Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 65 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Very convenient for around the house
2/7/2011

Customer review by Jenn19792007

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Jenn19792007
by Jenn19792007

I wanted something much smaller but still as powerful as my husband's shop vac and this fit the bill. It's very lightweight and hangs on the wall for storage. Someone wrote that it is red, but it is in fact pink...color choice would have been preferred. Haven't used the wet vac part of it yet, but am very pleased w/ the dry vac suction power. And the cord is a lot longer than my last one, which is great.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenn19792007
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worth the money.
7/23/2011

Customer review by GGAG

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by GGAG
by GGAG

Great functional unit. Small handy size hangs on the wall. Thoughtful design except for the color(pink). Nice with front casters swiveling, follows you around nicely.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGAG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/19/2011

Customer review by Monkeygirl055

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Monkeygirl055
by Monkeygirl055

I love this Vac!! You use it on my hardwood living room and my tile kitchen....it is amazing indoor vac!! It picks up pet hair with no problems!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monkeygirl055
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/13/2011

Customer review by DAVEB111

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by DAVEB111
by DAVEB111

BEST MONEY I HAVE SPENT IN A LONG TIME. GREAT QUALITY, FANTASTIC PERFORMANCE, UNUSUAL COLOR BUT CHEERY -- BRIGHT RASPBERRY. BAGS EASY TO CHANGE --GOOD SUCTION EVEN ON CARPET -- ABSOLUTELY NO COMPLAINTS -- MORE VACUUM THAN I SPENT AT WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAVEB111
GRAND RAPIDS MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great little vacuum, but overpriced +missing parts
5/18/2012

Customer review by bbccc

3.0 stars 5/18/2012 by bbccc
by bbccc

For what it is it's a great little vacuum. If anything it's too powerful! Picks up cat litter easily, but sucks ups the carpet, too. Negative is I think it's overpriced. Shop-vac sells larger models with bigger motors for less money. And buyer be warned: this little vac does not come with everything you need to opperate it without a bag. You will need to hunt down and purchase seperately a filter and a filter ring, which Walmart does not seem to carry. Also the bags: good luck finding them anywhere but online. If the bags were easier to find, and the vac came with the filter ring and filter, I'd give it more stars.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbccc
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice Unit for Small Jobs
12/18/2011

Customer review by TopValueSeeker

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by TopValueSeeker
by TopValueSeeker

Nice functional unit that is easy to use. I purchased it to clean up water after a disastrous water leak in bathroom. It performed very nicely and quickly cleaned up the mess. With the front casters swiveling, it easily follows you around. I would recommend it to friend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopValueSeeker
La Grange, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent buying experience-thanks Walmart
2/25/2012

Customer review by MrMaw

4.0 stars 2/25/2012 by MrMaw
by MrMaw

I have owned an earlier version of essentially the same vacuum for 10-15 years, so I had a pretty good idea of what to expect. The vacuum had minor changes, a couple of which I didn't care for, hence 4 stars (4 1/2 really). For example, the new vacuum has only two pivoting casters, where the old one had four, which I prefer - it makes it easier to move the vacuum backward. And on the new vacuum, the hose is connected to the body of the vacuum by friction fit rather than by threaded connection. What's more worthy of praise was how quick and smooth the Walmart purchase process was. I paid online at walmart.com, then picked it up at my local Walmart after receiving an email saying it was ready. I walked in the store to their internet order counter, showed my email receipt, collected my box, and walked out. All in one day. Quicker than Amazon (though it took more of my time).

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMaw
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Is This The Machine You Want?
9/12/2013

Customer review by beanyb

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by beanyb
by beanyb

I needed a replacement for the little Shop Vac brand I had been using. It did what I wanted it to do and I expect this one may too. The old one did not however roll around like this one. The other did not last long though. This one is as described except for the combination rug/hard floor attachment. This will work on hard surfaces only. Yes, you can pick up a bit from a carpet but you cannot go forward, only back with great effort. That is why I rated it low....the attachment does not do as claimed. But for the main purposes of this size vac and smaller hose are that I can easily inflate things with the exhaust port, I can blow out or suck out the ac air handler water drain to keep it from backing up and I can easily get around the pool area if I am safe and vac up debris. This is powerful and moves around pretty easily. I checked at Shop Vac online and they "sell" what appears to be a much better rug/hard floor attachment but it cost about what I paid for the new machine...I'll live with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beanyb
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2011

Customer review by tommer2

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by tommer2
by tommer2

I bought this vac for it's convenience in my small 225 sq foot shop. It's light weight and casters make it a easy mover for a 79 year old. Also appreciate is the hanging bracket to store the vac off the floor and reduce clutter. Tom

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommer2
Jackson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Just the right size.
1/13/2012

Customer review by AOakley

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by AOakley
by AOakley

This vacuum is just the right size for housework and still powerful enough to get the job done. For the money, it is a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AOakley
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love the fuscia color !!
2/6/2012

Customer review by BabsinOrlando

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by BabsinOrlando
by BabsinOrlando

Unlike some other posters, I thought it was a genius move to offer a shop vac in fuscia and purple - it was the reason I chose this one. It's also much easier to open than the clunkly orange one I bought from a depot store and returned. It offers good suction power, both dry vacuuming and wet. My only worry is that the little vac. bag that it uses is so small that I'll have to change it a couple times just to do my tiny condo once, but I have a lot of rescue animals that produce a lot of hair/cat litter spillage/ etc.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabsinOrlando
Longwood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a Shop Vac
12/5/2012

Customer review by Tipster11

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Tipster11
by Tipster11

My experience with shop vacs is there is no filter and the machine either has intake or outtake depending on where you hook it up. This product is different. If you remove the very small vacuum bag it blows debris out. I am going to return it

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tipster11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME VAC!!
9/3/2013

Customer review by TheCleaner71

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by TheCleaner71
by TheCleaner71

My best friend, who cleans houses for a living, recommended this shop vac to me when I was complaining to her about my vacuum being to cumbersome to move around and get in high places with. She said she uses it on all of the blinds in the homes she cleans and boy was she right! This is a great little vacuum. It is not too heavy, so if I have to lift it, it's no big deal. It has a very long cord on it and most attachments from other vacuums fit it as well. Though it does come with everything that you could need, we just like the horse hair floor attachments that came with a different product. Great for pet hair, has wonderful suction to it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCleaner71
Cibolo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little Vac
9/9/2013

Customer review by Prowler13

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Prowler13
by Prowler13

We use this vacume on our moter home. it's small size, is easy to store. a lot of attachments, easy on the back, also has a long utility cord.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prowler13
LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/30/2013

Customer review by Felicia221

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Felicia221
by Felicia221

Loved it! Easy to use. Good suction picks up pet hair easily. Great for home cleaning or car.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Felicia221
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A woman's shop vac
8/18/2013

Customer review by LasVegasLady

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by LasVegasLady
by LasVegasLady

Live in refurbished garage apartment with two cats so needed something with extra length to get dust bunnies in high ceiling and pick up hair and litter from cats. This works nicely, but be warned that Walmart does not ship this product with the filter ring and dry filter only the wet filter. This picks up nicely and comes with crevice tool and brush tool. If you need upholstery tool it is available from manufacturer. Haven't tried the leaf blowing feature yet. All in all, I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LasVegasLady
Keansburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor power
8/9/2013

Customer review by hoopdog187

2.0 stars 8/9/2013 by hoopdog187
by hoopdog187

I bought this expecting better. It was a great value, but its performance lags. My friend has a different brand, like size vac that performs great. This one barely picks up the dirt from the garage floor. It wouldn't pull the dirt from the crevices and joints of the floor of my car. On the plus side, its a great design and compact size. If they could improve the motor performance, not just HP, it would be a solid machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoopdog187
Marysville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the hassle
9/13/2013

Customer review by funproject

1.0 stars 9/13/2013 by funproject
by funproject

I bought this for my husband who had several projects "on hold" waiting for it's arrival. We picked it up, unpacked it and found that 2 pieces were missing! I contacted the Shop Vac site per Walmart instructions, and was told that Walmart had a special deal with Shop Vac and these 2 parts (necessary to use the vac in a dry mode) were not included. We went back to Walmart to get these parts, and only one was available! We were advised to go online to get the other!! After 2 additional weeks my husband can finally use the wet/dry vac.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funproject
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with purchase
10/4/2012

Customer review by kisskat

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by kisskat
by kisskat

I live in a one bedroom apartment,( with a pet) after growing tired of all the upright vacuums clogging to easily I bought this shop vac . BEST money ever spent This shop vac does the job!!! The bags are easy to deal with , and less messy than dumping the full container from previous bag less styles. Its light weight and a long cord! Love the pink color Im getting my mom the larger purple one for her birthday

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kisskat
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this vacuum
8/5/2012

Customer review by Aromapro

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Aromapro
by Aromapro

This is the best all around vacuum I've ever owned. The price is excellent. I've used MUCH higher priced vacuums and haven't had the same great results as with this. I am a complete neat freak and I expect a lot out of my cleaning tools. I use it on wood floors, ceilings, fire place, car interiors, and outdoor areas. Easily picks up beach sand, pet hair, cat litter, spider webs. Great size, and light to carry. The long cord and wheels make getting around very easy. The hose and attachments are long reaching. I just recently started using the blower part. Very strong blower. I've had it for over a year now and still love it! I even bought another one for my salon. My only problem is my walmart doesn't keep the bags in stock very well and they don't carry the replacement filters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aromapro
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews