Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

191 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

191 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 stars
43
1-20 of 170 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Mkes roaches run
4/4/2011

Customer review by Woody1970

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Woody1970
by Woody1970

I purchased one riddex and that helped a little, then I purchased two more and the roaches went running. Still see a few but they seem to be looking for a way out.

Was this review helpful? (87) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woody1970
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Riddex Saves My Nerves...
1/16/2014

Customer review by GENE6

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by GENE6
by GENE6

The first Riddex was given given to me from a friend who felt badly for me when I moved into a apartment that look lovely but was full of mice...I tried everything to get the mice to leave but could not find the point of entry that they were coming from...when I plugged in the first Riddex the mice left my bedroom but keep scratching behind my refrigerator ...after using peppermint oil( now have walls and floors I have to degrease), exterminator( bogus pest controller who took my landlords 150.00),having the holes plugged, and purchasing another pest repellent system( useless and a waste of money) I gave up and ordered another Riddex...Plugged it in yesterday and so far the scratching team came by and left... I can imagine how most folks feel regarding these pest and thank goodness we have something we can use to get rid of them...Thanks Walmart for getting this to me ASAP...my nerves need it...

Was this review helpful? (97) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GENE6
BRONX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I've had mine for about 2 years & love it
12/10/2013

Customer review by Crysnoch

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Crysnoch
by Crysnoch

At our last house we had problems with trails of ants. We tried bug sprays and everything you could think of. My husband brought this home and they disappeared. We would sometimes get one ant roaming around the house, but it was nothing like it was before we had it. This house we live in now, we moved in and they had roaches that we didn't realize until moving in. Once we unpacked it from our boxes and plugged it in, roaches have stopped coming around. I have recommended this to numerous friends. As for the rodents, I don't know. It's possible it could work, the housing we lived in before neighbors had rodent problems but we never did, could be because of our plug in.

Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crysnoch
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Riddex
8/6/2010

Customer review by cutenadine

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by cutenadine
by cutenadine

When I first heard about Riddex, had brought other wall plug ins and they did not work. So I did not buy this one, but my sister told me she brought it and the mice disappeared. I brought two and the mice are gone. They are telling the truth it works.

Was this review helpful? (162) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutenadine
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What A Waste of Money
9/28/2012

Customer review by fitzgerald1

1.0 stars 9/28/2012 by fitzgerald1
by fitzgerald1

I live in a large complex, and just recently started having a rodent problem. We have a mouse that seems to enjoy taunting us on a daily basis. After reading mixed results about this product, I decided to purchase one. Since my apartment is just a little under 900 sq feet, I figured this would be perfect. I purchased the unit and plugged it into the kitchen outlet, since the kitchen is where the mouse problem is. Well the first 48 hrs I did not see a mouse. It has been a week now, and for the past 72 hours the mouse has come out on a daily basis, and has walked by the unit as though it were out for a summer walk. To say that I am disappointed with this item is an understatement! I am unemployed and could have used that money elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (87) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitzgerald1
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got rid of the roaches
7/11/2014

Customer review by feetstomper

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by feetstomper
by feetstomper

I had a roach infested rental, I tried foggers and traps which got some but the reddex wiped them out completely over a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
feetstomper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for crazy ants and roaches
1/20/2014

Customer review by EyeforValue

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by EyeforValue
by EyeforValue

I live in a 2nd floor condo in Southeast Florida. I have been using Riddex for 3 years and have not had any more "crazy ants". I find it also repels roaches. The key is to plug in a Riddex on different walls so you repel the pests coming from all directions. I have 4 plug-ins and they work better than 2. If you live on the first floor they might not work as well because you are closer to the outdoor nests and the pests might be coming directly from there. PS: It also helps to fix cracks in the walls and bathroom/kitchen/window caulking.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EyeforValue
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very reliable product
12/24/2010

Customer review by MAKETHEMOSTOFIT

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by MAKETHEMOSTOFIT
by MAKETHEMOSTOFIT

I have used this product for over seven years now, and I can assure you that this product works. My home has not had a pest problem what so ever. Sometimes, I might get a bug enter my home but before they get half way into my house their nervous system is failing and they are already dying. No rodent problem either. This product is also very durable, have not had to replace or have had any problems with my Riddex for over seven years and it is still working. Be sure to follow directions on where to place it in your home and then forget about it. I recently bought one for my son and daughter in law because they were moving into a vacant house and it was infested with rodents. After about a week the rodents were all gone from the home. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (102) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAKETHEMOSTOFIT
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Tested It
7/21/2013

Customer review by Reed3

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Reed3
by Reed3

After spotting a mouse come out from under my kitchen cabinet one night, I decided to buy this product. I was glad to see that the manufacturers recommend just one unit per floor (I was ready to buy half a dozen!) The day after I installed it, I went to unload the dishwasher just as the red light started blinking (it runs in 90 second cycles) and a mouse sprang off the counter. I've never seen a mouse on my counters, so I thought this behavior was atypical and probably caused by the device. Needless to say, I was freaked out, so that night I performed a test. I placed a walnut on a glue trap underneath the cabinet where I originally saw the mouse. I let it sit there overnight and was afraid of what I might find in the morning. However, I'm happy to report that the walnut was still there (and more importantly, there was nothing stuck on the trap)! I haven't seen any mice since, so I would recommend this device.

Was this review helpful? (87) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reed3
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Invaded by Ants and they worked
3/21/2014

Customer review by Escargot1

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Escargot1
by Escargot1

I bought 2 of these. Had ants for a month in kitchen and bathroom which are beside each other in my apartment. Was going crazy trying to get rid of them. Plugged them in and like it said in 2 days they were gone. Will never be without these again.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Escargot1
Pottstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job!
1/2/2014

Customer review by BestestGrandear

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by BestestGrandear
by BestestGrandear

I trusted the Riddex brand so decided to give it a try. Instructions said will see bugs first few days and I did, but they were on their backs & could not flip back onto legs. After day four the job was done. Left food out over night as test & nothing happened. No more chemicals around grandchildren!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestestGrandear
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great Even though we have hampsters
9/10/2012

Customer review by shellsdell01

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by shellsdell01
by shellsdell01

Bought 3 of these because we have a large home. By the next day, there were tons of dead cockroaches in the attic and garage, and 1 dead mouse in the Florida Room. BUT, my hampsters are still alive, thank goodness. I read the instructions days after installing and though OMG, my daughters hammy'sa might die, its been 2 months now and the critters are still with us..yay

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellsdell01
Kathleen GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent
5/5/2011

Customer review by ggleason4

3.0 stars 5/5/2011 by ggleason4
by ggleason4

the product did most of what i expected, keeps out mice rats and roaches. but it does NOT stop ants at all, which is not good for me seeing as how i got this product because of ants

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggleason4
loleta, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Reliable
5/12/2011

Customer review by cartridgegirl

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by cartridgegirl
by cartridgegirl

I have had these for two years in current rental home. These are the first purchase for my new home. I can't be without them. No spiders, ants, roaches, or mice inside current home(and I live on lake with lots of critters). I wish it worked on flies and bees but seems to have no repellant properties for those type of insects, but well worth every penny. They do need proper placement within the home to be effective so read instructions.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cartridgegirl
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Review
9/30/2011

Customer review by jgbyers

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by jgbyers
by jgbyers

I absolutly love this and believe they should sell this item in the stores. I am going to order some more because so far this thing really works and it is safe for my kids and animals.. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgbyers
Paonia, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Wonderfully on all manner of Pests!
6/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works very well on all manner of pests: Roaches, ants, mice, rats, spiders, squirrels. Plugged it in almost 3 weeks ago and have not seen any bugs or other pests since.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT!
10/27/2012

Customer review by 4CatsLuvR

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by 4CatsLuvR
by 4CatsLuvR

I originally purchased this item when it 1st came out. Worked great even in a large house. I have since moved into an apartment and did not have any problems with bugs until my original unit died. Within 2 weeks, I had bugs from next door apartments! They were even coming out into ceiling light fixtures, YUCK! I went online to original website & thought "I don't need 2 of these", even though they make great gifts... So, I went to Walmart.com and they had exactly what I wanted at the right price. Great product! Will more than pay for itself over its lifetime. ALSO, NO chemicals sprayed around (repeatedly) for kids & animals to get into... Best option for people with breathing problems or who are on oxygen! Within hours of plugging in new unit, ALL bugs GONE!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4CatsLuvR
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Total junk
11/13/2010

Customer review by Teknodruid

1.0 stars 11/13/2010 by Teknodruid
by Teknodruid

We have a duplex... our neighbors decided to breed roaches (we are guessing they were everywhere) We got these to try and deter them from coming to our side... I can't count the number of times I saw a roach STANDING ON IT... so yah... Either I had super roaches... or this product is junk... I'll leave it to you to decide.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teknodruid
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Product
7/20/2014

Customer review by Amigospirit1

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Amigospirit1
by Amigospirit1

I live in a apartment complex and this product works great. Some of my neighbors will be buying this product as well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amigospirit1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really works!!!!
4/20/2011

Customer review by shopstomuch68

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by shopstomuch68
by shopstomuch68

my son used to have ants all the time in his bedroom but after I bout this they have been gone for 2-years! it did take a week for them to start dying off. than I started noticing ants in the kitchen and the frontroom, I just recently bout 2 more and they are gone, no sign of them. I have bout one for a friend and she wants more for other rooms, the only thing it don't do is the amount of the house it is suppose to cover. but over all it is the best, and worth the money if you don't want insects in your house, and you get a bonus with the night light that you can turn off if you'd reather not use it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopstomuch68
Medford, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews