Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great Value for the money
12/14/2012

Customer review by HWid

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by HWid
by HWid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was considering Dyson, but they are way too expensive and the plastic on the Dyson looks Cheap. In the past always use Panasonic vacuum, so even though this Panasonic were not available for sale at the store, and online can be bought online, I trust enough to buy it without ever seeing it in person before I buy. Turn out, I made a good choice. The Plastic casing of the Panasonic Vacuum were much better than Dyson, and the Vacuum power is very very powerful. This Vacuum also came with many included accessories to help reach certain hard to reach place. The Dirty / Clean Sensor also help to make sure we do not left the carpet still dirty. I am glad I bought this Vacuum !!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HWid
Anaheim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this vacuum cleaner!!
12/30/2013

Customer review by maybaby1984

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by maybaby1984
by maybaby1984
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of research on my next vacuum cleaner and I found that the Panasonic brand vacuum cleaner is very popular in Europe. I watched videos on Youtube and read different articles and reviews and found that the reviews were excellent for this vacuum cleaner. I love it---especially the dirt sensor that tells you when the vacuum is no longer picking up dirt and the suction is great. It is fits around the baseboards and around and under my furniture very well. This is a purchase that I do not regret.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maybaby1984
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replaced Dyson
1/20/2014

Customer review by Ineedamaid

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Ineedamaid
by Ineedamaid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ive had this vacuum for about a week. I bought it to replace my Dyson that I had for 6 years and it recently cracked. My husband wanted another one because he really likes the telescope feature on the Dyson. I was convinced I could find something comparable without the big price tag. So far this Vacuum does the job. I mean its definatley no Dyson but i think its going to work for us. Pros: great price, looks nice, retractable telescope wand, good attachments, bare floor attachment is great, bagless (canister fits well in base and seems easy to clean), easy to use (my 12 year old and my husband can figure it out) Cons: a bit heavy, alittle hard to push when vacuming the carpet, a bit loud, the cord seems not to fit well when wrapping it back around the holders, suction ok Overall I think this works for us as 75% of our home is hard wood and the rest is carpet. My husband and my daughter like it as well so we will keep it. I also like that I didnt have to break the bank for it. Oh yeah... my toddler dumped a whole box of cinnimon toast crunch in the middle of the living room yesterday and the vacuum picked it all up with ease. Hopefully this vacuum will last a while. I recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ineedamaid
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Good. Lacks Power and Suction
9/1/2012

Customer review by msujbird

1.0 stars 9/1/2012 by msujbird
by msujbird

Purchased this vac to replace my Hoover Whisper Cyclonic. The Hoover is great... we just repurposed it to the cottage after a few years. The panasonic looked great on paper, but that is where it ends. I wanted a vac that could be half canister, half regular and this made those claims. I just returned it to my local Walmart after a week of use. The Whisper Cyclonic was very, very quiet, but this Panasonic has a shrill, high pitched whine to it when on. It has no height adjustment for different carpets. It has terrible suction at the brushroll. When you are using the wand, it is decent, but for carpets it is not good. It is heavy and cumbersome to move and it pushes like a tank. I don't usually write reviews, but this vac is not good. Purchased the Shark Upright for 170.00 after returning this one and whereas I can't review that one yet, the Shark has suction to burn compared to this Panasonic. We vacuumed with the Panasonic minutes before putting it in the box to return, and when we re-vacuumed upon return home with the Shark, it picked up a good amount, especially very, very fine dust, that the Panasonic left behind. Enough to let me know for sure that the Panasonic was not doing the job. The Shark feels a bit plasticy and is smaller, but it has well more power and suction. Going to try it for a week or so and see. Wish they still sold my Whisper Cyclonic! Do yourself a favor and skip this vacuum. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msujbird
Mid Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum for pet owners
12/7/2013

Customer review by TobsterNiejadlik

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by TobsterNiejadlik
by TobsterNiejadlik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very quiet and powerful to pick up pet hair all around the house especially furniture. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TobsterNiejadlik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum Cleaner!
1/16/2015

Customer review by kashwill

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by kashwill
by kashwill

This little vacuum has a lot of suction and does a great job. It's not as big as the Bissell I bought that lasted less than a year and it's not nearly as loud, either. The handle is adjustable so you can adjust it to your height. Very nice feature there. The thing is a little heavy but once it gets moving, it's not so bad. I can't think of one thing that I dislike about it. It's quiet as far as vacuum cleaners go, it gets around great, the attachments are handy, it has great power when it comes to sucking up dirt. It's not like we live in squalor here nor is this an overly large house but we have to empty the dirt catcher several times while we're vacuuming. We vacuum regularly so you wouldn't think there would be that much dirt but we do have two boys and a dog and they bring in dirt because that's just what kids and dogs do. Right? This vacuum sucks up everything and fluffs the carpet in such a way that it looks new. I like this machine a lot and would definitely recommend it. It's a bit more expensive than some of the others but it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kashwill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Vacuum Cleaner
8/20/2012

Customer review by petluvver

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by petluvver
by petluvver

This is a great machine, but I have very bad hands, and the weight causes a lot of pain. Other than that.......it does a great job cleaning and the first time I used it my carpet looked many times better than it had in months. I have two cats, so you can imagine how much hair is deposited on my royal blue carpeting. The vacuum cleaner is a great machine, and if you have bad hands you can get your hubby or significant other to do it for you. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petluvver
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
this is a killer product
9/27/2013

Customer review by kmanx

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by kmanx
by kmanx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the suction is great. removable hose with handle makes it easy to reach the cieling. the only thing i wish was it had the automatic cord roll up. overall a great product the thing has suction you wont belive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmanx
manchester,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum cleaner
3/30/2014

Customer review by KelaKala

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by KelaKala
by KelaKala
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old Panasonic had died as far as I was concerned. Cord had a lot of electrical tape on it. I noticed Wal*Mart had a Panasonic Vacuum in the store. Well, I didn't want that model so I went online. The MC-UL915 had the telescopic wand an a longer cord plus it was recommended for pet owners. My cat had died in Nov. of 2013 but I knew kitty fur was still present in the house. Wow, did I find out just how much. It is amazing how much this vacuum picks up. Carpet freshener powders apparently was being left behind by the old vac. I was able to vacuum the curtains and valances without needing to bring in the ladder or step ladder. I vacuumed my son's room 4 complete times and each time I kept getting more stuff out. By the time I steam cleaned it once, the water I dumped wasn't nearly as dirty as it had been in the past when I steam cleaned. I love that I can pull out the wand and vacuum the blinds. There will be 1 attachment that will not have a place onboard for storage. I love that you have the carpet or bare floors feature, to stop the beater bar when using the hand attachments or using it on bare floors. In bare floor mode, I was able to clean my laminate floors better than with the dust mop. The vacuum is a little heavy but you get over that pretty quick. The dirt sensor helps you also determine whether or not you got everything up in the carpet. Pay close attention when disassembling the canister to clean it out so you can remember how to re-assemble. I don't feel it is as noisy as my old Panasonic that had a bag in it (which my husband quickly pointed out). As a matter of fact if I had the cell phone in the same room with me, I was able to hear it ring. Plenty of power cord to help you complete a big room before needing to unplug to move onto another room. Hate when your vacuuming along and suddenly you lose power because you came unplugged from the wall. Not an issue with this one. Will now be able to vacuum carpets at least once a week and do the laminates more often.*

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelaKala
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super and the price is right
7/16/2014

Customer review by goodone05

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by goodone05
by goodone05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum has everything I want. I have a dog and it really picks up the hair. Has a lot of great features and is so much quieter than most.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodone05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This vacuum stands on the step higher then others.
2/7/2013

Customer review by Tigina

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Tigina
by Tigina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GOOD: Quality built materials. Loaded with features. Very quiet. Strong in suction. Nice filtration system. BAD: Bad maneuverability (Rubber wheels make it hard to turn on the carpet). Little heavy (because of high quality material used). I got mine little defective (handle is...), so i am going to return back. But I will order another one! One little defect in the handle cannot make me to stop enjoy using it. Overall I can say in one word - this is the PANASONIC. With this brand you can't go wrong. I am a big fan of Panasonic (please DON'T think that I am working for them), because it is one of the most reliable brand on the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigina
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor design
3/9/2014

Customer review by VAConservative

2.0 stars 3/9/2014 by VAConservative
by VAConservative
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this Panasonic to replace the Dyson I've had for 6 years. The suction was VERY good (I joked that I thought it was pulling dust up from the basement and through the sub-flooring). However, the design is poor. When using the attachment to vacuum floors, the base doesn't easily roll behind. When I turn to pull the machine behind me by hand, there's nothing to grab hold of. I ended up pulling it by the cord holder thing. I also ended up taking the cleaner back to the store. Disappointed.....and still looking for a replacement. Maybe Dyson again?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAConservative
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum!
12/31/2013

Customer review by gcp53

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by gcp53
by gcp53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second one I bought. I bought one for my daughter and she loves it and then I bought one for my husband for Christmas. Although he hasn't taken it out of the box yet, I know he will like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gcp53
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
STRONG vacuum
3/7/2014

Customer review by Danieleo

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Danieleo
by Danieleo

And I mean STRONG! This truly seems like one of those vacuums professional cleaning services use. It is so powerful, it can "eat" your carpet. It is heavy, it is noisy, it is big. If you are looking for something light and maneuverable - don't bother. But if you want your house to be clean this is the man for the job! It is easy to empty, although the quick empty hatch is a bit messy. I would rather open it and clean. Easy to disassemble and wash. Long wire. Very functional, long telescope pipe. the rubber-extendable pipe is kind of hard to stretch but maybe this way it's going to last longer. So far so good. Does its job very well!

Danieleo
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
10/23/2012

Customer review by Tamta

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Tamta
by Tamta

I have purchased this VC after reviewing many other products in the price range. I am extremely satisfied. It cleans very thoroughly. You can wash so it does not get clogged! The only con is that I am constantly loosing one attachment because it does not have a special place on the 'body' of the VC to attach. So I am constantly in search of that attachment. I know, with better organizing I would have always tracked it down in time :) but, Panasonic, please do make the next generation better by clicking it in one place with the rest of the equipment. In short, I love this product, as any other Panasonic!

Tamta
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made vacuum cleaner, almost to well!
6/5/2015

Customer review by Rolf

4.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Rolf
by Rolf

I never realized that Panasonic made vacuum cleaners for many years now. I would guess based on the quality of this model that they have an idea on how to build them correctly. This vacuum feels solid and not flimsy like the few Hoovers I have had in the past. But with the solid feel it is a little heavy to be dragging up and down the stairs. I personally do not mind, but my girl does. The suction is good, not the best on the market mind you, but for the price it is good. Overall I would recommend this vacuum to anyone who is looking for a good value that should hold up longer than other brands in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good Bang for you Buck
11/25/2014

Customer review by MegaMan

4.0 stars 11/25/2014 by MegaMan
by MegaMan

This is my second one of these Vacume Cleaners, I had the first one for about 5 years before it broke. At this price point that is what I have become accustomed to for a life span. I have owned a few other brands before this one and they were all a little more expensive and had less features. Which is why I purchased another one of these when my old one broke...

MegaMan
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Vacuum!
9/13/2013

Customer review by RDUBPhoto

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by RDUBPhoto
by RDUBPhoto

Even though this unit is made of plastic, just like ever single other vacuum made, it is very very heavy and durable! The thing picks up stuff you wouldn't imagine was in your carpet. Works really well on hardwood floors as well. I enjoy the switch to change from bare floors to carpet activating the brush. Also the automatic floor height is a HUGE time saver and plus when using this!

RDUBPhoto
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Panasonic Vacuum
5/6/2010

Customer review by rlt11

4.0 stars 5/6/2010 by rlt11
by rlt11

I checked out several vacuum before I purchased this one. I liked several things about it such as the dirt sensor, turbine brush, and wand adjusting to 12 feet. I have owned my vaccum for over a year now and think it works just as well now as when I bought but I have had problems with the cord retracting. It doesn't always want to go back in. I have had to get that adjusted once.

rlt11
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Excellent Vacuum
4/27/2011

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Mark
by Mark

This is my second Panasonic vacuum cleaner. My original Panasonic upright lasted years and is still running. I was looking to get a newer design. I think the value, price & features are excellent. It compares very well to a Dyson Animal and at a much better price. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a new design/technology Hepa/Cyclone/Upright vacuum.

Mark
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews