Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Powerful and cheap
2/19/2011

Customer review by sr17

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by sr17
by sr17

This is strong shampoo. A lot of shampoos don't leave me feeling like my hair is clean, and because I have thick hair, I thought a deep cleaning product might work. It absolutely does, and it's a steal.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sr17
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stoked
7/29/2014

Customer review by TinkM

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by TinkM
by TinkM

Not only was the price fantastic but the bottles were huge. Bigger than the store ones I have bought for years but cannot get anymore here. We love this shampoo it has a hint of peppermint and leaves hair ans scalp feeling really clean and crisp and hair not greasy between shampoos. Thank you have enough for a year (bought the 7 pack) or so at less than 2 store bought smaller ones. Got here to my door via UPS faster than expected for free shipping

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinkM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
5/30/2014

Customer review by ohgoaway

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by ohgoaway
by ohgoaway

Couldn't find this product in other stores. Great Price and quick delivery!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohgoaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
9/3/2014

Customer review by xixshaiyaxix3

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by xixshaiyaxix3
by xixshaiyaxix3

Worth my money. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xixshaiyaxix3
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another Awesome Suave Product
11/22/2014

Customer review by bdparker

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by bdparker
by bdparker

I like this shampoo. I might like it as well as others, but this has a nice smell, is really affordable, and also leaves my hair feeling clean. It also never causes concern that the chemicals might harm me. I think this is a very safe, reliable product. The 12oz bottle lasts a long time for me. I have longer hair, but a bottle still lasts me about a year. I can't get the small one anymore and it's frustrating. In fact, to get this one in the huge size, I had to drive to two Wal-Marts (after trying other stores) to find it. This stuff is great! It should be everywhere! Smaller bottles would be helpful. My dad like this too, so maybe I can split one with him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdparker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Peppermint Shampoo!! Who would have thought!
3/9/2015

Customer review by Tadei

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by Tadei
by Tadei

My husband loves the taste and smell of peppermint. It is his choice no matter if it is ice cream or the little hanging scented thingy in his truck. So, when I discovered "Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo", I knew I should get it for him to try. He was delighted! The scent is not overpowering, but just enough. It has a great lather and rinses well just like the other Suave shampoos he has used. Overall, if you love a non-fruity scent in your shower and enjoy the smell of peppermint, you should try this shampoo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tadei
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Another great Suave shampoo
11/9/2014

Customer review by nomomemphis

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by nomomemphis
by nomomemphis

Had some reservation about a man's peppermint shampoo, but this is a great product. It is clear and a nice consistency. The scent is more of refreshing than that of a candy. It does not take much to lather up and I have a good bit of hair. Rinses out well and does not leave much of a scent. Recommend for guys and girls!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nomomemphis
Perdido Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Shampoo!
11/28/2014

Customer review by Jimmymom

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Jimmymom
by Jimmymom

The Suave for Men has great lather, and you don't need a lot of shampoo to do a good job on your hair. I think it has a large hole on the top, so don't dump a lot out at once, or it will take you a while to wash it all out. It seems to make your hair thicker, if that is a concern. This is very reasonably priced for the size of the bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmymom
Sadsburyville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Shampoo!
11/15/2014

Customer review by Southerner2

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by Southerner2
by Southerner2

Although I purchase this shampoo my son is the one who uses it, which is why it stated I "never" use it. He loves this shampoo and says it's the only one that really gets his hair clean after a hard day's work as a mechanic. For him, the only drawback is the scent. Personally, he isn't too fond of the peppermint smell. But he does love the results he gets from this shampoo. It gets his hair squeaky clean and it's manageable. As always, follow the shampooing instructions on the bottle and I'm sure you'll get the same great results he does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southerner2
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Spark Reviewer - received free product
NO, IT DOESN'T SMELL LIKE PEPPERMINT..
4/22/2015

Customer review by virginiagrown

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by virginiagrown
by virginiagrown

My husband is picky about shampoo and we tried ALOT ! He really likes this. He wants shampoo that makes your hair squeaky clean (literally), and not too much smell. It is a manly kind of smell, sort of like after shave but very lite, not strong smelling. It's not for me, but my hubby loves it, so it is his new all the time shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virginiagrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
11/29/2014

Customer review by vince8

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by vince8
by vince8

I have used Suave products for many years and have always been very satisfied with the results. They work very well and are sold at a very good price. This shampoo is a vast improvement over the regular suave. As I said, I think regular Suave shampoo is excellent, but this seems to have that extra that you would normally only find in salon (high priced) products. I have been using this for about a week and It has improved the look and feel of my hair beyond my wildest expectations. My hair has always been rather limp and lifeless and I had learned to live with that. But after just one use, I could tell that this shampoo was very different. My hair now shines and the softness is superb. The peppermint smell is very pleasant. I thought that it would be too much for me and be overpowering, but it is subtle and just the right strength to make for a pleasant experience. I had never even thought of using a peppermint shampoo because it, IMO, does not seem manly, This shampoo has changed my mind completely on that point. I would highly recommend this shampoo to any man who is looking for a high quality product that does not cost an arm and a leg, and which will provide that salon quality feel after use. I have already told my wife that from now on, this shampoo is to be added to our regular shopping list. I could not be more pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vince8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Good scented Shampoo if you like peppermint
11/15/2014

Customer review by DeterminedGerman

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by DeterminedGerman
by DeterminedGerman

I've always used a dandruff removing shampoo in the past and when asked to review Suave Professionals Men Deep Clean Peppermint Shampoo, I thought it would be a good idea to try it. I was not disappointed. The shampoo lathered up well and made my scalp "tingle". It seemed to have dandruff removing characteristics but only time will tell. When I lathered up the first time and rinsed it , it seemed squeaky clean but I lathered up a second time to make sure. Since then I applied it only once and my hair felt completely clean. No need for a second application. My only concern was the peppermint smell it imparted. I had a girl friend smell my hair and she couldn't smell any peppermint. (So much for that) In summary it's a good product at a very good price (28 oz.) and would say it's a "deluxe shampoo" worth buying. I'm sticking with it as my regular shampoo and have told my relative's about my experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeterminedGerman
Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Very nice for a younger dude.
11/29/2014

Customer review by worldshoppingavenger

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by worldshoppingavenger
by worldshoppingavenger

This is an excellent product. Lather was riotously bubbly, and the scent positively invigorating! However, I would not recommend this shampoo for a gentleman with drier hair. It would be too harsh for less oily scalps. I used the shampoo and liked the scent very much. My son has claimed it for himself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worldshoppingavenger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
love it !
11/25/2014

Customer review by cucci

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by cucci
by cucci

its great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cucci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Deep Clean Shampoo
12/31/2014

Customer review by BigKid913

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by BigKid913
by BigKid913

Suave Professionals Men’s deep clean peppermint shampoo, claims to thoroughly clean and removes build up. The bottle suggests that the product has penetrating lather, an enriched formula, and that it rinses clean. I have used the shampoo daily for about a month and have found that the shampoo does have a penetrating lather that feels minty fresh and clean. After rinsing, I can feel all the daily oil buildup and odors wash away. This product has doesn’t dry out my hair like some brands and has a real cleaning effect. I use a hair wax regularly, and I leave it in all day. After a long day, I am able to easily remove the residue with 1-2 lathers of my hair. I would recommend this product to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigKid913
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
A great shampoo
11/10/2014

Customer review by mikesmobile

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by mikesmobile
by mikesmobile

I've tried this product for the last 5 days and it's awesome. The shampoo wastes no time making a thick, rich lather to offer up a sensation while you're cleaning your hair. It smells good & it doesn't take alot for it to do it's job either. My hair is a little on the oily side and i can tell within seconds of applying it to my wet hair if it's going to be a good shampoo or not, by how fast and thick the lather is. Some cheaper brands hardly lather up and my hair feels the same as it did before shampooing it with them, when i'm done, this is not one of those shampoos. I would recommend this to friends and family, i will continue to use this product as well. My hair loves it !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikesmobile
Gloucester Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Smells Great
12/3/2014

Customer review by widgett18

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by widgett18
by widgett18

This is a great shampoo. It lathers up real good and smells great. It is not overpowering as some shampoos . I did not need any conditioner after either . You can not go wrong with this one !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
widgett18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Suave Shampoo
6/30/2015

Customer review by Sarge

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Sarge
by Sarge

I have used it for a couple of years and love it. But recently, I cannot find it in retail stores. I was happy to find it on Walmart.com. I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deep cleaning and a really nice fragrance.
7/23/2015

Customer review by PaulKC

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by PaulKC
by PaulKC

Seems to clean very thoroughly and rinses clean. After using this for a while, I haven't really liked the results from other shampoos when I've tried them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shampoo for my hair type!
3/10/2014

Customer review by CowboyJMB

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by CowboyJMB
by CowboyJMB

I have oily hair, and Suave Deep Clean is the only shampoo I will use. It is the only shampoo that leaves my hair feeling CLEAN! I hope they do not stop making this shampoo.

CowboyJMB
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews