Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 135 reviews
5 stars
94
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 117 reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Wonderful!
5/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have been using this bassinet (in aqua) since we got home from the hospital in January. I guess they've discontinued the aqua color. It also came with a matching sheet. Nevertheless, this has been a Godsend. I had a c-section & breastfed so this made life a lot easier. We also don't have enough extra space by our bed for a playard so this fit perfectly with very little rearranging. All I had to give up was my bedside table. There is plenty of storage room for everything in the deep pockets on each end and the storage tray underneath is larger than I even needed. I was able to change his diapers & do everything right there while healing from my surgery. We've never used the feature of attaching it to the bed. I have been satisfied with locking the wheels & scooting it all the way up to my side of the bed. It is also WONDERFUL that you can fold down the side facing you so that you can reach right in without having to get up. VERY convenient for a healing mother. WELL worth the money!!! It is also long enough that my now 4 month old 26" long infant still has just a little more room left to grow before we transition him to his bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (122)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
6/3/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I cant imagine my life without it. It makes breastfeeding so much easier when the baby is right there. We had a regular bassinet and my baby couldnt see me and he hated it. With the co-sleeper he is able to see me and be within arms reach without being in the bed and it being unsafe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Newborn Essential
8/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this! Wish I had it from day 1. Saves constantly getting up and reaching into a crib to attend to the baby or check on him. Now I can see if he is awake, reach over to replace the pacifier, wipe up his spit up, or just soothe him with a touch. I can easily hear when he wakes up and needs to eat or be changed. The bedding is easily changed. I use a regular bath towel wrapped over the mattress as a sheet. A hand towel wrapped around one end of the mattress makes it easy to change when he spits up. This also makes it easy to wash the bedding, since our towels don't have the special washing instructions. The sleeper easily attaches to the side of the bed and unclips when I want to roll the bed around with me. It fits through all the doorways so I can take it everywhere in the house, including the bathroom. There is plenty of storage for anything and everything as well. The only thing this doesn't have is a light. I added a booklight so that I can check on the baby in the dark without having to turn on a much brighter light and risk waking him or my husband.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very happy so far
10/8/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Co-sleepr arrived w/ all parts and not damaged expect for a small black grease stain on the railing cover. It looks like the stain is from the packaging process. But, except for that we are very happy with the product. My husband put it together in about 20 min. The mattress does seem a bit thin but will be adquate for the short time we plan to use it. Our baby is due in 5 weeks so we have not yet used the sleeper but feel confident it is sturdy and will be beneficial for breastfeeding. I just wish walmart carried the sheets for the co-sleeper too. It came with one sheet but I had to go to the arms reach website to buy the mattress protector and additional sheets. I like the neutral color and size of this sleeper. It also was a good value since it has built in leg extenders. I did a lot of research and this product seemed to be of good quality for the money and would meet our needs. I look forward to our baby sleeping in this sleeper in our room when he first comes home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small, mobile
9/21/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted a small co-sleeper that would double as a portable bassinet, so I could easily move the baby from room to room. This fits the bill. It is just the right size for the first few months. It attaches securely to the bedside by means of long straps under the mattress that snap via a plastic buckle into the co-sleeper. This allows easy access to baby for nighttime nursing without getting up. The buckle unsnaps easily to detach the co-sleeper, and since it is on 4 wheels, it is easy to roll from bedroom to living room to kitchen in our house with no lifting required. The color is nice and neutral. The mattress is not particularly soft, as other reviews point out, but this is, I'm sure, for safety/SIDS risk reduction. I don't think the baby will mind! It comes with one neutral sheet which is cotton, and soft. It looks okay but not too fancy, really like a small, plain pack-n-play with a decent amount of storage underneath for diapers, etc. The mesh on 4 sides is great for ventilation, SIDS risk reduction, and visibilty from all sides. Overall, this is a practical item which I'll use a lot in the newborn period. As for assembly, I did the majority of it at 8 months pregnant with some assistance from my mother-in-law to hold parts in alignment, it took us about half an hour. The directions could be better, we had to backtrack a few times when I screwed some bars in backwards.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Way above expectations!
5/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this co-sleeper when I ordered it I was concerned that my bed would be to high and I would have to purchase some sort of lifts to make it functional to my surprise the legs are adjustable so with just a couple of clicks it was at the perfect height. It's a great size for being right at the side of the bed. It was fairly easy to put together too basically screw 4 poles together and voila... I really wish I had this with my other daughter since I had a c-section it would have made it so much easier than the typical bassinet I tried to use but had to raise up every time I needed to peek in at her (ouch) she ended up in the bed with me which meant I never got a decent nights rest. This co sleeper is even with my bed and feels like the baby is right there only you know she is in her own little safe area. The side can be raised up to so you don't always have to have it beside your bed, I am so glad I choose this size too over the larger one. It's perfect for what I need.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glad to have this product
1/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband was able to assemble this with very little assistance in about 30 minutes. He only asked for me to hold pieces in place so that he could thread the screws. Judging by my husband's temperament and lack of cussing during assembly, the instructions must have been clear. The height of the bassinet is very easy to adjust. I had seen some products that required risers to raise the height, but this product has easily adjustable legs. The size of this bassinet seems slightly larger than other bassinets, which could just be due to the rectangular shape. I feel like we'll be able to use this for many months. Our only "complaint" is that the wheels don't seem to move very smoothly. We haven't been able to put a baby in the bassinet yet (we're still waiting), but this is baby #2 and I wish that we had gotten this product for baby #1. We ended up unintentionally co-sleeping with baby #1 and it would have given me peace of mind to have the baby at arm's reach...only not IN the bed with us.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for BABY
8/21/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is so cute. I almost ordered the pink one but I am so glad I got the neutral colored one. I can dress it up with whatever blankets/colors I choose. It is compact and portable to move from room to room. We are in a tiny 2 bdrm apartment for a few months and needed something small until we move. The weight limit on it is much more than a standard bassinett so that was my determining factor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price, Great Product.
9/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Worth every penny, baby sleeps well in it. Would recommend it for all moms esp. c-section moms who breastfeed. Just make hubby keep baby on his side of the bed until you can manage to lift baby unto the bed yourself about a week or so. The company that makes this product also makes a very plush fitted sheet to go with it... you'll have to order separately.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It Worked Prefectly!
4/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This co-sleeper was great. My son slept in it for the first 3 months. I put the sleeper next to my bed and was able to see him while he slept and had easy access to him for breastfeeding and anytime he cried at night. I did buy a egg crate pad and cut it to size to put under the thin mat that comes with the bed and my son slept much better. I also used king size pillow cases folded over at the end for sheets instead of buying the more expense fitted sheets. After 3 months my son moved to his crib and I kept the co-sleeper in my room to use as a changing station and for when he would wake up at night and I wanted to keep him close by.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for post-c-section
1/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After having an unexpected C-section and all the physical recovery involved, I found it very difficult to check on and pick up my 9 1/2 pound baby during the night from our more traditional bassinet next to the bed. This co-sleeper allowed me to check on him without having to sit up (a bonus when you're recovering from abdominal surgery), kept him safe from being smothered in our own bed but still feel close, and it was much easier to get my baby out when I needed to nurse him. The straps that secure the co-sleeper against the bed were easily unclipped when we needed to change sheets or just wanted to roll the sleeper somewhere else in the house. Plus, since our baby was on the large size to start with, it was nice to have a sleeper with a higher weight limit so we didn't have to worry about him outgrowing it. The price was the best we found on this type of co-sleeper and I would definitely say it was worth the purchase. Our baby is now almost a year old so we don't use it anymore, but we're keeping it just in case we have more kids or a friend needs to borrow it. Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for Apartment and Firstborn
6/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bassinet because I live in a small apartment and wanted my son to be close at night for nursing, making it fast to comfort him, lessening crying. The end pockets are ideal for holding a rattle or aspirator and spit-up cloth for those sudden spills, even socks and hats. The undercarriage for blanket storage made it fast to grab a clean/warmer/cooler blanket any time and store outfits. It moves easily from room to room and is overall fairly durable. The pad is not cushy, only an inch or two thick. I would periodically tighten the screws as the bassinet would seem a little wobbly (althought they would barely tighten at all). I never used it with the side down, but I loved the clear sides as I could easily open my eyes and see if he was waking or just rolling over. The clear sides do make it difficult to block drafts or stop baby from watching TV, which is tricky to manage in a small apartment anyway. My only obstacle was the sheets: I dried them on high instead of air-fluff and shrank them and they didn't stretch back to fit. It is still like new after only 5 months of use so I intend to save it for my next baby.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the price!
4/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a bassinet because they only get used a couple of months, but I wanted something study and good quality. This bassinet was all of those things! It was easy to assemble, it's got great storage in the bottom and side pockets for burp clothes & things and it has adjustable height which is great. It actually puts the baby at the same level as my mattress which is surprising because we have a very high bed. It has attachments to be a co-sleeper, but we will only be using it as a bassinet. My only "con" is that standard bassinet sheets don't fit this model and the Arm's Reach sheets are a tad pricey. What I saw another poster had suggested is using king sized pillow cases, so I bought some jersey knit king pillow cases to use instead, and they do fit great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Go with the mini co-sleeper instead
6/26/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this co-sleeper and also the mini co-sleeper. I opted for the mini co-sleeper because it was much sturdier. They're basically the same size, but you get a better product with the mini one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great co-sleeper for small bedroom!
5/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great transitional co-sleeper / bassinet for newborns, especially for my small bedroom. You can use a king-size pillow case for the mattress so no need to order extra sheets!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
affordable, perfect size co sleeper
1/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was looking everywhere for an affordable cosleeper. This one fit my needs perfectly because it is the size of a bassinet not a crib and it has storage space beneath. We have a large family in a small space so the safest place for baby will be our room until she out grows this bassinet in 5 months. Now I can have my baby close enough beside me for easy feeding at night until she sleeps through and then she can easily scoot to the end of the bed with side rail up. It also adjusts to bed height without an additional kit unlike other cosleepers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product and value
10/25/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent product for the price, love that it's mesh all the way around so I can see my baby and hear him. Love that the storage underneath is so big, I fit blankets, diapers, and his clothes in there. I've used it since I brought my baby home from the hospital and still use it 4 months later. I love that I can wheel the sleeper anywhere and I can adjust it to the highest level so my 2 year old isn't able to climb in it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing solution!
3/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We were having trouble with our new baby sleeping in his crib (which we had pushed against our bed). After doing some reading online, I read about how much people liked co-sleepers. We decided to give it a shot. We looked at other stores' options (Target and Babies R Us), but we liked this one the best. This model has mesh on the sides, which is important to us in case our baby presses himself against the side. The other stores' models had padding, which we were afraid could affect baby's breathing. This model is very sturdy and looks nice. We like the storage both on the top part (mesh pockets) and the bottom section...both are very handy! It is very easy to comfort the baby when he is in this bed. Sometimes we do not have to take him all the way out of it...we can just reach our arm over and comfort him. It really feels like he is sleeping next to me, but I know he is safe because of the short wall between us. I definitely recommend this bed for infants. I am so glad we purchased it. It works so much better for us than the crib pushed against the bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good buy!
5/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I hesitated about buying this when I was pregnant with my second because I did without one with my first (used a pack and play). Takes up very little room as compared to the pack and play, Son slept in this for his first 5 months in my bedroom. Loved the storage on the bottom and wheels. Could easily move from room to room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice!!!
2/23/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice bassinette, color is a bit of a cream instead of the white I was expecting. I guess Natural is an off-white, but the color does look aged like fabric yellowed over time - am not too crazy with the color. But is sturdy and easy to assemble. Other negative is the mattress pad at .8" is really thin, when I pressed on it with my hand (when unit was fully assembled) it felt very uncomfortable as I could feel the hard board beneath the thin foam so I have been looking online for a thicker mattress pad cover to compensate for the lack of mattress thickness, but have been unable to find anything that fits. Only found one item on amazon.com but at ~$60 + ~$10 s&h, way too pricey for something that will probably be in use for 4-5mos, this is on top of the cost of the bassinette - this is not a real issue for me since a friend gave gift to us from our Baby Registy. I may end up getting the organic cotton pad from amazon.com so that my l'il one will be a l'il more comfortable. Otherwise, I really like the clear view and the built-in leg extensions as our bed is 30" high. I picked this over the other Co-sleepers because of the built-in leg extensions. I love the 4 wheels, each with locking mechanism so I do not need to strap the unit to our bed, but simply lock all 4 wheels.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-