Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 87 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
This is amazing !
7/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is great if you want way lighter skin , and what i like is that it also brings out your eyebrows alot , i would definitely recommend this product i always use it i just LOVE it .

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product!!!!
7/6/2013

Customer review by Oneluv79

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Oneluv79
by Oneluv79

I have a very light skin tone (((light caramel complexion like the color of the Starbucks Caramel Frappuccino))). In the last 3 years, my face started to breakout with acne and it would leave dark spots on my face were very very noticeable. And I have never suffered from acne or breakouts before this! After using tons of other facial creams and products with no luck of helping my acne or dark spots.....I came across a trial size or travel jar of this Clarant B3 Pond's cream. Within four days of using the Clarant B3 cream twice a day my acne breakout on my cheeks and forehead was clearing up!!!! Within 2 weeks of using this cream my face was totally clear of ALL breakouts and the dark spots were looking LIGHTER!!! After a month to a month and a half many of the dark spots were gone and the larger dark spots were majorly lighter!!!!! I have been using this Clarant B3 for over a year now and my skin looks AWESOME and its super moisturized and soft.....I LOVE IT!!!! I love it so much I keep an extra jar in my purse and every time someone out in public asks me about my skin and why its so great.....I tell them about Clarant B3 Pond's cream and give them a travel size jar of their own......and one lady I meet and gave a jar searched me down and found me just to tell me "Thank you" and showed me how great your skin had become since that day she met me, and I gave her that jar of Clarant B3 cream!!!! I will continue to use this cream and tell everyone I meet about it too!!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oneluv79
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
9/1/2010

Customer review by PrinceGirl

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by PrinceGirl
by PrinceGirl

I recommend this product it is excellent. Within 2 weeks I can see the change in my skin tone.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrinceGirl
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sneezing like no tomorrow!
4/8/2011

Customer review by Shinshia101

3.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Shinshia101
by Shinshia101

I bought this product because I wanted to lighten my acne scars and dark spots and blotches on my face. The price was right and all of the reviews were good, so I bought it. I noticed that it had a strong fragrance, which I didn't completely mind. I put it on my hand to test it out and I started to sneeze. I ignored it and put it on my face. It was a nice consistency, which I liked. A few days later I noticed these tiny bumps on my face so I stopped using it for a few days. I broke out and started using it again and sneezed. It didn't help with the breakout, so I opt for some shea butter, which reduced my acne. Again I decided to give it another chance, I put it on my hand and I sneezed! Maybe it is just me, but I think the fragrance isn't working out with me. I can't vouch for it lightening my skin since I didn't use it for the recommended time period. I wasn't a terrible buy since it was $9 and had no hydroquinone in it, which was why I bought it, but it doesn't work for me. Give it a try if you like. If it doesn't work, just return it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shinshia101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I GOT THIS BECAUSE MY MEDS ARE DRYING MY FACE.
3/25/2012

Customer review by GAIL717

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by GAIL717
by GAIL717

THIS CREAM WORKS SO WELL WITHIN JUST A FEW DAYS I NOTICED A BIG DIFERENCE IN MY SKIN. SO MUCH SOFTER AND SMOOTHER. MY MEDS WERE DRYING MY FACE OUT BUT NOW ITS GREAT! WON'T BE WITHOU IT EVER.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAIL717
RISING SUN MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT for age spots
5/15/2013

Customer review by laycip

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by laycip
by laycip

I m an aestitionIVE used other age spot removers at 100.00 a 1/4 oz this works better. rub whole area with cream after few days all freckels blend and age spots dissapear good for whole body and face

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laycip
san diego cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product!!
7/26/2014

Customer review by Meme2024

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Meme2024
by Meme2024

It really helps with dark spots!! Old school remedy minus dept store prices!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meme2024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best dark spot correcting cream ever!
9/8/2014

Customer review by debb83

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by debb83
by debb83

I love this product you will see the results within a few days only! Its not oily or heavy cream. make sure you pick the right one for your type of skin. I use this only at night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debb83
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by lilshortie262

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by lilshortie262
by lilshortie262

I use the one for oily to normal skin and I like it. It does a good job of moisturizing my face but I mainly buy it to fade my dark spots. I think they changed the formula though. The old version was a little thicker and had a slightly stronger smell. I'm not complaining about the new formula, they only made a slight change. You don't have to use a lot of it. This is the second jar I have bought. My first jar lasted me a almost a year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilshortie262
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is Ponds cream is so AMAZING!
4/15/2015

Customer review by ELIZZABETH

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by ELIZZABETH
by ELIZZABETH

I was looking for a cream to help fade a few small spots on my face, purchased this after reading good reviews and am so glad that I did. I used every night for 2 weeks, and my face is showing the results that I was looking for. This product is nice and creamy, smells very yummy, goes on smooth and not greasy. I started using it all over my body, and my skin is always so soft and I see the difference. I have also seen a difference in my hands because I work with a lot of paper and this product has really worked for me from head to toe. I will continue to buy after my small spots fade. Absolutely a keeper for me and I have spent hundreds of dollars on face products because I really like to take care of my skin since I just turned 52, with only two very fine lines on my forehead. Thank God for my good aging genes, and this is a total plus to keep the wrinkles and spots at bay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELIZZABETH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product!
12/20/2012

Customer review by flower94

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by flower94
by flower94

I have alot of trouble areas because of the scars my acne left behind. I have been using this product for 3 weeks now and can already tell that my scars have lightened up. The best part would have to be that it does not clog my pores at all. Love this face cream and I will for sure keep using this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flower94
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very satisfied - great product, good price
12/11/2012

Customer review by gardnernannie

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by gardnernannie
by gardnernannie

I found this product after being disappointed with a $70 product that my husband had purchased. I have used it morning and evening and within a week noticed improvement in both softness of my skin and evenness of skin tone. My only complaint is that the 7 oz size is not available in my local Walmart store and so I have found the travel 1.5oz size there and bought multiple jars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardnernannie
gardner, kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!!!
11/9/2013

Customer review by PamelaMadhamma

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by PamelaMadhamma
by PamelaMadhamma

I've used several more expensive spot correctors and nothing works as well as this does. I have dark areas on my face from a bad sunburn when I was a kid and I've never been able to get rid of it until now. My skin is starting to be the creamy beige all over that I remember and dreamed it could be. I can finally just throw on some powder and go instead of using all that cover-up. Love you Pond's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PamelaMadhamma
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
12/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We have only had the product a week, takes 2-4 weeks to see results so we will know more then. Reviews are great everywhere online, and this was the cheapest price with site to store it was free and ready for pickup... no complaints. Smells great, doesnt leave a greasy feeling... even if it doesnt work its a good lotion lol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent moisturizer
12/26/2013

Customer review by sportsRT

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by sportsRT
by sportsRT

I picked up a travel size by random and had been using it for 2 months. I can see visible improvement on skin tone. Her skin is a little dry so this cream is a good fit, especially during autumn and winter. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportsRT
Easton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's working!
6/5/2014

Customer review by steelergirl43

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by steelergirl43
by steelergirl43

I have not been able to find this product in the full size jar, so I picked up one travel size jar to try it out.....well, I am glad I did! I have been using this for 2 weeks and my awful acne marks/spots are fading away! Major improvement - I am happy. It does have a nice smell to it, so if that stuff bothers you, this might not be for you. It is creamy and absorbs well. Went back and bought a few more travel size jars :) Love it and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steelergirl43
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cause breakouts
12/22/2013

Customer review by jsprack

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by jsprack
by jsprack

So, I was looking for a cream intended for dark spot or evening of skin tone. As I was searching on the net, I found this cream and was very impressed on all the reviews. I was so excited to get one and try to see for myself. But, THAT WAS A HUGE MISTAKE. After putting it on, couple minutes later, my skin feels like kinda weird, pores are clogged and the scent is horrible. The product claimed that it wont make your pores clogged but that is opposite to my experience. Anyway, even if I felt that theres something wrong after I applied it on, I still gave it a shot. To my surprised when I woke up, there were lots of bumps on my face that made my skin rough and unattractive. Thanks to my Acnefree face wash that cleared up my face for just 2 days. So my conclusion is maybe, the product doesnt suit my skin, so I would not recommend this product to any of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsprack
Va Beach, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
shipping
9/15/2014

Customer review by unstat

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by unstat
by unstat

the product was fine but the deilvery was not. i ordered both ponds creams both were shiped separtli two days apart. why waste so much time packing two creams in two big boxes and two deliveres

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unstat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
11/23/2013

Customer review by jas18

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by jas18
by jas18

I am a lighter African American with acne and use 3 prescriptions for it that dry my skin terribly. I have a lot of dark spots, scars and redness. I was on hydroquinone which was expensive but did work but I think my skin got used to it so it stopped. But I have been using this ponds product for a week. This does exactly what it says it does plus more. Im this week my dark spots have faded a lot and there is a lot less redness. This product has not irritated my skin in any way. Its very light but very moisturizing. It does not cause me to get oily or cause more breakouts which other moisturizers usually do. I love this product. It will help me on my journey to clear skin! My first time using ponds and it has made a great first impression lol. Love it and will try more products.

jas18
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Great Product!
3/15/2014

Customer review by LatoiRochelle

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by LatoiRochelle
by LatoiRochelle

I ended up using this product after another skin care product damaged my skin and leaving a terrible embarrassing blemish on my face. I was already trying to get rid of some dark spots, and the other product made it worse by burning my skin really bad and left a very big ugly mark on my face. The burn/irritation was so bad my husband panicked when he saw it. I started using this product to see if it would really clear up my dark spots and I am here to tell you the burn scar from the other product is just about completely gone after 3 weeks, my skin is soft and glowing. Also my other dark spots are just about invisible now, I love this product and I am going to start using other Ponds products now as well!!

LatoiRochelle
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews