Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good quality
1/29/2012

Customer review by Bank6768

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Bank6768
by Bank6768

I used many smiler products but this NIVEA working very good it dry up very quick and make the skin feel very smooth

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bank6768
Jamaica, Newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
poor quality
1/27/2013

Customer review by rmelaw

2.0 stars 1/27/2013 by rmelaw
by rmelaw

Leaves behind a waxy residue that lasts all day. Other products similarly priced (ie Neutrogena post shave balm) on the other hand, absorb quickly and completely and are far superior. I wouldn't buy Nivea again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmelaw
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent Balm
6/28/2011

Customer review by echiquin

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by echiquin
by echiquin

Fresh feeling, skin protection.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
echiquin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product. Good on the skin + sunscreen.
10/29/2013

Customer review by EFLCM

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by EFLCM
by EFLCM

---

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EFLCM
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best After Shave Product
3/19/2014

Customer review by FredCFL

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by FredCFL
by FredCFL

This product is great for sensitive skin: not too strong an odor, makes skin feel soft and smooth, and you do not need a large amount.

FredCFL
Mount Dora, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
Feels great on the skin after shaving!
8/5/2014

Customer review by NATE

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by NATE
by NATE

I really am happy I find this product. It does not burn after I shave and put it on!

NATE
Gridley, CA 95948, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Male
Best aftershave balm I used in years. Works better than post shave balm product.
9/26/2014

Customer review by DrDave01

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by DrDave01
by DrDave01

This product works great and is very soothing as post shaving balm! Just hard to find this product in stock at local stores.

DrDave01
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
One of the best aftershaves out there.
3/16/2015

Customer review by Reedy

5.0 stars 3/16/2015 by Reedy
by Reedy

I've been using this for years. I try other products but keep coming back to this one. It feels great and soothes much better than other after shave balms. The container can be a pian and this product does separate sometimes but I just give the bottle a shake before using and it all good. My only complaint is that it's hard to find in stock at a lot of local stores.

Reedy
British Columbia, Canada
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
Fantastic!!!
5/6/2013

Customer review by Dcombs

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Dcombs
by Dcombs

This is by far the best product I have ever found. You can literally tell the difference immediately after applying. After about a week, you have a glow that you can't get from any other product. I literally have people asking where I get my skin treated at! It's an amazing feeling! It's less than 5 bucks a bottle, and it lasts forever!

Dcombs
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:6 months
Gender:Male
Great Product for women also...
8/19/2014

Customer review by Hadley87

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Hadley87
by Hadley87

My boyfriend suggested that I give this product a try and now I use it year around. The only reason I gave it four star is, because it burns a tad bit if you apply it right after shaving.

Hadley87
Columbia, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Nice product
1/20/2015

Customer review by CajoleMagus

4.0 stars 1/20/2015 by CajoleMagus
by CajoleMagus

My skin is not smooth. I rub the Nivea balm after rinsing off the Nivea shaving cream with hot water. It absorbs onto the skin, but does not do anything for the nicks from the razor. Now I rub the Nivea balm on until it's fully absorbed then apply bag balm to stop any bleeding. Nivea balm is a great product, but not everyone's skin is the same...

CajoleMagus
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:6 months
Gender:Male
Not pleased
5/1/2014

Customer review by MrsRefer

3.0 stars 5/1/2014 by MrsRefer
by MrsRefer

The delivery of the product arrived in good condition and very fast. However, the product I received was not the same as product pictured. I wanted the Nivea Revitalizing double action balm Q10 that was shown. What was sent was Nivea Energy double action balm Q10. They are different. However, my husband said he will keep the product sent because it is Nivea. I am not pleased that the product received was not the product shown in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsRefer
Browns Mills, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what it used to be
12/31/2013

Customer review by robss

2.0 stars 12/31/2013 by robss
by robss

I bought this balm because it is a replacement of Nivea's discontinued Double Action Shave Balm "Revitalize". The discontinued version went on easy with no greasy residue and made my face feel instantly soft and moisturized. This new version "Energy" is too thick, leaves my face feeling greasy and does not moisturize as well as the Revitalize version. Once I use up what I bought I won't buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robss
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.