Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 76 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Makes my ironing chores, oh so easy!
9/29/2013

Customer review by Ray

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Ray
by Ray

A great looking iron, very high tech in appearance, steam and spray features are easy to use and work well, filling iron with water is easy with no dripping or spilling. This iron is as good as advertised or maybe even better!

Ray
Westland MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous iron
10/30/2009

Customer review by RoRo

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by RoRo
by RoRo

I finally found an iron that does what it says it will do. It is everything the Mfg. said it was. Very light, excellent steam, irons very easily, doubles as a steaming appliance. Would highly recommend this product.

RoRo
Palm Bay, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best iron!
1/14/2014

Customer review by IVY

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by IVY
by IVY

I am so thrilled with this purchase and ironing time is definitely cut down. Our shirts hardly need any starch and the 360 deg turn is great since one of us is left handed. Absolutely love it.

IVY
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Quality
4/10/2013

Customer review by clemtig76

2.0 stars 4/10/2013 by clemtig76
by clemtig76

Iron quit working after less than 1 1/2 years. Short in iron. Would not heat up at times. Had to wiggle the cord to get it to heat up. Finally that did not even work.

clemtig76
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Lil Iron Panasonic!
9/29/2013

Customer review by lugosoni

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by lugosoni
by lugosoni

I was very impressed. Did not expect to have it work like it does for the price. Love th long cord, the fact that it swivels and the steam all around is great!!!

lugosoni
Altamonte Springs, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great iron. Works great, highly dependable
2/22/2014

Customer review by HL

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by HL
by HL

This iron works very well and it is highly dependable. It get ready very quickly due to its high power.

HL
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Nice
10/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent iron, however, the description said it had a built in retractable cord reel - it doesn't.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2014

Customer review by D

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by D
by D

THIS IS THE BEST IRON I HAVE OWNED SO FAR, THANKS PANASONIC.

D
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Iron is THE BOMB!
12/26/2011

Customer review by LilRedHen56

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by LilRedHen56
by LilRedHen56

I have ironed my clothes all my life, and admit I find ironing sort of relaxing... I now want to iron everything I own (I even ironed my sons shirts when I did his laundry over the holidays because it amazes me how much of a difference an awesome iron makes). My work shirts (white cotton, permanent press) look like I had them done professionally. The creases are crisp and last all day long without the sizing product I had been using. The double pointed design is different to get used to but once you accomplish it, you will appreciate the amount of time it cuts out of ironing and the number of unwanted creases that are prevented. Sure you can still make a mistake but if you blast the steam it irons right out. I swear, this is THE best iron ever in the history of ironing!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilRedHen56
Minneapolis, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does make ironing go faster!
9/14/2012

Customer review by ConsumerC

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by ConsumerC
by ConsumerC

I really like this iron and i'm glad I bought it. I'll start with the two things I don't like about it: it is a little heavy and it's a little awkward to use the controls. but other than that I adore this iron! Heats up fast. Love the design--seems quite sturdy. (The only reason I gave it average for durability is I've only had it a month so I don't know how it will hold up.) One of the reasons it makes ironing go faster is that the resevoir is twice as big as my old Rowenta so I don't have to stop to refill as often. Also like I can use distilled water in it. I didn't have any and looked for it at Walmart when I picked up the iron. Guess what? Walmart didn't have it. But I have very hard water and I am glad there is no prohibition against using distilled water as with other irons. I do like the pointy part at both ends--goes much faster ironing sleeves, for instance. You can just go back and forth and the pointy part can get into the pleats by the cuffs. Like the controls for extra burst of steam on top. Like that that steam comes out of all the bottom. All in all I think it is a very good iron for the money. Spent much more on my Rowenta and it was just a garden variety iron. I think you are really getting cutting edge iron technology with this one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerC
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great new design improves ironing
1/6/2014

Customer review by Damiso

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Damiso
by Damiso

Was drawn to the 'two-ended' design of this iron because I usually get those wrinkles in the fabric when I iron in the opposite direction to where the point is. This iron promised to eliminate that and so it did. It glides smoothly in all directions and minimizes the time spent fixing the clothing for the next press. It's lightweight and that can be a good and a bad thing, meaning that it's easy to move but then you have to apply a little more muscle to get wrinkles out of more difficult fabrics. Heavier irons are good for tasks like that. I also like the fact that the power cord attaches to the iron by a swivel ball joint kind of connection, so the cord is able to move freely in all directions without fear of any fraying. On the down side, there are two tabs at the base of the iron which are supposedly to help stabilize it when it is rested upright. These are very thin and flimsy and they broke off after a few uses. Their absence in no way affects the iron's ability to remain upright and stable, I have found. All in all I love it and it really makes it difficult to go back to regular irons when I'm traveling and stay in the hotels. Good job Panasonic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damiso
Miami. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's about time!!
5/12/2011

Customer review by Azay

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Azay
by Azay

I've been looking for years for a quality iron that does what it says. This iron is anti drip and plenty of ports for steam. love it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azay
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
All the bells and whistles
6/2/2011

Customer review by MaddyCakes

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by MaddyCakes
by MaddyCakes

This isn't your grandmother's iron, and it can come across as a little complicated if all you want to do is iron a pair of pants, but it is a nice iron and I like the iron plate's design. I found it strange to use at first (could be because I haven't ironed in awhile ...) and its actually pretty light. Also, the 360 design has a nice flow to it, which makes ironing far easier to do. I would definitely suggest it to crafties.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaddyCakes
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bst iron ever for the price!
7/1/2010

Customer review by BrandyBrutus

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by BrandyBrutus
by BrandyBrutus

Easy to use and the double pointed end saves time around collars and buttons. No need to constantly turn the iron around. This keeps the cord from getting twisted. Iron could use a longer cord.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrandyBrutus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
4/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently purchased this iron on line and it's all it's cracked up to be and more. I highly recommend this product to everyone who needs a new steam iron. The points at both ends makes it easier to iron, and the ceramic soleplate provides non-stick ironing. Walmart's on line service was quick and courteous.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Deptford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Finally a nice iron @ a reasonable price
6/17/2011

Customer review by hoohop

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by hoohop
by hoohop

This is a very good iron 4 a good price. I have had lots of irons including the "high end pricey" Rowenda. A few years ago I purchased a Rowenda @ Macy for over $100 dollars thinking it will last a very long time, it didn't. Don't get me wrong, I think Rowenda is a very good product in general, however, 4 half the price this Panasonic is great. Try it u will not b sorry.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoohop
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of Steam!!
4/11/2011

Customer review by sews2much

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by sews2much
by sews2much

I've owned Rowenta irons for the past several years & they always "leaked" out the water. For the price, this is a great iron--so far. I've only been using it a few weeks, but so far the steam has been great! I'm a quilter & use my iron almost as much as my sewing machine. My husband researched irons for me & settled on this one and I'm glad he did. If it lasts for at least 12 months, I'll be thrilled & won't hesitate to purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sews2much
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT IRON
1/30/2011

Customer review by LAKSA

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by LAKSA
by LAKSA

I LOVE THIS IRON, IS EVERYTHING I EXPECTED, ESPECIALLY THE BURST OF STEAM. THIS IRON IS NOT TOO LIGHT OR HEAVY JUST THE RIGHT WEIGHT, GLIDES EASILY OVER ANY FABRIC. PRICE WAS REASONABLE. GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAKSA
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Iron!!!
3/17/2011

Customer review by nate75

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by nate75
by nate75
Top 1000 contributor

The iron id the best i have owned. *It heats up rapidly, 30-40 seconds. *steam function really good, takes out the wrinkles quick. *It is very balanced and doesn't fall over like other irons. *I'm not sure of the durability since I haven't dropped it as of yet! *Also the non-stick surface scratched on a button, so you might want to be careful in this aspect. *would highly recommend spending the extra money for this iron.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nate75
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great Value
11/18/2011

Customer review by deminin

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by deminin
by deminin

After the wife had her second Rowenta iron, in the past 5 years, fail, we opted to try this Panasonic. At first, she was not to optimistic, given the reasonable price of this iron...but after having 2 high dollar irons fail, she was willing to give it a try. After about a month, she is quite satisfied with this iron, and has put it through its paces...as she likes to do some quilting, and makes purses for family, and friends. She has quickly become a fan of the multi-direction sole plate, and says the steam/spray functions are excellent. While only time will tell if this unit will stand up to her usage over the long term, early indications are that this iron is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deminin
Stover, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews