Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 106 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Cysts Dark spots Oily SkinUneven Texture Skintone
6/2/2016

Customer review by Neisha

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Neisha
by Neisha

I had severe cystic acne and even severer hyperpigmentation. I have severely oily skin and bought this one by mistake but to my surprise it didnt make me oilierat all. Saw this on sale and didnt expect much.This product is so amazing it literally made me cry. Cysts? Gone. Dark Spots? Dang near gone. Ive been dealing with skin problems since 7 th grade and im am now a sophomore in college. Ive tried everything from proactive to spin brushes. This is the only thing with results I COULD ACTUALLY SEE. Please try this the only regret you will have is that you didnt buy it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neisha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
INCREDIBLE
1/25/2016

Customer review by Krystal

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Krystal
by Krystal

I am 33, normal skin, some pimples occasionally. I bought the travel size Clarant B3 and then the Pond's Rejuveness Anti‑Wrinkle Cream also- both in the travel size section at Wal Mart for $1.47 each. I put the Clarant B3 on and then the wrinkle cream on top of it. I LITERALLY HAVE SEEN A DIFFERENCE....it's been 3 days. I am not kidding ......truly truly have seen a difference. I actually saw a difference the first day- call me crazy but I am being honest!! I had been using Aveeno forever, however recently started reacting weird to it and it was burning my eyes (I believe the sunscreen). Bought Ponds because I wanted to get someone "simple" that's been around and works---and I am not even kidding-- I am OBSESSED. I wash with Mary Kay 3 in 1 cleanser and then these two together. Will use going forward and actually considering trying the cold cream or a Ponds Cleanser. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sneezing like no tomorrow!
4/8/2011

Customer review by Shinshia101

3.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Shinshia101
by Shinshia101

I bought this product because I wanted to lighten my acne scars and dark spots and blotches on my face. The price was right and all of the reviews were good, so I bought it. I noticed that it had a strong fragrance, which I didn't completely mind. I put it on my hand to test it out and I started to sneeze. I ignored it and put it on my face. It was a nice consistency, which I liked. A few days later I noticed these tiny bumps on my face so I stopped using it for a few days. I broke out and started using it again and sneezed. It didn't help with the breakout, so I opt for some shea butter, which reduced my acne. Again I decided to give it another chance, I put it on my hand and I sneezed! Maybe it is just me, but I think the fragrance isn't working out with me. I can't vouch for it lightening my skin since I didn't use it for the recommended time period. I wasn't a terrible buy since it was $9 and had no hydroquinone in it, which was why I bought it, but it doesn't work for me. Give it a try if you like. If it doesn't work, just return it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shinshia101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5 + Star
7/18/2016

Customer review by Jen1976

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Jen1976
by Jen1976

I purchased a bottle about 3 weeks ago. I have dark spots on my forehead and cheek area. I am amazed how well the dark spots are starting to fade. THANK YOU for an affordable product!

Jen1976
Owingsville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
I love it!
3/20/2016

Customer review by MrsP

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by MrsP
by MrsP

I am 25 years old, and bought this to help with a few dark spots and to even out my skin tone. The first night I put it on, I woke up and noticed something was different but, thought to myself no it can't be that quick so I've continued to use it, 5 days later i can truly say that it works and I see a major difference already! Also leaves your skin so soft, I wish I would've taken a before picture but I didn't, I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is Ponds cream is so AMAZING!
4/15/2015

Customer review by ELIZZABETH

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by ELIZZABETH
by ELIZZABETH

I was looking for a cream to help fade a few small spots on my face, purchased this after reading good reviews and am so glad that I did. I used every night for 2 weeks, and my face is showing the results that I was looking for. This product is nice and creamy, smells very yummy, goes on smooth and not greasy. I started using it all over my body, and my skin is always so soft and I see the difference. I have also seen a difference in my hands because I work with a lot of paper and this product has really worked for me from head to toe. I will continue to buy after my small spots fade. Absolutely a keeper for me and I have spent hundreds of dollars on face products because I really like to take care of my skin since I just turned 52, with only two very fine lines on my forehead. Thank God for my good aging genes, and this is a total plus to keep the wrinkles and spots at bay.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELIZZABETH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Me fascina!!!
6/29/2016

Customer review by Mayte

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Mayte
by Mayte

Me fascina la crema clarant B3 tengo apenas 3 meses de usarla y eh mirado mi piel más hermosa y no la cambio por nada aparte q es económica a comparación de otras q están super caras y no sirven

Mayte
San Benito, Texas, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Wow!
6/17/2016

Customer review by Elizabethpaintshernails

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Elizabethpaintshernails
by Elizabethpaintshernails

I purchased this product to help with serious scars I have on my hands. My hands have been scratched and scratched, and some times the wounds were reopened before the area could heal. I have used Ponds Clarant B3 normal to dry for only a week and Holy Cow! There has been a huge improvement! I tried popular scar treatments and those more expensive products did very little to improve my hands. I am going to use this on face this week - I will be sure to take a photo before I start!

Elizabethpaintshernails
Marietta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Awesome Product!!!!
7/6/2013

Customer review by Oneluv79

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Oneluv79
by Oneluv79

I have a very light skin tone (((light caramel complexion like the color of the Starbucks Caramel Frappuccino))). In the last 3 years, my face started to breakout with acne and it would leave dark spots on my face were very very noticeable. And I have never suffered from acne or breakouts before this! After using tons of other facial creams and products with no luck of helping my acne or dark spots.....I came across a trial size or travel jar of this Clarant B3 Pond's cream. Within four days of using the Clarant B3 cream twice a day my acne breakout on my cheeks and forehead was clearing up!!!! Within 2 weeks of using this cream my face was totally clear of ALL breakouts and the dark spots were looking LIGHTER!!! After a month to a month and a half many of the dark spots were gone and the larger dark spots were majorly lighter!!!!! I have been using this Clarant B3 for over a year now and my skin looks AWESOME and its super moisturized and soft.....I LOVE IT!!!! I love it so much I keep an extra jar in my purse and every time someone out in public asks me about my skin and why its so great.....I tell them about Clarant B3 Pond's cream and give them a travel size jar of their own......and one lady I meet and gave a jar searched me down and found me just to tell me "Thank you" and showed me how great your skin had become since that day she met me, and I gave her that jar of Clarant B3 cream!!!! I will continue to use this cream and tell everyone I meet about it too!!!

Was this review helpful? (75) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oneluv79
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
12/3/2015

Customer review by Blessedone

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Blessedone
by Blessedone

I am 63 years old, I started using Ponds moisturizer in my 40's, but by the time I reached my late 50's I noticed age spots occuring. So I tried Ponds Clarant B3 Dark Spot Correcting Cream. This product is Amazing, I use it once in the morning an let it soak into my skin then I can apply my make up, I apply again at night after I wash my face. This product really works an at a very good price. Ladies try it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessedone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this profuct
6/11/2016

Customer review by DKJ1

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by DKJ1
by DKJ1

I initially used Rejuveness and it plumped my skin and fine lines were lessened. About 2 weeks ago I started using the Clarant and my age spots have almost disappeared. Love these products.

DKJ1
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
This is amazing !
7/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is great if you want way lighter skin , and what i like is that it also brings out your eyebrows alot , i would definitely recommend this product i always use it i just LOVE it .

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
9/1/2010

Customer review by PrinceGirl

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by PrinceGirl
by PrinceGirl

I recommend this product it is excellent. Within 2 weeks I can see the change in my skin tone.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrinceGirl
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT - acne scars & dry skin
2/19/2016

Customer review by Kim28

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Kim28
by Kim28

I love this lotion for several reasons. This lotion has a really pleasant, light smell. It's not too heavy or greasy, absorbs fast. It keeps my skin really hydrated and prevents flaky skin and cracking (I've been living in a super dry climate the past few years, and before I found this lotion, I felt like my face was doomed to be flaky all the time - I couldn't find a lotion that kept my face hydrated but also didn't make me breakout or something - until this beautiful stuff came into my life). I also had a lot of dark and deep acne scarring on my face, and this evened out the color of my skin considerably in a couple of weeks. I've been using this between 6 months to a year I guess now. And now the only reason you can see my acne scars is the deep indentations they left, but they are no longer discolored at all. It makes it look so much better. Now I want to move on to the anti-aging lotion they have to see if it will help with the indentations. I am really sad, because the store I used to buy this product from stopped stocking the large quantity and now only sells the travel sized ones. But I'm glad I can still buy online :)

Kim28
Laramie, WY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Very moisturizing
3/30/2016

Customer review by Brandee

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Brandee
by Brandee

Very good product very moisturizing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very satisfied - great product, good price
12/11/2012

Customer review by gardnernannie

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by gardnernannie
by gardnernannie

I found this product after being disappointed with a $70 product that my husband had purchased. I have used it morning and evening and within a week noticed improvement in both softness of my skin and evenness of skin tone. My only complaint is that the 7 oz size is not available in my local Walmart store and so I have found the travel 1.5oz size there and bought multiple jars.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardnernannie
gardner, kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cause breakouts
12/22/2013

Customer review by jsprack

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by jsprack
by jsprack

So, I was looking for a cream intended for dark spot or evening of skin tone. As I was searching on the net, I found this cream and was very impressed on all the reviews. I was so excited to get one and try to see for myself. But, THAT WAS A HUGE MISTAKE. After putting it on, couple minutes later, my skin feels like kinda weird, pores are clogged and the scent is horrible. The product claimed that it wont make your pores clogged but that is opposite to my experience. Anyway, even if I felt that theres something wrong after I applied it on, I still gave it a shot. To my surprised when I woke up, there were lots of bumps on my face that made my skin rough and unattractive. Thanks to my Acnefree face wash that cleared up my face for just 2 days. So my conclusion is maybe, the product doesnt suit my skin, so I would not recommend this product to any of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsprack
Va Beach, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/13/2013

Customer review by lilshortie262

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by lilshortie262
by lilshortie262

I use the one for oily to normal skin and I like it. It does a good job of moisturizing my face but I mainly buy it to fade my dark spots. I think they changed the formula though. The old version was a little thicker and had a slightly stronger smell. I'm not complaining about the new formula, they only made a slight change. You don't have to use a lot of it. This is the second jar I have bought. My first jar lasted me a almost a year.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilshortie262
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I GOT THIS BECAUSE MY MEDS ARE DRYING MY FACE.
3/25/2012

Customer review by GAIL717

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by GAIL717
by GAIL717

THIS CREAM WORKS SO WELL WITHIN JUST A FEW DAYS I NOTICED A BIG DIFERENCE IN MY SKIN. SO MUCH SOFTER AND SMOOTHER. MY MEDS WERE DRYING MY FACE OUT BUT NOW ITS GREAT! WON'T BE WITHOU IT EVER.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAIL717
RISING SUN MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gentle and Effective
3/17/2016

Customer review by Jace

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Jace
by Jace

I have mild to moderate discoloration spots that I was targeting with vitamin C serum and a niacinamide cream. While they seemed to work, the combination seemed drying so I added a moisturizing hydrator. I really dislike layering that many products so I decided to try this instead. Wow. This works better than the other combined products in one step. My skin is rather sensitive and I've experienced no adverse reactions. Love it!

Jace
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews