Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

158 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
88
4 stars
50
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
BEAUTIFUL BED!
7/18/2010

Customer review by Susie018

5.0 stars by Susie018

I tried to find a reasonably priced bunk bed on Craig's List for FOREVER, but every time one I was looking for showed up, it was either too expensive or was gone before I could call. Some were going for $300 and up, without mattresses. I started looking at Wal-Mart. I was going to get the Mainstays one initially, but then I saw this one and loved the color and style. The directions are easy to follow. First thing, I marked all the hardware in the bags with a sharpie so I could find the number screw easier. It saved A LOT of time. I too, put the wrong frame on the bed, and because of space constraints already had them stacked, But with a little help (from a kid, no less) and extreme care, I was able to swap them with a little patience and without deconstructing everything. (make sure you connect the frame with the two screw hole on the outside to leg B3, B3 is marked but the frames are not for some reason. The bed IS BEAUTIFUL! It is soft wood and does scratch easily, but I love it and my girls, who are 3 and 5, haven't slept in their own beds since they were born. They both slept in their beds the first night! TIP: The instructions have you screw the ladder on the bed. Because of the ages of my kids (I also have an 18 mo. old) I didn't (there are hooks that hold it when they need to use it). That way I can take the ladder away from the bed and don't need to worry about the little ones climbing up and down.

Was this review helpful? (76) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Susie018
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/13/2010

Customer review by MissouriMomOf2

5.0 stars by MissouriMomOf2

We haven't had these beds very long, but we love them! I love the fact that the ladder doesn't have to be attached to the bed so we can keep the two year old off of the top bunk. The only "downside" is that if a child is very old they will not be able to sit up all the way on the bottom bunk--but that's the case with most bunk beds. Also, the assembly definately takes two people.

Was this review helpful? (85) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissouriMomOf2
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, sturdy, attractive bed
12/8/2010

Customer review by RBlack7557

4.0 stars by RBlack7557

This bunk bed seems to be fairly high quality and is attractive. It should hold up well to rough treatment by our grandkids. It was packed pretty well and arrived in good shape even though the box showed wear from shipment. It comes in one box that is very heavy--125 lbs. It was easy to assemble, but does take 2-3 hours. I'd recommend numbering all the screws and hardware parts before opening the packages. The instructions are wordless (pictures only) to make them multi-lingual. So, you have to examine the pictures closely to assemble it properly. Note that the ladder must go in the location shown in the pictures. It can't be switched to the other end.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RBlack7557
Jackson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Hope you will not be missing a part
5/13/2010

Customer review by M77777

2.0 stars by M77777

The bunk bed looks nice when you finally put together. When I started to put the bed together a part was missing. You have to contact Storkcraft to order parts, the company is very difficult deal with not pleasant and plan on waiting at least three weeks for replacement parts. Over all they have horrible customer service and not willing to help in any way.

Was this review helpful? (39) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
M77777
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy, Great price
6/29/2010

Customer review by mom2boysngirls

5.0 stars by mom2boysngirls

Pretty easy to put together, with some knowledge of putting things together. Very sturdy, looks like it was more than what I paid. Only drawback, the top bunk head/foot board are not exactly the same height as bottom one, so if they are seperate, it might look a little funny.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom2boysngirls
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome bed for 4 year old
3/9/2012

Customer review by MommyofCandS

5.0 stars by MommyofCandS

This bunk bed was easy to put together with 2 people and didn't take us very long. It is a great color and very sturdy. Everything was packaged and instruction easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyofCandS
Moberly,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/18/2013

Customer review by deedee428

5.0 stars by deedee428

I decided to put my boys ages 8 and 4 in bunk beds. We are expecting. My husband was not sure about the beds due to price and the fact it was Wal-Mart. I didn't want to pay 700 and up for beds the boys would ruin. So I purchased them anyway. Must say well worth the money I spent. My husband was also impressed with them. They are well built, didn't take long to put together, and are great. My boys love them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deedee428
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
6/2/2011

Customer review by lilminimamaX3

5.0 stars by lilminimamaX3

I ordered these bunkbeds to go with a crib that I wanted that was also Storkcraft. They are amazing! My daughters LOVE them! I also like that they can be split into 2 twins if you want. There isn't alot of headroom on the bottom bunk, but is perfect for a kid. The color is also very nice and it is real wood also. My husband was shocked that we got such good quality beds at such a cheap price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lilminimamaX3
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!!
2/8/2014

Customer review by WyoGal32

5.0 stars by WyoGal32

My whole experience with this bed was fantastic. I couldn't believe this bunk bed was priced for under $200, Wal-Mart had the espresso color that I wanted for my children's bedroom. My girls are 3 and 5 and we have another on the way. We needed a nice, compact bunk bed that would free up some space in their tiny bedroom and this bunk bed does just that. Shipping took four short days. The bed arrived at the same time, in two separate boxes with no damage to the boxes or any of the pieces inside. My husband and I were able to assemble it in two hours. We had all the hardware we needed. Nothing left over and nothing missing as far as screws, nuts...etc. It's sturdy, the espresso color is gorgeous and our kids LOVE it. I was able to find bedding and mattresses all from walmart.com and it came together perfectly! I recommend this bunk bed to anyone! Great for kids!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WyoGal32
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the Price
7/6/2010

Customer review by MadameBargain1

5.0 stars by MadameBargain1

This product was pretty easy to put together. I love the fact that the beds come apart. The directions are just pictures but anyone can follow them. I put this together basically by myself and I have not had any problems. There is one thing the wood does scratch very easily but if you're careful there shouldn't be any problems. I would recommend and assemble time is a couple of hours but it's worth it! Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MadameBargain1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Bed
12/29/2013

Customer review by Kawi13

5.0 stars by Kawi13

My sons 8 and 4 just got this for Christmas! It is way better then I expected. Very nice finish and just looks real good. People don't believe we got it for less then 200. It looks that good. My husband and I put this together in less then two hrs. We used an electric drill bit instead of by hand. Was real easy didn't have a problem with the directions or any missing pieces. Our kids just love it and I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kawi13
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/24/2011

Customer review by jcbl

4.0 stars by jcbl

A good deal for the price, I saw it priced at another location for $100 more than what I paid online at Walmart. It's shorter than I thought it was going to be... My five year old's head touches the bed on top when he's sitting on the bottom bunk and my husband and I can't sit on the bottom bunk at all. But it's perfect for our 5 and 3 year olds... they love it and it was definitely a good deal!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jcbl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a very Classy Product
7/31/2011

Customer review by houston25

5.0 stars by houston25

I purchased this set of Twin-Over-Twin Bunk beds for two of my grandchildren. I did not want to go with white or brown, for they weren't little girls, so I choose to go with the Espresso color that could carry them on through middle school or higher for their room. I am so glad that I did, for they are really a very pretty set and look more expensive than they are. The two girls love them, so we are going to get the rest of the furniture that goes with the set for them to complete their room. They are very sturdy beds. Right now they are using them as bunks but that might change down the road and I also liked that the beds can be split. We did not have a problem putting the beds together and it only took about an hour. I would reccomend these beds if you are wanting a different look for girls or boys .

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
houston25
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for quality and price!
12/27/2011

Customer review by Nicknamx

5.0 stars by Nicknamx

We got this bunkbed for our 8 and 4 year old boys and they LOVE it!!! My husband and I easily put it together and it fits great in their small bedroom. Best part is that the storage space underneath is very tall so I am able to store all kinds of toys under the bed too! Such a great bed and so cheap too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nicknamx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, Great Price!
10/16/2011

Customer review by SavedByGrace77

5.0 stars by SavedByGrace77

Definitely worth your money! Me and my husband put together in a few hours. Works great as separate beds! (Originally why I bought product) but my kids room was smaller than I thought, so ended up stacking them but either way it's a great buy! Excellent!! Definitely recommend! Very sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SavedByGrace77
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very sturdy
2/6/2011

Customer review by milo2145

5.0 stars by milo2145

I am a woman, and I put this together on my own, in about 2 hours. but I am a seasoned DIYer, but it is more than possible to put this together on your own. It is so sturdy, it doesn't move at all, even if you shake it. what I like is the angled ladder, which can be removed if you want to. I screwed mine on, but it makes for easy egress for night time pottying. I bought the wolf mattress from walmart to go with it, and my son loves it. The finish will scratch, and leave a mark, if your not careful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
milo2145
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/24/2011

Customer review by ReedFamily22

4.0 stars by ReedFamily22

We think this is a nice, sturdy bed. It took my husband about 3 hours to put together-make sure you label the pieces before you get started. Seems very secure, heavy wood pieces, not thin or flimsy. Nice metal-to-metal fasteners and good support system for the mattresses. We purchased a 6-inch mattress for the top bunk and used our regular 8 inch mattress (without box springs) on the bottom. Good dark color of stain. Be careful, it does dent easily.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReedFamily22
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable Dark Wood Bunk Beds
8/2/2011

Customer review by allifromcali

5.0 stars by allifromcali

These beds turned out terrific. They take some time to build (especially if you're doing it yourself while your lazy husband is sitting on the couch watching tv) so plan for a couple hours. Once they were done, they were sturdy and adorable. They were truly a bargain for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
allifromcali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2011

Customer review by keepitsimple26

5.0 stars by keepitsimple26

The Storkcraft - Longhorn Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed, Espresso in color are great. I was a little skeptical at first, of the quality of this item, because Im a true believer of ''you get what you pay for,'' but these beds far exceeded my expectations. The step by step instructions were very easy to follow and only took about 30 minutes from start to finish. The frame of this bed is a very sturdy, solid and well designed. I got two boys and worried they would have it destroyed the first week, but Im confident that these beds will over-come!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
keepitsimple26
Arnoldsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
6/9/2010

Customer review by brani5

4.0 stars by brani5

It's a great bed, BUT it's a pain to put together! The instructions are just pictures and not very helpful. My husband starting putting them together around 8pm and around 11pm he realized he'd messed up the frames and put them on the wrong bed. So he had to start all over! By 1:30am he had them both together but needed my help to stack them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brani5
Wheatland, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 141 total reviews