Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works Great
8/12/2010

Customer review by deadpool1701

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by deadpool1701
by deadpool1701

We had a problem with flooding in our storage room. We needed a good wet vac that would hold a lot. This shop-vac worked great! It holds a lot and is powerful. Also love that it has a drain hole so you don't have to take it apart to drain it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deadpool1701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/3/2011

Customer review by HemiSync

4.0 stars 7/3/2011 by HemiSync
by HemiSync

Works great. if you have to move this shop-vac after sucking up a lot of water, remember that water weighs 8.5 lbs per gallon and with 12 gallons it gets really heavy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HemiSync
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great All Around Vacuum!
1/10/2012

Customer review by rixon529

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by rixon529
by rixon529

Highly recommended! I borrowed a neighbor's 15 gallon Shop-Vac to clean up a flooded finished basement. Unit worked very well and I decided to pick one up for myself. Only the 12 gallon model was available at Wal-Mart, but as mentioned by another reviewer, you gotta remember water weighs in a 8.5 pounds per gallon. When full, the 12 gallon unit is 100 pounds! Suction is great, cleans up even very light/small amounts of water to bare floor easily. Yes, it has a short power cord, but whenever I use it, I always plug it into a 100' extension cord so I can take it wherever I need it. Common sense tells you that intense suction will generate high power exhaust. It can and will blow a LOT of air out the back, so be careful where the exhaust is aimed... Unit works extremely well as a car vac, and with heavy duty suction, my wife loves it for cleaning up tracked in dirt from the outside at the front door. A great investment. I would easily give this a 5 star rating except for the fact that it only comes with one hose attachment - a 10" combination floor nozzle. My next purchase will be the crevice tool attachment for those small/tight areas of the car!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rixon529
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/6/2011

Customer review by raw6464

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by raw6464
by raw6464

Vacuum works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raw6464
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/31/2012

Customer review by suave263

3.0 stars 10/31/2012 by suave263
by suave263

Hose is to small and would plug up for what I need it for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suave263
Belle Plain, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
11/11/2010

Customer review by baldguy57

3.0 stars 11/11/2010 by baldguy57
by baldguy57

very disappointed. Had previous unit like this that was wonderful...this one not so hot. It only has a 6 ft. power cord so to do ANYTHING an extension cord is required. Tool holder is pretty much useless. The blower function is very powerful, but be careful what direction it's pointing or as soon as you turn on to vacuum, you'll be blowing the stuff you want to pick up all over the place!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baldguy57
northwestern Penna.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A "must have" for every household...
10/8/2012

Customer review by cagroll

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by cagroll
by cagroll

Love the 4.5 Peak Hp shop vac. Honestly can't live without it and I do use it daily. Makes any clean up a breeze, inside or out, and the suction power is awesome. Especially when you consider what you get for the price with power and quality, not sure why people buy pricier vacuums. This really is a all-in-one machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cagroll
Star Valley, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Power!!!!!!!
5/21/2012

Customer review by MacNoMore

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by MacNoMore
by MacNoMore

Right now I am using it for carpet cleaning with a very large bag installed to collect dust and dirt. Sucks the carpet right off the hold downs! Tons of power. I did find the cord to be short, and must use an extension cord, that is the only drawback to this unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacNoMore
Morris County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
High capacity, large motor, reasonably quiet.
12/28/2011

Customer review by KodiakKid

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by KodiakKid
by KodiakKid

Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KodiakKid
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month