Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 100 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 94 reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Extreme Reservations Review
11/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I gave it five stars for use in my beard. It's not possible to give negative stars for my hair, so I gave it one. It's wasteful as a body wash so I gave it a one too. Average them, then round up, you get four stars. It is incredible with my full length beard, absolutely wonderful. Used in my hair, it left it feeling dried out and brittle. Use it as a body wash and you'll be needing a new bottle every two weeks. A bar of soap lasts me a month.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great 3 in 1 shampoo & body wash
1/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I noticed that this product had poor ratings. I have no idea why. It is one of the few three in ones on the market and I love it! It has a nice citrus smell that is okay for a man or woman, it leaves your hair clean and conditioned, and it gives you a super sudsy body wash. I love products that save me the trouble of opening another bottle. Now all the have to do is make me one that I can brush my teeth with too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This stuff is perfect for everything.
12/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My boyfriend and I both use this 3-in-1, it has a light grapefruit smell that isn't flowery (like girls soap) and doesn't smell like laundry (like boys soap). It's much creamier and less globby than other hybrid cleansing products I've tried. It conditions well enough that I can use it alone, even as my hair is beginning to reach shoulder length. It's also great for lady shaving, and I suppose if you were a dude who shaved in the shower, you might pull it off with this too. It has pretty much replaced everything in my shower except for the tooth paste and the exfoliating scrub, I wish it was easier to find in store, but I got 2 of these 2-packs, so I'm in stock for a while!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
8/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this product for years. It does quite well for 3-in-one and my wife likes the scent. There is no longer a bar soap residue in our shower. I'd like to see Suave bring back the pump bottle though. You tend to use much more product with the current non-pump, squeeze bottle....maybe that's why the pump went away LOL I simply purchased 32 oz clear pump bottles from Amazon (walmart doesn't carry them apparently)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favorite body wash
2/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have found Sauve's 3 in 1 to be my favorite body wash. I always look for it when I am at Walmart, unfortunately they often do not have it in stock. So I checked out Walmart.com and found it and placed an order. The only objection I have is that you most often have to wait for someone to wait on you at the pickup area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells great, works faster
11/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
With a teenager at home, anything that will help me to save time is GREAT! And this doess the job!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I call it 4-in-1
7/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I shave with it too in the shower with my waterproof electric razor. It's awesome. Good for dry, itchy skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
4/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a good hair and body wash product to use. My husband love using this product, because he can washhis hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good Product!
11/11/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have used this in my morning shower for several years. Makes it easy to wash everything from head to toes. Effective in cleaning dirty areas. Works all day. Nice to have an inexpensive product that does exactly what it claims.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/23/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As an all purpose body wash/shampoo for those of us on the move it's a great idea and a good value/
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Man Soap
9/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lathers up ,great scent. Feel clean & refreshed after use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can not achieve neither job well
2/13/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just another 3 in 1 wash. Either as shampoo or body wash, it can not do the job well. Since it does not produce enough lather or bubble, it lacks that luxurious and sumptuous feeling to refresh you while having a bath. The scent is weak (at least to me). But on the plus side, the price is right.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good men's body wash
9/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Suave Men's Citrus Rush 3-in-1 lathers very well to get you clean, has a nice fresh citrus fragrance, and is convenient since it serves as body wash, shampoo, and conditioner. I like it better than the big name-brand men's body wash products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst Smell EVER! Watery product. Trash!
5/1/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife purchased the 3 in 1 citrus rush shampoo, conditioner and body wash for me for the first time a few months ago. I didn't really pay attention to the scent at all so when she asked me how I liked it I told her it was fine. I didn't know that "fine' meant that she should go out to the store and "stock up" on this scent, which is what she did! I now have somewhere along the line of 6-8 huge bottles of this, as they are 28-32 ounces and boy am I kicking myself! I CANNOT STAND THIS PRODUCT! First of all, the scent is the worst part. It smells rotten to me, not citrus like at all. The product itself is so watery that I do not feel clean after using it and most of the product seems to go down the drain. When using on my hair as "shampoo", my hair was left feeling greasy. After using this product I will admit, I had to go back to my other brand shampoo and body wash and basically shower a second time in order to feel clean and smell good. Worst than this is that we have about 6-8 huge bottles of this in the house that will never get used because it is that bad. What a waste of money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
4/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Combines three products into one. Very convenient. Works and pleasant smell. Hope they expand this product line.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't work out for me, but can't say it's bad
1/19/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the orangey grapefruit scent it has to it and it's a decent sized bottle for an affordable price, so that it will last you awhile. I think this could be suitable for both men and women. However, when I used it the first several times, it ended up leaving my hair and skin rather oily. I guess that just depends on your hair and skin type. If you have very dry and/or longer hair, I'd say this would be a great product for you to try since it does a really good job conditioning your hair. With that said, I can't really conclude that this is a bad product. Especially as a 3 in 1.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Image Anger
2/14/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I went online to see if I could find the shampoo i used to use and found this product with this listed image. I proceeded to purchase 5 bottles. When the arrived, I found that the look and scent of the Shampoo is not what the picture and reference was too. The citrus smell isn't bad, but wasnt necessarily what I wanted. Still good product. Yay 3-in-1.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
9/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and 3 kids have been using Suave Professionals Men Citrus Rush 3 -in-1 for two years or longer. My husband and son love the convenience of a 3-in-1 and my girls love how it works for their hair. I know that it is supposed to be for men but ladies it works well for me too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
clean scent; 3-in-1 sufficient for >70% humidity
12/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If the weather forecast indicates REALLY low humidity and/or wind and/or subarctic temperatures, I tend to supplement the product's conditioner with another rinse-out lemon-y conditioner, to prevent cracked split ends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice!
3/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Husband prefers this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640670, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-