Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
54
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 152 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Perfect!!!
2/8/2014

Customer review by WyoGal32

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by WyoGal32
by WyoGal32

My whole experience with this bed was fantastic. I couldn't believe this bunk bed was priced for under $200, Wal-Mart had the espresso color that I wanted for my children's bedroom. My girls are 3 and 5 and we have another on the way. We needed a nice, compact bunk bed that would free up some space in their tiny bedroom and this bunk bed does just that. Shipping took four short days. The bed arrived at the same time, in two separate boxes with no damage to the boxes or any of the pieces inside. My husband and I were able to assemble it in two hours. We had all the hardware we needed. Nothing left over and nothing missing as far as screws, nuts...etc. It's sturdy, the espresso color is gorgeous and our kids LOVE it. I was able to find bedding and mattresses all from walmart.com and it came together perfectly! I recommend this bunk bed to anyone! Great for kids!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WyoGal32
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the bed
9/26/2014

Customer review by Ang1979

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Ang1979
by Ang1979

We bought this for our 5 and 6 year old daughters recently and just got it put together yesterday. It was easy to put together. My girls really love their new bed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ang1979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL BED!
7/18/2010

Customer review by Susie018

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by Susie018
by Susie018

I tried to find a reasonably priced bunk bed on Craig's List for FOREVER, but every time one I was looking for showed up, it was either too expensive or was gone before I could call. Some were going for $300 and up, without mattresses. I started looking at Wal-Mart. I was going to get the Mainstays one initially, but then I saw this one and loved the color and style. The directions are easy to follow. First thing, I marked all the hardware in the bags with a sharpie so I could find the number screw easier. It saved A LOT of time. I too, put the wrong frame on the bed, and because of space constraints already had them stacked, But with a little help (from a kid, no less) and extreme care, I was able to swap them with a little patience and without deconstructing everything. (make sure you connect the frame with the two screw hole on the outside to leg B3, B3 is marked but the frames are not for some reason. The bed IS BEAUTIFUL! It is soft wood and does scratch easily, but I love it and my girls, who are 3 and 5, haven't slept in their own beds since they were born. They both slept in their beds the first night! TIP: The instructions have you screw the ladder on the bed. Because of the ages of my kids (I also have an 18 mo. old) I didn't (there are hooks that hold it when they need to use it). That way I can take the ladder away from the bed and don't need to worry about the little ones climbing up and down.

Was this review helpful? (80) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie018
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, sturdy, attractive bed
12/8/2010

Customer review by RBlack7557

4.0 stars 12/8/2010 by RBlack7557
by RBlack7557

This bunk bed seems to be fairly high quality and is attractive. It should hold up well to rough treatment by our grandkids. It was packed pretty well and arrived in good shape even though the box showed wear from shipment. It comes in one box that is very heavy--125 lbs. It was easy to assemble, but does take 2-3 hours. I'd recommend numbering all the screws and hardware parts before opening the packages. The instructions are wordless (pictures only) to make them multi-lingual. So, you have to examine the pictures closely to assemble it properly. Note that the ladder must go in the location shown in the pictures. It can't be switched to the other end.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBlack7557
Jackson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/13/2010

Customer review by MissouriMomOf2

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by MissouriMomOf2
by MissouriMomOf2

We haven't had these beds very long, but we love them! I love the fact that the ladder doesn't have to be attached to the bed so we can keep the two year old off of the top bunk. The only "downside" is that if a child is very old they will not be able to sit up all the way on the bottom bunk--but that's the case with most bunk beds. Also, the assembly definately takes two people.

Was this review helpful? (87) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissouriMomOf2
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Bed
12/29/2013

Customer review by Kawi13

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Kawi13
by Kawi13

My sons 8 and 4 just got this for Christmas! It is way better then I expected. Very nice finish and just looks real good. People don't believe we got it for less then 200. It looks that good. My husband and I put this together in less then two hrs. We used an electric drill bit instead of by hand. Was real easy didn't have a problem with the directions or any missing pieces. Our kids just love it and I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kawi13
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome bed for 4 year old
3/9/2012

Customer review by MommyofCandS

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by MommyofCandS
by MommyofCandS

This bunk bed was easy to put together with 2 people and didn't take us very long. It is a great color and very sturdy. Everything was packaged and instruction easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofCandS
Moberly,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hope you will not be missing a part
5/13/2010

Customer review by M77777

2.0 stars 5/13/2010 by M77777
by M77777

The bunk bed looks nice when you finally put together. When I started to put the bed together a part was missing. You have to contact Storkcraft to order parts, the company is very difficult deal with not pleasant and plan on waiting at least three weeks for replacement parts. Over all they have horrible customer service and not willing to help in any way.

Was this review helpful? (43) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M77777
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy, Great price
6/29/2010

Customer review by mom2boysngirls

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by mom2boysngirls
by mom2boysngirls

Pretty easy to put together, with some knowledge of putting things together. Very sturdy, looks like it was more than what I paid. Only drawback, the top bunk head/foot board are not exactly the same height as bottom one, so if they are seperate, it might look a little funny.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2boysngirls
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
6/2/2011

Customer review by lilminimamaX3

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by lilminimamaX3
by lilminimamaX3

I ordered these bunkbeds to go with a crib that I wanted that was also Storkcraft. They are amazing! My daughters LOVE them! I also like that they can be split into 2 twins if you want. There isn't alot of headroom on the bottom bunk, but is perfect for a kid. The color is also very nice and it is real wood also. My husband was shocked that we got such good quality beds at such a cheap price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilminimamaX3
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kids bunk bed--REAL WOOD
8/15/2015

Customer review by T0nyNder

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by T0nyNder
by T0nyNder

When I went hunting for a bunk bed for my young boys I found that they are quite expensive (I've seen them up to $1,000). I found this set and loved many of its features. #1 it is detachable so it can convert to twin beds. #2 it is wood, REAL wood, not one of those metal cages. My boys have been sleeping on it now for 3 years and it is still in excellent condition. It is a kids bed so, of course, there are some scratches from toys and what not but again, it's a kids bed. The finish has held up and the screws have not come out (except one, which I easily replaced). I go through periodically and tighten all the hardware but I cannot complain at all. In fact, I'm about to purchase another for 2 of my other children. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T0nyNder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/18/2013

Customer review by deedee428

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by deedee428
by deedee428

I decided to put my boys ages 8 and 4 in bunk beds. We are expecting. My husband was not sure about the beds due to price and the fact it was Wal-Mart. I didn't want to pay 700 and up for beds the boys would ruin. So I purchased them anyway. Must say well worth the money I spent. My husband was also impressed with them. They are well built, didn't take long to put together, and are great. My boys love them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deedee428
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a very Classy Product
7/31/2011

Customer review by houston25

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by houston25
by houston25

I purchased this set of Twin-Over-Twin Bunk beds for two of my grandchildren. I did not want to go with white or brown, for they weren't little girls, so I choose to go with the Espresso color that could carry them on through middle school or higher for their room. I am so glad that I did, for they are really a very pretty set and look more expensive than they are. The two girls love them, so we are going to get the rest of the furniture that goes with the set for them to complete their room. They are very sturdy beds. Right now they are using them as bunks but that might change down the road and I also liked that the beds can be split. We did not have a problem putting the beds together and it only took about an hour. I would reccomend these beds if you are wanting a different look for girls or boys .

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
houston25
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE these beds-
1/21/2011

Customer review by Looks4Less

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Looks4Less
by Looks4Less

My husband works at Wal-Mart so any time I can find something from there I try to. We just built a new house and I loved expensive beds from Pottery Barn but they are well EXPENSIVE. So I always try to find a "look alike" and these beds are just that! They are solid wood, the espresso color is so modern and pretty and we loved the fact that with our 2 and 5 year old that they can share a room and have separate twin beds now and then when they get older they can decide if they want to move each twin into separate bedrooms or stay in one room and use the bunks! I like that you don't have to have a box spring so they can sit lower to the ground for our little guys. Great product for the price, it does take a little while to assemble and the directions are mainly pictures but once you get one twin together the other was a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Looks4Less
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very sturdy
2/6/2011

Customer review by milo2145

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by milo2145
by milo2145

I am a woman, and I put this together on my own, in about 2 hours. but I am a seasoned DIYer, but it is more than possible to put this together on your own. It is so sturdy, it doesn't move at all, even if you shake it. what I like is the angled ladder, which can be removed if you want to. I screwed mine on, but it makes for easy egress for night time pottying. I bought the wolf mattress from walmart to go with it, and my son loves it. The finish will scratch, and leave a mark, if your not careful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milo2145
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/24/2011

Customer review by ReedFamily22

4.0 stars 7/24/2011 by ReedFamily22
by ReedFamily22

We think this is a nice, sturdy bed. It took my husband about 3 hours to put together-make sure you label the pieces before you get started. Seems very secure, heavy wood pieces, not thin or flimsy. Nice metal-to-metal fasteners and good support system for the mattresses. We purchased a 6-inch mattress for the top bunk and used our regular 8 inch mattress (without box springs) on the bottom. Good dark color of stain. Be careful, it does dent easily.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReedFamily22
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT PURCHASE*please read
3/5/2015

Customer review by Angie

1.0 stars 3/5/2015 by Angie
by Angie

I bought this bed after reading all the good reviews, I bought the white color and a month later started noticing cracks in the ladder and headboard and rails, not only that the bed shifted to where screw heads should be visible all you saw was the hole they went in. I wrote stork raft and they offered to replace the damaged parts which is fine except the fact that since the bed shifted I can't take it apart with out breaking it.... I wrote the BBB and all they did was offer the same thing to replace parts not the whole bed.... Beware for your Childs safety and comfort now my daughters sleep on the floor until in dish out another couple hundred for another bed....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent for quality and price!
12/27/2011

Customer review by Nicknamx

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Nicknamx
by Nicknamx

We got this bunkbed for our 8 and 4 year old boys and they LOVE it!!! My husband and I easily put it together and it fits great in their small bedroom. Best part is that the storage space underneath is very tall so I am able to store all kinds of toys under the bed too! Such a great bed and so cheap too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicknamx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, Great Price!
10/16/2011

Customer review by SavedByGrace77

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by SavedByGrace77
by SavedByGrace77

Definitely worth your money! Me and my husband put together in a few hours. Works great as separate beds! (Originally why I bought product) but my kids room was smaller than I thought, so ended up stacking them but either way it's a great buy! Excellent!! Definitely recommend! Very sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavedByGrace77
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super price for bunk bed that looks great!
6/27/2012

Customer review by momof2coolsons

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by momof2coolsons
by momof2coolsons

This product was a great price for what you get. It is attractive, modern, sturdy and easy to order online. It's best for younger kids due to weight limitation and low head height on bottom bunk (picture is not accurate). Instructions were RIDICULOUS to try to follow, but manageable. Would recommend counting out all pieces before putting together. Ours was missing dowels. This was actually the 2nd bunk we bought since the first one had fitting drilled off scale. We returned the 1st and repurchased the 2nd. Thankfully Wal-Mart was super fast in its order process and delivery to the store (free too!). Overall, I would recommend if you are looking for a good looking product for a great price. Even Storkcraft customer service was helpful. English speaking Canadians were easy to communicate with when I had the problem with the original purchase parts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2coolsons
tacoma, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews