER 15.00..!!!!! I GOT IT HOME AND PUT IT UP LOVE IT ..!! THANK YOU SO MUCH..!! WILL BUY MORE OF THEM.!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRUNO33781
PINELLAS ,FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what the doctor ordered!
11/22/2014

Customer review by Pixieone

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Pixieone
by Pixieone

This lampshade is exactly as advertised, I used it on a floor lamp. I wanted something more traditional and it reminds me of one my Mother had then I was a little girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pixieone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's beautiful
8/9/2014

Customer review by jmkent

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by jmkent
by jmkent

Love it. And what a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmkent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Homes and Gardens Jacquard Table Shade
9/24/2013

Customer review by tooljlaw

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by tooljlaw
by tooljlaw

We inherited 2 antique looking lamps recently with no shades. They have a beatiful rose pattern which I did not want to cover. I found these Damask lampshades for really less than these lamps are probably worth. They were antique looking shades and they go so perfectly with the lamps they look like they were made for it. Definitely a WIN for me. Thanks to Wal Mart I have the best lookin' lamps in my house. Great buy, free ship to store. What more can you ask.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tooljlaw
TUCSON, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/19/2013

Customer review by KatyL6

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by KatyL6
by KatyL6

It's lovely. I plan to order another for a similar lamp. The quality is great and the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatyL6
Newfield, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
UNBELIEVABLY Happy with this gorgeous shade!
11/25/2014

Customer review by Bernadeta

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Bernadeta
by Bernadeta

I cannot believe that this shade only cost $15, it transformed an ordinary floor lamp that had a plastic shade into a work of art. It is so pretty and the details of lace and beading are so subtle, it looks like it cost a fortune. Everyone who comes in admires it and asks me where I got this new lamp. When I tell them it is the same lamp I have had for years and I only put a new shade on it, they want to know where I found it! When I told only my very best friend how little I paid for it, she was amazed. It is actually made and wonderful on table lamps, but I never liked the shade on the floor lamp, and just tried it and I LOVE it! You have got to see it in person to really appreciate the detailed work on this beautiful shade. My advice is to get it now before it sells out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bernadeta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews