Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
39
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 120 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
not 1.5 gallons
4/1/2011

Customer review by astersmom

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by astersmom
by astersmom

I purchased this product to vacuum up water from a heavy downpour that had accumulated on my balcony. When I went to Walmart I intended to purchase the 1 gallon wetdry vac, but all 3 had been returns (retaped/torn boxes). They had 2 of the 1.5 gallon wetdry vacs (both new). (By the way the 1 gallon wetvacs are $5 more on Amazon than the $24 at Walmart.) For $4 it was worth a "new" product and a larger capacity. The suction works fine. However, the vacuum shut off soon after I started using it. I opened the tank and saw it was about 1/3 full, clearly the automatic float had reached the max height. I measured the water and there were only 6 cups in the tank. I expected the tank to vacuum up 1.5 gallons of water (24 cups). I emptied the tank, repeated the vacuuming, and again after 6 cups it shut off. If you read the fine print on the box it does say "1.5 gallons * capacity may vary based on use." This wet/dry vac worked fine for my use, quickly suctioning the water off the floor. However, the advertised capacity is very misleading.

Was this review helpful? (131) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
astersmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
exceptional value
3/21/2011

Customer review by danacat

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by danacat
by danacat

The good news: The product seems to be well made. Eaisly assembled. Clips that hold the motor assembly to the container will likely outlive the motor. The thing that they call the "dry filter" is nothing more than a sheet of blue paper that fits over the large foam filter. There is a retaining ring that holds it in place and is pressed down to hold it in place. There may be "bags" for this unit but nothing except the blue sheet is included. (Which is, maybe, all that's needed for dry vacuuming.) Especially appreciated are the "part numbers" for associated filters, etc. More good news is that the vacuum has PLENTY OF SUCTION. More than expected on this unit. Also, the standard size (1 1/4 inch) diameter of the hose, fits all of the ascessories that I have left over from previous vacuum cleaners. If you are buying this unit to use as a "blower", however, you may be disappointed. The "blower" is easily connected at the rear of the machine, but is kind of wimpy compared with the suction. If you need a "lawn blower" you might be better spending more money and getting a larger unit. The unit is supposed to have a "mounting bracket' but I have yet to fugure this out. Maybe someone else can write a review. I just plan to hang mine up on the wall with ordinary "bicycle" hanger type clip. Overall, I would recommend this unit to anyone who needs a small, powerful, portable, garage/car vacuum at a VERY GOOD price. Although I can't comment on longevity, I have had no "buyer's remorse" since buying it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danacat
chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Stuff
4/20/2011

Customer review by JohannSmythe

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by JohannSmythe
by JohannSmythe

So far, so good. I have not yet used the vac wet but used dry it's a champ. First, it's just the right size for automobile use. I practically have an entire auto detailing shop behind the rear seat of my van. This whole vac, hoses, nozzles, everything, fits into the bucket I use to wash the van. Second, this vac has the power of a good full sized vacuum. Third, while this model only comes with 2 nozzles and a shortish hose, the hose and other nozzles and attachments from my house vacuum fit this vac so for $25 I have a full kit wet/dry vac for my van. The hose and nozzles for this vac seem to be a standard size. I can put this vac in the center of the van and reach the whole van with the extended hose. For $25ish you can't beat this. Also there is a bag to use with this machine as a dry vac . #906-68-00 size 'B'. Not included and perhaps not required, but I use them to add an easier way to catch and empty the dirt. And perhaps protect the motor. $8 online for a 3 pak.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohannSmythe
MPLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I love this little beast!
2/5/2011

Customer review by greekcleaner

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by greekcleaner
by greekcleaner

Moving in a few days, having the carpets replaced, I needed something to suck up all the rubbish and stink bugs after the old carpet had been removed. All my cleaning supplies are in storage so I bought this yesterday and started the clean-up. The suction is great, the tools have a good selection and it comes with a filter cover. I did buy extra filters and mini tools kit to get in and under the baseboard heater registers, but did not end up using them as much as I thought I would. love love love this little beast-did everything I wanted! Just remember you will need extension cord, which you can get one isle over for cheap! For the money this vac is GREAT! Gonna attack the coils on the fridge today!

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greekcleaner
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Only 1 flaw in whole product
1/13/2014

Customer review by Emmelmann

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Emmelmann
by Emmelmann

This little vaccum has a lot of power. IMHO it has more suction than my 6 gal shop vac. The flex hose is flexable enough to work easily without tiping over the vac. I did resort to buying the little package of assort nozzle attachments for all shop vacs but unfortunately they don't make the angled adapter I need for cleaning my pellet stove. Also be aware it does reduce the suction power when you place on the small adapters as volume that can be drawn in is reduced. If it included a venturi to increase its sucking power it would improve that but increase it costs so I trade off I am willing to live with. I wash the dry fliter after each use on stove to clean it for maximum suction for next stove cleaning. For those that like to comprehend its true power particles of debri and dirt are drawn in when unit is clean up to 1.5 inches from end of nozzle. That of course reduces as dry fliter becomes dirty and loses some of its optimum suction but still plenty adequate to do the cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmelmann
Batavia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better than the 1 gallon model
2/6/2012

Customer review by RockyTop37043

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by RockyTop37043
by RockyTop37043

I own this model and the 1 gallon model. I recommend this over the 1 gallon model. It's only $4 more and is still small and compact. The reason I prefer this over this 1 gallon model is because 1) that the 1 gallon model does not perform as a blower 2) the hose on the 1 gallon model cannot be removed without taking the top off of the vacuum, 3) where the hose enters the canister on the 1 gallon model, it is butted right up against the filter inside the canister so it's constantly getting plugged up when I am vacuuming; it couldn't even handle hair clippings on a barber shop floor without clogging 4) the capacity of the 1 gallon model is just so small, especially if you're vacuuming up water 5) because of the proprietary way the hose attaches on the 1 gallon model, the hose would be difficult to replace if need be; the hose on the 1.5 gallon model is much more generic and easier to replace. The hose on my 1 gallon model broke and thus my reason for buying the 1.5 gallon. This 1.5 model is a much better design than the 1 gallon model. Great for the work bench and cleaning out car interiors. You'll probably want to buy a dusting brush attachment if you're going to be using it on car interiors. Both models have the handle on top and have a bracket to hang the vacuum up. I like those features.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockyTop37043
Waynesville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good for the money, only one problem...
11/30/2013

Customer review by PuggleMommy

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by PuggleMommy
by PuggleMommy

Works really well. I bought this for my wood stairs because the iRobot vacuum obviously doesn't do stairs. It's great, only issue is I had to buy an extension cord to use with it because the cord on this is about a foot long, completely useless.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuggleMommy
Bainbridge Island, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does exactly what it's suppose to
1/11/2011

Customer review by smartestguyever

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by smartestguyever
by smartestguyever

this is NOT a little handy dandy vacuum that miss muffit cleans up her curds and way with. This is a shop vac. It works perfectly for what it's intended to do. If it's blowing dust all over your house maybe you should try dusting first. the blower is fierce but, it's suppose to be. The suction is great. The portability is great. I did have issues with it tipping over also but who cares it's not hurting anything if it falls onto it's side. For 25 bucks It's perfect for an extra vacuum in the house or even more the perfect vacuum in a small workshop.

Was this review helpful? (41) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartestguyever
Stowe , PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product. Could use one improvement though.
7/12/2011

Customer review by kscdlc

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by kscdlc
by kscdlc

Wish it was a little larger around and shorter in height so it wouldn't topple over when you pull it. Otherwise, good suction and blows air out good. Overall.....very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kscdlc
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
this vacuum sucks..
3/14/2012

Customer review by brutusvk

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by brutusvk
by brutusvk

in a good way. Very powerful for such a small unit. Takes up little space and works great on my reloading bench area. I plan on buying another for my wife to use inside. Great value for such a good price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brutusvk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the money
4/13/2014

Customer review by COmtnhigh

4.0 stars 4/13/2014 by COmtnhigh
by COmtnhigh

Compact and easy to store in a closet. Good power for small jobs including shredded cardboard (cats...). There isn't anything to keep the hose in place. So I put a rubber band around the end of the hose on the inside of the tank to prevent it from pulling out. Also, I used another hose from an old shop vac to extend the length of the hose. Otherwise it was what I needed for messy jobs that would ruin my good vacuum cleaner (cat litter) or for liquid messes such as a knocked over flower vase (again, cats...). I like how light it is to carry around.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COmtnhigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beats DustBuster hands down
4/22/2011

Customer review by remla11

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by remla11
by remla11

After buying a 9.6 volt DustBuster for nearly the same price I promptly returned it. The exchange cost an additional $1.14 -- for ten times the vacuming power. The shop vac requires two hands if used in a location where it cannot be set on its wheels, and may require an extension cord, but it really delivers a powerful suction.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remla11
Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1.5 Gal Shop Vac---disaster
11/19/2012

Customer review by DpSam

2.0 stars 11/19/2012 by DpSam
by DpSam

I was initially very impressed with the design of this unit, and wanted something that could be mounted on the wall. Unfortunately, there's a serious design flaw. It relies on the tank end of the hose to direct dirt down into the canister. Trouble is, it doesn't work! Anything like fine dust or particulate just comes flying right out the exhaust port at the back--doesn't stay in the canister. Complete disaster. Only good for vacuuming up heavier debris, and even then there is dust coming out the back.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DpSam
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
5/6/2013

Customer review by Orangetownship

1.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Orangetownship
by Orangetownship

Don't waste your money on this small shop vac. While it has plenty of suction, it has a very short cord, short hose and falls over frequently. Each time it falls over the motor has to be turned off so the check valve can re-seat. It is a very frustrating unit to operate and I do not recommend purchasing this unit.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orangetownship
Powell, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pellet Stove Vac
11/29/2013

Customer review by Arthy77

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Arthy77
by Arthy77

I bought this to item to vacuum COLD ashes out of my pellet stove. The suction is good, and is helpful when I need to vacuum out whole pellets from the auger. I have been able to bang the filter clean and re-use it, which is messy but cost effective. For the money this unit does its job 100%. Durability might end up being higher, but I've only owned this item for a month.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arthy77
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted
1/7/2014

Customer review by 4veggiesake

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by 4veggiesake
by 4veggiesake

Previous positive reviews were right on! Love this for my car and small clean ups... My husband was impressed with my purchase :). It is light weight but that's totally appropriate for it's size.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4veggiesake
Oroville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Shop Vac
6/17/2014

Customer review by VtVet

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by VtVet
by VtVet

Fantastic suction! We have a Golden Retriever that travels everywhere with us an leaves large amounts of blonde hair in the car. Our home vacuum, the vacuums at the car wash, and even the large shop vacuum made little headway against her hair. This little vacuum made short work of the problem. Light weight, easy to use, works great, low cost. How could you ask for more?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VtVet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Apartment Tool
5/13/2014

Customer review by lad5013

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by lad5013
by lad5013

I Have a 1.5 gallon shop vac that is absolutely indispensable for an apartment when you have a lack of property management maintenance . I thought toilet overflow and not flushing was an emergency, they did not .............. needless to say great for sucking up water off the floor but also great for sucking up roaches and the powerful blower worked as a super plunger as I do not have a toilet snake the blower part was scary and I may created a new accessory. I cut the bottom off of a Gatorade bottle and inserted the the hose into to it, placed it in the toilet and hit the power button and boom clog unclogged ... think I will replace foam sleeve or clean with bleach

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lad5013
Fresno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
11/3/2012

Customer review by WatchManUSA

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by WatchManUSA
by WatchManUSA

Works great for my application of vacumming metal shavings from a moterized trimmer. It has more than enough power to take the shavings. It can also pick up spilt powder from the work table. I'm pleased with results.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WatchManUSA
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item
6/5/2012

Customer review by TinaRae

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by TinaRae
by TinaRae

My husband had back surgery and needed an ice pack 24/7. He was equipped with an item called the iceman, which is a smail ice chest/water that circulates ongoing. I had to empty water out every 5-6 hrs and fill it back up with ice. I decided to buy this hoping it would be helpful. I can not say enough good things about this. It's lightweight, easy to use with alot of power for a small unit. Great Product!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinaRae
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews