Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Picks up well
12/1/2010

Customer review by pwan1

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by pwan1
by pwan1

A Handyman/carpenter and for many of my jobs this is perfect. Had a smaller one for years but the wife bought this for an early Xmas present. Also powerful enough to blow leaves!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pwan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This Thing Sucks... ...HARD!
4/5/2011

Customer review by FederalPrisonCop

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by FederalPrisonCop
by FederalPrisonCop

Does everything it's supposed to do. Nice and quiet, but quite powerful. I've always trusted ShopVac, and always will. Thanks, Wal-Mart, for offering such a good deal on this "sucker". :D

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FederalPrisonCop
Southeast Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
shop vac
6/22/2010

Customer review by johnsxl

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by johnsxl
by johnsxl

I'm currently deployed to Afghanistan and our it is really dusty in our huts. So this is really helping to maintain our living area and maintain a hygenic environment to which we live.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnsxl
Bagram, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great vaccum and more
2/21/2011

Customer review by Marilee393

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Marilee393
by Marilee393

This is a wet dry vaccum with blower. And it works great so far! You can use it to vacuum dry or wet spills. Really picks up all the fine dust and dirt. Also can be used as a blower for leaves and water outside. Just switch the hose to the other side. Easy emptying. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marilee393
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love It!!!!! Excellent Shop Vac!!!!!!
8/25/2011

Customer review by Almostkaty

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Almostkaty
by Almostkaty

I use this everyday either inside or out,it's not only just for outdoor use.I use mine for places that my vacuum cleaner can't reach.I love mine,the only thing I can say negative is that the power cord is extremely short.it has powerful suction and is also a good size for the price.....

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Almostkaty
Chatsworth,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Vacuum for the price.
2/2/2012

Customer review by deanot1

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by deanot1
by deanot1

This Vacuum works Great. The only thing it doesn't have is an on board tool carrier. But it was my mistake because I didn't even think about it at the time I bought. I could have exchanged it but this one works so great, besides it was my fault. The blower works great also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deanot1
Pageland, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great power!
12/18/2011

Customer review by Midgley

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Midgley
by Midgley

With this shop-vac I am able to clean many things and areas of my home that I thought were as clean as they were going to get!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Midgley
Hilo, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/28/2011

Customer review by RCW07

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by RCW07
by RCW07

So far so good...the only thing my husband didn't like was that it didn't have holder for the parts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCW07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great all around vacuum for the garage.
12/28/2011

Customer review by WallyFanz

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by WallyFanz
by WallyFanz

I bought this to replaces a 5 Gallon 1.5 peak HP Shop Vac which I have had for 10 years. No disappointments here, you just can't beat the quality of this brand. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyFanz
Powell, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8 gallon wet/dry vac
12/18/2010

Customer review by icyflame

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by icyflame
by icyflame

This is a good product, only real problem with it is that the cord is too short, so order a long extension cord to go with it, or plan to have to use an extension cord. That is the only problem I have with it. Works great, could have a little more power I guess but then I should have gone with the other one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icyflame
Faulkton, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
11/18/2012

Customer review by Lawjah

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Lawjah
by Lawjah

Use it as a wet vacation. Garage floor nearly dry after use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lawjah
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good price for a basic shop vac
3/12/2013

Customer review by woodn1

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by woodn1
by woodn1

This vac replaced an old shop vac, that was working ,but worn out. Vac has adequate suction. I've had better ,but at twice the price. I'm happy with it. Wish it came with a crevise tool, but imagine that they are easily available, at extra cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodn1
central, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price, Working so far !
6/17/2013

Customer review by oscarrodriguez

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by oscarrodriguez
by oscarrodriguez

Very goog product I recommend it but the only thing is the lack of accesories and filters (only one). The hose feels weak so I treat it kindly. I use it for cleaning my car, my woodworking tools, vaccum the windows, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oscarrodriguez
Victoria, Tam. Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Requires some assembly
6/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I gave this product as a gift to my sister as a birthday gift. I did not know that some assembly was required.She is 70 yrs old and was unable to assemble (the wheels)and had to pay someone to do it for her. I live three hours away and could not help her. You should give your customers the choice to have the products completely assembled when delivered by mail. I will not buy any future products from you that require some assembly. It is to hard for many older people.

Was this review helpful? (13) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sun City CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/13/2013

Customer review by YouChooseANameForMe

3.0 stars 3/13/2013 by YouChooseANameForMe
by YouChooseANameForMe

Does what it is supposed to do, needs a longer cord

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YouChooseANameForMe
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2012

Customer review by Raming

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Raming
by Raming

well worth it suck up all the fleas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raming
Keithville LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/14/2013

Customer review by sistersister5141

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by sistersister5141
by sistersister5141

sent this to my sister who has strict activity limitations for her basement...she was thrilled with it and your shiping got it to her several days early...thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sistersister5141
chanute ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/17/2013

Customer review by HappyCamper4sure

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by HappyCamper4sure
by HappyCamper4sure

This shop vac was a gift to our son in law. He loves it. I had it shipped to another state. So easy. When he picked it up at his local Walmart they informed him that it was on sale and they deducted the price difference on the spot. Way to go Walmart. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCamper4sure
Spring TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by Arturojr

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Arturojr
by Arturojr

AWESOME SHOP VAC....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arturojr
Aransas Pass,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent value
8/14/2012

Customer review by byone

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by byone
by byone

it is powerful and very useful. works great. Only thing you must buy the other attachments. Also if you are using it with a sander for drywall it is important to get the bags for the inside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
byone
Donora, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews