Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 493 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

493 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

493 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
288
4 stars
149
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 stars
20
1-20 of 438 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 438 total reviews
1-20 of 438 reviews
Excellent!
9/18/2010

Customer review by Jill323

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Jill323
by Jill323

Reluctantly, I finally convinced my husband to buy this set of bunk beds from Wal Mart.com. He read all of the negative reviews and left the ball in my court. I was SO HAPPY when the beds arrived in perfect condition, outstanding quality, and.. as some have suggested otherwise, the directions WERE with the beds and easy to follow. These beds are stout. My 6 year old is thrilled! My husband is thrilled- all of which makes me a hero for a day!

Was this review helpful? (121) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jill323
Shreveport, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
5/3/2010

Customer review by equ1n0xXx

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by equ1n0xXx
by equ1n0xXx

This product is made with pure quality. 100% wood under $260 is almost unheard of. This bunk bed is extremely sturdy. The only downfall is that there isn't an abundance of room between the beds. My children are 4 and 6 and fit just fine. By the time they get too big, they will want their own room. Then we just use them as 2 separate beds. Issue solved. :)

Was this review helpful? (105) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
equ1n0xXx
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this bunkbed
12/15/2010

Customer review by Thingsaregood

4.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Thingsaregood
by Thingsaregood

My wife and I had to cancel an $800.00 online order from another store because we saw this bunk bed in Walmart and thought it looked great. It was fairly easy to put together, but I would caution you to open and organize all the little screws and items in the bag because some of them look alike, but are different in length, using the wrong one will cost you time too correct. Please also pay close attention to the little details of the wood pieces or you might end up with the ladder on the wrong side of the bed. Instructions could have been better, but overall great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thingsaregood
Evanston Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value.
9/24/2012

Customer review by footmomball

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by footmomball
by footmomball

Sturdy and easy to put together. Came undamaged with all parts. Looks good. Fits better in small spaces than other bunk beds.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
footmomball
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value, Great Quality!
1/2/2012

Customer review by 1Mom4Kids

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by 1Mom4Kids
by 1Mom4Kids

My husband and I were originally going to purchase a MUCH more expensive bunk bed for our girls - ages 4 and 6 - until I found this bed and read the reviews. We agreed that it was worth a shot and we could not be happier with our purchase. The beds are extremely sturdy and rival the quality of the original beds that we were going to purchase. Everything arrived in perfect condition. Although the setup was a bit cumbersome and time consuming, my husband and his dad did not have any problems. It took them about two hours total. The girls love their beautiful new beds. We went with 6" mattresses on the top and the bottom. Anything above that wouldn't seem safe to me for the top and would lessen the space between the beds on the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Mom4Kids
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great beds
11/12/2011

Customer review by Lunaesmera

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Lunaesmera
by Lunaesmera

Bought this for my 13 yr old and 11 yr old daughters and they love it. It is very sturdy and looks great. Great bed for the price.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lunaesmera
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looooove it!
10/22/2011

Customer review by sydzigandzag

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by sydzigandzag
by sydzigandzag

My kids love this bed. The ladder was the only problem, the wholes were drilled wrong to the step were vertical not horizontal but we just measured, got the drill bit and fixed it. Easy peasy. Loooove this bed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sydzigandzag
Shreveport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Such a nice set of bunk beds at a very good price!
2/4/2012

Customer review by candipillow

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by candipillow
by candipillow

These bunk beds are deffinately a great buy! After reading the reviews for every bunk bed on the walmart website I finally decided to go with this one. We did site to store and picked it up a week later! The instructions are a little long but very easy, me and my husband had both beds put together and stacked up in an hour! (mind you im 6 1/2 months pregnant!) The only issue we had (like others have stated) is the ladder. The rail on the top bunk that the ladder should attach too is missing the pre drilled hole that is needed to attach it. Then the screws that are needed to attach the entire ladder strip very easily while trying to use the tool that comes with the beds (its one of those little allen wrench ones). What we did was, went out and purchased some wood screws and just attached it that way. It seems to be on there very well, and my kids are 6 and 3, so Im sure it'll hold up. I would recommend this bed to any one! Your getting a very sturdy set of beds for a great price! We went out and got a set of 6" mattresses that fit really well on the beds. Overall I am completely satisfied with my purchase of these beds and I will deff. be ordering other things like this online from walmart as well!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candipillow
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2011

Customer review by Personne

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Personne
by Personne

The bed had two of one part and was missing another part, but this was very quickly fixed with a call to the manufacturer. The bed is sturdy and fits the need just right.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Personne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bunk Bed
2/15/2012

Customer review by Momto3girlsand2dogs

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Momto3girlsand2dogs
by Momto3girlsand2dogs

My girls love the new bunk bed, infact we have to rotate every other week for who sleeps on the top bunk. It was easy to put together and very pretty. The only problem I have had is my 2 year old likes to climb it, but that is not a problem with the bunk bed. Would definitely recommend this bed to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momto3girlsand2dogs
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Bunk Bed!
4/22/2012

Customer review by AndJ

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by AndJ
by AndJ

We really happy with this bunk bed. It was fairly easy to put together, but defiantly took some time. I am very happy with the quality and design. I also really like the finish on the wood. Grate price for a good bunk bed. I would defiantly recommend it for younger children. My kids that are using it are 5 and 3.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndJ
Cedar City UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bunk Bed
12/6/2010

Customer review by seveni

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by seveni
by seveni

This bunk bed hit our price/performance point perfectly. Assembly wasn't too long but it does take a while. We went shopping in a furniture store and found beds of this same quality for much much more. Here are two suggestions I have for anyone who purchases this bed. First, use a drill for all the screws. Second, take the allen wrench provided and cut off the bent part. Then stick the rest of it into your drill for faster screwing in of all those screws. I would suggest using a drill that can be adjusted for the amount of pressure you can put on your screws, because if you just use a drill with enough force you could damage your bed! Last, but ABSOLUTELY not least, note that the long wooden planks that actually hold up the matrices are not all the same. Some have screws for the ladder to screw into, others don't. We didn't read the directions carefully and had to drill our own holes. Not a big deal for us, but a pain anyways. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seveni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Bed
10/26/2011

Customer review by jonsmom

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by jonsmom
by jonsmom

I was happy with this purchase for my boys. The bed was pretty easy to put together. I was able to put it together by myself with my 4 year old son helping me. I put the top slats on after he helped me lift it onto the dowels. Simple assembly and it seems pretty sturdy. I thought it would be cheaply made because of the price. I guess time will tell but for now we're really happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonsmom
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
low price high quality
5/11/2010

Customer review by OnlineShopFanatic

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by OnlineShopFanatic
by OnlineShopFanatic

we have just purchased the beds and have set them up as twin beds instead of bunk for the time being. the espresso finish is beautiful. the quality is unreal. NO ONE would guess the low cost we paid for these beds looking at the quality and sturdiness of them. i am beyond thrilled with this purchase, and my boys love their new beds. not only were the beds cheap, but we didnt even need to purchase box springs for extra support..only mattresses which was a major plus!!!!! definite bargain.

Was this review helpful? (56) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopFanatic
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great bunk bed
11/29/2011

Customer review by soyuela

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by soyuela
by soyuela

i love it sooo much that i had to buy another one for my step kids great quality and great color i am very happy with product its worth it

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soyuela
miami fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
2/24/2013

Customer review by Staceyplus4

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Staceyplus4
by Staceyplus4

I was unsure about the color from the picture but it's definitely a gorgeous navy blue and was so pleased when I opened the box. Very nice and great price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Staceyplus4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great and fits nicely in our small kids room
1/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice dark brown goes with grayish blue wall of our boys' room. Six inch mattress works better than eight inch one (we have both) because it creates more space for the bottom sleeper and safer for the top sleeper. The instruction was simple- just pictures and it's easy enough to follow; however, because it does not tell us much we accidentally put the bottom rail that has holes to attach the ladder to top bed (and vice versa). We did not realize one of four had two additional holes until we put all together so we undid rails and switched them. I am writing this review so I can let others know so nobody else will make the same mistake :-) It took us several hours total since we have two young kids to take care of but overall it was not difficult at all. It would be nice if some parts were already put together but not so handy husband and wife teamed up and completed!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great beds, however...
1/15/2011

Customer review by TheFastidiousOne

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by TheFastidiousOne
by TheFastidiousOne

These bunk beds are very good. They are sturdy, solid, and are very nice looking. Regarding construction: The slats came bound together in two sets, one for each bed. All you had to do was unroll each set over the frame of the bed; the binding keeps the slats appropriately spaced until you can screw them into place on the frame. Very easy (with a drill). The instructions are not the best. The parts themselves are not labeled, but they are in the instructions. The bed posts are labeled, but not in accordance with the instructions. At first we thought we had received one bed post wrong; it was labeled R2 but the two was scratched out, and there seemed to be a missing L2. It turned out this was on purpose and everything assembled appropriately. Even though the instructions say to follow the directions for the configuration you wish to use, there is only one configuration option in the instructions! Like I said, not the best. Regarding versatility: The beds are designed primarily to be bunk beds. It has been said by the company reps that they can also be used as two separate beds. However, part of the rails for the top bunk are screwed to the frame with permanent screws. You can still take them down, but that will leave ugly open screw holes and may compromise the stability of the guard rails if you put them on again. I was disappointed about this, and feel the product is not as versatile as the company reps indicated. There are no instructions for constructing the beds as two individual beds. The company reps indicate that to do this you switch a couple of the headboards around, so each bed has one tall headboard and one small. Final opinion: Aside from construction and versatility quirks, these beds are great. Our kids love them and so do we.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFastidiousOne
Defiance, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but with issues.
4/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this set for my 2 sons, it was ok to put together. My complaints are, 1 - ALL the bolts are a 4mm alan wrench. One is provided in the kit, BUT it is so small it's hard to tighten down the bolts. I recommend using your own if you have one. 2- The latter does not attach and detach easily for separation of the beds into 2 twins. I would also suggest that you invest in a really good quality phillips head bit. 3- the wood under the top bed (the slats that hold the top mattress) is exposed and rough, i just stapled a sheet to it, easy fix. Other then that my boys love them. I put this together myself within 2 hours, only needing help to place one bed on top the other. I live in a house trailer, the ceilings are shorter than a regular house, and it fits great. I hope this the helpful to you.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Athen, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!!
10/19/2011

Customer review by bngmommy

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by bngmommy
by bngmommy

We got this bed for my two boys and love them! Great buy I like them more than some of the beds that cost 3-4 times more!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bngmommy
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 438 total reviews
1-20 of 438 reviews