Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Trouble Free
8/15/2010

Customer review by Capthowdy850

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Capthowdy850
by Capthowdy850

When Comcast went to digital I lost most chanels for poor signals. I bought the signal booster I have all my chanels clear. Was simple to hook up and works perfect. Walmart delivery was also fast. Save yourself lots of trouble and buy one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Capthowdy850
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/15/2011

Customer review by shoppaholic61

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by shoppaholic61
by shoppaholic61

Good boost in antenna reception. Didnt think it would do much, but channels are clearer and the channels pop on instantly. signal stength is now 100%

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppaholic61
alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This booster works
7/9/2010

Customer review by Jacard65

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Jacard65
by Jacard65

We recently upgraded to digital cable on one TV. This is the only TV with a cable box. All other TVs are straight coax and standard cable. We were having problems with the channel reception. We returned 3 boxes and each time it would work for a couple of weeks and then gradually have more problems until we could not see anything. We called cable and were told we were getting a weak signal and they would send a tech out in 2 weeks and it would cost $49.00 for the service charge. Tried a cheaper booster first and it did not make a difference. Installed this one and we have not had any problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacard65
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Elated
5/24/2011

Customer review by elevenbush

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by elevenbush
by elevenbush

Made a huge difference in pulling in distant stations. I originally had the Motorola cable signal booster inside, from wall to TV and it worked OK, but since I moved it outside and connected the antenna coaxial cable to the signal booster and then to the house cable I can watch 10 extra stations that I didn't get with it inside .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elevenbush
Toccoa, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works very well - as it is supposed too.
9/28/2010

Customer review by bulnose

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by bulnose
by bulnose

Has functioned very well. Improved picture quality and reception.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bulnose
Mobile, Ala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
3/8/2011

Customer review by Photo1nut

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Photo1nut
by Photo1nut

Didn't expect the results I got. I picked up five more stations. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photo1nut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product.
8/1/2010

Customer review by arl2010

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by arl2010
by arl2010

I was having a lot of broblems with frozen signal in the middle of my favorite show. Never call my cable company,because I knew that when you hook up several devices in one line it slows down the signal. Now those problems are gone and I really enjoy my favorite shows without interruptions. This is a good booster to help television signal but is not good for cable internet modem. But I am ok with it because my internet works just fine without it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arl2010
Signal Hill CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does exactly what it says.
6/3/2011

Customer review by rik717

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by rik717
by rik717

Boosted my Time Warner cable speed about 3xs. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rik717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Does as claims
7/12/2011

Customer review by Slimebo

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Slimebo
by Slimebo

I am very satisfied. It boost the entire house {6 TV's}. Most dramatic change is the LCD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slimebo
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Noticeable Improvement
12/2/2011

Customer review by Prefontaine

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Prefontaine
by Prefontaine

The building I live in was originally built in the 20's and retrofitted with cable when it was converted to apartments, for one reason or another our signal from the outlets is very weak, I've talk to multiple people in the building who have issues with their cable. Since installing this booster i have seen a noticeable difference, previously my cable would skip and pixelate often but now hardly ever. Thought it was a little expensive but you get what you pay for and this booster gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prefontaine
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/16/2012

Customer review by Donniemac

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Donniemac
by Donniemac

works good will work on internet great if you need to use multiple devises.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donniemac
Fayetteville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
YES
10/11/2010

Customer review by buster77

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by buster77
by buster77

works great... I might buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buster77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/22/2011

Customer review by pokie2

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by pokie2
by pokie2

I have nothing to compare this to but it does a good job of boosting weak digital television signals...I live in a valley so pulling in digital stations can be tricky..Before the booster weak signals from Eugene Or, which is 65 miles away over the mountains, would fade in and out. With the booster, these same stations are clear and only fade out during inclement weather. My expectations was based on the premise that there may be other stations I could pickup...that is why it was rated 3...if I am now receiving all the stations in the area then I would rate this a 5 -star for "meets expectations".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pokie2
roseburg oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Does brings in a few more channels
9/2/2010

Customer review by TheTinMan

4.0 stars 9/2/2010 by TheTinMan
by TheTinMan

I live about 50 miles away from any main city and couldnt get like 3 channels I hooked up the booster and could pick up like 5 more channels. Now if they could just make a splitter that doesnt reduce your signal pick ups. I also have Dish satalite service and when you attach the splitter to get both the satalite signal and your attenna service you lose like 25% of your signal strength from your attenna.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTinMan
Bushnell Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works, but a little expensive.
8/14/2011

Customer review by bc2041

3.0 stars 8/14/2011 by bc2041
by bc2041

I had purchase the Booster, along with a Radio Sh Booster. It's cheaper that the Radio Sh, but it does not pull in as many channels. So, it's OK, not great but not bad either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bc2041
Would recommend to a friend? No