Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 34 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 28 reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Picks up well
12/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A Handyman/carpenter and for many of my jobs this is perfect. Had a smaller one for years but the wife bought this for an early Xmas present. Also powerful enough to blow leaves!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This Thing Sucks... ...HARD!
4/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Does everything it's supposed to do. Nice and quiet, but quite powerful. I've always trusted ShopVac, and always will. Thanks, Wal-Mart, for offering such a good deal on this "sucker". :D
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
shop vac
6/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm currently deployed to Afghanistan and our it is really dusty in our huts. So this is really helping to maintain our living area and maintain a hygenic environment to which we live.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It!!!!! Excellent Shop Vac!!!!!!
8/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this everyday either inside or out,it's not only just for outdoor use.I use mine for places that my vacuum cleaner can't reach.I love mine,the only thing I can say negative is that the power cord is extremely short.it has powerful suction and is also a good size for the price.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great vaccum and more
2/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a wet dry vaccum with blower. And it works great so far! You can use it to vacuum dry or wet spills. Really picks up all the fine dust and dirt. Also can be used as a blower for leaves and water outside. Just switch the hose to the other side. Easy emptying. We love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Vacuum for the price.
2/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Vacuum works Great. The only thing it doesn't have is an on board tool carrier. But it was my mistake because I didn't even think about it at the time I bought. I could have exchanged it but this one works so great, besides it was my fault. The blower works great also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great power!
12/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With this shop-vac I am able to clean many things and areas of my home that I thought were as clean as they were going to get!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/28/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far so good...the only thing my husband didn't like was that it didn't have holder for the parts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great all around vacuum for the garage.
12/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to replaces a 5 Gallon 1.5 peak HP Shop Vac which I have had for 10 years. No disappointments here, you just can't beat the quality of this brand. Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8 gallon wet/dry vac
12/18/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good product, only real problem with it is that the cord is too short, so order a long extension cord to go with it, or plan to have to use an extension cord. That is the only problem I have with it. Works great, could have a little more power I guess but then I should have gone with the other one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Requires some assembly
6/15/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I gave this product as a gift to my sister as a birthday gift. I did not know that some assembly was required.She is 70 yrs old and was unable to assemble (the wheels)and had to pay someone to do it for her. I live three hours away and could not help her. You should give your customers the choice to have the products completely assembled when delivered by mail. I will not buy any future products from you that require some assembly. It is to hard for many older people.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good price for a basic shop vac
3/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This vac replaced an old shop vac, that was working ,but worn out. Vac has adequate suction. I've had better ,but at twice the price. I'm happy with it. Wish it came with a crevise tool, but imagine that they are easily available, at extra cost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the price, Working so far !
6/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very goog product I recommend it but the only thing is the lack of accesories and filters (only one). The hose feels weak so I treat it kindly. I use it for cleaning my car, my woodworking tools, vaccum the windows, etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great!
11/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Use it as a wet vacation. Garage floor nearly dry after use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This shop vac was a gift to our son in law. He loves it. I had it shipped to another state. So easy. When he picked it up at his local Walmart they informed him that it was on sale and they deducted the price difference on the spot. Way to go Walmart. Thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/13/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does what it is supposed to do, needs a longer cord
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A vac that can suck and blow
6/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There is only a couple things that need improving on this vac. The cord was too short, the top does not snap down tightly, and maybe a place to put the hose extensions when not using would be nice. Over all it seems like it will work well for the job I use it for and has not broke yet. It's worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent value
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it is powerful and very useful. works great. Only thing you must buy the other attachments. Also if you are using it with a sander for drywall it is important to get the bags for the inside.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not much reverse blowing power, leafs at three feet max, but the unit wooks great for cleaning the car interior, and the back porch. Which is what I purchased it for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
sent this to my sister who has strict activity limitations for her basement...she was thrilled with it and your shiping got it to her several days early...thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641774, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-