Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

173 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
105
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
Great trashcan for a great price
10/23/2010

Customer review by NeedToSaveMoney

5.0 stars by NeedToSaveMoney

Finally, I found a step-on trash can that did not cost an arm and a leg. Why spend $90 or more for a trash can? Buy this one. My last plastic trash can lasted me 15 years, and I expect it will be no different for this one.

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NeedToSaveMoney
Washington D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets all expectations & then some
4/6/2011

Customer review by esbeedee

5.0 stars by esbeedee

Bought this for my son's apt at college with 4 guys using it...and it has held up! Looked at much more expensive cans and decided on this one, since price was an issue with the others. I only wish it were a matte finish, as it does show scratches since it's shiny and the top and sides do show signs of wear...so that is my only complaint. Otherwise, it's a great trash can!! I expect it will last like my previous hefty can that we bought like 17 years back and we are still using for a recycle bin because it no longer matches our decor in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
esbeedee
Newport, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good garbage can
1/11/2011

Customer review by BargainShopperBK

4.0 stars by BargainShopperBK

This is a very good trash can for general or kitchen use! I like that it has a cover so it blocks some of the food smells from the trash. Also the step opening function is excellent so you need no hands to open the top. It is adequately large for pretty much anything.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BargainShopperBK
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Garbage Can with good price!!
12/8/2010

Customer review by Samlovefuton

5.0 stars by Samlovefuton

I love this garbage can. I order this, because i want closed top. It is pretty good price. I would recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Samlovefuton
Kearny, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well Worth The Price...
7/20/2013

Customer review by YouAreCanned

5.0 stars by YouAreCanned

I have a black-&-white kitchen, so after many years living with a slate blue kitchen garbage can, I decided it was time for a change. I started my Internet shopping by going to another big named retailer. I was shocked at their prices! $40 for a plastic kitchen garbage can!? Even one of there reviewers who bought one of those $40 cans admitted that was to much to pay for plastic. So, I headed over to the Wal*Mart site. Found this great Hefty black can with a rollback price of only $15. Great deal! For the first time, I did the "ship-to-store" process. My new can ended-up at my local Wal*Mart in just a few days. It was easy to pick-up while doing my weekly grocery shopping. I'll be using ship-to-store again... My new Hefty can is indeed a Hefty. It is very well made. Hey, my old slate blue one was a Hefty, it's over 20 years old. I cleaned it up and it looks almost new. Will be giving it to my sister who has slate blue things in her kitchen. Thanks Wal*Mart for carrying a great product at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YouAreCanned
Mobile, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/21/2012

Customer review by highhatsize

4.0 stars by highhatsize

I was looking for a step-on kitchen trash can and this fit the bill. 13-gal trash bags fit snugly over the top of the can and the lid has a lip that discourages odor. The step-on feature opens the wide top completely. I am somewhat concerned about durability since the plastic palls that hinge the lid are quite short but so-far so-good. The shiny finish quickly becomes dulled in use but that's not a big issue. It still looks very nice. The price was right as well. Delivery was delayed twice.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
highhatsize
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/8/2012

Customer review by magicmtn13

5.0 stars by magicmtn13

I love not having to touch the dirty trash can lid while I'm cooking- I don't have to wash my hands as frequently and my dog can't open it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
magicmtn13
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value must need for any kitchen cook
7/26/2012

Customer review by SCarolinaAnnie

4.0 stars by SCarolinaAnnie

I simply got tired of having to re-wash my hands each time I needed to throw something away in t the trash. In order to elevate the problem I needed a hands-free waste bin. This one is perfect. It is made of durable plastic. And works well with the 13 gallon kitchen sized trash bags. I only have a couple of "draw backs" but they are minor and would not stop me from purchasing this item again. 1) Black is the only color Walmart offered. I would have prefered a lighter color. But Black was th only offering. 2) It grips the trash bags fine. However if it gets heavy from food items the bag will begin to slip. 3) It was shipped alone in a very large box with only brown paper as a buffer. The package was delivered by Fedex. But the packing did not hold up to the travel. The box was crushed on one side and the brown paper packing material was not strong enough to keep it from tearing up. The can was okay but did have some scuff marks. Not enough to make me return it but I'm not pleased that a brand new item has damages on it either.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SCarolinaAnnie
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/23/2013

Customer review by Mvbs

5.0 stars by Mvbs

Prompt delivery,great price.. I always wanted a step on trash can,but the ones in Walmart store were too expensive. Was surprised to find this at this rate online and had a lot of doubts before I ordered,but the minute I opened the package,I loved it! Lid was a snap fix and works smooth! The shiny black color is what impresses me the most! Gives it a cool appearance rather than the Matt finished ones !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mvbs
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not that great of a garbage can
3/31/2011

Customer review by Dobermans

2.0 stars by Dobermans

The lid on this garbage can doesn't really stay on that well. When you have to pop it back into place, you feel if you aren't careful you will break off the knobs in the back that keep it attached and that makes the foot peddle work. I think the design is flimsy, and I don't think the lid will be working for too long because I think those little knobs that hold it on will eventually be worthless. I expected more quality from this company.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dobermans
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the best
9/25/2011

Customer review by SuzyCat

2.0 stars by SuzyCat

The wastecan is a good size, holds a 13 gallon trash bag insert, is a good height when working in the kitchen. However, the opening mechanism isn't very sturdy, has popped off at least every other day since I've been using it! The price is good, but not sure it's worth the investment because I'm not sure the can is going to last very long. I've only been using it for about 10 days, and I'm just not impressed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuzyCat
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/18/2012

Customer review by quintard

5.0 stars by quintard

I shopped around for a 13 gallon step-on trash can. The prices were out of sight, and besides I really don't need a stainless steel trash can. After reading the reviews I ordered this to be delivered for a small fee. It was delivered really fast. It arrived well packed and in perfect condition. The lid is packed separately and took about 15 seconds to snap into place. Thirteen gallon trash bags fit this container. I've had it for several weeks and am very pleased. While black would not have been my color of choice, it looks fine. Yes it is shiny and shows dust, just give it a swipe now and then. I would recommend it and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
quintard
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Emeraldstar

5.0 stars by Emeraldstar

This trashcan fully met my expectations in quality and as to how it works. Be sure to follow and read the instructions on the bottom of the lid as to how to snap the lid in place. It works! I am very pleased with this purchase and haven't been able to find it anywhere except through Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Emeraldstar
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy this
9/29/2012

Customer review by MeMeKgh

1.0 stars by MeMeKgh

When I picked the cans up and unpacked them I realized that they are polished plastic and were covered in bizarre scratches. They are too obvious. They are very easy to scratch the surface and the scratches really make the cans appear dirty and old. Ugh. I sent them back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MeMeKgh
Wichita falls, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
could be good if it wasn't bad
3/16/2013

Customer review by 0LQQK0

1.0 stars by 0LQQK0

Received my first order in a box with no packing material. It was scuffed and scratcher all over. I returned it for a replacement and received the second one in a box with no packing material with scuff marks and scratches. The rest of my review is x rated.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
0LQQK0
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Step-on Trash Can
3/21/2014

Customer review by Btflbtrfly

5.0 stars by Btflbtrfly

This trash can is just what I needed. One wouldn't believe how long I have been looking for a trash can this size and color after getting rid of my stainless steal trash can. It serves the purpose and you can wash it out to keep from having odor, unlike the stainless steal. The price is also a good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Btflbtrfly
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for small kitchens
6/11/2012

Customer review by MsWood26

5.0 stars by MsWood26

At first was concern of the size and shape of this trash can. When I got it, I was surprised. It's more comfortable than the white one I had before. I recognized black is better specially for kitchens. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsWood26
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Trash Bin
1/5/2012

Customer review by dd6192

5.0 stars by dd6192

This is better than I expected. It looks great and it works great. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dd6192
Garland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No-brainer
9/19/2012

Customer review by extremetp

5.0 stars by extremetp

This barrel is great: assembles easily, holds trashbag secure, and foot pedal that operates top works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
extremetp
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm very surprised!
1/10/2014

Customer review by Katiekates2

5.0 stars by Katiekates2

I had one of those metal tall and skinny garbage cans and it was getting a bit rough looking (dented and the lid hinges were very dirty) and the step-open feature was broken - so I was looking to replace it with the same kind of metal can. Then I read the reviews on this one and I'm so very glad I got it. You can't beat the price and the step-open feature on this garbage can is solid and works every time. Also, another great feature is that the garbage bag fits snugly and doesn't fall down when you put garbage in the can and it's bigger in design then my old one, so it holds more garbage. Overall, this is an excellent garbage can.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Katiekates2
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 131 total reviews