Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-15 of 15 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Eyelashed grew
10/28/2010

Customer review by MrsB1989

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by MrsB1989
by MrsB1989

I've been using this for a while now, and my eyelashes got density, darker color (whihc is great), they are fuller and longer. I can tell my eyelashes grew from using this. I love it, and I bought more.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsB1989
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A LOVE!!!!
1/17/2011

Customer review by hellotoni

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by hellotoni
by hellotoni

This mascara really really does grow your lashes!!! I have been using it 3 days and can already see results. And yes sometimes it clumps and yes sometimes it flakes a little, whatever. I will take that any day with this mascara's lash growing results!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hellotoni
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It works!
2/17/2011

Customer review by KaryC

4.0 stars 2/17/2011 by KaryC
by KaryC

I just started using this mascara and it makes my lashes look longer, hopefully it will make them grow too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaryC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good
9/22/2010

Customer review by fishlover1

1.0 stars 9/22/2010 by fishlover1
by fishlover1

I just tried this mascara and I will never buy it again. It started flaking off after the first couple of hours. By the end of the day, it didn't look like I even had mascara on. Waste of money...

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishlover1
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING Mascara!
4/24/2012

Customer review by KellBell927

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by KellBell927
by KellBell927

I absolutely love this mascara! I used the Grow Luscious Plumping. Not only is it cheap but it really does grow your eyelashes. Before I started using this mascara I had very sparse eyelashes. I had so many spaces between my lashes that it looked like I barely had any even with mascara. Since I started using it, they seem not only fuller but also more lashes and possibly darker. I'm not sure if that has to do with the added fullness but it's great! No need for Latisse or expensive mascaras. My lashes are so long full and flirty. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellBell927
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I would not recommend this
5/3/2012

Customer review by Orphic

1.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Orphic
by Orphic

I was very disappointed in this product, I was surprised how much I disliked it because of the great reviews. It is not waterproof like it is described, nor is it smudge proof. I did not even have to touch my eyes for it to be smudged, only a half hour after applying I looked in the mirror and it looked like I had been crying because of how smudged the mascara was. It comes off with little effort with water, however, surprisingly I had trouble getting the little residue left on my lashes after water with make-up remover, and I used three different kinds on separate occasions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orphic
Bechtelsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Great for Long Lasting Use
8/24/2012

Customer review by KikiBee23

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by KikiBee23
by KikiBee23

I have been using this mascara for about a year now and it has definitely made a difference. My lashes used to be varied in color due to my blonde hair color, but they have darkened and thickened with almost daily use. I would suggest applying this only once a day and it will begin to clump if you constantly apply it. You will for sure notice immediate results and as you use it longer, you ill notice permanent results. I'm always getting compliments for my lashes and, dare I say it, they can be compared to the jealous lashes of a guy's. :')

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KikiBee23
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
little dry....... LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/20/2011

Customer review by covergirl888

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by covergirl888
by covergirl888

very good for lenghth and volume no fake eyelashes though........... i just love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wouldnt recomend to people who like wet mascara the best wet mascara is the falsies flared i dont like it too much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
covergirl888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best of the best
6/21/2012

Customer review by 101reviewer

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by 101reviewer
by 101reviewer

Very very very good! It's great for a simple look. Doesn't stink. It smells minty. Says everything in the package. Makes your lashes feel and look longer and fuller without the use of fake lashes. I will definitely recomend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
101reviewer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice and bueaty
5/14/2013

Customer review by Giveza

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Giveza
by Giveza

I like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Giveza
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps Grow My Lashes Back
8/12/2014

Customer review by farley213

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by farley213
by farley213

I have been using this mascara for quite sometime now and love it. I have a severe problem with eye allergies and during the bad seasons, losing lashes due to my rubbing my eyes. Ever since I've been using the Grow Luscious line, my lashes (thankfully) grow back faster and the ones that I have, get longer and stronger. I will say this...I only use this by itself if I'm in a rush. It's a nice mascara on it's own and does the job, but I prefer to use it as a base coat (for the 'grow' formula) and then use another mascara over it. I will continue to use this as long as they continue to make it! Don't like to leave the house without at least one coat of this on my lashes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farley213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my eye itch
1/6/2012

Customer review by SunshineIowa

3.0 stars 1/6/2012 by SunshineIowa
by SunshineIowa

I am not sure if it is just me, but when I use this mascara, my eyes itch like crazy! I stopped using the mascara, and the itching stopped too, so I have to connect the two.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineIowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
will not purchase again
3/17/2012

Customer review by camski

1.0 stars 3/17/2012 by camski
by camski

smears and flakes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camski
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Mascara
6/4/2012

Customer review by Jackiecat20

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Jackiecat20
by Jackiecat20

This mascara worked well for the first week or so. I already have long full eyelashes but I wanted to try something new to see if these mascaras that promote growth actually work. I have used Revlon mascara before and thought it would be fine. After a week my eyes started to itch and my eyelids puffed up. I would not recommend this product to anyone else, especially contact lenses wearers this mascara irritated my eyes and cost me much hassle for no gain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackiecat20
Pullman, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dollar Tree mascara is better!
8/6/2015

Customer review by ringwasjunk

1.0 stars 8/6/2015 by ringwasjunk
by ringwasjunk

This mascara makes your eyelashes clumpy, mascara dried up in tube very quickly, flaked within a couple of hours, and made my eyelashes appear shorter than they actually are! The only good note is that this product wouldn't come off, but then again it pulled out some of my eyelashes. I wouldn't recommend this product at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ringwasjunk
Would recommend to a friend? No