Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Outstanding product...but something has changed!
3/17/2017

Customer review by Card49

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Card49
by Card49

My local drugstore carried this in a plastic bottle (mfg in Germany) for years, and then unfortunately stopped. What I can find is now in a glass bottle (mfg in Mexico) and appears to be a more liquid rather than a balm consistency. Still a great product, but the former was better in my opinion.

Card49
O'Fallon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Good quality
1/29/2012

Customer review by Bank6768

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Bank6768
by Bank6768

I used many smiler products but this NIVEA working very good it dry up very quick and make the skin feel very smooth

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bank6768
Jamaica, Newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Excelent Balm
6/28/2011

Customer review by echiquin

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by echiquin
by echiquin

Fresh feeling, skin protection.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
echiquin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great. Smooth. smells good
1/28/2017

Customer review by cebo

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by cebo
by cebo

Excellent product, I recommend it for all men. 4 stars

cebo
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I have dry skin , this product helps my dry skin
1/17/2017

Customer review by Walter

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Walter
by Walter

Love this product,I have dry skin , this product helps my dry skin

Walter
Petersburg, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Male
poor quality
1/27/2013

Customer review by rmelaw

2.0 stars 1/27/2013 by rmelaw
by rmelaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Leaves behind a waxy residue that lasts all day. Other products similarly priced (ie Neutrogena post shave balm) on the other hand, absorb quickly and completely and are far superior. I wouldn't buy Nivea again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmelaw
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fast and easy
12/29/2016

Customer review by rafael

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by rafael
by rafael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

fast and easy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rafael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great moisture and smell
1/14/2017

Customer review by Teetee

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Teetee
by Teetee

Makes my mans face so smooth and he smells great and is not expensive

Teetee
New Hampshire, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent
12/20/2016

Customer review by Hmaster

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Hmaster
by Hmaster

I would recommend it to everyone who likes the quality and the smell

Hmaster
Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Sensational
10/27/2016

Customer review by Rqk007

5.0 stars 10/27/2016 by Rqk007
by Rqk007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

High quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rqk007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is nice and smooth
8/12/2016

Customer review by Sylvester33

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Sylvester33
by Sylvester33

In applying the product. It feels nice on skin and make it easier to shave.

Sylvester33
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
Works great
8/2/2016

Customer review by Jaydin

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Jaydin
by Jaydin

Use all the time. Great product, and not too expensive

Jaydin
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
Best for dry climates
5/25/2016

Customer review by YellowJacket

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by YellowJacket
by YellowJacket

I have tried countless product that claim to be the best for use none of them could hold up that claim, I tried this product on a friends advice and OMG it worked keeps the moisture in and the irritations down. Try It and See

YellowJacket
Kansas City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not pleased
5/1/2014

Customer review by MrsRefer

3.0 stars 5/1/2014 by MrsRefer
by MrsRefer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The delivery of the product arrived in good condition and very fast. However, the product I received was not the same as product pictured. I wanted the Nivea Revitalizing double action balm Q10 that was shown. What was sent was Nivea Energy double action balm Q10. They are different. However, my husband said he will keep the product sent because it is Nivea. I am not pleased that the product received was not the product shown in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsRefer
Browns Mills, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
3/24/2016

Customer review by Lex77

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Lex77
by Lex77

I use Nivea aftershave balm and it works wonders so of course I wanted to try this shaving cream as well. The consistency was fine and the smell wasn't off putting but the overall effects of my skin and the results after using the shaving cream left me satisfied.

Lex77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Not what it used to be
12/31/2013

Customer review by robss

2.0 stars 12/31/2013 by robss
by robss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this balm because it is a replacement of Nivea's discontinued Double Action Shave Balm "Revitalize". The discontinued version went on easy with no greasy residue and made my face feel instantly soft and moisturized. This new version "Energy" is too thick, leaves my face feeling greasy and does not moisturize as well as the Revitalize version. Once I use up what I bought I won't buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robss
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smooth on the skin
4/27/2016

Customer review by cudibug

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by cudibug
by cudibug

great product....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cudibug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best aftershaves out there.
3/16/2015

Customer review by Reedy

5.0 stars 3/16/2015 by Reedy
by Reedy

I've been using this for years. I try other products but keep coming back to this one. It feels great and soothes much better than other after shave balms. The container can be a pian and this product does separate sometimes but I just give the bottle a shake before using and it all good. My only complaint is that it's hard to find in stock at a lot of local stores.

Reedy
British Columbia, Canada
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
Nice product
1/20/2015

Customer review by CajoleMagus

4.0 stars 1/20/2015 by CajoleMagus
by CajoleMagus

My skin is not smooth. I rub the Nivea balm after rinsing off the Nivea shaving cream with hot water. It absorbs onto the skin, but does not do anything for the nicks from the razor. Now I rub the Nivea balm on until it's fully absorbed then apply bag balm to stop any bleeding. Nivea balm is a great product, but not everyone's skin is the same...

CajoleMagus
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:6 months
Gender:Male
Fantastic!!!
5/6/2013

Customer review by Dcombs

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Dcombs
by Dcombs

This is by far the best product I have ever found. You can literally tell the difference immediately after applying. After about a week, you have a glow that you can't get from any other product. I literally have people asking where I get my skin treated at! It's an amazing feeling! It's less than 5 bucks a bottle, and it lasts forever!

Dcombs
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:6 months
Gender:Male
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews