Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 388 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

388 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

388 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
101
3 stars
36
2 stars
30
1 stars
48
1-20 of 321 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 321 total reviews
1-20 of 321 reviews
Perfect!
7/19/2010

Customer review by SBinOH

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by SBinOH
by SBinOH

I recently redecorated my 14 year olds room. I did a vintage french theme. I painted the walls aqua and did everything else black and white. I was on a budget and saw this online. I prayed and hoped for the best... it was perfect! It feels soft and fluffy! My daughter loved it and she's very hard to please. Great buy! People can't believe what I spent on her room.

Was this review helpful? (195) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBinOH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GR8 Bargain Bedding!
8/7/2010

Customer review by PitasWalMartPicks

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by PitasWalMartPicks
by PitasWalMartPicks

This set totally surpassed my expectations. I rarely come across a bed in a bag set that is this cute & comes with decent sheets... the sheets were remarkably soft after washing. Pairs up nicely with the skirt I also got from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (101) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PitasWalMartPicks
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beautiful Look!
8/7/2010

Customer review by Luvz2Shop10

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by Luvz2Shop10
by Luvz2Shop10

I ordered this for my college dorm room and for the low price, I was a little skeptical. It arrived with FREE shipping within a few days though and it was beautiful! Not only is the design elegant, but the comforter itself is actually fairly soft. This is perfect for a dorm room or an apartment--or any bedroom for that manner!

Was this review helpful? (80) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvz2Shop10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEAUTIFUL
3/20/2011

Customer review by Chloe31

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Chloe31
by Chloe31

WHEN I SAW THIS IN PERSON, IT SOOO NICE, AND SOFT. THE ONLY THING FOR HOT NATURED PEOPLE IT DOES INSULATE YOU VERY WELL :) BUT IT IS EXTREMELY COMFY. GREAT VALUE.LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (76) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chloe31
Chadbourn,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for any age!
3/16/2012

Customer review by iheartmarshall

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by iheartmarshall
by iheartmarshall

I recently moved into a new apartment and wanted to update my bedding but was still on a budget. I knew I wanted something airy, calming, and leafy (I love the look of trees) and had always been a fan of the black/white/green color combo. So, I found this gem online and it's been perfect! I get so many compliments on my bedroom and many people say it looks like something out of a magazine (I DIY'd nearly everything except for the nightstands - those came from Walmart as well). I did buy a set of plain white sheets since the ones that came with the bedding didn't quite fit my mattress and kept coming up.. I still use the pillowcases though because they are extremely soft! My only complaint is that the comforter attracts lint, but maybe that's common with black bedding - it's not really an issue, just something I've never had to deal with before.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iheartmarshall
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Destroyed after one wash
7/4/2011

Customer review by Hamiltonian

1.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Hamiltonian
by Hamiltonian

I was so excited to get this bedding set. I read all of the amazing feedback it got so I ordered it. It looked amazing when I opened it, but the sheets are a very rough quality but I figured it's what I paid for. After the very first wash (yes I washed it on gentle and in cold) all of the colors bled on the comforter so the white flowers were now all grey. Also the comforter completely ripped open and the stuffing poured out. I had never had a bad experience with a Wal Mart product so I was really disappointed and returned it immediately. I know it was only 40 bucks but it shouldn't have been ruined after one wash.

Was this review helpful? (43) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hamiltonian
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/28/2012

Customer review by osvalda

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by osvalda
by osvalda

My daughter loves her comforter!! Its more than what i expected. I love the material it just looks beautiful on her bed. Love ordering from Walmart. They always deliver when they say they will.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osvalda
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeded my expectations!
12/27/2010

Customer review by Chicagoshopgirl

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Chicagoshopgirl
by Chicagoshopgirl

This comforter set exceeded my expectations. We bought it for our daughters ages 12 & 4, who now share a room. It is absolutely gorgeous, the quality is better than I expected and is both soft and quite warm. I was a bit hesistant since some reviews mentioned cheap quality but I am glad I decided to check for myself. The quality seems very good and the shams are absolutely adorable! We bought some black sequin pillows, added some red headboards (also purchased at Walmart.com) and painted the walls Tiffany Box blue and with this gorgeous comforter set their room is now flawless! We get loads of compliments! I would definitely recommend this product! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicagoshopgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bed in a Bag
5/9/2011

Customer review by Donna56

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Donna56
by Donna56

The bed in a bag exceeds my expectations. I love the soft, light weight feel of the comforter. Makes our bed so pretty and comfortable. Would recommend this product highly.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donna56
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for College
11/23/2012

Customer review by boredinbrick

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by boredinbrick
by boredinbrick

I bought this for my dorm room at college. I wanted a comforter that was black and white so it would match my roommates zebra print comforter. I ADORE this comforter. It looks super cute and everyone gives me compliments on it! It can be paired with any accent color (mine is light blue) and look beautiful. The only bad part: The black part of the bed, if it gets wet, will die the white part. A lot of what used to be a crisp white is now slightly grey. I haven't washed the comforter because i'm scared of that happening to the rest of it. The pillowcases that come with it have the same problem with the black bleeding in to the white if it gets wet; however, the pillow cases are really nice (they have the opening in the middle, so your pillow doesn't fall out of it). I love it! I also bought the full-size of this comforter because I wanted it to hang a little lower on the sides, and I couldn't find a twin-XL of it. I say get the full!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boredinbrick
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Comforter! Slightly Questionable Sheets
1/21/2012

Customer review by ktooker

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by ktooker
by ktooker

Looks as good as it does in the picture (with the possible exception of the sheets)! Fits my queen bed well (some full/queen comforters look skimpy). The sheets have gray ferns on them (gray-green out of the box, but fades to just light gray after 2 or so washings--see attached picture), and do not look crisp with the black and white outer bedding. They are okay for my purposes, but I have found that it looks better with any solid color sheet. I have not washed the comforter, but the pillow shams look fine after washing. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktooker
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lacking in Quality
7/20/2010

Customer review by Ladybug99

2.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Ladybug99
by Ladybug99

This bedding is definitely cheap. That is what drew me to it. But along with being cheap on the wallet, it is also VERY cheap in quality. The manufacturer's tag on the comforter is not on the foot end of the comforter, which is really annoying. The sheets are like sleeping on paper (scratchy and loud). The shams are so thin that you can see through them. Overall, I would have spent more money on something that was higher in quality had I known that the quality of this bedding was so poor.

Was this review helpful? (28) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladybug99
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 Stars says it all
12/30/2011

Customer review by GabrielleRose11

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by GabrielleRose11
by GabrielleRose11

I absolutely love this product. i wanted this bedding for a long time because i plan on redoing my bedroom in a french vintage theme (teal back and white will be my color scheme) so i was super excited to get this on Christmas morning. they absolutely meet my expectations i read the reviews first and knew the sheets would be scratchy so i told my mom i wanted different ones (i got teal ones from target but we will return them because they're striped) none the less i have sensitive-ish skin and so the sheets should pose a problem right? not really i just recommend using the sham for your pillow case instead of the sheet one which i put on my extra pillow. definitely wash first before using softens them up a little so yea overall i love them :) ( as you can see they wash and dry well)

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabrielleRose11
Boise Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All-around Awesome!
1/4/2012

Customer review by KateyG

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by KateyG
by KateyG

Okay, so, after reading almost every review and sitting for days on-the-fence, I decided to go ahead and purchase this set. Why I doubted my decision for even a second, I will never know. The design is funky yet sophisticated. The fabric is amazingly soft and you just love touching it. The sheets are like satin and the comforter is just as plush. I bought it as a companion to my toddler's very first "big girl bed" and her face when she saw it was enough to bring me to tears. I can't imagine ever getting tired of it. We paired it with a zebra and purple body pillow and purple accents.. for now. The combinations are endless with such a timeless and quality bed set.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KateyG
Royston, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice at first then disappointment
4/16/2012

Customer review by juliettenyc

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by juliettenyc
by juliettenyc

The bedding looks beautiful at first until you put it to wash. I washed the comforter alone in the washer and it just looked horrible afterwards all the black dye practically came out and the white flowers are now stained with black dye it looks messy and it totally messed up the comforter WASTE OF MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juliettenyc
ny,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy Bed Set
6/17/2011

Customer review by xjgirl46521

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by xjgirl46521
by xjgirl46521

this bed set i bought for a new room i designed and it was perfect! it was very inexpensive and i was a little nervous about how the quality of the product would be, but it was much better than i could ever expect. It was amazing how all the bedding could fit into that one bag. The sheets are beautiful and i love that it comes with the two different pillow cases. Definitely a great buy! Highly recommend for anyone!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xjgirl46521
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Dye Quality
7/18/2011

Customer review by JuJu22

1.0 stars 7/18/2011 by JuJu22
by JuJu22

This product looks beautiful. I fell in love with the colors and design, however I never even got to put it on my bed because when I washed it, the black dye ran into the white areas. The design became a muddy grey streaked with black instead of the white that it was supposed to be. Furthermore, the pillowcases were missing. I was so disappointed that I never got to use what I thought was a beautiful bedding set. Do not buy this product if you ever intend to wash it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuJu22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
too small of a fit
12/10/2010

Customer review by VetMomInWA

3.0 stars 12/10/2010 by VetMomInWA
by VetMomInWA

so I loved the look and feel and warmth of this but it was way too small for my bed..I have a full bed and ordered a full set and the fitted sheet is unable to go around my bed and its not due to it being a pillow top..I had to return it:(

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VetMomInWA
washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/12/2011

Customer review by scofield

2.0 stars 7/12/2011 by scofield
by scofield

Very disappointed. Conferter faded after first wash. Material did not hold up well after washig.Beautiful set.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scofield
Ellenwood, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointing
8/2/2010

Customer review by justshoppingforgooddeals

2.0 stars 8/2/2010 by justshoppingforgooddeals
by justshoppingforgooddeals

the comforter was actually very nice, however, it included a sheet set and the sheet set did not match the comforter. I thought it would be a set. The comforter is black and white but the sheets were a sort of greenish gray. Too bad. It was a really good deal but I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justshoppingforgooddeals
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 321 total reviews
1-20 of 321 reviews