Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 51 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Great Shampoo!
11/28/2014

Customer review by Jimmymom

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Jimmymom
by Jimmymom
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Suave for Men has great lather, and you don't need a lot of shampoo to do a good job on your hair. I think it has a large hole on the top, so don't dump a lot out at once, or it will take you a while to wash it all out. It seems to make your hair thicker, if that is a concern. This is very reasonably priced for the size of the bottle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmymom
Sadsburyville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every few days
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent Deep Clean Shampoo
12/31/2014

Customer review by BigKid913

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by BigKid913
by BigKid913
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Suave Professionals Men’s deep clean peppermint shampoo, claims to thoroughly clean and removes build up. The bottle suggests that the product has penetrating lather, an enriched formula, and that it rinses clean. I have used the shampoo daily for about a month and have found that the shampoo does have a penetrating lather that feels minty fresh and clean. After rinsing, I can feel all the daily oil buildup and odors wash away. This product has doesn’t dry out my hair like some brands and has a real cleaning effect. I use a hair wax regularly, and I leave it in all day. After a long day, I am able to easily remove the residue with 1-2 lathers of my hair. I would recommend this product to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigKid913
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Shampoo OK but Scent is off
11/24/2014

Customer review by MrSmokeyJoe

3.0 stars 11/24/2014 by MrSmokeyJoe
by MrSmokeyJoe
Top 100 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have used this Suave Professionals Men's Deep Clean Shampoo everyday for a week now. As a shampoo it works fine but I seem to have to use a bit more than my usual Suave Daily Clarifying shampoo. I'm not sure what I expected or what was meant by "Deep Clean" but seems to do what every other shampoo does, clean your hair. It is a thicker clear shampoo, almost reminded me of a gel, not a shampoo. Now for the scent, what they call "Peppermint". It may just be me but it has such a odd scent too it, I can almost make out a "peppermint" scent but there seems to be some other "smell" that to me is off-putting. I was hoping it didn't leave my hair smelling like a candy cane but it is far from that, I just cant explain the scent it has. Personally I don't think I would try this Suave shampoo again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSmokeyJoe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Every day
Received free product:Yes
Top 100 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Peppermint Shampoo
12/13/2014

Customer review by tammy54

4.0 stars 12/13/2014 by tammy54
by tammy54
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is a product that my husband used and he will definitely use again in the future. he enjoyed the smell, it was not over powering and left a good clean feeling. It rinsed clean and did not dry out his scalp and that is a big plus in the cold weather. I also enjoyed the aroma of it when he used it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammy54
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Powerful and cheap
2/19/2011

Customer review by sr17

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by sr17
by sr17

This is strong shampoo. A lot of shampoos don't leave me feeling like my hair is clean, and because I have thick hair, I thought a deep cleaning product might work. It absolutely does, and it's a steal.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sr17
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best shampoo for men
4/18/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Mike
by Mike

Men's hair requires a different shampoo than a woman's hair. Most men pay around $10 a bottle for Gentlemen's shampoos like American Crew. However, they only get 8 ounces. Suave Professionals offers men the shampoo they need at 28 ounces for the same price as 8 oz of American Crew. Don't use your wife's shampoo. Buy a shampoo designed for males.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shampoo Product
6/11/2016

Customer review by Rhoda

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Rhoda
by Rhoda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchase this shampoo for my sons. They like it and it's inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhoda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deep cleaning
5/29/2016

Customer review by MoonKnight

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by MoonKnight
by MoonKnight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I love this shampoo. It gets all of the buildup off of your hair and makes it extra-clean. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoonKnight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult to find in Walmart stores
5/8/2016

Customer review by Mark1022222

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Mark1022222
by Mark1022222

Arrived early and without problems. I'd buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark1022222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only Shampoo That Really Cleans
4/6/2016

Customer review by Momto1FL

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Momto1FL
by Momto1FL

This shampoo is terrific and the only one where our hair feels really clean! We have very soft water and it's quite hard to clean soap off our hands and shampoo out of our hair...this is the only shampoo that washes right out. Wish it was a little easier to find online and in stores - searched 3 stores yesterday and found 1 bottle!

Momto1FL
Sarasota, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It does what shampoos do
12/11/2015

Customer review by Spark501

3.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Spark501
by Spark501
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Being a guy, I don't really care about the health of my hair as I usually get a cut every other week anyways. I use whatever shampoo is on sale. With that being said, here is my opinion on the Suave Professional Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo. This shampoo is certainly made for men, because I cannot imagine any ladies i know who would want to use this shampoo. I don't know if it's because of the "Deep Clean" but after using this shampoo, my hair feels very rough. It's like all the oil is sucked out of my hair. When i use other shampoos, i can usually hand comb my hair. But with this one, good luck! Feels like my hair turned into an entangled mop. I couldnt run my fingers through. At least I know it was a deep clean. if you like that kind of deep clean, i would recommend this product. I cannot imagine this being healthy for your hair if you care.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spark501
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Discontinued, shipped me the wrong shampoo instead
12/20/2015

Customer review by WarrenS

1.0 stars 12/20/2015 by WarrenS
by WarrenS

I wish they would have sent me the correct item, but I got the wrong item (dandruff version instead) and I found out later online that what I supposed to get is not available anymore. Furthermore, I'm having technical difficulties in getting my supposedly free return label printed out. I've spent over an hour so far on my PC, can't believe how frustrated and disappointed I am over a $2.88 item. I'm not going to the store to return this during the holidays, I will be stuck in line over an hour for customer service and I will pay more for gas driving over there. Walmart, as a suggestion, if the item is discontinued, don't ship me a different item that I did not order. Just credit the amount on my order and I would be fine with that, I understand some things go out of stock. You see how much frustration this has caused me during the holidays?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WarrenS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
4/13/2016

Customer review by Numbskull

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Numbskull
by Numbskull

This product smells amazing and does an exceptional job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Numbskull
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good scented Shampoo if you like peppermint
11/15/2014

Customer review by DeterminedGerman

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by DeterminedGerman
by DeterminedGerman
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've always used a dandruff removing shampoo in the past and when asked to review Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, I thought it would be a good idea to try it. I was not disappointed. The shampoo lathered up well and made my scalp "tingle". It seemed to have dandruff removing characteristics but only time will tell. When I lathered up the first time and rinsed it , it seemed squeaky clean but I lathered up a second time to make sure. Since then I applied it only once and my hair felt completely clean. No need for a second application. My only concern was the peppermint smell it imparted. I had a girl friend smell my hair and she couldn't smell any peppermint. (So much for that) In summary it's a good product at a very good price (28 oz.) and would say it's a "deluxe shampoo" worth buying. I'm sticking with it as my regular shampoo and have told my relative's about my experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeterminedGerman
Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Too punishing for thin hair
3/13/2016

Customer review by Rich

2.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Rich
by Rich

Although this product is a good value, it is too strong for my thing hair. Hair looks dry and thin after application, not what a conditioner should do.

Rich
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Stoked
7/29/2014

Customer review by TinkM

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by TinkM
by TinkM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only was the price fantastic but the bottles were huge. Bigger than the store ones I have bought for years but cannot get anymore here. We love this shampoo it has a hint of peppermint and leaves hair ans scalp feeling really clean and crisp and hair not greasy between shampoos. Thank you have enough for a year (bought the 7 pack) or so at less than 2 store bought smaller ones. Got here to my door via UPS faster than expected for free shipping

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinkM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
5/30/2014

Customer review by ohgoaway

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by ohgoaway
by ohgoaway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Couldn't find this product in other stores. Great Price and quick delivery!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohgoaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did the formula change? Deep Clean Peppermint
12/18/2015

Customer review by Chappy

3.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Chappy
by Chappy

Since I can't get a hold of anyone, I will write a review. I have been using this product for 5 or more years and have loved it every time I use it. It's the only soap that will clean old deodorant off of your arm pits and wash your hair with a great fresh scent. The last two bottles that I purchased smelled like a citrus peppermint mish mash and it didn't work nearly as well. I smelled one of my old containers vs the 2 new ones and there is definitely a difference in scent. I can't say that I'm too happy about it now. What happened?

Chappy
Kauai County, HI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very Good Product !!
12/3/2014

Customer review by jdp44

4.0 stars 12/3/2014 by jdp44
by jdp44
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This product makes it fun to take a shower. I had expected a very strong scent of peppermint as I took my shower, but it was just average. I use Suave Products all the time and know their quality is excellent in every way. I would expect the scent of peppermint to fill the shower and give me a real boost to begin my day. It really did NOT do this. There was a hint of peppermint but it was not enough for me. The product cleaned my body and hair very well. The size of the bottle is good for the shower with easy opening cap that allows the shampoo to come out at the right amount without having to force it into your hair. The size of the plastic bottle is perfect for a generous, long lasting amount of shampoo. I would still buy this product since Suave Product fit me and my life style !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdp44
N. Richland Hills, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Usage:Every day
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
makes my hands feel weird
12/9/2015

Customer review by cheeze_whiz

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by cheeze_whiz
by cheeze_whiz

it makes my hair feel good after its washed and dried but when its wet and in your hair it feels weird and it also doesn't smell like peppermint

cheeze_whiz
nunya biz
Gender:Male
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews