Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 65 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 64 reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Great Shampoo!
11/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
The Suave for Men has great lather, and you don't need a lot of shampoo to do a good job on your hair. I think it has a large hole on the top, so don't dump a lot out at once, or it will take you a while to wash it all out. It seems to make your hair thicker, if that is a concern. This is very reasonably priced for the size of the bottle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Deep Clean Shampoo
12/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
Suave Professionals Men’s deep clean peppermint shampoo, claims to thoroughly clean and removes build up. The bottle suggests that the product has penetrating lather, an enriched formula, and that it rinses clean. I have used the shampoo daily for about a month and have found that the shampoo does have a penetrating lather that feels minty fresh and clean. After rinsing, I can feel all the daily oil buildup and odors wash away. This product has doesn’t dry out my hair like some brands and has a real cleaning effect. I use a hair wax regularly, and I leave it in all day. After a long day, I am able to easily remove the residue with 1-2 lathers of my hair. I would recommend this product to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shampoo OK but Scent is off
11/24/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 100 contributer
 Spark reviewer - received free product
I have used this Suave Professionals Men's Deep Clean Shampoo everyday for a week now. As a shampoo it works fine but I seem to have to use a bit more than my usual Suave Daily Clarifying shampoo. I'm not sure what I expected or what was meant by "Deep Clean" but seems to do what every other shampoo does, clean your hair. It is a thicker clear shampoo, almost reminded me of a gel, not a shampoo. Now for the scent, what they call "Peppermint". It may just be me but it has such a odd scent too it, I can almost make out a "peppermint" scent but there seems to be some other "smell" that to me is off-putting. I was hoping it didn't leave my hair smelling like a candy cane but it is far from that, I just cant explain the scent it has. Personally I don't think I would try this Suave shampoo again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Peppermint Shampoo
12/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
This is a product that my husband used and he will definitely use again in the future. he enjoyed the smell, it was not over powering and left a good clean feeling. It rinsed clean and did not dry out his scalp and that is a big plus in the cold weather. I also enjoyed the aroma of it when he used it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Powerful and cheap
2/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is strong shampoo. A lot of shampoos don't leave me feeling like my hair is clean, and because I have thick hair, I thought a deep cleaning product might work. It absolutely does, and it's a steal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
smells like pine sol, not mint
6/14/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Where's the mint? Who said a man wants to smell like pine sol? Make it smell like mint, and stop worrying about fairies trouncing through a mint patch. Real men smell like mint when they're shampooing. It works for removing difficult sunscreen from skin, like the gloppy white stuff marketed for babies but used by macho men who don't like the chemical sunscreens which are endocrine disruptors. I would rather be smelling mint in the shower than pine sol, and would prefer the scent on my skin as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great deal
5/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Couldn't find this product in other stores. Great Price and quick delivery!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good scented Shampoo if you like peppermint
11/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
I've always used a dandruff removing shampoo in the past and when asked to review Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, I thought it would be a good idea to try it. I was not disappointed. The shampoo lathered up well and made my scalp "tingle". It seemed to have dandruff removing characteristics but only time will tell. When I lathered up the first time and rinsed it , it seemed squeaky clean but I lathered up a second time to make sure. Since then I applied it only once and my hair felt completely clean. No need for a second application. My only concern was the peppermint smell it imparted. I had a girl friend smell my hair and she couldn't smell any peppermint. (So much for that) In summary it's a good product at a very good price (28 oz.) and would say it's a "deluxe shampoo" worth buying. I'm sticking with it as my regular shampoo and have told my relative's about my experience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best shampoo for men
4/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Men's hair requires a different shampoo than a woman's hair. Most men pay around $10 a bottle for Gentlemen's shampoos like American Crew. However, they only get 8 ounces. Suave Professionals offers men the shampoo they need at 28 ounces for the same price as 8 oz of American Crew. Don't use your wife's shampoo. Buy a shampoo designed for males.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stoked
7/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not only was the price fantastic but the bottles were huge. Bigger than the store ones I have bought for years but cannot get anymore here. We love this shampoo it has a hint of peppermint and leaves hair ans scalp feeling really clean and crisp and hair not greasy between shampoos. Thank you have enough for a year (bought the 7 pack) or so at less than 2 store bought smaller ones. Got here to my door via UPS faster than expected for free shipping
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It does what shampoos do
12/11/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
Being a guy, I don't really care about the health of my hair as I usually get a cut every other week anyways. I use whatever shampoo is on sale. With that being said, here is my opinion on the Suave Professional Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo. This shampoo is certainly made for men, because I cannot imagine any ladies i know who would want to use this shampoo. I don't know if it's because of the "Deep Clean" but after using this shampoo, my hair feels very rough. It's like all the oil is sucked out of my hair. When i use other shampoos, i can usually hand comb my hair. But with this one, good luck! Feels like my hair turned into an entangled mop. I couldnt run my fingers through. At least I know it was a deep clean. if you like that kind of deep clean, i would recommend this product. I cannot imagine this being healthy for your hair if you care.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Discontinued, shipped me the wrong shampoo instead
12/20/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wish they would have sent me the correct item, but I got the wrong item (dandruff version instead) and I found out later online that what I supposed to get is not available anymore. Furthermore, I'm having technical difficulties in getting my supposedly free return label printed out. I've spent over an hour so far on my PC, can't believe how frustrated and disappointed I am over a $2.88 item. I'm not going to the store to return this during the holidays, I will be stuck in line over an hour for customer service and I will pay more for gas driving over there. Walmart, as a suggestion, if the item is discontinued, don't ship me a different item that I did not order. Just credit the amount on my order and I would be fine with that, I understand some things go out of stock. You see how much frustration this has caused me during the holidays?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought it for my husband but I love it too.
11/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought it for my husband and I use it occasionally. We both love it. Great price. Great smell. Deep cleans. No greasy residue on my skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My man looks great
9/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought for my honey I got tired of him hair smelling like my shampoo, I wanted a man to smell like a man, This shampoo does fresh peppermint smell ,his hair looks. A lot better thicker and guess what I got a big kiss for buying the suave peppermint shampoo, oh I for got he loves his thicker hai
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good Product !!
12/3/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
This product makes it fun to take a shower. I had expected a very strong scent of peppermint as I took my shower, but it was just average. I use Suave Products all the time and know their quality is excellent in every way. I would expect the scent of peppermint to fill the shower and give me a real boost to begin my day. It really did NOT do this. There was a hint of peppermint but it was not enough for me. The product cleaned my body and hair very well. The size of the bottle is good for the shower with easy opening cap that allows the shampoo to come out at the right amount without having to force it into your hair. The size of the plastic bottle is perfect for a generous, long lasting amount of shampoo. I would still buy this product since Suave Product fit me and my life style !!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
3/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Yes
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't work on oily hair and smells bad
3/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Doesn't work on oily hair and smells bad. The blue clarifying one is cheaper and better by Suave
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shampoo
2/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wanted just shampoo without conditioner. Couldn't find on the shelf so I ordered it online. Good experience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
False advertisement!
2/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Smells nothing like peppermint. It smells okay, but if you want peppermint scent, buy something else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great shampoo
11/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried this product for the last 5 days and it's awesome. The shampoo wastes no time making a thick, rich lather to offer up a sensation while you're cleaning your hair. It smells good & it doesn't take alot for it to do it's job either. My hair is a little on the oily side and i can tell within seconds of applying it to my wet hair if it's going to be a good shampoo or not, by how fast and thick the lather is. Some cheaper brands hardly lather up and my hair feels the same as it did before shampooing it with them, when i'm done, this is not one of those shampoos. I would recommend this to friends and family, i will continue to use this product as well. My hair loves it !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-