Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 63 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great Shampoo!
11/28/2014

Customer review by Jimmymom

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Jimmymom
by Jimmymom
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Suave for Men has great lather, and you don't need a lot of shampoo to do a good job on your hair. I think it has a large hole on the top, so don't dump a lot out at once, or it will take you a while to wash it all out. It seems to make your hair thicker, if that is a concern. This is very reasonably priced for the size of the bottle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmymom
Sadsburyville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Received free product:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent Deep Clean Shampoo
12/31/2014

Customer review by BigKid913

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by BigKid913
by BigKid913
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Suave Professionals Men’s deep clean peppermint shampoo, claims to thoroughly clean and removes build up. The bottle suggests that the product has penetrating lather, an enriched formula, and that it rinses clean. I have used the shampoo daily for about a month and have found that the shampoo does have a penetrating lather that feels minty fresh and clean. After rinsing, I can feel all the daily oil buildup and odors wash away. This product has doesn’t dry out my hair like some brands and has a real cleaning effect. I use a hair wax regularly, and I leave it in all day. After a long day, I am able to easily remove the residue with 1-2 lathers of my hair. I would recommend this product to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigKid913
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Received free product:Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Shampoo OK but Scent is off
11/24/2014

Customer review by MrSmokeyJoe

3.0 stars 11/24/2014 by MrSmokeyJoe
by MrSmokeyJoe
Top 50 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have used this Suave Professionals Men's Deep Clean Shampoo everyday for a week now. As a shampoo it works fine but I seem to have to use a bit more than my usual Suave Daily Clarifying shampoo. I'm not sure what I expected or what was meant by "Deep Clean" but seems to do what every other shampoo does, clean your hair. It is a thicker clear shampoo, almost reminded me of a gel, not a shampoo. Now for the scent, what they call "Peppermint". It may just be me but it has such a odd scent too it, I can almost make out a "peppermint" scent but there seems to be some other "smell" that to me is off-putting. I was hoping it didn't leave my hair smelling like a candy cane but it is far from that, I just cant explain the scent it has. Personally I don't think I would try this Suave shampoo again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSmokeyJoe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Received free product:Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Top 50 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Peppermint Shampoo
12/13/2014

Customer review by tammy54

4.0 stars 12/13/2014 by tammy54
by tammy54
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is a product that my husband used and he will definitely use again in the future. he enjoyed the smell, it was not over powering and left a good clean feeling. It rinsed clean and did not dry out his scalp and that is a big plus in the cold weather. I also enjoyed the aroma of it when he used it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammy54
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Powerful and cheap
2/19/2011

Customer review by sr17

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by sr17
by sr17

This is strong shampoo. A lot of shampoos don't leave me feeling like my hair is clean, and because I have thick hair, I thought a deep cleaning product might work. It absolutely does, and it's a steal.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sr17
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Good
3/11/2017

Customer review by Happymom

5.0 stars 3/11/2017 by Happymom
by Happymom

Yes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work on oily hair and smells bad
3/4/2017

Customer review by sjsjedi

1.0 stars 3/4/2017 by sjsjedi
by sjsjedi

Doesn't work on oily hair and smells bad. The blue clarifying one is cheaper and better by Suave

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjsjedi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shampoo
2/24/2017

Customer review by Darb

4.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Darb
by Darb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted just shampoo without conditioner. Couldn't find on the shelf so I ordered it online. Good experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
5/30/2014

Customer review by ohgoaway

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by ohgoaway
by ohgoaway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Couldn't find this product in other stores. Great Price and quick delivery!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohgoaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
False advertisement!
2/7/2017

Customer review by DavidH

1.0 stars 2/7/2017 by DavidH
by DavidH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smells nothing like peppermint. It smells okay, but if you want peppermint scent, buy something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good scented Shampoo if you like peppermint
11/15/2014

Customer review by DeterminedGerman

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by DeterminedGerman
by DeterminedGerman
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've always used a dandruff removing shampoo in the past and when asked to review Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, I thought it would be a good idea to try it. I was not disappointed. The shampoo lathered up well and made my scalp "tingle". It seemed to have dandruff removing characteristics but only time will tell. When I lathered up the first time and rinsed it , it seemed squeaky clean but I lathered up a second time to make sure. Since then I applied it only once and my hair felt completely clean. No need for a second application. My only concern was the peppermint smell it imparted. I had a girl friend smell my hair and she couldn't smell any peppermint. (So much for that) In summary it's a good product at a very good price (28 oz.) and would say it's a "deluxe shampoo" worth buying. I'm sticking with it as my regular shampoo and have told my relative's about my experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeterminedGerman
Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Bought it for my husband but I love it too.
11/6/2016

Customer review by Shopper

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Shopper
by Shopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my husband and I use it occasionally. We both love it. Great price. Great smell. Deep cleans. No greasy residue on my skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best shampoo for men
4/18/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Mike
by Mike

Men's hair requires a different shampoo than a woman's hair. Most men pay around $10 a bottle for Gentlemen's shampoos like American Crew. However, they only get 8 ounces. Suave Professionals offers men the shampoo they need at 28 ounces for the same price as 8 oz of American Crew. Don't use your wife's shampoo. Buy a shampoo designed for males.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WATERY
1/20/2017

Customer review by Itseephoo

2.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Itseephoo
by Itseephoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WATERY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itseephoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My man looks great
9/7/2016

Customer review by Donaldduck

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Donaldduck
by Donaldduck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my honey I got tired of him hair smelling like my shampoo, I wanted a man to smell like a man, This shampoo does fresh peppermint smell ,his hair looks. A lot better thicker and guess what I got a big kiss for buying the suave peppermint shampoo, oh I for got he loves his thicker hai

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donaldduck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stoked
7/29/2014

Customer review by TinkM

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by TinkM
by TinkM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only was the price fantastic but the bottles were huge. Bigger than the store ones I have bought for years but cannot get anymore here. We love this shampoo it has a hint of peppermint and leaves hair ans scalp feeling really clean and crisp and hair not greasy between shampoos. Thank you have enough for a year (bought the 7 pack) or so at less than 2 store bought smaller ones. Got here to my door via UPS faster than expected for free shipping

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinkM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst
2/4/2017

Customer review by Awilliams

1.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Awilliams
by Awilliams

I have used this product & it seems to not help but make the dandruff worse

Awilliams
Gainesville, TX, United States
Gender:Male
It does what shampoos do
12/11/2015

Customer review by Spark501

3.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Spark501
by Spark501
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Being a guy, I don't really care about the health of my hair as I usually get a cut every other week anyways. I use whatever shampoo is on sale. With that being said, here is my opinion on the Suave Professional Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo. This shampoo is certainly made for men, because I cannot imagine any ladies i know who would want to use this shampoo. I don't know if it's because of the "Deep Clean" but after using this shampoo, my hair feels very rough. It's like all the oil is sucked out of my hair. When i use other shampoos, i can usually hand comb my hair. But with this one, good luck! Feels like my hair turned into an entangled mop. I couldnt run my fingers through. At least I know it was a deep clean. if you like that kind of deep clean, i would recommend this product. I cannot imagine this being healthy for your hair if you care.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spark501
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Shampoo
1/2/2017

Customer review by Maintenance

4.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Maintenance
by Maintenance
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I do like the shampoo I just startedto use it. The fragrance is not bad and I like the amount you get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maintenance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Discontinued, shipped me the wrong shampoo instead
12/20/2015

Customer review by WarrenS

1.0 stars 12/20/2015 by WarrenS
by WarrenS

I wish they would have sent me the correct item, but I got the wrong item (dandruff version instead) and I found out later online that what I supposed to get is not available anymore. Furthermore, I'm having technical difficulties in getting my supposedly free return label printed out. I've spent over an hour so far on my PC, can't believe how frustrated and disappointed I am over a $2.88 item. I'm not going to the store to return this during the holidays, I will be stuck in line over an hour for customer service and I will pay more for gas driving over there. Walmart, as a suggestion, if the item is discontinued, don't ship me a different item that I did not order. Just credit the amount on my order and I would be fine with that, I understand some things go out of stock. You see how much frustration this has caused me during the holidays?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WarrenS
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews