Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 175 reviews
5 stars
98
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 158 reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Perfect!!!
2/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My whole experience with this bed was fantastic. I couldn't believe this bunk bed was priced for under $200, Wal-Mart had the espresso color that I wanted for my children's bedroom. My girls are 3 and 5 and we have another on the way. We needed a nice, compact bunk bed that would free up some space in their tiny bedroom and this bunk bed does just that. Shipping took four short days. The bed arrived at the same time, in two separate boxes with no damage to the boxes or any of the pieces inside. My husband and I were able to assemble it in two hours. We had all the hardware we needed. Nothing left over and nothing missing as far as screws, nuts...etc. It's sturdy, the espresso color is gorgeous and our kids LOVE it. I was able to find bedding and mattresses all from walmart.com and it came together perfectly! I recommend this bunk bed to anyone! Great for kids!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the bed
9/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this for our 5 and 6 year old daughters recently and just got it put together yesterday. It was easy to put together. My girls really love their new bed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bunk bed for young children
10/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Satisfied. Great item for young children around 7years and younger due to height of bed and weight restrictions
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent bed
2/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bed is everything that I hoped for and more. I got this bed for two children aged four and one. I initially had it set up as the bunk bed, which was great, then when the little child was ready I split the bed into two twin beds and gave one to each child. The beds are large and comfortable without taking up the entire room. They are strong enough two hold up two children jumping on them, as well as strong enough to hold up roughly 250 lbs worth of people on each bunk (that's just how much I tried, the limit could be more). It was difficult to put together, but if you are patient then it goes together just fine. I would recommend this for everyone from young children to teens to anyone else looking for a good, sturdy bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mattress
9/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Is the mattress top and bottom included?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my boys. it meets my expectations.. it is a hard wood and its easy to put it together and more worthit to the price i paid... and my boys Love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEAUTIFUL BED!
7/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried to find a reasonably priced bunk bed on Craig's List for FOREVER, but every time one I was looking for showed up, it was either too expensive or was gone before I could call. Some were going for $300 and up, without mattresses. I started looking at Wal-Mart. I was going to get the Mainstays one initially, but then I saw this one and loved the color and style. The directions are easy to follow. First thing, I marked all the hardware in the bags with a sharpie so I could find the number screw easier. It saved A LOT of time. I too, put the wrong frame on the bed, and because of space constraints already had them stacked, But with a little help (from a kid, no less) and extreme care, I was able to swap them with a little patience and without deconstructing everything. (make sure you connect the frame with the two screw hole on the outside to leg B3, B3 is marked but the frames are not for some reason. The bed IS BEAUTIFUL! It is soft wood and does scratch easily, but I love it and my girls, who are 3 and 5, haven't slept in their own beds since they were born. They both slept in their beds the first night! TIP: The instructions have you screw the ladder on the bed. Because of the ages of my kids (I also have an 18 mo. old) I didn't (there are hooks that hold it when they need to use it). That way I can take the ladder away from the bed and don't need to worry about the little ones climbing up and down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (98)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, sturdy, attractive bed
12/8/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bunk bed seems to be fairly high quality and is attractive. It should hold up well to rough treatment by our grandkids. It was packed pretty well and arrived in good shape even though the box showed wear from shipment. It comes in one box that is very heavy--125 lbs. It was easy to assemble, but does take 2-3 hours. I'd recommend numbering all the screws and hardware parts before opening the packages. The instructions are wordless (pictures only) to make them multi-lingual. So, you have to examine the pictures closely to assemble it properly. Note that the ladder must go in the location shown in the pictures. It can't be switched to the other end.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We haven't had these beds very long, but we love them! I love the fact that the ladder doesn't have to be attached to the bed so we can keep the two year old off of the top bunk. The only "downside" is that if a child is very old they will not be able to sit up all the way on the bottom bunk--but that's the case with most bunk beds. Also, the assembly definately takes two people.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (95)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
quality bed
11/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
for the price - this bed is excellent. quality parts. it was quite a job to put it together though. i did it myself - i'm a mom and my husband was out of town. so i did it while my kids were sleeping. the only part i had trouble with was moving one bed on top of the other once it was assembled. i had to have a friend help me with it. my only complaint at all is that the company put a giant and hard to remove sticker on the wood. it was literally 2 feet long and the width of a bumper sticker. some kind of warning about not putting kids under the age of 6 on the top bunk. it took me more than 30 minutes to get the adhesive off and it took a lot of scrubbing and soaking. i used a mixture of coconut oil and baking soda and let it sit for around an hour, then scrubbed and scrubbed to get it off. other than that, the instructions were clear and helpful. the bed is sturdy. i may increase the security by adding some fasteners where the two beds meet - just to make sure it stays together well. great bed. i would buy it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great kids bunk bed--REAL WOOD
8/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I went hunting for a bunk bed for my young boys I found that they are quite expensive (I've seen them up to $1,000). I found this set and loved many of its features. #1 it is detachable so it can convert to twin beds. #2 it is wood, REAL wood, not one of those metal cages. My boys have been sleeping on it now for 3 years and it is still in excellent condition. It is a kids bed so, of course, there are some scratches from toys and what not but again, it's a kids bed. The finish has held up and the screws have not come out (except one, which I easily replaced). I go through periodically and tighten all the hardware but I cannot complain at all. In fact, I'm about to purchase another for 2 of my other children. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome bed for 4 year old
3/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bunk bed was easy to put together with 2 people and didn't take us very long. It is a great color and very sturdy. Everything was packaged and instruction easy to follow.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product, Great Price!
10/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Definitely worth your money! Me and my husband put together in a few hours. Works great as separate beds! (Originally why I bought product) but my kids room was smaller than I thought, so ended up stacking them but either way it's a great buy! Excellent!! Definitely recommend! Very sturdy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hope you will not be missing a part
5/13/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bunk bed looks nice when you finally put together. When I started to put the bed together a part was missing. You have to contact Storkcraft to order parts, the company is very difficult deal with not pleasant and plan on waiting at least three weeks for replacement parts. Over all they have horrible customer service and not willing to help in any way.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Bed
12/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My sons 8 and 4 just got this for Christmas! It is way better then I expected. Very nice finish and just looks real good. People don't believe we got it for less then 200. It looks that good. My husband and I put this together in less then two hrs. We used an electric drill bit instead of by hand. Was real easy didn't have a problem with the directions or any missing pieces. Our kids just love it and I couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I decided to put my boys ages 8 and 4 in bunk beds. We are expecting. My husband was not sure about the beds due to price and the fact it was Wal-Mart. I didn't want to pay 700 and up for beds the boys would ruin. So I purchased them anyway. Must say well worth the money I spent. My husband was also impressed with them. They are well built, didn't take long to put together, and are great. My boys love them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
6/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered these bunkbeds to go with a crib that I wanted that was also Storkcraft. They are amazing! My daughters LOVE them! I also like that they can be split into 2 twins if you want. There isn't alot of headroom on the bottom bunk, but is perfect for a kid. The color is also very nice and it is real wood also. My husband was shocked that we got such good quality beds at such a cheap price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/24/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We think this is a nice, sturdy bed. It took my husband about 3 hours to put together-make sure you label the pieces before you get started. Seems very secure, heavy wood pieces, not thin or flimsy. Nice metal-to-metal fasteners and good support system for the mattresses. We purchased a 6-inch mattress for the top bunk and used our regular 8 inch mattress (without box springs) on the bottom. Good dark color of stain. Be careful, it does dent easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super price for bunk bed that looks great!
6/27/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was a great price for what you get. It is attractive, modern, sturdy and easy to order online. It's best for younger kids due to weight limitation and low head height on bottom bunk (picture is not accurate). Instructions were RIDICULOUS to try to follow, but manageable. Would recommend counting out all pieces before putting together. Ours was missing dowels. This was actually the 2nd bunk we bought since the first one had fitting drilled off scale. We returned the 1st and repurchased the 2nd. Thankfully Wal-Mart was super fast in its order process and delivery to the store (free too!). Overall, I would recommend if you are looking for a good looking product for a great price. Even Storkcraft customer service was helpful. English speaking Canadians were easy to communicate with when I had the problem with the original purchase parts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy, Great price
6/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pretty easy to put together, with some knowledge of putting things together. Very sturdy, looks like it was more than what I paid. Only drawback, the top bunk head/foot board are not exactly the same height as bottom one, so if they are seperate, it might look a little funny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-