Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
love the shop vac 4 gal all around ez
1/17/2011

Customer review by sisbunches

5.0 stars by sisbunches

Perfect for household use. It cleans well and is easy to move around. Unfortunately, replacement bags need to be ordered elsewhere. I found them easily on the manufacturer's website, item #906-60-00,

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sisbunches
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice powerful vacuum
2/20/2011

Customer review by C921

5.0 stars by C921

I recently purchased this vacuum at our local walmart store. Its power is superb since its 4.5 hp and the size is decent enough to hold a lot of dirt in our home. What I really like about this vacuum is, it has wheels and the long hose and cord. I can vacuum the whole house and not have to move it from place to place. The only downside is its difficult to search for a filter in stores. You can order it online... model number is 906-60-00 or just look for filters for 4 gallon in the shopvac website.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
C921
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
shop vac
5/21/2011

Customer review by shell59wolf

5.0 stars by shell59wolf

i really like my shop vac. but what i can't understand is, if your selling a product that requires bags at least carry them. or have a bar code made so it can be order for that particular item when putting on display.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shell59wolf
carson city nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very powerful and a great fine dust vac
10/31/2010

Customer review by YourRockyMountainAgent

5.0 stars by YourRockyMountainAgent

I bought this because of the small size and this has the most HP of any one i found this small. It is perfect for around the house, i even use it to clean up my pellet stove ashes and it works great. I love this it has as much power as my huge shop vac but with a compact styl make this great. The cord is very long needs to have a better way to store cord, the tools kind of just sit on top which is kind of a pain but all and all i am very happy with this. i may make my own mods to fix the issues with poor tool and cord storage .

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YourRockyMountainAgent
Divide, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Vac is fine, filter bags are not
1/10/2011

Customer review by BoughtIt

3.0 stars by BoughtIt

This unit comes with one flimsy temporary filter bag, which broke apart and blew dust all over the house. If the filter bag isn't sealed tightly, everything goes out the blower valve, and there's no way to block it. Replacement filter bags are not available in store on online and ShopVac has never heard of this model. Haven't been able to find a 3rd party option either. I'm sure that if the bags were available, this would be a good little unit. As is, I can't recommend anyone put themselves through this. At this point, it is now useless, and will be going back.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BoughtIt
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Vacuum blows apart the bags
2/29/2012

Customer review by helpfulhandyman

1.0 stars by helpfulhandyman

This is the third ShopVac (this size- All Around 4.5 hp & 4.5 gallon) I have owned. The first two worked great; this one is worthless. It has great power etc but it keeps blowing apart bags- which causes a REAL mess all over the place. I've owned it for two weeks now and it has blown apart 7 bags! The 5 original bags were Shop Vac brand vacs (not imported knock offs# from two different sources. The last two bags that blew apart #this week) were ones that the customer service department at ShopVac sent to me. The bags are ripping in different areas each time. I am not trying to vacuum up anything rough that would pierce the bags--just vacuuming sawdust and drywall dust. I will be bringing this vacuum back to WalMart shortly and getting a replacement model. Stay tuned to see how the rpelacement model works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
helpfulhandyman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It is wonderful!
9/4/2011

Customer review by littlechi

5.0 stars by littlechi

After my not so wonderful gal shop vac suddenly died I decided to get one a tad bigger. I looked and checked all the ratings and such but no way was I going back to the gal shop vac. no power or suction. So I decided on this one because the other one I looked at only had 2hp. this one has 4.5hp. What a change. When you turn it on ,over 1/2 less noise. I could acutally hear things going on around me. The suction was great! minus the horrible noise. There were no reviews on this one so I figured it was new. Boy am I glad I got it. Plus you can hang it on the wall out of the way if you want. I was also surprised to find I forgot the attachments had places to hang them on the shop vac. Between the extra power on the vac and the 1/2 reduced noise level I give it a five. Still have to figure out where to hang it. Also the price was not bad. It was a tad more than I wanted to spend but I did and glad I did it. Yes, get this shop vac, you will be glad you did. I liked the color also, you might think of offering other colorers to go with peoples house. Purple does not go with everything but I will take it for now. Prettier then that red.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littlechi
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerful Little Wey/Dry Vac
3/1/2011

Customer review by thunderbirdx18

4.0 stars by thunderbirdx18

This powerful little vacuum is just what I was looking for to clean my stairs, bedrooms, bathroom, car, hallway and around the base boards. It has a long cord and long hose, comes with the all the tools to get the job done (cat hair & dust bunnies). The replacement collection bags can be purchased online at the ShopVac web site. They have a filter guide to help you. Just make sure that you go to the bottom of the the list of filters because it is the very last one on the list. You get a 3 pack of bags for around $10.00+ shipping. I am very happy with the purchase of this shopvac.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thunderbirdx18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
all around shop vac
4/1/2012

Customer review by penniesandsense

5.0 stars by penniesandsense

I purchased this shop vac from Walmart about 9 months ago. Ladies, you will love this for cleaning many things in your home that vacuum cleaners either can't or aren't powerful enough to clean. Most walmarts also carry a micro attachment set that for me at least, is an indispensible set of tools. BUT, my only complaint is, not with the shop vac. There are 5 Walmarts in my local area. All of them are a 50 mile round trip at least, from my home. Went to all of them to get the REPLACEMENT BAGS and not one carries them. Walmart has bags to fit shop vacs they don't sell but not one carries the bags for THIS MODEL they do sell. As far as the shop vac goes, you will love it, but plan on buying the bags somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
penniesandsense
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cannot find replacement bags
7/1/2012

Customer review by ZachJ9

2.0 stars by ZachJ9

I purchased this shop vac because it was smaller in size and I needed something around the house. I was very pleased with its performance until two weeks later, I used it so much I needed to buy replacement vacuum bags. Good luck finding them. I went to four Walmarts around the area and none of them carried the bags. I even tried other hardware stores with no luck. Until Walmart starts to stock replacement bags for this shop vac (cannot even find them at Walmart.com) save yourself the headache and do not buy this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZachJ9
Tacoma, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/28/2011

Customer review by mcinlv

5.0 stars by mcinlv

Works great for me.... perfect size for use in my enclosed patio. Had done previous research and comparisons. This was the right choice! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mcinlv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great power from a little wet vac
3/30/2012

Customer review by Marrex

5.0 stars by Marrex

We have a 20 year old Sear 16 gallons wet vac with 5hp motor that is too big and bulky to use in the house. Since we live in an area of blowing dirt, a shop vac handles our hard wood and tile floors the best. We looked all over for a small wet vac that had around 5hp. This little 4 gallon wet vac comes with a 4.5hp motor and we can tell you that it preforms as good as our big Sears one but takes up a fraction of the space. We can use our bigger 1 1/2 inch 25 foot professional wet vac hose with it and it works fantastic. We have had a carpet cleaning business before so we are use to industrial strength equipment and probably expect more than most would. This little machine is awesome and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marrex
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Shop Vac 4 Gal
10/25/2010

Customer review by yahright

5.0 stars by yahright

This vac is perfect for my 2-bedroom home; it collects dust and floor dirt with ease and in places I cannot reach.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yahright
Unalakleet, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lively color!
8/29/2011

Customer review by Gengengen

4.0 stars by Gengengen

My only poor remark is the need for a bag. Can only find from ShopVac website. Postage is mire than the cost of bags.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gengengen
Orcas Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good shop vac for the house
10/28/2011

Customer review by judithskloset

4.0 stars by judithskloset

This is a good little shop vac. The only problem I am having is buying the new filters. I did find them online but thought I would look at some bigger walmart stores to see if they might carry the replacement filter. Another thing I think I can use the filters that look like coffee filters but have not figured that part out. I went on the shop vac sight but did not find any explaination or plain talk to tell you that. I did some heavy cleaning with the shop vac and it worked so good, I'm glad I bought it. Walmart always does well with my online orders.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
judithskloset
Holdenville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
New user
10/12/2010

Customer review by AmarilloReader

4.0 stars by AmarilloReader

This shop vac has a lot of power and I really liked the longer electrical cord, my previous shop vac you had to move to a different outlet a lot. This one also has a lot of attachments included which looks as if it should meet my needs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AmarilloReader
Amarillo TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this vac, but the hose has broken on all 3!
1/15/2012

Customer review by CAKEFLAKE80

3.0 stars by CAKEFLAKE80

I really do love this vacuum...it's powerful and easy to move around, also great attachments! Unfortunately, I can't give this 5 stars because we have bought three vacuums in the past year and all of them have had the same cracked hose issue. The main hose keeps cracking....at the tip where you attach the different attachments. The first time it happened, I assumed maybe I dropped it too hard on the floor or maybe one of the kids stepped on it. We purchased a new one and the hose broke again, after only a few months! The on/off switch also got stuck in the 'on' position on that one. We bought another one because we really do love the power of this vacuum. After only 2 months, the main hose cracked! I've had duct tape on it but you can't attach the attachments securely with the tape on it. This morning, the on/off switch stopped working and is stuck in the 'on' position...just like with our second vac. Since these are issues that keep happening, I have to assume it's a quality issue and not something I am doing. I emailed the company this morning, because this is getting a little too expensive and I will not purchase a 4th vac if the same thing is going to happen!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CAKEFLAKE80
Warren, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this underpowered vacuum
5/11/2013

Customer review by Tallones

2.0 stars by Tallones

I wanted a small but powerful shop vac that I could easily move into the house and carry around. The size is perfect and it has a handle on top for easy carrying. The HP is rated at 4.5 and I also have a 16 year old Craftsman at 5HP. I thought the power would be pretty close. Not a chance. I would estimate that power is about 1/3 of my 5HP vac. It barely vacuums light stuff from my car carpets. Extremely disappointed. Don't waste your money on this unless you want to give it to the kids to use as a toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tallones
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Obsessed!
3/19/2011

Customer review by gingerleeann

5.0 stars by gingerleeann

I am obsessed with this vacume. I shampooed my couch and it suctioned up almost all of the water - better than the expensive steamer one I returned. You can remove the hose and use the blower on the back to blow out dirt from under hard to reach places. I use it for everything and highly recommed it. Everyone is trying to borrow it from me so maybe I should keep my mouth shut!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gingerleeann
Greenville, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
handy aroung the house
6/28/2011

Customer review by handymanfan

5.0 stars by handymanfan

I have used this to blow leaves and dirt off my porch, clean up pet mess on the carpet, clean up cat litter, and clean up after fixer upper projects. My husband even asked to use it and he has one of his own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
handymanfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 46 total reviews