Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 60 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Worst
2/4/2017

Customer review by Awilliams

1.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Awilliams
by Awilliams

I have used this product & it seems to not help but make the dandruff worse

Awilliams
Gainesville, TX, United States
Gender:Male
Where did the mint go?
11/7/2016

Customer review by Concerned

2.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Concerned
by Concerned

So i've been using this product for around 3.5 years and I went to go get a new bottle because I was running out and to my surprise the scent was totally off. NO MINT. Just smells 'fresh or clean'...absolutely no mint. It smells like any other men's shampoo product i've picked up now. Can we go back to how things were before? I'm going to have to find another brand if not :(

Concerned
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Suave left out the peppermint!
7/10/2015

Customer review by Eric

2.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Eric
by Eric

I’m disappointed. I love Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Special Shampoo because of the minty smell and the invigorating tingle on my scalp. The disadvantage is the price, so I tried Suave Rosemary + Mint and it’s not bad for the price, though not quite as invigorating. I then saw Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint and was pretty excited – it’s the little things in life that bring the most joy. I was so disappointed in the lack of mint smell or tingle that I was inspired to visit Suave.com immediately after my shower to voice my opinion. I didn’t catch a single whiff of mint. Did I mention I’m disappointed?

Eric
Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Male
Only Shampoo That Really Cleans
4/6/2016

Customer review by Momto1FL

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Momto1FL
by Momto1FL

This shampoo is terrific and the only one where our hair feels really clean! We have very soft water and it's quite hard to clean soap off our hands and shampoo out of our hair...this is the only shampoo that washes right out. Wish it was a little easier to find online and in stores - searched 3 stores yesterday and found 1 bottle!

Momto1FL
Sarasota, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Did the formula change? Deep Clean Peppermint
12/18/2015

Customer review by Chappy

3.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Chappy
by Chappy

Since I can't get a hold of anyone, I will write a review. I have been using this product for 5 or more years and have loved it every time I use it. It's the only soap that will clean old deodorant off of your arm pits and wash your hair with a great fresh scent. The last two bottles that I purchased smelled like a citrus peppermint mish mash and it didn't work nearly as well. I smelled one of my old containers vs the 2 new ones and there is definitely a difference in scent. I can't say that I'm too happy about it now. What happened?

Chappy
Kauai County, HI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Too punishing for thin hair
3/13/2016

Customer review by Rich

2.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Rich
by Rich

Although this product is a good value, it is too strong for my thing hair. Hair looks dry and thin after application, not what a conditioner should do.

Rich
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Scent change???
9/20/2015

Customer review by ralph

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by ralph
by ralph

I've used this product for years and loved the original scent, but recently noticed that it has changed and now smells flowery. I have the rest of my three bottles to my teenage daughter. Where did the original scent go? Was there a mixup in the bottling factory and they put the wrong scent in the wrong bottle?

ralph
TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Really strong odor
3/11/2015

Customer review by lle0

1.0 stars 3/11/2015 by lle0
by lle0

I picked this up because the store was out of my usual unscented version. The smell was worryingly intense in the shower, but I was hoping it would mostly wash out. No such luck. Smell the product first and make sure you can live with that odor all day long because it's inescapable. Still a great shampoo, but I will definitely avoid any of the scented products from now on.

lle0
Livermore, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
makes my hands feel weird
12/9/2015

Customer review by cheeze_whiz

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by cheeze_whiz
by cheeze_whiz

it makes my hair feel good after its washed and dried but when its wet and in your hair it feels weird and it also doesn't smell like peppermint

cheeze_whiz
nunya biz
Gender:Male
Did somebody mess up the recipe?
10/18/2015

Customer review by Alton

1.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Alton
by Alton

I've used this product for several years and loved the scent. My most recent bottle has a much different scent and I'm not so pleased. I have a nearly full bottle that I'm ready to send back.

Alton
Gulfport, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Mens Peppermint shampoo the best I have used ever!
10/25/2014

Customer review by shortstuff

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by shortstuff
by shortstuff

Please do not ever stop making the men's peppermint shampoo as it gets your hair so clean, soft, and wonderful smelling! It lasts for days! Best shampoo ever! This product is awesome!!! Love it more then anything I have found in ages! L.Ramage' Editor Philadelphia's "Out on the Town Magazine"

shortstuff
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just great shampoo without addins
11/19/2014

Customer review by PickyPickyPicky

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by PickyPickyPicky
by PickyPickyPicky

It is hard to find shampoo without conditioner and/or body wash, but this meets my needs. Most stores are sold out and on-line is hard to find, (Usually out of stock)

PickyPickyPicky
Claxton, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
not minty
8/30/2014

Customer review by myst

2.0 stars 8/30/2014 by myst
by myst

this product works to clean your hair just fine but i am very disappointed in the scent. it spells like pine not mint, no minty tingle, not a refreshing start to the day.

myst
Utah, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great shampoo for my hair type!
3/10/2014

Customer review by CowboyJMB

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by CowboyJMB
by CowboyJMB

I have oily hair, and Suave Deep Clean is the only shampoo I will use. It is the only shampoo that leaves my hair feeling CLEAN! I hope they do not stop making this shampoo.

CowboyJMB
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product
12/30/2014

Customer review by asoccer

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by asoccer
by asoccer

It is an awesome conditioner, except they should make bigger bottles.

asoccer
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Shampoo!
11/28/2014

Customer review by Jimmymom

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Jimmymom
by Jimmymom
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Suave for Men has great lather, and you don't need a lot of shampoo to do a good job on your hair. I think it has a large hole on the top, so don't dump a lot out at once, or it will take you a while to wash it all out. It seems to make your hair thicker, if that is a concern. This is very reasonably priced for the size of the bottle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmymom
Sadsburyville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Age:55 - 64
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent Deep Clean Shampoo
12/31/2014

Customer review by BigKid913

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by BigKid913
by BigKid913
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Suave Professionals Men’s deep clean peppermint shampoo, claims to thoroughly clean and removes build up. The bottle suggests that the product has penetrating lather, an enriched formula, and that it rinses clean. I have used the shampoo daily for about a month and have found that the shampoo does have a penetrating lather that feels minty fresh and clean. After rinsing, I can feel all the daily oil buildup and odors wash away. This product has doesn’t dry out my hair like some brands and has a real cleaning effect. I use a hair wax regularly, and I leave it in all day. After a long day, I am able to easily remove the residue with 1-2 lathers of my hair. I would recommend this product to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigKid913
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Shampoo OK but Scent is off
11/24/2014

Customer review by MrSmokeyJoe

3.0 stars 11/24/2014 by MrSmokeyJoe
by MrSmokeyJoe
Top 50 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have used this Suave Professionals Men's Deep Clean Shampoo everyday for a week now. As a shampoo it works fine but I seem to have to use a bit more than my usual Suave Daily Clarifying shampoo. I'm not sure what I expected or what was meant by "Deep Clean" but seems to do what every other shampoo does, clean your hair. It is a thicker clear shampoo, almost reminded me of a gel, not a shampoo. Now for the scent, what they call "Peppermint". It may just be me but it has such a odd scent too it, I can almost make out a "peppermint" scent but there seems to be some other "smell" that to me is off-putting. I was hoping it didn't leave my hair smelling like a candy cane but it is far from that, I just cant explain the scent it has. Personally I don't think I would try this Suave shampoo again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSmokeyJoe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Top 50 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Peppermint Shampoo
12/13/2014

Customer review by tammy54

4.0 stars 12/13/2014 by tammy54
by tammy54
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is a product that my husband used and he will definitely use again in the future. he enjoyed the smell, it was not over powering and left a good clean feeling. It rinsed clean and did not dry out his scalp and that is a big plus in the cold weather. I also enjoyed the aroma of it when he used it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammy54
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Spark Reviewer - received free product
False advertisement!
2/7/2017

Customer review by DavidH

1.0 stars 2/7/2017 by DavidH
by DavidH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smells nothing like peppermint. It smells okay, but if you want peppermint scent, buy something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews