Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 123 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
great
7/5/2014

Customer review by Jlp06261989

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Jlp06261989
by Jlp06261989
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jlp06261989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Buy!
9/25/2010

Customer review by Avasmommy10

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Avasmommy10
by Avasmommy10

This co-sleeper is amazing! It has some really great features that you just don't get with other bassinets. First off, this product was incredibly simple to put together. There is a total of 8 screws. That's it! The directions are clearly drawn AND written. I put it together in less than 30 minutes. Second, it is very sturdy and not cheaply made, yet lightweight and very practical. Third, the under-storage basket is very roomy and is a great place to store anything and everything. This co-sleeper moves easily from room to room on its wheels. Also, this is narrow enough to fit easily through any doorways and narrow hallways. It seems as if the mesh siding keeps it a comfortable temperature as well as being a neat safety feature. I am very pleased with this purchase and how well made and affordable it is! Although our baby is not yet born, I can tell that this product is worth every penny and that in the long run we will be extremely pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avasmommy10
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
You can use king size pillow cases for sheets
9/2/2011

Customer review by Onduvalst

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Onduvalst
by Onduvalst

I looooove this item. Great price and extremely functional. I've been using the co-sleeper for the last 6 months and I'm sad to have to upgrade to a portable crib. It's been great to have my son at my side but not in my bed, the adjustable height is wonderful. The locking wheels keep the bed in place. The sheets are expensive but you can buy king/queen size pillow cases and just slid the pad in, fold over the edge. I've been buying the mainstay 2 packs they have at walmart.

Was this review helpful? (309) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onduvalst
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
3/1/2012

Customer review by MeadowQueen

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by MeadowQueen
by MeadowQueen

When my daughter first asked for the Co-Sleeper I struggled to find the true "need" for it. However, now I am so glad I made the decision to buy it. I would highly recommend the Co-Sleeper for any first time parents. Assembly is easy. This product fits tightly against the parents bed and keeps the baby in full view without the parent having to even raise up in the bed. Dad loves it because it keeps the baby close by without the worry of rolling onto the baby in the night. It is excellent for breast feeding moms as they do not even have to leave the bed to nurse. It offers a great deal of comfort to parents and baby because the baby is super close without being directly in the bed with mom and dad, so all three rest much better through the night. It is also portable and can be wheeled through the house with ease. I purchased this product for my daughter and son in-law and they love it. I am so happy I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeadowQueen
Grubbs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expensive accessories
10/21/2010

Customer review by mummieof1

3.0 stars 10/21/2010 by mummieof1
by mummieof1

The bassinet itself is great. It was very hard to put together because the screws were extremely tight, but that's not a bad thing once it is assembled. I didn't rate it higher because while the bassinet is not expensive and is good quality, the accessories are very expensive. I bought the Gerber knit sheets for it and some regular bassinet mattress protectors, and they don't fit at all. They curl the mattress up. I've discovered that the only sheets or mattress protectors that fit are the arms' reach brand, which are very expensive. So be aware that while the bassinet is cheap, the sheets and pads end up costing as much as the bassinet. The mattress protectors can only be bought from the manufacturer. Still, it's the only co-sleeper I was able to find for less than $300.00.

Was this review helpful? (79) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mummieof1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product - but
9/20/2010

Customer review by Fancypandy

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by Fancypandy
by Fancypandy

This is a great product and the colors are totally adorable, I have only one complaint and that is that I thought this item folded down to a portable size like the mini co sleeper - making it easy to transport, but the ends of the bed are actually metal and do not fold down (the mini co sleeper folds down and comes with a carrying bag which is what I was expecting) Otherwise its fantastic just wanted to let other people know what to expect!

Was this review helpful? (115) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fancypandy
iceland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product!
9/12/2011

Customer review by TieraG

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by TieraG
by TieraG

I absolutely love everything about this product. It came in four pieces, with eight screws. It took me (9 months pregnant) about 20 minutes to put it together by myself. It is VERY sturdy and I have no concern putting my new baby in there. The size is wonderful! It is actually much larger than a traditional bassinett, but small enough that it doesn't take up too much room. I love how easy it is to convert from co-sleeper to free-standing bassinett. The product comes with straps that bo between your mattress and box spring and buckle directly to the co-sleeper. It literally takes seconds to unbuckle and move the co-sleeper away from parents' bed. This product also lasts much longer than a traditional bassinett because you can use it until baby starts sitting up. My older daughter grew out of her bassinett around 3 1/2 months because it was too small. The storage area is also fantastic! It is HUGE and very sturdy. This is one of my favorite features. I also LOVE the colors!! It is beautiful. Someone mentioned in a review that the sheets are expensive. I found these right on the arms-reach website and I don't think $18 is super expensive. http://www.armsreach.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=3_18_2&products_id=109 Hope that can help someone along the way. In all, I think this is an amazing product and definitely recommend it to parents!

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TieraG
Yakima WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Co-Sleeper at great price
9/12/2010

Customer review by JmeGirl

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by JmeGirl
by JmeGirl

This thing is great. It is the same dimensions as the Co-sleeper mini, but a lot less money. I never purchased the mini, so I don't know what the difference is, but this one works great, so why pay more? This one is a chocolate brown with accents of lime green. It is on wheels and easily portable to other rooms in the house.

Was this review helpful? (89) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JmeGirl
Sherman Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Bassinet Out There
7/8/2012

Customer review by momknowsbest123

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by momknowsbest123
by momknowsbest123

I wish I had this bassinet with my first baby, especially since I ended up having a C-Section. I had an adorable but expensive rocking, sleigh style bassinet from Target and this one is SO much better. For one thing, you can see the baby so much easier with the Clearvue Bassinet. The height is much easier to see from bed instead of having to sit up every time you want to check on the baby. Also, all 4 sides are mesh material, wish means easy visibility AND the comfort of knowing that the baby won't suffocate if it rolls against the side in the night. Also, the actual bed area is much larger so the baby can use it longer. It's very lightweight and easy to move. The brown and green are cuter than I thought they would be and I think the brown will hide any potential stains a lot better than the cream would have.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momknowsbest123
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product for the money..
6/11/2011

Customer review by 1234mk

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by 1234mk
by 1234mk

This took my husband about an hour to put together. He said it was fairly easy for anyone handy or not to assemble. The color on this is beautiful chocolate brown and lime green. It matched our bedroom perfectly and doesn't take up much space at all. Even though we have a fairly large bedroom, this would be perfect for a compact bedroom. The 4 wheels and compact size make it super convenient to roll the baby from room to room in the house where I can see her at all times. I love love love the massive storage bin under the bed and the convenient little side pockets on the crib itself which I use to keep small items handy like, diaper creams, easy to reach diapers for late night changes, booties, pacifiers, and portable wipies. The easy to pull down side panel is also super convenient and easy to use to easily pick baby up during late night feedings. I don't really use the bed safetey straps since my bedroom is carpeted and the wheels each have a brakes. If your a heavy sleepy (which Im not) I would recommend using the straps instead to keep you from accidently tipping the bassinett over. Im guessing that's why the straps were designed to prevent considering how closely the bassinett is designed to be kept up close to your bed. This also has easily adjustable legs to fit most bed heights.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234mk
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for those who reluctantly bed share
4/14/2012

Customer review by MamaMiaJ

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by MamaMiaJ
by MamaMiaJ

I never thought I'd bed share, I was completely against it. However after 2 weeks of not sleeping for more than a half hour at a time and contorting my body to hold my baby's pacifier in while she was in the vibrating bassinet and rock n play, I gave up and we ended up giving most of our bed to a tiny baby. My husband was so uncomfortable that I researched our options and went with this. I absolutely love it. It was an easy transition and it was so much simpler than I thought it would be. Now she sleeps through the night, I sleep on my stomach and it matches my furniture. Love that the height adjusts and you can use a king size pillowcase as a sheet.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaMiaJ
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product, great price
8/21/2012

Customer review by Mommyt920

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Mommyt920
by Mommyt920

Love this sleeper!! As first time parents my husband and I weren't sure what all we would need and didn't want to waste a lot of money and buy everything. We found this option and are so pleased with it. It is super versatile- secured against our bed at night and since it has wheels, I can move it all around the house during the day. It is sturdy but light weight and I can maneuver it with one hand while holding baby. The colors are nice too, brown/sage green and go with our home decor pretty well. There is also lots of storage, with pockets on either end and an under bed storage 'shelf' that we have put to good use- blankets, diapers, wipes, change of clothes. Assembly was easy too, I put it together in less then 10 minutes while 38 weeks pregnant. Baby seems comfortable In it too, with plenty of room to grow. I have heard the mattress covers are spendy, but a friend recommended using pillow cases. I haven't needed to change the cover yet, so I haven't tested.the theory. Overall, a fantastic product and I'm so glad we made this purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyt920
Eugene, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bassinet
10/25/2013

Customer review by Meisha89

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Meisha89
by Meisha89

I am so glad I chose this bassinet. It is great. I had a C-section and this has been very convenient during the night. It looks exactly how it is supposed to look and the colors are perfect. The only two cons were: There were 4 screws missing for the basket at the bottom (not the part that holds the baby) and the mattress is pretty thin. We bought another mattress from Babys R Us and put it under this mattress...much better! The sheets are expensive but it comes with one and you can use king sized pillowcases as well. Overall, I am very happy with this product and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meisha89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!!
4/18/2013

Customer review by iowamomma20

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by iowamomma20
by iowamomma20

My husband and I had looked for a clear bassinet for a while. We brought our daughter home and was worried about SIDS and getting enough air through the crib as well as being able to see her at night. We found this and we have loved it! I use a little night light and can see her perfectly. She likes to move to the sides at night and I don't worry about it because the sides are mesh so I know that she can breath just fine. So if you are on the fence about this please listen to this review and just buy it. It is worth it the money. I actually don't use it right next to the bed as the co-sleeper so I can't really speak to that but I like that you can see through it. It is worth every penny!!! Hope that this helps you first time mammas!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iowamomma20
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS !
8/18/2012

Customer review by Lala401

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Lala401
by Lala401

I wanted this with my first born but the ones i was coming across were $150+ ! Didnt want to pay that when i had already purchased a crib and playpen. So didn't get this.. This time around I purchased it especially because i had a c-section. LOVEE ! it's so easy to get baby in and out. I did not even use the straps like i thought i would have to my son is now 4 months old and still able to leave side bar down when hes asleep in it, next to me of course. so easy to get bar up and down. I love it just hate that soon i'll have to make the switch because at 4 months hes already taking up most of the space in there he might be able to use it till atleast 6 months i hope. He sleeps so well in it compared to any where else. Also, hard to find sheets for it so when you purchase it make sure u purchase 2 or more extra sheets as babies so tend to go through them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lala401
Union NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great overall...
1/21/2012

Customer review by kbell123

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by kbell123
by kbell123

This product is excellent overall--I love being able to see and hear my baby right next to me through the night. While the crib was easy to put together, some of the bolts did not fit in correctly, which was annoying. Also, I know it's important in some ways to have the guard rail on the bed-side of the crib, but I would love if the baby's mattress were flush with my mattress (with no guard rail). This would make for a smoother transition when I pull the baby over to me to feed. Overall, though, I'm thoroughly satisfied with this crib, and am just bummed that the baby's growing so fast that he'll grow out of it soon!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbell123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT!
12/17/2010

Customer review by lilminimamaX3

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by lilminimamaX3
by lilminimamaX3

I was so anxious to get this! My sister in law and I put it together in about 10 minutes. It is everything I hoped it would be. The storage area underneath is HUGE and the area for the baby to sleep is big too. I have a queen size pillow top bed on a regular bed frame and it matches up perfectly. This is my third child and I wish I would have found this for my first child. It's very sturdy and would and will recommend this co sleeper to anyone. Also I do recommend purchasing an extra pad and king size pillow covers to use as additional sheets.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilminimamaX3
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good choice for bf-ing moms
8/26/2015

Customer review by yellowchalk

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by yellowchalk
by yellowchalk

I got this as a gift for my first son; I BF so I wanted him to be close by but not actually IN my bed. I had a normal delivery so I cannot attest for ease of use for C-sectioners. It was very helpful for me - the bassinet is sturdy and has both wheel locks and a strap that goes across your boxspring under the mattress to secure it (it has quick release buckles so you don't have to fish the strap out should you choose to move it away from the bed). The material is easy to wipe clean. The mattress is about what I had expected for a bassinet - thin and firm. The sheets are pricey as other reviewers have mentioned but I got a set of them as a gift and also used a protector pad and receiving blanket on top so it never really got dirty. The height matched my queen bed well (sat slightly lower than the top of my mattress). My son was up constantly to breastfeed so as far as it being comfortable for him I'm not really sure lol.. but it was nice to be able to have my bed to myself when he DID sleep. I would recommend this to anybody wanting to co-sleep to nurse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowchalk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product at best price
6/16/2015

Customer review by LMDM

4.0 stars 6/16/2015 by LMDM
by LMDM

Our baby has not yet arrived, so we haven't tried it yet. However, I will say that Walmart has the best price and excellent customer service. My order was originally misrouted. When I called, I got to talk to a person right away, she gave me a discount, and had it shipped overnight. It was fairly easy to assemble, but took a little time. I like that this model has adjustable legs built in so you don't have to buy separate extensions. It is all mesh/see-through, which I like for seeing the baby and for good ventilation. The "mattress" pad can be wiped clean, so while I bought a spare (plush) sheet, I did not bother with a mattress protector. Wheels make it roll easily, and they lock. The locks on the wheels are plastic and I'm not going to lock/unlock them constantly, because they look like something that could break. Note: If the frame of your bed sticks out at all beyond the mattress (so the mattress and the side of the bed frame are not flush), you can't set it up as a co-sleeper. We'll just leave it in bassinet mode and roll it next to the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMDM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect
12/17/2013

Customer review by shopit555

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by shopit555
by shopit555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

perfect for our twin boys

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopit555
kissimmee, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews