Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 147 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 142 reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
Miracle in a jar!
8/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cream is nothing short of a miracle for me! I started using Retin-A three years ago and while it was helping me with the texture of my skin it did nothing for clarity. I have worn sunscreen for many years but I still have sun damage which is popping out now in my late 40s early 50s due to bad sunburns as a child. I started using this cream on alternate nights and then bumped it up to two times a day and the results have been incredible. I tried so many other things and I think the difference is that this cream has niacinamide as an active ingredient, and my skin responds very well to this. Most fade creams contain hydroquinone and that doesn't do anything for me but the niacinamide really does. I have also slathered this cream all over my chest and arms as well and I have had similar results there. My skin texture is amazing and the clarity is incredible. I am positive that this cream is responsible for the changes because I don't use any other products on my arms and chest and I have the exact same results there as well.This cream has turned back the hands of time for me. I have recommended it to friends and it seems to be something that either works or it doesn't. Some people seem to be sensitive to niacinamide and it causes them to break out, but I seem to tolerate it very well. I also make sure that I apply at least 45 minutes after a shower and I think that reduces any potential irritation as well. You can find travel sizes of this at target and walmart so if you are on the fence about this maybe try a small jar first and do a patch test on your arm or chest. If you have age sports or acne scars or freckles from the sun give this a shot. Its super affordable, comes in a giant jar and its fairly easy to find. I will lose my mind if they ever stop making this stuff, its essential to clear skin for me and nothing else Ive ever tried (including very $$$ products) has ever given me such incredible results!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product works!!!
12/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this product for about 4 weeks, I try to use it twice a day, but life gets in the way. You can see in the pictures how it has brightened my skin and started removing my dark spots, the picture in the white shirt was the first picture taken 4 weeks ago and the striped shirt taken today. This product is awesome, my skin was dry and I had a awful time putting on makeup because the foundation would cling to all my dry spots, this lotion is so moisturizing, it's great to wear under makeup. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to brighten up their skin, get rid of dark spots or just needs a good moisturizer under their makeup, thank you Ponds!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Corrected my dark spots and more!
9/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I originally tried this product on travel size...I have dark spots on my face due to acne, and scarring. I love this product, it's really helping from a month of just using it. It's made not only my dark marks and scars fade, but has significantly hydrated my oily skin and has help with the acne itself due to my skin not producing as much oil anymore. Definitely recommend, and will continue to use this
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonder cream!
6/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stuff is amaze balls for heavens sake where has this been my whole life I needed this in my skincare regime for the past 10 years now I just need to buy more and stock up for the rest of my life!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best product of all time
4/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Using Pond's has a great effect. Words are not necessary to prove, just look at those who regularly use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best stuff ever
4/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
love this product! most do not believe im 39 yrs old but i am. Been using Ponds for as long as i can remember:)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works without Clogging Pores
5/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for about a week now, every morning after I cleanse my face. My T-zone used to be oily and still is but I now deal with rough dry patches as well. I only have one dark spot on my cheek, and I can see a slight difference in the appearance since using B3. I am sure over time it will fade even more. I like the smell of this product. Its not heavy but nice. I like the moisture it gives my face. Takes away dry patches but does not create more oil or eave me feeling pasty. I received this product as a trial, but these opinions are genuinely my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
POND'S Clarant B3
6/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this pink tub of a product. This smells so nice! The texture is light and very smooth and creamy. I applied this twice a day for the two-week challenge and love the outcome. My skin feels nice and soft. I used a very light layer. This absorbs very well also. Some of my acne scarring are lighter if not gone. I don't have dark spots. My under eye area is lighter. My skin tone looks more evened out and like a new layer has lifted. Is that radiant or what. I received this product complimentary for testing purposes from influenster and this opinion is all my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Maybe a small difference! Probably buy again.
5/13/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thanks to @Ponds and @Influester for the opportunity to try this product for free. I have been using it for a week along with the Rejuveness product which I love. I have always hated my dark circles and found my skin getting darker with age. I can't say I have seen a large difference, but it is a small one. The dark circles around the top of my eye have faded slightly and the chin line which seemed darker was a little lighter. I know personally I will buy this product again. #Influester #Ponds #SeeForYourself [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Moisturizing
5/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely LOVE this moisturizer. This has made my skin feel smoother and firmer. I have been using for 2 weeks morning and night. I notice more firmness and it feels much more hydrated than it did before (it was seriously lacking moisture). I am so happy with the results I have gotten from this that I am definitely going to continue using it!!! ‪#‎SeeForYourself‬ *products mentioned were received by me complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes - all opinions are my own [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best results
6/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product I been using it over a year and is amazing I notice the I got lighter and the dark spot are gone I love it I can't live with out it I went and got me a big size now I recommend it to every one with dark spot
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Correct Cream
5/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I enjoyed reviewing the Dark Spot correcyor by Ponds.It was very creamy, and thick.not at all greasy.A little went a ling way.I see a difference in my skin.I received complimentary, this is my unbiased review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MOISTURE AND MORE MOISTURE
6/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I need more moisture and lots of it. This product delivers! I love the brand and its products. All affordable! I tested your POND'S products for free, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This cream really work for my skin
10/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Since I've been using this product I have not been using anything else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
INCREDIBLE
1/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 33, normal skin, some pimples occasionally. I bought the travel size Clarant B3 and then the Pond's Rejuveness Anti‑Wrinkle Cream also- both in the travel size section at Wal Mart for $1.47 each. I put the Clarant B3 on and then the wrinkle cream on top of it. I LITERALLY HAVE SEEN A DIFFERENCE....it's been 3 days. I am not kidding ......truly truly have seen a difference. I actually saw a difference the first day- call me crazy but I am being honest!! I had been using Aveeno forever, however recently started reacting weird to it and it was burning my eyes (I believe the sunscreen). Bought Ponds because I wanted to get someone "simple" that's been around and works---and I am not even kidding-- I am OBSESSED. I wash with Mary Kay 3 in 1 cleanser and then these two together. Will use going forward and actually considering trying the cold cream or a Ponds Cleanser. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Totally worth a try
9/27/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Normally these types of creams are very expensive, but Pond's is reasonably priced. Too soon to tell if it will work, but this is a generous size, so plenty of time to give it a full trial.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sneezing like no tomorrow!
4/8/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product because I wanted to lighten my acne scars and dark spots and blotches on my face. The price was right and all of the reviews were good, so I bought it. I noticed that it had a strong fragrance, which I didn't completely mind. I put it on my hand to test it out and I started to sneeze. I ignored it and put it on my face. It was a nice consistency, which I liked. A few days later I noticed these tiny bumps on my face so I stopped using it for a few days. I broke out and started using it again and sneezed. It didn't help with the breakout, so I opt for some shea butter, which reduced my acne. Again I decided to give it another chance, I put it on my hand and I sneezed! Maybe it is just me, but I think the fragrance isn't working out with me. I can't vouch for it lightening my skin since I didn't use it for the recommended time period. I wasn't a terrible buy since it was $9 and had no hydroquinone in it, which was why I bought it, but it doesn't work for me. Give it a try if you like. If it doesn't work, just return it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is Ponds cream is so AMAZING!
4/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a cream to help fade a few small spots on my face, purchased this after reading good reviews and am so glad that I did. I used every night for 2 weeks, and my face is showing the results that I was looking for. This product is nice and creamy, smells very yummy, goes on smooth and not greasy. I started using it all over my body, and my skin is always so soft and I see the difference. I have also seen a difference in my hands because I work with a lot of paper and this product has really worked for me from head to toe. I will continue to buy after my small spots fade. Absolutely a keeper for me and I have spent hundreds of dollars on face products because I really like to take care of my skin since I just turned 52, with only two very fine lines on my forehead. Thank God for my good aging genes, and this is a total plus to keep the wrinkles and spots at bay.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Product!!!!
7/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a very light skin tone (((light caramel complexion like the color of the Starbucks Caramel Frappuccino))). In the last 3 years, my face started to breakout with acne and it would leave dark spots on my face were very very noticeable. And I have never suffered from acne or breakouts before this! After using tons of other facial creams and products with no luck of helping my acne or dark spots.....I came across a trial size or travel jar of this Clarant B3 Pond's cream. Within four days of using the Clarant B3 cream twice a day my acne breakout on my cheeks and forehead was clearing up!!!! Within 2 weeks of using this cream my face was totally clear of ALL breakouts and the dark spots were looking LIGHTER!!! After a month to a month and a half many of the dark spots were gone and the larger dark spots were majorly lighter!!!!! I have been using this Clarant B3 for over a year now and my skin looks AWESOME and its super moisturized and soft.....I LOVE IT!!!! I love it so much I keep an extra jar in my purse and every time someone out in public asks me about my skin and why its so great.....I tell them about Clarant B3 Pond's cream and give them a travel size jar of their own......and one lady I meet and gave a jar searched me down and found me just to tell me "Thank you" and showed me how great your skin had become since that day she met me, and I gave her that jar of Clarant B3 cream!!!! I will continue to use this cream and tell everyone I meet about it too!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (111)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cysts Dark spots Oily SkinUneven Texture Skintone
6/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had severe cystic acne and even severer hyperpigmentation. I have severely oily skin and bought this one by mistake but to my surprise it didnt make me oilierat all. Saw this on sale and didnt expect much.This product is so amazing it literally made me cry. Cysts? Gone. Dark Spots? Dang near gone. Ive been dealing with skin problems since 7 th grade and im am now a sophomore in college. Ive tried everything from proactive to spin brushes. This is the only thing with results I COULD ACTUALLY SEE. Please try this the only regret you will have is that you didnt buy it sooner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-