Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 504 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

504 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

504 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
294
4 stars
150
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 stars
23
1-20 of 449 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews
Excellent!
9/18/2010

Customer review by Jill323

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Jill323
by Jill323

Reluctantly, I finally convinced my husband to buy this set of bunk beds from Wal Mart.com. He read all of the negative reviews and left the ball in my court. I was SO HAPPY when the beds arrived in perfect condition, outstanding quality, and.. as some have suggested otherwise, the directions WERE with the beds and easy to follow. These beds are stout. My 6 year old is thrilled! My husband is thrilled- all of which makes me a hero for a day!

Was this review helpful? (158) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jill323
Shreveport, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Bunk Bed!
4/22/2012

Customer review by AndJ

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by AndJ
by AndJ

We really happy with this bunk bed. It was fairly easy to put together, but defiantly took some time. I am very happy with the quality and design. I also really like the finish on the wood. Grate price for a good bunk bed. I would defiantly recommend it for younger children. My kids that are using it are 5 and 3.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndJ
Cedar City UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Challenging setup, but solid bed!
1/15/2011

Customer review by Pixey03

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Pixey03
by Pixey03

Setup took two hours by myself, which was pain. I definitely recommend having a friend help! I set it up as separate beds, and my boys love it! Solid wood, low to the floor (definitely meant for smaller kids). Get an allen drill bit and a cordless drill, or set up will take hours by hand. This is solid, quality furniture that I see my boys using for the next few years. Hated the setup, but love the end product. I highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pixey03
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
5/7/2010

Customer review by toholampi

4.0 stars 5/7/2010 by toholampi
by toholampi

We purchased this bunk bed to replace a twin over full that was too large. The shipment arrived days ahead of expected shipping date. All the parts were present and easily labeled. My husband and I assembled it in about 2 1/2 hrs....we made one mistake which required backing up a couple steps. I think it was more our mistake, though the directions might have highlighted the importance of which long beams should be in front to allow attachment of the ladder. So watch that section! The girls love it. The wood is a little soft and will likely need touch up occasionally to maintain the finish. It will only support 165#...we assume that means when it is in the bunk position. For the money, it is a lovely bunk bed and there are book shelves at Walmart that coordinate very nicely. We would definitely buy from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toholampi
Poulsbo, Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well made bunkbeds!
6/3/2010

Customer review by Mom2loganriley

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Mom2loganriley
by Mom2loganriley

My husband and I purchased these bunkbeds after loads of research. We thought these were the best looking bunkbeds for the price. We were not disappointed. The Stork Craft brand gave us assurance that they would be good quality. They are very sturdy! They have so many slats under each mattress that everything seems so secure. Our kids are 3 and 2 so we appreciated that they were not as tall as some and were not bothered that the spacing between the beds was not as big as other sets. Overall, we are very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2loganriley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Bunkbeds
6/7/2010

Customer review by OneShopStop

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by OneShopStop
by OneShopStop

Nice and sturdy. However, Storkcraft told me the ladder did not attach to the railings, but it does. I wanted to use the beds separately, one with railings like a toddler bed. My husband had to improvise a little with one of the supports, but it works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneShopStop
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Cheap
1/6/2013

Customer review by Zelia29

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Zelia29
by Zelia29

I bought this for both my toddlers, it is a cute bed but it is too cheap. I have had this for 1 year and I am already looking to buy new beds AGAIN. The weigh max is 165 LBS ( I am 110 lbs) and every time I sit on my children's bed it feels as they are going to break.

Was this review helpful? (15) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zelia29
Cape Coral,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality
6/10/2010

Customer review by swhoney

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by swhoney
by swhoney

These bunk beds were delivered to our local store sooner than the expected date. They are excellent quality and easy to assemble...my husband and I did it together . Great furniture addition for our foster kids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swhoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/13/2013

Customer review by noga79

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by noga79
by noga79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great sturdy bed, easy to assembly. Looks great, kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noga79
San Ramon, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bunk Bed
12/6/2010

Customer review by seveni

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by seveni
by seveni

This bunk bed hit our price/performance point perfectly. Assembly wasn't too long but it does take a while. We went shopping in a furniture store and found beds of this same quality for much much more. Here are two suggestions I have for anyone who purchases this bed. First, use a drill for all the screws. Second, take the allen wrench provided and cut off the bent part. Then stick the rest of it into your drill for faster screwing in of all those screws. I would suggest using a drill that can be adjusted for the amount of pressure you can put on your screws, because if you just use a drill with enough force you could damage your bed! Last, but ABSOLUTELY not least, note that the long wooden planks that actually hold up the matrices are not all the same. Some have screws for the ladder to screw into, others don't. We didn't read the directions carefully and had to drill our own holes. Not a big deal for us, but a pain anyways. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seveni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great and fits nicely in our small kids room
1/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice dark brown goes with grayish blue wall of our boys' room. Six inch mattress works better than eight inch one (we have both) because it creates more space for the bottom sleeper and safer for the top sleeper. The instruction was simple- just pictures and it's easy enough to follow; however, because it does not tell us much we accidentally put the bottom rail that has holes to attach the ladder to top bed (and vice versa). We did not realize one of four had two additional holes until we put all together so we undid rails and switched them. I am writing this review so I can let others know so nobody else will make the same mistake :-) It took us several hours total since we have two young kids to take care of but overall it was not difficult at all. It would be nice if some parts were already put together but not so handy husband and wife teamed up and completed!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
8/21/2012

Customer review by happymommy416

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by happymommy416
by happymommy416

This by far exceeded both mine and my husbands expectations. With mostly positive reviews we felt pretty good about the decision on these bunks. We also figured with the overall low cost, if it were scratched or dented or somehow inferior, we wouldn't be surprised and would still keep it because of the overall color/style. When we got it and assembled it, it looks awesome in the kids room, both my four year old and his younger two year old sister (still sleeps in crib, but plays on bottom bunk) love it! They can both climb up and down the ladder safely and the top railings give plenty of protection from tipping off. One note that for extra strength I would highly recommend gluing the pieces together when assembling. This thing is like a rock! I am actually climbing up on it frequently to clean toys/sheets etc. and it hardly moves! We love this bunk bed set and am so pleased with it, easy to assemble too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymommy416
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a great value!
8/18/2011

Customer review by mamarn128

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by mamarn128
by mamarn128

Researched bunk beds for months before settling for this one. Mostly based on all the good reviews. I was pleasantly surprised when I finally got them and set them up. It took me and my husband about 2-3 hours and you definitely need a power tool to speed up the process. The wood is rich looking and solid. Very supportive and not flimsy feeling at all. They are short, which is good to know if you want a taller bunk bed but I actually needed a shorter bunk bed to fit under my slanting ceiling and not interfere with a fan on the ceiling. It was a perfect fit. Not a lot of space between the bottom and top bunk, but enough for a kid. When he's older he won't want bunks anyway. They are really good looking and definitely look like a quality set and much more expensive than they are. I highly recommend this product if you are looking for quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamarn128
gloucester, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by Fennercrew

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Fennercrew
by Fennercrew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought these for our 2 year old twins. When they came the color was prettier then it looked in the picture. The style is definitly some thing they can stay in through their collage years. The set up was easy and fast it didn't take us long at all to get the beds set up. We have them as two seperate twin beds right now. The only thing is not everything was labled however it was easy to figure out. If you plan to do the seperate beds just make sure you do a tall head board to a short foot board for each bed. If your putting them as buck beds right away then do both of the taller head/foot boards on the bottom buck; the directions don't specify that there is a difference when doing two seperate beds or buck beds. We ended up doing the mattresses from Sams Club the are Serta and for buck beds they fit well and the boys sleep much better through the night.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fennercrew
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bunkbed
12/15/2010

Customer review by Thingsaregood

4.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Thingsaregood
by Thingsaregood

My wife and I had to cancel an $800.00 online order from another store because we saw this bunk bed in Walmart and thought it looked great. It was fairly easy to put together, but I would caution you to open and organize all the little screws and items in the bag because some of them look alike, but are different in length, using the wrong one will cost you time too correct. Please also pay close attention to the little details of the wood pieces or you might end up with the ladder on the wrong side of the bed. Instructions could have been better, but overall great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (70) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thingsaregood
Evanston Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
5/3/2010

Customer review by equ1n0xXx

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by equ1n0xXx
by equ1n0xXx

This product is made with pure quality. 100% wood under $260 is almost unheard of. This bunk bed is extremely sturdy. The only downfall is that there isn't an abundance of room between the beds. My children are 4 and 6 and fit just fine. By the time they get too big, they will want their own room. Then we just use them as 2 separate beds. Issue solved. :)

Was this review helpful? (123) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
equ1n0xXx
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome price, great product!
2/15/2015

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Amanda
by Amanda

After debating between a bunk bed with steps or a ladder and then whether to get one from Ikea or Walmart; we decided on this one. #1 I looked into the reviews for both of the bunk beds we were considering and let me tell you I am SOO happy we went with this one! The delivery was 4 days earlier than originally promised and came in two boxes. It took my husband and I (note I am 26 weeks pregnant) only 2 hours from the time we opened the boxes to the end of assembly to put it completely together! The material is solid and sturdy and assembly was fairly simple! Although most people oppose, my husband did use a drill (on low speed) to drill in the holes for the wood slates that hold up the mattress because there were just too many to hand screw them all in. My children are happy and it is the perfect size for our sons room! I would highly recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Partially satisfied.
11/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When the bed came to us, we were excited to get it set up for our kids. The instructions were simple enough to follow. When we put together the top bunk, the side board that connects the head/foot boards ( also the same member that supports the slats and mattress ) was flaking apart. Because of using a plywood material for the construction, the laminated pieces of plywood were peeling apart. My husband is a carpenter so luckily we werent required to return the bed for a replacement. my husband glued and finish nailed the plywood together so that the bed wouldnt fail and be a risk to our children. I would suggest to the manufacturer that they do not use plywood in the pieces but rather use solid 1x4 (or whatever applicable size for the specific pieces). The structural integrity would be far superior and while it may raise the prices of the bed slightly, I would be much happier to spend a few more dollars and get a better product. Design and color is great though. =0)

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great beds, however...
1/15/2011

Customer review by TheFastidiousOne

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by TheFastidiousOne
by TheFastidiousOne

These bunk beds are very good. They are sturdy, solid, and are very nice looking. Regarding construction: The slats came bound together in two sets, one for each bed. All you had to do was unroll each set over the frame of the bed; the binding keeps the slats appropriately spaced until you can screw them into place on the frame. Very easy (with a drill). The instructions are not the best. The parts themselves are not labeled, but they are in the instructions. The bed posts are labeled, but not in accordance with the instructions. At first we thought we had received one bed post wrong; it was labeled R2 but the two was scratched out, and there seemed to be a missing L2. It turned out this was on purpose and everything assembled appropriately. Even though the instructions say to follow the directions for the configuration you wish to use, there is only one configuration option in the instructions! Like I said, not the best. Regarding versatility: The beds are designed primarily to be bunk beds. It has been said by the company reps that they can also be used as two separate beds. However, part of the rails for the top bunk are screwed to the frame with permanent screws. You can still take them down, but that will leave ugly open screw holes and may compromise the stability of the guard rails if you put them on again. I was disappointed about this, and feel the product is not as versatile as the company reps indicated. There are no instructions for constructing the beds as two individual beds. The company reps indicate that to do this you switch a couple of the headboards around, so each bed has one tall headboard and one small. Final opinion: Aside from construction and versatility quirks, these beds are great. Our kids love them and so do we.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheFastidiousOne
Defiance, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Value
9/29/2012

Customer review by KCfamily

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by KCfamily
by KCfamily

We bought this for our 5 year old and 3 year old and think it is perfect for their size. Of course the warning sticker that I read after we had it all set up and put together states that is is for 6 and above, but he seems to do well in it and we do not have any concerns, because the top bunk is very secure and enclosed. There is a limited amount of space between the bottom and top bunk, so may want to tack in a piece of foam to cover the bottom of the top bunk to avoid kids bumping their head to hard. I saw several complaints online that the wood is cheap and cracked in shipment. I think these are all isolated incidents, because we received ours in perfect condition. The only thing I see becoming an issue as time goes on is that the wood may chip and peel around the screwholes, but for the price I am willing to let the kids wear and tear these up and upgrade to something nicer in a couple years if needed. There were also complaints that the directions were too vague and not easy to understand. Not sure what their issue was, but I just laid out all of the boards and parts before I got started, read through the directions once and had no problems. It took about 2 hours start to finish.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCfamily
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews