Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Double Duty
6/7/2010

Customer review by RZRBK

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by RZRBK
by RZRBK

I have been wanting a Cricut for a long time for scrapbooking and paper projects, but never dreamed I would be able to decorate cakes with one too. So, when the Cricut Cake came out I purchased it...hoping that it would be good for paper as well. I use it for both and it works FANTASTIC!! You do need to get the mats for paper, but that seems like an afforable alternative to 2 machines. First cake with Cricut!! And, I'm TOTALLY an amature.

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RZRBK
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Machine!
6/14/2010

Customer review by Reposterama

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Reposterama
by Reposterama

It's a great machine for a cake decorator like me. I saves me money and time for very delicate and intricate designs. Used it with gum paste for better results. I recomend this machine for an experienced cake decorator, as it won't turn and unexperienced one into a pro, like the video says. And you need to practice at it, as everything else in life.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reposterama
El Paso Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
7/2/2010

Customer review by cakesbymommies

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by cakesbymommies
by cakesbymommies

I love this machine. It makes it so much easier to decorate my cakes and saves me so much time. I would recommend Cricut Cake to any cake decorater.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cakesbymommies
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product!
6/20/2010

Customer review by lavendergirl816

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by lavendergirl816
by lavendergirl816

This is a great machine to have but only if you're constantly finding yourself making cakes for every occassion under the sun...this is not the machine if you only have one or two occassions a year or else it will just sit there and that's a needless spending of money...does exactly what they say it will do except make a novice into a pro like the other poster said.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lavendergirl816
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Does excellent work
9/29/2011

Customer review by dmk550

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by dmk550
by dmk550

We purchased this Cricut for our Day Centre in the UK, Walmart is so much cheaper. It has produced some wonderful results, and is easy to use. One tip though, if you are cutting icing, try freezing it first then cutting it. it does work, and produces a great result.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmk550
Clermont Fl - UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love it for cakes and scrapbooking
12/26/2011

Customer review by Susybeth

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Susybeth
by Susybeth

Once I bought blades for it I was in love with it. For some reason my blades were not in the box anywhere. Otherwise I love it. I works great on everything that I have used in it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susybeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
4/26/2011

Customer review by abamwm

4.0 stars 4/26/2011 by abamwm
by abamwm

As other people have said it takes a little getting used to. But if you just work with it a little it is a handy tool to have if you are a cake decorator!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abamwm
el mirage az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Waste of Money
11/2/2012

Customer review by Scrapbookmom2kids

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Scrapbookmom2kids
by Scrapbookmom2kids

If you notice, all the good reviews are owners for 3-4 months. I had mine 1 1/2 years...right after the warranty expired, it started making a grinding noise. Called support and there is nothing they can do. Warranty is only for a year and if it breaks after that they don't even have service center to send it to. You are just out the money and the machine. Used it about 5 times. Cheap product if it can't last longer than a year 1/2 and is barely used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrapbookmom2kids
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
CRICUT CAKE IS THE BEST FOR ALL YOUR CAKE PROYECTS
1/15/2011

Customer review by Rumir

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Rumir
by Rumir

I LUV MY CAKE MACHINE, NO PROBLEM WHATSOEVER. I GOT THE BUNDLE FOR A GREAT DEAL. THANKS WALMART

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rumir
Katy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Biggest waste of money!
1/1/2014

Customer review by FaithB

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by FaithB
by FaithB

According to the video that comes with the machine you can do many different designs/letters, etc… I am a professional cake decorator and no matter what I try with this machine it doesn't work. I tried to return it when I had it for a few months but Walmart would not take it back past 90 days (I had it for about 95 days or so). I called Provo Craft and they wouldn't take the machine back either. I've seen what the Cricut will do with card stock and it's amazing, however it is definitely not the same with the Cricut Cake. Biggest waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaithB
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female