Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 63 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great comforter set
7/16/2010

Customer review by smcarm

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by smcarm
by smcarm

This set is great. Very vibrant blue. I have washed it twice with no bleeding of the color or any other problems.

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smcarm
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sharp design
5/1/2011

Customer review by Rockinmom23

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Rockinmom23
by Rockinmom23

Bought this for my 10 year old son. The design on the comforter and sham is striking and really works with our design. The sheets that come with are pretty low quality and just basic light blue, but it's nice to get sheets with the set. No bedskirt either, but his bed doesn't accomodate one so fine by me. All in all the comforter set is very sharp looking and will carry him into his teens so I'm happy. Might want to get better quality sheets though.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockinmom23
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good, washes well, dries fast
3/15/2011

Customer review by dee3000

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by dee3000
by dee3000

I have had this for a few weeks. I have 2 dogs who sleep with me and the hubby so I wash my comforters often to deal with the dog hair. This comforter washes up nice, it dries fast and goes right back on the bed. I hate it when you dry a comforter and you either have to dry it twice or it will have damp spots in it if you don't. This washed and dried quickly and went right back on the bed and 90% of the dog hair came right off and the rest i got with one of those pet hair things you rub against the fabric. Anything that doesn't hold dog hair like it's glued there is a good thing to me. I have dark furniture and a dark room and this sure adds the spot of bright color I needed. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dee3000
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE FOR THE PRICE
7/24/2010

Customer review by BIGDOGBP

4.0 stars 7/24/2010 by BIGDOGBP
by BIGDOGBP

THIS IS A GOOD PRODUCT IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A CHEAP FIX. THE WHOLE SET WAS 35.00 BUT IT IS NOT THE SOFTEST, BUT I DID EXPECT THAT. I DO LIKE THE SET, BUT LATER WOULD LIKE TO GET ONE LIKE IT BUT WITH A BETTER THREAD COUNT.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGDOGBP
ABERDEEN, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
material not that great
8/7/2010

Customer review by mooreinspire

3.0 stars 8/7/2010 by mooreinspire
by mooreinspire

from the photo, it looks like this is make from a nice satin material, something shiny, but when you get it, it is like sleeping bag material

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mooreinspire
san antonio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great for the money!!!!!!!!!
8/17/2010

Customer review by Amie80

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Amie80
by Amie80

Great set for the money. Looks very nice. Not very thick though so if you are looking for a thick comforter this isn't it. Very cute!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amie80
Chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing!
8/14/2012

Customer review by Boani

1.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Boani
by Boani

I was so disappointed with this bedding. The sheets are 100% polyester not the cotton-poly mix the discription claims. They are so thin. The comforter looks cheap. It does not come with a bed skirt. I took it back and purchased the bedding set Ombre by the brand Mainstays. It was $10 more. The quality is a lot better and it comes with a bed skirt. We have owned another Mainstays bedding set for a few years now and have been very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boani
UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good set for dorms, guest rooms, etc.
8/13/2011

Customer review by PattyT

3.0 stars 8/13/2011 by PattyT
by PattyT

This set was fine for my 21 year old son. It certainly isn't a high quality set but for the low price, I wasn't expecting much. The sheets fit his full bed fine and the comforter is decent. Not big and fluffy but good enough. If you want high quality, this set isn't it. If you want something average that looks nice, washes well, and is inexpensive, this set fits that bill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattyT
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool Tilt comforter set
8/16/2010

Customer review by Pandaria

4.0 stars 8/16/2010 by Pandaria
by Pandaria

We looked and looked for a blue/stripe bed in a bag for our tween age son. This was perfect. We received the item in enough time to coordinate paint for his room and managed to get it all put together before he came home from camp. It looks great. It does tend to hold cat hair, but it cleans up very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pandaria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/11/2012

Customer review by busywith4

3.0 stars 3/11/2012 by busywith4
by busywith4

The comforter has dark blue stitching every few inches right in the middle of it--one end to the other. I know this is to help keep it together--but one the side pictured it shows like a sore thumb. The other side it is not very noticeable. I use the other side. For the money I guess you need to decide.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busywith4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was nice, but the colors were different in pic.
9/1/2011

Customer review by lupdylu

4.0 stars 9/1/2011 by lupdylu
by lupdylu

It was nice, I returned it and got another because the colors were not exactly what I was thinking they would be. I didn't think it was good for a 16yr old boy. The shams were silky like a scarf but I liked the feel of the comforter. I also think the sheets were sort of thin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lupdylu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Good Light ensemble for summertime sleeping
7/24/2012

Customer review by naash

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by naash
by naash

Colors are vibrant. Fabric is light (not 300 count Egyptian) but comfortable. Would like to see a tighter fit with the fitted sheet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naash
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Odd texture
8/5/2012

Customer review by LizSul

2.0 stars 8/5/2012 by LizSul
by LizSul

The sheets have an odd feel to them and do not stay well on the bed with an active sleeper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizSul
Montauk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/24/2011

Customer review by Rodrik

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Rodrik
by Rodrik

Product is so cheap material , it's very good looking in picture but when I recieved it , I got so regret ,I ordered that for my 11 years old son which we changed his bed from twin to full , sheets was so loose , it was even loose for queen and actually sheets were so useless , I only used comforter and that's so uncomfortable and I was going to return that but I didn't the bag to put it in and return so I'm just using it , I don't recommend to anybody to get that product , it's better pay little bit more and get better thing .

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rodrik
Would recommend to a friend? No
cool pattern but not listed properly
8/16/2010

Customer review by snoopdog

3.0 stars 8/16/2010 by snoopdog
by snoopdog

awesome pattern sond loves the design BUT the ad said bed skirt and there is no bed skirt

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snoopdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality
4/6/2011

Customer review by lp13

2.0 stars 4/6/2011 by lp13
by lp13

The sheets were so thin u could see thru them!! Very cheap looking. The comforter was what I expected but they could have made the sheets of better materials. I doubt they'll wash more than five time without falling apart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lp13
Simsbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/5/2012

Customer review by dad1120

1.0 stars 11/5/2012 by dad1120
by dad1120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I first looked at this Bed in a Bag,I thought this would be a good product for my queen size bed.But the Bed spread is short and the sheets always come out from under and nevr stay tucked in. Now I have tried a king size on my queen bed ,but it's too long and over size.I wish they could make a size that would be in between queen and king. I was trying to look for another size like that ,but couldn't find it. If you have a queen bed I suggest you take the measurements first before buying Bed In a bag (queen or king)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dad1120
northwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COOL--in more ways than 1
10/9/2011

Customer review by sapphirewhispers

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by sapphirewhispers
by sapphirewhispers

We accidentally bought microfiber sheets about a month ago and loved them so much we wanted to get some for winter. We ordered this bed-in-a-bag set and have loved it. The sheets are soft and wrinkle free and keep us warm. We haven't needed the comforter yet, but it just sets off the look so nicely. The whole bedding set is inviting and comfortable. I don't think I could be as comfortable in cotton sheets again---Egyptian or otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sapphirewhispers
Southern AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The workmanship & materieral was very Poor.
11/16/2012

Customer review by traumablonde

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by traumablonde
by traumablonde
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I received the Bed in a bag I noticed it was VERY light it weight. When I took it out of the package the pattern was what I was looking for buth the fabric & sewing work very poor quality. Very cheaply made. WalMart was good about receiving the returned merchandise. It did give me more confidence in ordering something on line from WalMart because of their return policy if it is not what I really thought I was buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traumablonde
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
polyester ugh but looks good
8/7/2012

Customer review by AZGlendale

2.0 stars 8/7/2012 by AZGlendale
by AZGlendale

All polyester no Cotton. wrinkles easliy and slips off bed easliy. Sheets seemed too big for bed even with an extra pad on the matteress. I also noticed stitches with back stitching very sloppy all the way thru comforter that did not follow any designs My Son fell in love with the color & design and is happy so far but I'm skeptical for the durability. Not a good buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZGlendale
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews