Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/25/2012

Customer review by ZombieGirllovesgore

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by ZombieGirllovesgore
by ZombieGirllovesgore

I love this mascara tremendously, I continue to reorder this product. It is an absolutely awesome product!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZombieGirllovesgore
Sterling, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice stuff
3/24/2012

Customer review by supermom2189

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by supermom2189
by supermom2189

I love this stuff it makes my lashes look a mile long and i love the little sparkles it goes on very smooth with no clumps and is not thick. It separates and defines each lash. I love it and think you will too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supermom2189
Leander,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A great mascara with some fine tuning.
2/26/2013

Customer review by Meleth

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Meleth
by Meleth

I have short/medium length lashes that are naturally curly. I also wear contacts and some mascaras tend to make my eyes feel uncomfortable. I saw Nicola from Pixiwoo on YouTube use this mascara several times and her lashes looked great with it, so I had to try it. Revlon Grow Luscious is a good mascara, though I can see how it isn't for everyone. The formula is extremely wet, which can cause lashes to clump together and can disturb eye makeup on the eyelid/crease area. You need to let it dry, especially if you're going to apply multiple coats. A good tip for this mascara, and really any mascara that pulls a lot of product out of the tube, is to wipe the tip on a clean paper towel and *lightly* roll the sides of it onto the paper towel afterwards. This will remove excess product and kind of "dry" the product out a little bit, making it a lot more manageable and easier to work with. The brush on this mascara is on the larger end. It is compareable to Almay's Get Up & Grow. I prefer a smaller brush personally, but this one isn't hard to use if you're careful. I keep an eyebrow brush & lash comb handy for combing my lashes through after applying ANY mascara, but I definitely suggest it with this one. Elf has a cheap one that does the job well. With one, cleaned up coat of this mascara I definitely feel like my lashes are nicely seperated, darkened and lengthened. They look like real lashes, and they're light and soft to the touch. Extremely comfortable. This will not give you a dramatic, faux lash look. I also have not experienced any eye irritation, smudging or flaking. The non-waterproof version removes easily with water and baby shampoo on a cotton ball (my eye makeup remover of choice.) People who claim this mascara is making their lashes grow are suffering from a Placebo effect. If you read the disclaimer/fine print on the product, it claims, "Lash enhancing formula improves lashes overall appearance and condition with each use. Does not cause new lash growth." I would say this is accurate. Is it everything I want in a mascara? No, but it's far from a bad mascara and I'll gladly use up the tube. I wouldn't even be opposed to repurchasing it in the future, just because the price is great and the downsides are easy to work with. Almay Get Up & Grow is a good alternative to this mascara. It has a similar brush with a much drier formula with similar results, but it is a little more difficult to remove (though it's not bad.)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meleth
Weaverville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Longer lashes instantly
5/20/2012

Customer review by Nblc

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Nblc
by Nblc

I love the results this mascara gave me! I now have longer,fuller more luxious eyelashes. Before I used this mascara I had short,weak & unfull eyelashes. The black shimmer color really makes my eyelashes shimmer with the light glitter it has. It has a couple of cons like the brush is big to use but getting the hang of it got easier to use it. This never flakes on me or smudges or smears like some others say it does. It lasts all day. One other con is my eyes did get red and itchy the first couple weeks I wore it. The results it gives me is worth wearing it though that my eyes eventually stopped reacting to it. I love this product overall.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nblc
36870
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty good
3/28/2014

Customer review by Becky2945

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Becky2945
by Becky2945

Don't over apply or it will start clumping fast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becky2945
Moss Hill, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worst mascara I've ever bought
10/5/2014

Customer review by bgwill

1.0 stars 10/5/2014 by bgwill
by bgwill

I used it 3 times, and tossed it in the trash. In least than one hour, I had raccoon eyes. It smears really bad. Waste of money Revlon should be feel shame on putting there name on this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgwill
Would recommend to a friend? No
not even waterproof
7/2/2012

Customer review by usersyea

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by usersyea
by usersyea

it says waterproof but it smudges bad. waste of money cant believe it

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usersyea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!!
6/28/2014

Customer review by sunnyismine

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by sunnyismine
by sunnyismine

Great product, good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnyismine
Hoquiam, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.