Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sturdy... Large...Perfect
4/1/2011

Customer review by KatinaM1

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by KatinaM1
by KatinaM1

Swing is very big and very sturdy. I hung it the day after I received it. Comes with chain and hook already attached, so it only took me seconds to have it ready to go. Just had to lock the 3 pieces together. So easy. Kids are loving it and I have the security that it is sturdy and strong enough to hold my kiddies.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatinaM1
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good overall
8/2/2011

Customer review by 123Parent

3.0 stars 8/2/2011 by 123Parent
by 123Parent

I could have rated this product great however I was disappointed that it did not come with mounting hardware!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123Parent
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/20/2011

Customer review by txmom35711

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by txmom35711
by txmom35711

We bought this glider for my daughter's swingset. It wasn't cheap, but it was reasonably priced compared to other gliders we looked at. It looks and works great. My daughter, who just turned four, is able to use it by herself. We are pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmom35711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/2/2011

Customer review by LoveURTeacher

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by LoveURTeacher
by LoveURTeacher

This took longer to ship than other items I have ordered from Walmart. However, it arrived on the date promised. It seems sturdy and it was worth paying extra for chains instead of ropes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveURTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/6/2012

Customer review by CJRJ

1.0 stars 4/6/2012 by CJRJ
by CJRJ

Very disappointed in this glider and the service to return it. Was led to believe the mounting brackets were included and then was told that it fits only a certain playset which is not told in the description. To return it, it would cost me over $20. Would recommend not buying from this company and also think Walmart should except these products that are on there site to be returnable to their store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJRJ
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
fun to watch
5/1/2011

Customer review by lovemygrand7

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by lovemygrand7
by lovemygrand7

this was very easy to put together,maybe 10 mins. and my grandchildren love to swing on it for hours. well made and strong holding.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemygrand7
wesley chapel,fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Chains too short
5/3/2012

Customer review by LittleStarsLearning

4.0 stars 5/3/2012 by LittleStarsLearning
by LittleStarsLearning

I imagine this would work for the play system it is intended for, but I got it as a replacement for another system, and the chains were about a foot too short. Unfortunately, there is no good, safe way to add chain length, and the chains are not detachable so I could replace them with longer ones. The swing its self is fine, although I would prefer the plastic be a little heavier, and the chains are heavy and heavily coated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleStarsLearning
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/28/2011

Customer review by senich

3.0 stars 5/28/2011 by senich
by senich

Item arrived quickly but no hanging hardware was included as was specified.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
senich
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/18/2013

Customer review by Chowmomma2

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Chowmomma2
by Chowmomma2

Perfect for my two almost three year olds! The double swing that came with my swing set was a face to face one and my two were too short to use it. This swing is durable with a nice strong chain. They can ride it easily, as well as my older nieces and nephews when they come over to play. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chowmomma2
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I installed myself
9/30/2011

Customer review by Mommyuvtwo

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Mommyuvtwo
by Mommyuvtwo

I went to the hardware store and bought hooks to hang this. I was able to do it all myself. Very easy to attach to our current swingset. My two and four year old fit on together perfectly. Seems pretty durable, but we've only had a month so we will see. So far I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyuvtwo
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great addition to our swing set.
4/5/2012

Customer review by Abbie2324

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Abbie2324
by Abbie2324

I would recommend the chains

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abbie2324
New London, WW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DOESN'T INCLUDE MOUNTING HARDWARE
3/10/2012

Customer review by AZGram

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by AZGram
by AZGram

I returned this as I didn't notice that mounting hardware is not included....so if you need it...don't get this one. There is no place on the website that tells you where to find the hardware. Manufacturer sent me a link to hardware needed at a cost of $46! no thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZGram
Would recommend to a friend? No