Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 76 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
This Iron is THE BOMB!
12/26/2011

Customer review by LilRedHen56

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by LilRedHen56
by LilRedHen56

I have ironed my clothes all my life, and admit I find ironing sort of relaxing... I now want to iron everything I own (I even ironed my sons shirts when I did his laundry over the holidays because it amazes me how much of a difference an awesome iron makes). My work shirts (white cotton, permanent press) look like I had them done professionally. The creases are crisp and last all day long without the sizing product I had been using. The double pointed design is different to get used to but once you accomplish it, you will appreciate the amount of time it cuts out of ironing and the number of unwanted creases that are prevented. Sure you can still make a mistake but if you blast the steam it irons right out. I swear, this is THE best iron ever in the history of ironing!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilRedHen56
Minneapolis, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does make ironing go faster!
9/14/2012

Customer review by ConsumerC

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by ConsumerC
by ConsumerC

I really like this iron and i'm glad I bought it. I'll start with the two things I don't like about it: it is a little heavy and it's a little awkward to use the controls. but other than that I adore this iron! Heats up fast. Love the design--seems quite sturdy. (The only reason I gave it average for durability is I've only had it a month so I don't know how it will hold up.) One of the reasons it makes ironing go faster is that the resevoir is twice as big as my old Rowenta so I don't have to stop to refill as often. Also like I can use distilled water in it. I didn't have any and looked for it at Walmart when I picked up the iron. Guess what? Walmart didn't have it. But I have very hard water and I am glad there is no prohibition against using distilled water as with other irons. I do like the pointy part at both ends--goes much faster ironing sleeves, for instance. You can just go back and forth and the pointy part can get into the pleats by the cuffs. Like the controls for extra burst of steam on top. Like that that steam comes out of all the bottom. All in all I think it is a very good iron for the money. Spent much more on my Rowenta and it was just a garden variety iron. I think you are really getting cutting edge iron technology with this one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerC
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great new design improves ironing
1/6/2014

Customer review by Damiso

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Damiso
by Damiso

Was drawn to the 'two-ended' design of this iron because I usually get those wrinkles in the fabric when I iron in the opposite direction to where the point is. This iron promised to eliminate that and so it did. It glides smoothly in all directions and minimizes the time spent fixing the clothing for the next press. It's lightweight and that can be a good and a bad thing, meaning that it's easy to move but then you have to apply a little more muscle to get wrinkles out of more difficult fabrics. Heavier irons are good for tasks like that. I also like the fact that the power cord attaches to the iron by a swivel ball joint kind of connection, so the cord is able to move freely in all directions without fear of any fraying. On the down side, there are two tabs at the base of the iron which are supposedly to help stabilize it when it is rested upright. These are very thin and flimsy and they broke off after a few uses. Their absence in no way affects the iron's ability to remain upright and stable, I have found. All in all I love it and it really makes it difficult to go back to regular irons when I'm traveling and stay in the hotels. Good job Panasonic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damiso
Miami. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's about time!!
5/12/2011

Customer review by Azay

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Azay
by Azay

I've been looking for years for a quality iron that does what it says. This iron is anti drip and plenty of ports for steam. love it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azay
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
All the bells and whistles
6/2/2011

Customer review by MaddyCakes

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by MaddyCakes
by MaddyCakes

This isn't your grandmother's iron, and it can come across as a little complicated if all you want to do is iron a pair of pants, but it is a nice iron and I like the iron plate's design. I found it strange to use at first (could be because I haven't ironed in awhile ...) and its actually pretty light. Also, the 360 design has a nice flow to it, which makes ironing far easier to do. I would definitely suggest it to crafties.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaddyCakes
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Amazing!
6/30/2015

Customer review by Susanna

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Susanna
by Susanna

I am almost 60 years of age, that should tell you how many irons I have purchased. This iron is the best I have ever purchased. The other irons I have had never smoothed out the "pucks" in the hem of my dresses, skirts, slacks and my husbands Dickie brand pants. It even takes out pleats that have been in the material for years. I did this to a pair of slacks I purchased at "Blair" so I could re-line the pleat because I had to take the slacks in. It is so gentle on delicate material and a workhorse on heavy material clothing. It is so light weight it just glides over the material. Doesn't drip on the material when the steam button is pressed. That was a great problem with every other iron I have owned. They would drip constantly and discolor the material. The design of the plate is a great idea. It doesn't have that huge square bottom that gets in the way when you are trying to iron tough to reach areas like around shirt collars. I didn't see any more irons like this one on-line. I wanted to purchase some for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bst iron ever for the price!
7/1/2010

Customer review by BrandyBrutus

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by BrandyBrutus
by BrandyBrutus

Easy to use and the double pointed end saves time around collars and buttons. No need to constantly turn the iron around. This keeps the cord from getting twisted. Iron could use a longer cord.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrandyBrutus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
4/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently purchased this iron on line and it's all it's cracked up to be and more. I highly recommend this product to everyone who needs a new steam iron. The points at both ends makes it easier to iron, and the ceramic soleplate provides non-stick ironing. Walmart's on line service was quick and courteous.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Deptford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Finally a nice iron @ a reasonable price
6/17/2011

Customer review by hoohop

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by hoohop
by hoohop

This is a very good iron 4 a good price. I have had lots of irons including the "high end pricey" Rowenda. A few years ago I purchased a Rowenda @ Macy for over $100 dollars thinking it will last a very long time, it didn't. Don't get me wrong, I think Rowenda is a very good product in general, however, 4 half the price this Panasonic is great. Try it u will not b sorry.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoohop
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of Steam!!
4/11/2011

Customer review by sews2much

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by sews2much
by sews2much

I've owned Rowenta irons for the past several years & they always "leaked" out the water. For the price, this is a great iron--so far. I've only been using it a few weeks, but so far the steam has been great! I'm a quilter & use my iron almost as much as my sewing machine. My husband researched irons for me & settled on this one and I'm glad he did. If it lasts for at least 12 months, I'll be thrilled & won't hesitate to purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sews2much
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT IRON
1/30/2011

Customer review by LAKSA

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by LAKSA
by LAKSA

I LOVE THIS IRON, IS EVERYTHING I EXPECTED, ESPECIALLY THE BURST OF STEAM. THIS IRON IS NOT TOO LIGHT OR HEAVY JUST THE RIGHT WEIGHT, GLIDES EASILY OVER ANY FABRIC. PRICE WAS REASONABLE. GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAKSA
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Iron!!!
3/17/2011

Customer review by nate75

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by nate75
by nate75
Top 1000 contributor

The iron id the best i have owned. *It heats up rapidly, 30-40 seconds. *steam function really good, takes out the wrinkles quick. *It is very balanced and doesn't fall over like other irons. *I'm not sure of the durability since I haven't dropped it as of yet! *Also the non-stick surface scratched on a button, so you might want to be careful in this aspect. *would highly recommend spending the extra money for this iron.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nate75
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great Value
11/18/2011

Customer review by deminin

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by deminin
by deminin

After the wife had her second Rowenta iron, in the past 5 years, fail, we opted to try this Panasonic. At first, she was not to optimistic, given the reasonable price of this iron...but after having 2 high dollar irons fail, she was willing to give it a try. After about a month, she is quite satisfied with this iron, and has put it through its paces...as she likes to do some quilting, and makes purses for family, and friends. She has quickly become a fan of the multi-direction sole plate, and says the steam/spray functions are excellent. While only time will tell if this unit will stand up to her usage over the long term, early indications are that this iron is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deminin
Stover, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
So far, so good.
11/15/2012

Customer review by Froofie

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Froofie
by Froofie

I've only used this iron a couple of times since purchasing it, but so far, I like it. Of course something about the design appeals to me as a Star Trek fan :), but the iron is easy to use and comfortable to handle while ironing. The water port is easy to access and fill. The dial has many settings so you can get the desired amount of heat. The off setting on the dial is at the 7 o'clock position, and the most-used settings, at least for me, are all the way around near the 4, and 5 o'clock positions; hopefully the dial holds up, seems like a lot of spinning. The steam settings work well for my husband's 100% cotton work shirts. I have not tried the steam-while-hanging feature yet. The iron is a little on the heavy side, so I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who may have less hand or arm strength, like the elderly. But it suits me just fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Froofie
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Iron from both ends
2/15/2015

Customer review by Katra

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Katra
by Katra

This iron gets very hot and performs perfectly. Ii love the ironing feature on both ends of the iron. It's a little bit extra from your $20 iron but totally worth it. no spitting no water leakage it's great. The only thing I miss is a retractable cord.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Iron for the money!
2/22/2013

Customer review by mkayt47

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by mkayt47
by mkayt47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a quilter and read a review from another quilter who said this iron was good for pressing blocks and she was right. Lots of steam and presses things really well. Nice smooth sole plate that glides smoothly over my blocks. Wish it would stay on a little longer tho in between times when I'm sewing and pressing. I had purchased another iron from WalMart and returned it because it just didn't get hot enough to press very well. This one gets nice and hot and all my friends who have used it at our sewing circles love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkayt47
NW Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To be honest...
6/7/2010

Customer review by TexTechie

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by TexTechie
by TexTechie

The way to improve an iron would be for the iron to do the work for me. Does it get nice and hot? Yes. Does it make a lot of steam? Yes. Does it spray and shoot steam? Yes. Does it reduce ironing time by 25%? Well.... Note: Durability score in the middle as I have not owned the product very long.

Was this review helpful? (38) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexTechie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty Good Iron
11/17/2012

Customer review by Lovwildlife

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Lovwildlife
by Lovwildlife

I like the looks of this iron and the weight of it. I feel an iron should have a little weight because it helps to "press" the clothes. I like the dual ended point. But to me the iron has a little drag to it when ironing across the clothing. I'm use to a stainless steel sole plate. And this iron boasts that when you pull the iron back it does not grab the peice being ironed therefor causing wrinkles, but that happened to me a couple of times. Also the iron has a lot of steam holes but the "burst" of steam is minimal, like I can not even see it when I burst it. I've been using a 25.00 Black and Decker that I got at Wal Mart to see which one I would like better, and the B&D has fewer steam holes but boy does it blast out the steam with the burst of steam. Also the B&D does not seem to drag across the clothes (the drag is not severe but I notice it). The Panasonic does not seem as stable when sitting up when not in use. The Panasonic 350* does a very nice job of ironing, but I like the B&D for the steam and stability when sitting up and the no drag factor. The 25.00 B&D does just as good a job ironing and so I think I will stay with it. I think you just need to try out the iron to see if it will work for you. This could be a 5 star iron for you. Could not comment on durability as I have only had it for a few hours!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovwildlife
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great Iron!
8/22/2012

Customer review by Laney9

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Laney9
by Laney9

I have never been fond of ironing but its a job that needs to be done. I used to have to iron my hubbie's uniforms( Air Force) and I wish I had this little iron back then. This iron heats up fast and when you make it go horizontally, the water stays in the iron! Not all over the material. I have only had it a few weeks so I am not sure of durability, but it is well made and the design is wonderful for getting into the corners and not wrinkling on the back stroke. I am actually enjoying ironing! Yes you can buy a cheaper one, but this is worth the money. It may be the last iron I will ever have to buy. ;)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laney9
Claremore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the design
1/10/2015

Customer review by Muchfavor

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by Muchfavor
by Muchfavor

This iron is lightweight and glides easily across clothing. The pointed ends work well around buttons and cuffs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muchfavor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews